Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Big Man Movers

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2013

4.3

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10749 Sunrise Ter

Orlando, FL 32825

Description

The time and effort that goes into each job is closely discussed and reviewed in person to make sure you are comfortable using our services. We are confident that you will be extremely happy with our attention to detail and our ability to securely move your furniture without damage....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/17/2022


john R.

Just moved from the Tampa Area to Cleveland, and I couldn’t have selected a better group to work with. The packers, James and Melanie, arrived Monday, on time, and were more than careful and thorough in wrapping and packing everything!!! Nick and Ronnie arrived the next day to load the truck and start their trip. They stayed in touch throughout, and arrived exactly as planned on Friday morning. Super professional, ultra careful, and all around good guys! I highly recommend Big Man Movers. They treat you like family, and take care of your belongings from point A to point B….no hand offs, no storage. (Though they do provide that if needed too!) Thank you all!!! John Ryan

Description of Work
Full service move FL to OH

Category moving companies

5.0

10/20/2018


PAULA M.

Perfectly. No damage to anything. Polite, agreeable, careful.

Description of Work
It was a small move, heavy table and chairs

Category moving companies

5.0

04/23/2018


Marvin M.

Excellent. They did a great job loading and unloading the truck. Anthony especially was wonderful

Description of Work
Moving from Richmond va to Orlando fl

Category moving companies,storage units

5.0

04/19/2017


melissa W.

Went well. Couple of nicks on furniture but nothing broken.

Description of Work
House moving

Category moving companies

5.0

04/19/2016


Melanie H.

They did an amazing job. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Movers

Category moving companies

5.0

04/08/2016


Carol B.

You recently moved us from Deerfield Beach to Winter Springs--you were recommended by Kim Bergen of Keller Williams Realty-- I had grave misgivings about the move and your ability to handle it efficiently. I had nothing in writing, only e-mails back and forth. All arrangements were either on the phone or on line. I was pleasantly surprised once the movers arrived (they were an hour late, but aren't they always?) and immediately took the situation in hand, consulted with me on any special handling required, quietly, efficiently and speedily began bundling, wrapping and loading with little commotion and no apparent difficulty. They were most impressive and extremely competent. They unloaded us the next morning at our new address in less than 3 hrs, and were a delight to work with. I owe an apology to everyone I pestered with my anxieties. I highly recommend this moving company! They far exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
Moved us.

Category moving companies

1.0

09/10/2015


Helen M.

I have moved 14 times in my life and never have I had such a poor experience. Big Man moved me into my apartment from my previous home, and upon arrival I noticed that my furniture was either broke or scratched. My husband was in the military and I received a statue from the Navy and that was broke. I moved in April and I am still looking for certain items. A CD player specifically, which I loved, is missing. Very unprofessional and not careful.

Description of Work
Hired as a moving company through my apartment.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/08/2015


Corey S.

They were amazing. I have moved many times. They were by far the best moving company I have every used. Great value and great service. The owner, Wesley Ridgewell, personally came out to my house for the estimate, and he is outstanding. I have had some nightmares moving before so they were great.

Description of Work
Moved me.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/22/2015


Cynthia B.

I was very pleased with my experience in June with big Man Movers relocating from one home to another in the same town. The costs were what I expected, and communication was prompt and very friendly. Because I had simultaneous closings on Tues, Wesley suggested that they pack me up Monday, store the loaded truck overnight for an additional $150, and unpack Tuesday. That was money well-spent. His assistant Eva followed-up the quote with answers to my questions as well as additional recommendations to help everything go smoothly. I especially want to compliment the movers Billy, Tall Billy, and Nate for their professional and respectful treatment of me and my belongings. They are 3 very strong and nice guys. I will highly recommend Big Man Movers moving services.

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

1.0

11/18/2014


Nevelee B.

On 04/24/14 this company moved my furniture and household goods to two storage 145 miles away. I was unable to be at the storage units at the time the company delivered my goods. On 08/20/14 my things were taken from storage to my home in Hobe Sound. As my things were taken out of storage, if there was damage I took pictures of the damage. I notified Mr. Ridgewill of the damage and his response was one of rage, yelling and total denial of any wrong doing even though he was never at the moving and storage site. He refused to file a claim with his insurance company and his insurance company told me I couldn't file a claim that I would have to get an attorney to do so. I am an 83 year old widow and I do not have the means to hire an attorney so I will have to find a different way to settle this.

