Cool Energy Plumbing Today

About

Founded 1963 • With Angi since May 2008

A Respect for You and Your Home That is Unmatched. When you invite a Cool Today, Plumbing Today, or Energy Today technician into your home, you can be 100 percent confident that they will leave your home’s interior in the same condition it was in before they arrived. Because we take your floors,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(576) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

493

4

29

3

19

2

13

1

22

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (419)plumbers (136)air duct cleaning (71)electrician (65)water heaters (36)drain cleaning (31)sewer cleaning (11)lighting (10)generator service (9)dryer vent cleaning (3)water softeners (3)ceiling fan installation (2)
Showing 1-25 of 576 reviews
5.0

11/30/2022


Penelope W.

Cool Energy Today replaced our AC/Heating unit and also redid duct work and rebuilt the structure indoors where the unit sits. Excellent work all around. The main installer, Melwing Gonzalez, was a hard worker, obviously committed to doing a high-quality job. He was also very pleasant and understanding of our time and needs. Would be happy to have him back for any work we might have. The other technicians, like Jose and Eddie, were also helpful and congenial. A good team.

Description of Work
Basically explained the work above. We wanted a very good quality AC/heater unit and Cool Today had the best offers with longer warranties and guarantees than other companies. Their salesperson and installation team were all very good.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/14/2022


Michael F.

Ken Brett was fabulous. Very professional and knowledgeable

Description of Work
Clean and check HVAC systems.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2022

5.0

11/04/2022


Penelope W.

Joe was knowledgeable and congenial. He explained things very well and was not at all pushy. We have a much better understanding of our equipment and its needs. We will be following his recommendations. He is the best service technician we’ve had from Cool Today.

Description of Work
Maintenance check in our AC/Heating unit

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2022

5.0

10/18/2022


JEANNE F.

Thank you Energy Today and Jaime DiDomenico for completing the work necessary to restore my power after Hurricane Ian. They came all the way from Sarasota to help and began work immediately after getting the all clear from the power company. The crew was professional, courteous and did a fantastic job. I couldn't be happier. I have been a customer since 2017 when they replaced my AC, and have received great service ever since. Needless to say, they were the first ones I called after Ian ripped off my meter, wiring, and weatherhead. I'm so grateful they now have an office in Naples. If you need electrical or plumbing....or AC...this is the company to call. They are EXCELLENT!

Description of Work
Replace wiring, outside panel, inside panel, and weatherhead

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/04/2022


LYNDA C.

Cool Today came out quickly in the aftermath of the hurricane. My technician Max was very knowledgeable and had my A/C running within minutes! He was very professional and I would hire them - him!- again!!

Description of Work
Air conditioner stopped working after hurricane.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback . Its always so appreciated
5.0

09/04/2022


johnny M.

The technician was outstanding, immediately identified the problem, obtained the proper tools, and replaced the defective part.

Description of Work
Shower faucet cartridge replacement

Category appliance repair, plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2022

5.0

08/06/2022


JANE S.

I have been a long-time customer of Cool Today and happy with the service provided. The warranty tech who installed the new compressor and defrost board I trust completely.

Description of Work
Replace a/c compressor and defrost board (under warranty)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2022

5.0

07/11/2022


Thomas J.

