Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Century Roofing Specialist LLC

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2007

4.2

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

424 E Central Blvd Ste 503

Orlando, FL 32801

Description

Century Roofing Specialists, LLC is your Central Florida Roofing Specialist with experience in both residential and commercial roofs. We are masters in the roofing industry and highly skilled in installing both pitched and flat roofs, on residential and architectural buildings. Steep roofs and high pitch roofs are our personal specialty. We are manufacturer trained in Northern roofing. Florida Licensed and Insured - CCC 1326909. Se Habla Espanol. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/31/2022


Jacques S.

I do not have issues with them. They contacted me and gave me the best quotes that they could. They gave me their opinions.

Description of Work
They provided quotes.

Category roofing

1.0

02/08/2018


Michele Y.

One of your estimators came out to price a job for me. I gave him a deposit in the form of a check, which he accidentally lost. He was very apologetic about the whole incident, and I felt like it was an honest mistake. I called the office and explained everything, and I was instructed to put a stop payment on the check. I paid the outstanding invoice as soon as I received it. Laura Sanchez just called me from your "Collections department" and was incredibly rude. Apparently the lost check was found and your company attempted to deposit it. Instead of trying to figure out what happened, she was rude and demeaning. I asked to speak to a manager, and she hung up on me. I called her back, and she hung up on me again. This was my second time using Century roofing, and I will never again do business with your company because of the way that Laura Sanchez treated me. The estimator who lost the check made an honest mistake; this lady was just downright rude.

Description of Work
Roof repairs

Category roofing

5.0

01/29/2018


Diane D.

Great. They were prompt and did what they said they would do

Description of Work
New Roof and gutters were put on

Category gutter repair, roofing

2.0

09/17/2017


Kristen B.

They always showed up later than the times they gave. The one who was sent to do the work didn't speak English so we couldn't ask questions about the work being done. He also couldn't read the English work order. We were quoted for removing the plastic skylights and replacing with glass and he bought new plastic skylights and installed one before we questioned the material, by using one of their office workers on the phone as a translator. They didn't watch the weather. The install was set for the morning and the forecast called for rain that morning. Luckily for me, it only sprinkled while the window was off and I have tile underneath the opening. On the second day, he dropped a crowbar through the open window, which again luckily for me, hit a heavy duty box of books and not me or my pets. Everything eventually got repaired and our questions answered and they didn't give us any hassle about asking for the estimator to come back out so we could talk to him. The work survived Hurricane Irma with no issues and I thought the price was good. The tardiness and extra hassles were unacceptable to me.

Description of Work
Replaced leaking skylights and they recommended some areas for shingle replacement

Category roofing, skylights

5.0

05/01/2017


Darlene K.

Outstanding - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Description of Work
Replace Roof

Category roofing

5.0

03/13/2017


Diane D.

Great. Fast, efficient,& professional

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

1.0

03/09/2017


SHANNON L.

It was a bad experience. The roofers were not professional. They scattered all of their materials under the rain outside. They used cheap materials without telling me. That is bad business practice. Their meals were everywhere. The roof leaks now. I contacted the company and they are not willing to fix it. They said it was not the quality of the roof they put on, but I still had leaks a couple of days after they put the new roof on. It was dripping from the ceiling onto the floor. They have no customer service. They are blaming it on something else when they put the roof on incorrectly. They should be willing to fix their problems, instead of saying it's not their problem. They said they were worried about the payment, but they haven't fixed anything at this point. When they said they were going to come out, no one even called me or showed up. I will not be doing anymore business with them.

Description of Work
They replaced my entire roof.

Category roofing

5.0

11/02/2016


Richard K.

They did great and I got a great Certainteed architectural shingle. Happy Customer!

Description of Work
Re-roof due to storm damage

Category roofing

5.0

07/14/2016


Martha R M.

Very excellent, did a good job cleaning up. They came out to look over and passed with flying colors. No problem what so ever. He was here when he said he would. Workers were very nice.

Description of Work
new roof

Category roofing

5.0

06/02/2016


Diane D.

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing, pressure washing

2.0

01/24/2016


Herb E.

. I paid them $700 for a small roof repair in one area of the garage and they turned it into a major problem. After two attempts to repair the problem it remains unresolved. It costs us $200 in drywall repairs after their first mistake, attempting to make the initial repair (first visit - leak was 10X worse upon completion). They supposedly have me on the schedule for a third attempt under warranty. I haven?t heard when that will be. The resolution we expect/want is for them to repair the leak as was contracted. P.S. I have the supporting docs and pics

Description of Work
They were hired to repair a small leak in my garage roof area.

Category roofing

5.0

12/19/2015


Arturo G.

Service was great. Technician walked me through each step of the process and provided education on the impact of the lack of service. Service tech really seemed to take a lot of pride in his work and treated me like a valued customer.