Description of Work
Moved my furniture and household goods to two storage units.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

To Whom It May Concern: With reference to the above claim against Big Man Movers from (member name removed), we would like to provide the following response. On April 24, 2014, we moved our client from Oviedo, FL to Stuart, FL. We arrived at her residence with our truck and began to prepare her items for moving. We shrink wrapped her furniture before moving it into our truck. As soon as we completed loading her items, we drove our truck to the Storage Units of her choice (which we did the research to find several for her to choose from.) Our men unloaded her items into the Storage Units and drove back to Oviedo, FL. Several months later, our customer contacted Big Man Movers and said while unloading her furniture from the Storage Units, there was damage. She also laid claim that we used trucks that were not in our fleet of trucks. We requested our client to send pictures of the "alleged" damage caused by our movers. Our client did not contract with us to unload her items from the Storage Units to her final destination and contracted with another moving company. We were not notified by our client until after the second mover moved her items from her Storage units to her final destination, that there was damage that occurred. When we spoke with our client, we explained that because she had another company move her items from Storage to her final destination, our Insurance Company informed us that there is nothing that can be done. (Member name removed) submitted a claim to the Better Business Bureau and no solution was able to be made. Because of that, she then went to Angie's List and filed a claim to try and again have Big Man Movers take care of damage that was caused after another moving company was involved. In closing, Big Man Movers always follows through from start to finish with every customer we contract with. We have excellent reviews on Thumbtack as well as our website, which we would welcome you to visit. Thank you very much for your support in this matter. Regards, Wesley Ridgwell President
5.0

02/10/2013


Margaret D.

When other plans fell thru, I looked on google and found Wesley at Big Man Movers. It was driving to the Orlando area from North Carolina to retrieve something of mine from a friends garage. Since the item was heavy and neither my friend nor I could lift it we needed help. And my friend was being assigned overseas for the next few years within weeks. Wesley was very helpful when I explained the urgency of my predicament. I would only be there a couple of days. He came over personally and was very friendly and professional (and strong!). He maneuvered the heavy, large, and cumbersome item out of the back ofa garage filled with boxes and managed to load it into my car by manipulating the seats in a way I could have NEVER figured out. I am very grateful for his help and understanding. And his price was very reasonable!

Description of Work
They helped me out of a jam on short notice.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Get Done Moving Service

    Get Done moving is Family owned and operated local moving company in Orlando Fl. We have Full insurance and Florida Moving license . ( moving license Nr- 2761) . We can move You to any City with in Florida. We Do - Residential and Commercial (office) moves. We provide also packing supplies and packing service, helping loading and unloading pods, trucks, or storage places. Our moving crew have a big experience in moving, they have all Uniform and all equipment for move. There are no small or too big move( we start from one piece off delivery to the 1-7 bedroom house, or corporate office). We are wrapping Your furniture in Blankets and shrink wrap for protection< also all fragile Items will be taking with extra care and we deliver all belongings in same condition like it was before,. We are one call or email away for any information you my have for your move, also very easy schedule. Please call or text us at Phone Number- 4075347628.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Teleport Moving and Storage

    Serving all of Central Florida for local to intermediate moves, the professionals at Teleport Moving and Storage are the go to, full service BBB accredited moving company you can trust with your family's next in state relocation! Call now for a free estimate! (No long-distance or out of state moves)  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Hello Movers

    Moving company. Residential and commercial. Delivery Service. Call today for my information!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commerical Moving, Packing, Storage, Labor.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Big Man Movers

    How is Big Man Movers overall rated?

    Big Man Movers is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Big Man Movers open?

    Big Man Movers is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does Big Man Movers provide

    Big Man Movers accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Big Man Movers offer free estimates?

    No, Big Man Movers does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Big Man Movers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Big Man Movers offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Big Man Movers offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Big Man Movers offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Big Man Movers offer emergency services?

    Yes, Big Man Movers offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Big Man Movers?

    No, Big Man Movers does not offer warranties.

    What services does Big Man Movers offer?

    Big Man Movers offers the following services: Residential & Commerical Moving, Packing, Storage, Labor.