We elected to contract with Mr. Jaime DiDomenico/President of CoolToday, PlumbingToday, and EnergyToday for the year by taking advantage of his “TotalCare Today Home Partnership Plan.” Despite the work done on 6/16/2022 on our A/C System for whatever reason the blower fan motor crapped out. Mr. Edward Sanchez Olazabal of the Cool Today A/C Division who was scheduled to come between noon and 6 PM arrived early in the afternoon. We reviewed the history of our A/C System and then Mr. Olazabal inspected the unit. He confirmed that the blower motor has failed to include the surge protector. In the history of this Carrier Unit this was the third blower motor to go – blower motors for Carrier A/C Systems are useless over a period of time and the Zebra HVAC X-13 & X-Motor (Surge) Protector is useless given our experience – do not have either installed in your A/C System. Mr. Olazabal also showed the condition of the coil system in the attic, which unfortunately was missed during the inspection on 6/6/2022 during the initial Cool Today preventative maintenance inspection; the coil system was a mess - rusted and starting to leak. Mr. Olazabal gave us a quick estimate on cost to fix these two items, which he could do, but measured against the age of the system (9.75 years) we decided to have the system replaced. Mr. Olazabal took all the significant information about our system and passed it on to Mr. Mike Fishbein Cool Today North Sales Supervisor who called within ten minutes to provide us four options. Mr. Olazabal was very professional and has an excellent Customer Centered Attitude/CCA in which he did not pressure us one way or the other; he provided us the facts so that we could make our decision. Every question we asked him he provided a thoughtful answer and on the technical side ensured we understood what he was advising us. There was no charge for his visit; albeit we think the purchase of a new system may have been a factor in not charging us for Mr. Olazabal informative review of our existing system.

Description of Work
Inspect Non-functioning A/C System

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2022

5.0

06/19/2022


Nicholas J.

Great experience with Richard Brescia from Plumbing Today, hooking up our shut off valve for our new dishwasher. Contacted Plumbing today and spoke Jasmine on 06/16/2022 as we were in a pinch as Home Depot installers couldn't install our new dishwasher due to problems with shut off valve. Jasmine was able to make next day appointment and Richard Brescia showed up promptly, assessed the situation and completed plumbing job for new dishwasher in about an hour. HD delivery/install came in the next day and were able to install new dishwasher with no problems thanks to the pro shutoff valve set up by Richard Brescia. Nice Job Plumbing Today and Jasmine for setting up our appointment. Great Job Richard! We will definitely refer and use Plumbing Today and request Richard Brescia for any future Plumbing Jobs.

Description of Work
Dedicated water shut off valve for new dishwasher

Category appliance repair, plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2022

5.0

06/19/2022


Angela A.

Great! Knowledgeable and got the AC running properly throughout all rooms.

Description of Work
AC balancing

Category appliance repair, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2022

5.0

06/17/2022


Jack S.

The guys were on time and got straight to work. Very efficient and completed the job in a couple of hours. No mess was left behind. Three cheers!

Description of Work
Thorough duct cleaning to complement installation of new A/C

Category appliance repair, air duct cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2022

5.0

06/16/2022


Thomas J.