Description of Work
Cleaning dryer vent

Category roofing

3.0

10/28/2015


RICHARD E.

They were okay. Part of the downspout was sticking out from the house too much. So it looks awkward. I'm satisfied with the price. When I asked them about that downspout hanging over, they just down played it. I wasn't at all pleased with that. They were on time.

Description of Work
They put on some gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

4.0

10/28/2015


Justin K.

They did a good job. The biggest issue I had with them -- and they may have changed this since -- their project manager they had here on site every day did not speak English. So if I wanted to talk to somebody or had a question about somebody, the crew that was here, there was nobody that spoke English. So I had to call them. But, there were never any issues and we were able to get it done, but it would have been nice to have someone who spoke English. They had the best pricing. They did finish by the time they said they would.

Description of Work
They replaced my entire roof.

Category roofing

3.0

10/22/2014


Ivan A.

They took a lot of time to get the job done. It was not done right the first time, they had to come back. They didn't honor the Angie’s List. They had previously told me that they could honor it, but ended up not being able to.

Description of Work
They were hired to replace all of the shingles on my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

10/06/2014


Kenneth P.

I called them and they came next day for the estimate. Problem identified: 2 shingles missing afr storm. Everything fixed a week later (due to my work schedule). Marcelo was great at explaining in detail what had to be done and setting it all up. Great service

Description of Work
Water stain in ceiling of 2nd floor of my house

Category roofing

5.0

08/21/2014


Martha R M.

They are very good. For the people I talked to they were the best. The roofing was good so I haven't had any problems. They came when I called and I needed them for the roof and they came right on. They did everything perfect and I had no problem.

Description of Work
They repaired the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/05/2014


Maristela O.

I was very satisfied. They had to drywall the garage and repaired some tiles. They charged me $1250 for the roof repair which I thought was reasonable and to pressure wash was $1200 which I thought was expensive. I liked them. The person who was here had a lot of knowledge and explained to me the repair as well as the cost. They were very knowledgeable and the price was okay for the repair. They were very responsible. They showed up whenever they said they would. I was very happy with the company. They showed up and they were very responsible in always giving me feedback. They told me what they were going to finish and if they weren't able to finish something, they said they would come back tomorrow. They are an excellent company. I thought the repair was reasonable because I got another quote and they wanted to charge me $5000. For the pressure wash I thought it was a little bit expensive but I'm not familiar with the prices.

Description of Work
Century Roofing Specialists repaired a leak on my garage roof and also pressure washed the roof.

Category roofing, pressure washing

2.0

05/08/2014


Leonard S.

We planned the repair date over the phone. They called gave me options - said some were tight scheduling wise. I said ok - please give me a date that is the least problematic and not tight for the Century Team. I took the date best for them. Reason I did it this way is I cannot afford to be off work if I am going to pay the roofer. The plan was they would show sometime between noon and 5 PM . I took that day off work and waited. At noon I called the estimator and the corp office and both went to voice mail. The corp number always seems to go to voice mail so I should have known. Received call back from estimator at 1:17 PM telling me they cannot make it due to other problems with an earlier job - lots of additional unexpected work. He set a time to call me at 7:00 PM to see when they might be able to make it. I said fine. Hung up, discussed with spouse who called me dumb for dealing with a company that cannot even handle a job or answer the phone during normal hours and asked me if I was doing the right thing when we bend over backwards to make their schedule work for them. I called another firm on Angies list and have a time set for another "leak check." and repair estimate. Called century office and cancelled. Received several calls back including one from the president (owner) and he was great. Actually told me what really happened and offered to come over saturday and do the work. I said no because of the issues and explained we already had another firm. I liked the owner and the estimator as people and they remained professional - even as I fired them. However I did not appreciate they cannot answer the phone - nor do I appreciate being left hanging and if I had not called - I most likely expect I would not have been called. But the good thing for their team is they are busy. They had problems with their team (guy got hurt) but this means they are not managing the crew and process well - and I'm left with a day off and no roof fix. As a side note I did pick an "A" roofer off Angies list for the second shot. Bought membership today just to find a better roofer. Problem is the top two "A" roofers both have "Fs" and interesting stories. Then I called what looked like the best one. Was placed on hold for a "long" time. Then someone came on and wanted all the address info and such. then went on hold, then got picked up after a long hold as if I was a totally new call - and was told the person that answered the phone could not do something - the new person would. This is not a good sign either is it. At any rate - I now have a new inspection date and will then have a new repair date from the "A" rated roofer. Wish me luck! It appears I will need it. I am willing to pay for good scheduling and good work - how can you actually find it? I will separately review this "next roofer".