We elected to contract with Mr. Jaime DiDomenico/Owner of CoolToday, PlumbingToday, and EnergyToday for the year by taking advantage of his “TotalCare Today Home Partnership Plan.” Today the third of three divisions of Mr. DiDomenico’s company came to our house, CoolToday represented by Mr. Nelson Renderos. Mr. Renderos came to do our “Initial Inspection” of our A/C system and any subsequent maintenance, if required. Mr. Renderos arrived at 10:00 AM, the scheduled time and departed at 3:25 PM. It is important to know at this point in this review that since October 2015, every six months we have had an A/C Service Provider come to our house and do the six-month checkup of our A/C System! Based on what I observed today, what was reported to me today by Mr. Renderos the other two companies that provided the service prior to CoolToday could learn and benefit from the attitude, professionalism, and dedication to staying on the task at hand that Mr. Renderos demonstrated the entire time he was in our home. Mr. Renderos started off by having a conversation with me to get the history of our A/C System, which was installed in 2014, while we were living overseas. After that conversation Mr. Renderos went about doing the “Initial Inspection” which ran from 10:20 AM -to- 12:21 PM. It turned out the “Initial Inspection” also includes various preventative maintenance activities such as: + securing the capacitor on the outside unit to include ensuring its placement is not interfering with other equipment, + running water and sucking out the water with pressure from a shop vac so that any “gunk” in the drain line is removed, + taking a multitude of readings and documenting those readings with pictures that were shown to us, explained, and then emailed to us for our records, + securing all loose wires in the outside and attic units, and + cleaning the pan that sits underneath the unit in the attic as a brief list of what Mr. Renderos accomplished. Upon completing the “Initial Inspection/Preventative Maintenance” Mr. Renderos had identified four areas that needed attention: 1. the blower fan had never been cleaned, 2. the capacitor registered at 40 and should be 45, 3. replace the UV light and install location, and 4. given the static pressure reading, consideration for another return needs to be installed. On #4 above Mr. Renderos explained why and that when we decide to have this work done it is a specialized team that will come out, take measurements, determine the best location for the additional return, and then provide a quote for the work. On #1, #2, and #3 above, given Mr. Renderos clearly explained his reasoning for the work and the cost which we concurred and asked when it could be scheduled? Mr. Renderos stated he would do the work now, I signed a document and Mr. Renderos went to work and stayed working until all three tasks were done, documented in writing, and pictures provided of the completed work. Before Mr. Renderos left, he took pictures of our small and large air filters and advised that under our plan two frames will be built and mailed to us with six (6) disposable filters for each of the two frames so that our monthly changing of the air filters with my current lifetime filters, that require cleaning, can get a rest for the next twelve months because the plan is going to provide us the foam air filters in the custom made frames. After Mr. Renderos left, my wife directed me to ensure when the next six-month preventative maintenance inspection is due, that even if I must write the owner Mr. DiDomenico that she insists that Mr. Renderos is the CoolToday Technician that she wants in our home. As I stated, this was the third of three divisions that came to our home, and we are incredibly happy that we signed up for the “TotalCare Today Home Partnership Plan” and could not be happier with the response from the Electrical and A/C divisions of this company. In the world of honesty and transparency, we have run into a problem with the Plumbing Division, which now has turned out to be quite the disappointment from a management point-of-view, not technician point-of-view but hopefully it will get resolved. Despite the issue we would still recommend this organization and to get the best for your hard-earned dollar, the “TotalCare Today Home Partnership Plan” is the only way to go. Note – before you schedule any service, ensure you get the “package” that is produced, with a personalized message from the owner Mr. DiDomenico so that you are aware of what you are entitled to under the plan before any service is provided. Ours came after our first plumbing service and we were not as educated, as we are now, on what is expected from all the three divisions.

Description of Work
Initial A/C System Inspection and Preventative Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2022

Images

Review for Cool Energy Plumbing Today - 6203 Chancellor Dr, Orlando, FL - 39771758

+3 More

5.0

06/01/2022


Jonathan T.

Water was dripping from our living room ceiling on the first floor on a Saturday night. We thought it was from our bathtub above us so we called a restoration company that evening to troubleshoot it. Turn to find out it was a water leak from our AC controller on the top (2nd) floor. The leak stopped when we turned off the AC. We called Cool Today for an emergency service as we purchased our AC from them and they’ve regularly serviced it. Paul Hoang inspected the AC thoroughly and found the root cause of the leak. A valve part malfunctioned which caused the overflow. The parts manager Ben arrived and inspected the AC. I did sign up for their maintenance warranty and entrusted them to service my AC. The cost to repair the ceiling was going to be costly. We had it tested for mold and fortunately it came back negative. I was skeptical but Cool Today did stand by their warranty and did the right thing. They had the ceiling repaired. You don’t really know the integrity of any person or company until they’re tested with a financial burden. Cool Today stepped up and I am glad to do business with a company that values integrity in what they do. Cool Today are staffed with professionals and people with character. I highly recommend them for all of your HVAC purchases and maintenance!

Description of Work
AC leak repair and service

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2022

Images

Review for Cool Energy Plumbing Today - 6203 Chancellor Dr, Orlando, FL - 39752198

+2 More

5.0

06/01/2022


Margaret M.