Description of Work
We have a small roof leak. After inspection scheduled the fix. Price was high for a drip but nice truck, had computers, seems to be a pro team. Took time off work for inspection, then time off work for the repair.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We're deeply sorry about the inconvenience you encountered. However, there have been some changes in management, and things are running very smoothly. We hope that if you have any further needs in regards to your roofing repair or replacement needs in the future, you will consider our company. Thanks
2.0

04/05/2014


steve S.

Not professional. Arrived on time ,had no writing board. Told rep i was interested in metal or shimgle. After about 15 minutes he came down.Asked how many squares. The rep said 25--- no way,my roof is 22,5. He then said about $8500. no sketch, no b/m just a swag. I told him no business. If the basic squares are fudged, what else will be miss represented.

Description of Work
Estimate for reroof.

Category roofing

1.0

03/17/2014


Brandi T.

Hook, line and sinker!! Weren't the cheapest estimate of 3 I attained, but I liked the material they told me they were going to use. So the day of, after the estimate was signed, the owner knocks on my door saying it's going to be almost double the contractual amount agreed upon. I realize unexpected things can occur, but this was not anything that a professional in the field should've missed during the initial inspection and estimate. What can I do though? They're already on my roof with my shingles ripped off and it's raining outside! They never came inside to fix the insulation like stated in the estimate. Lots of time wasted, crew left without letting me know. I had 3 other companies come out to inspect and fulfill the insulation commitment and all 3 companies told me less than 1 sheet of plywood was used by Century and that the only reason why they needed more than initially stated was because they carelessly cut through one of my trusses then used a 2x4 to rig it back. So almost double the cost of signed agreement and less than 1 sheet used in total, and they never replaced the insulation as stated in agreement either and the quality they left it was worse than what they found it! They left a mess inside the attic including a large chemical puddle from a spray, but most of the scrap was cleaned up outside. After the owner and I argued he finally agreed to charge me the original cost. I should've been given a partial refund for the insulation and trouble, but I don't expect much from this kind of company. This was just the short version of this story that took a month to resolve. If I wasn't a respectful person or concerned they'd do damage to my house (I now have video surveillance though) I would've not paid them the full price since they didn't finish the job, even if it meant lien on house. BUYER BEWARE. Many shady, wrongdoings occurred with this company!

Description of Work
Patch leak in roof

Category roofing

4.0

01/03/2014


James B.

They did the job removing mold that had built up over time. They were |careful and did not damage any shrubbery.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

5.0

10/21/2013


Diane D.

All the details of the job were explained clearly. They took care of all the permitting, including historic approval. The job was done in a timely and efficient manner. They cleaned up the premises after the work was done. The price was reasonable. I have already recommended them to neighbors.

Description of Work
Replaced roof of house and garage

Category roofing

5.0

06/07/2013


Ebrahim K.

They came out and repaired our roof. The valley had a hole in it and it was leaking into the pool area.

Description of Work
Roofing.

Category roofing

5.0

03/16/2007


CARL F.

Sergey, the owner, dealt with me personally. I had three quotes overall, but his was the most inclusive of the three. He showed up on time, got the permit when he said he would, & started the job on time. He did not require any kind of deposit; he was content to receive payment when the job was complete.

Description of Work
Century re-roofed my entire home with 35 year architectural shingles.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    2 girls and a pressure washer

    We are a 2 girl team that works hard to make sure your home, driveway, etc. is squeaky clean! We have been pressure washing since we were kids so thought why not go professional!  

    Wand Splash LLC

    Veteran Owned and Operated Pressure Washing Service. Pressure washing services include house and roof washing, along with more common services like driveway and deck cleaning. 5 Star Rated, Insured, Bonded, and fully trained pressure techs ensure you are 100% guaranteed. https://www.wandsplash.com  

    Blast It Power Cleaning

    Pressure washing and seeing the after results have been a hobby of mine and wanted to branch out and start my own business offering pressure washing services. My goal is to offer great service at reasonable prices and create satisfied customers.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial roofing. New construction roofing. Roof repairs & re-roofs. Wind mitigation. Insurance claims. Roofing shingles. Metal, title, low slope & flat roofing. Skylight installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Century Roofing Specialist LLC

    How is Century Roofing Specialist LLC overall rated?

    Century Roofing Specialist LLC is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Century Roofing Specialist LLC open?

    Century Roofing Specialist LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Century Roofing Specialist LLC provide

    Century Roofing Specialist LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Century Roofing Specialist LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Century Roofing Specialist LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Century Roofing Specialist LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Century Roofing Specialist LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Century Roofing Specialist LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Century Roofing Specialist LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Century Roofing Specialist LLC?

    Yes, Century Roofing Specialist LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Century Roofing Specialist LLC offer?

    Century Roofing Specialist LLC offers the following services: Residential & commercial roofing. New construction roofing. Roof repairs & re-roofs. Wind mitigation. Insurance claims. Roofing shingles. Metal, title, low slope & flat roofing. Skylight installation.