They did a great job. I showed them what I wanted. They listened to what I wanted. They put the electrical outlet to where I wanted it.

Description of Work
Put in electrical outlet

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2022

5.0

05/26/2022


Michael F.

Jonhas and Roody were professional and thorough. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Periodic maintenance and repair

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2022

5.0

05/24/2022


Thomas J.

EnergyToday Mr. Kevin LaFave: After a lot of research, crunching numbers, and talking to our neighbor we decided to combine our electrical, plumbing, and air conditioning preventative maintenance programs by selecting one company that provides all three services. That company has three entities under one roof. Our first visit by the electrical side of the organization was today with Mr. Kevin LaFave coming to the house. Mr. LaFave is the consummate professional coupled with a very friendly demeanor and stayed on task until his work was completed. Mr. LaFave also briefed me on the current code for fire alarm systems emphasizing the type that have the 10-year batteries. For this initial visit we only had one problem A/C outlet and Mr. LaFave was able to fix the issue. Bottom line, based on the visit from the electrical side of this organization we are very pleased we elected to put our home electrical-plumbing-A/C preventative maintenance program under the care of one company.

Description of Work
Initial Electrical Inspection of Home Under Annual Preventative Maintenance Contract

Category appliance repair, electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2022

5.0

05/24/2022


Thomas J.

PlumbingToday Mr. Lewis Johnson: After a lot of research, crunching numbers, and talking to our neighbor we decided to combine our electrical, plumbing, and air conditioning preventative maintenance programs by selecting one company that provides all three services. That company has three entities under one roof. Our first visit by the plumbing side of the organization was today with Mr. Lewis Johnson coming to the house. Mr. Johnson was very professional and has a friendly personality. We briefed Mr. Johnson that our home was remodeled six years ago, which involved all of the homes plumbing, we only had two known issues for Mr. Johnson to give an extra look during his initial inspection of our plumbing. After doing a thorough inspection of all our plumbing, which included a pressure test on our outside line Mr. Johnson provided input on what is entailed to address our two issues. As well, Mr. Johnson provided me additional instructions on how to “flush” instead of “emptying” our hot water heater next month, which we had been emptying completely to remove the sediment at the bottom of the heater. Mr. Johnson, before leaving, provided an estimate on a water pressure issue and provided an inspection report that included pictures of the areas inspected. We have one more estimate coming regarding a fixture that needs repair and their ability to communicate via email is very professional and allows the consumer to setup an electronic filling system regarding work to be performed. Based on the visit from the plumbing side of this organization we continue to be pleased that we decided to put our home electrical-plumbing-A/C preventative maintenance program under the care of one company.

Description of Work
Initial Inspection of our Homes Plumbing for our Annual Preventative Maintenance Program

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2022

5.0

05/23/2022


Jack S.

Installing a new system tomorrow. Chris Satterfield appears to be a great expeditor!

Description of Work
Needed a quotation for a new A/C system

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2022

4.0

05/13/2022


Doug F.

Perfect as always. Service technician Paul Kemp is the reason I stay with Cool Today. His knowledge, personality and professionalism have provided me with years of extraordinary customer service.

Description of Work
AC stopped working

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2022

5.0

05/11/2022


Eugene and Minnie J.

Mr. Lopez did an excellent job. He was personable and professional. IOt was a pleasure to work with him.

Description of Work
Electrical Contratcual maintaince agreement and install out door flood light.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022

5.0

05/11/2022


Michael F.

Curtis Bryan was very professional and thorough

Description of Work
Check existing AC system and advice for warm room

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022

1.0

04/30/2022


Lisa M.

Installers did not use glue to attach pipes and flooded the ceiling and walls. What a nightmare!

Description of Work
New AC unit

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2022

Images

Review for Cool Energy Plumbing Today - 6203 Chancellor Dr, Orlando, FL - 39716628

+1 More