Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8182 Robalo Dr

Orlando, FL 32825

Description

Does your pool table need repair? Do you have an older pool table that could use some TLC? Cloth looking a little shabby? With 18+yrs experience, you can be sure your table will be fixed correctly. Our team has over 25 yrs experience. Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals. We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

07/29/2020


Xiaoming C.

no one connected me and come to fix the pool table

Description of Work
you didn't response the repairing

Category billiard table repair

5.0

05/13/2020


Joe D.

Very quick and easy with good communication. A pleasure to work with!

Description of Work
Break down and repair billiard tables. Will return to set up at a later time.

Category moving companies, billiard table repair

5.0

08/08/2018


Michael G.

These folks did a fantastic job moving and re-felting our pool table. They were careful and efficient with the disassembly move and reassembly, and the work done leveling and re-felting was top notch. A great job! I highly recommend you give these guys a call!

Description of Work
Move and re-felting a pool table.

Category moving companies, billiard table repair

5.0

05/15/2018


shay S.

All Star exceeded all expectations. Manny and his team could not be more courteous, honest, meticulous, or friendlier to work with. They set up a hand-me-down table and treated it like it was a showpiece the entire time. I got several estimates and hands down, All Star is superior service at more than fair prices. We had a pool table moved from another home and reassembled at our house. Manny was able to re-use the felt on the table, which saved us some money. i cannot recommend highly enough!

Description of Work
pool table move/reassemble

Category moving companies, billiard table repair

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure making it all work out. Have a great time playing on the pool table. Thanks alot for the great review
5.0

04/18/2018


Dan and Bev M.

Absolutely 100% wonderful. Very pleased with the results. Manny was quick and efficient and the work was impeccable. Manny even sent us photos of the work on the table as it progressed. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Replaced felt on entire top and redid bumpers on the sides

Category billiard table repair

5.0

12/06/2017


Lorraine L.

These guys were great! Very professional, punctual and personable. Would recommend to anyone!

Description of Work
Pool Table relocated within house

Category billiard table repair

5.0

02/06/2017


Mike T.

Manny and his co-worker did an excellent job. Explained everything and truly did an All Star job!

Description of Work
Disassembled our pool table and removed it and kept it in storage so we could do home remodeling.

Category billiard table repair

5.0

02/03/2017


Jason A.

They were so great!! They were so fast! GREAT quality of work!! We would hire and recommend them for any job!!

Description of Work
We needed a new to us pool table reassembled

Category billiard table repair

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure and Thanks alot for the awesome review. Good luck on the renovations. Thanks [Member Name Removed]
5.0

09/17/2016


Vincent S.

The initial contact and responsiveness was excellent. Manny took me through felt options and colors as the color had to be changed and we selected a beautiful wine felt to replace with. He needed a couple of days to pick it up, but within a couple of days he was ready to go. Manny and his employee arrived a few minutes early and talked me through the location of the pool table and showing me where shorter sticks may be needed. The pool table has been moved a couple of times and some of the supports for the slate were a little warped as well as the felt holders on the bumpers a little loose. He showed me each issue and came up with solutions for ensuring the table was level and would roll perfectly. He was meticulous in ensuring it was level and took extra time as well as swapping in longer screws and hardware at no extra cost. I've been playing the table for over a month and it is outstanding. I plan to use Manny and his company for any pool table service I may need in the future and cannot over recommend him. If you want a job done right, thoroughly and with someone who is willing to take time to show you what they are doing, explain why, and answer any and all questions you have, this is your company.

Description of Work
Pool Table Leveling and All new felt

Category billiard table repair

Service Provider Response

ThankYou [Member Name Removed] for the awesome review. It is our pleasure to have a customer like You. Any time my friend
5.0

08/04/2016


luis S.

THESE GUYS ARE TRUE PROS. MANNY AND HIS EMPLOYEE WERE ON TIME..VERY FRIENDLY AND JUST DID AN AWSOME JOB. MY KIDS ARE SO HAPPY THAT THE TABLE IS BACK UP...IF YOU NEED ANY TYPE OF POOL TABLE SERVICE..THIS IS THE COMPANY YOU WANT DOING IT....

Description of Work
POOL TABLE ASSEMBLY

Category billiard table repair

5.0

02/15/2016


Thomas W.

Excellent. Fast, efficient and friendly. I couldn't recommend these guys enough. Very knowledgeable and they did a great job.

Description of Work
Disassembled, moved and reassembled pool table.

Category billiard table repair

5.0

02/04/2016


Mark B.

Manny and his partner where AWESOME!!!!! First Manny was very responsive. I first called him on Monday and he was able to order the felt and do the job two days later. He showed up on time to the other persons house (I think even 5 minutes early) and got straight to work. Once he brought the table to my house he spent a little time making sure the table was exactly how we wanted it and even explained every wall measurement as far as best playing location and what areas we would need shorter sticks. Once agreed on location he got to work putting table together with new felt. He was very detailed in balancing the table at all possible angles including balancing the three piece slate after balancing the table frame!! The felt looked great with not a single wrinkle (the old felt had several wrinkles along the bumpers). He guaranteed I wont see one wrinkle pop up or he said just give him a call. He threw in some burgandy chalk to match the new burgandy felt and even stayed to lose one game of pool on the new table (I think he let me win for a bigger tip)! He is the only one listed on angie's list and thats ok, since trust me you wouldn't want it any other way. I am probably one of the most detailed people around and it was awesome watching how much detail he puts into his craft! I thought price was excellent, but I thought he was BETTER!

Description of Work
I bought a pool table and he went to the persons house, disassembled the table, brought it to my house and assembled back with brand new teflon felt!

Category billiard table repair

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]. I first of all would like to thank you for the awesome review you left for us. We had a great time and it was a pleasure working on your pool table. By the way you won the game fair and square ; ) Thank You.
5.0

11/05/2015


James D.

Called when he was leaving and on his way to my home. Arrived early, provided fabulous service! Friendly and informative, assembled my pool table to perfect level position. 5 Stars!! Great Reasonable Service. These Guys were Great & went above & beyond. No problems Here!

Description of Work
Came to my home and assembled my pool table which we moved from New Jersey.

Category billiard table repair

5.0

10/12/2015


George W.

I found these guys on Angie's List and called to make an appointment with them. They gave me a price over the phone and told me they'd be at the seller's house between 10:30 and 11 am on the scheduled date. They called me when they were heading out to the seller's house and showed up on time. They disassembled the table, took it down a flight of stairs, loaded it up in the moving van, and delivered to my house (calling me to let me know they were on their way). Once at my house, they took attention to every detail. They didn't rush. They made sure everything was perfect as they reassembled the table, made sure it was perfectly aligned in the middle of the room, and leveled it. Manny and Marvin were exceptional. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again, and I'll make sure I use them for service in the event I need the table re-felted or for any other service. You can't go wrong with these guys!

Description of Work
Moved pool table from one residence to another.

Category billiard table repair

5.0

06/17/2015


Richard J.

Originally, I was just going to have the table felted, but the bumpers (10 years + old) also needed replacing. Manny did an excellent job at a very reasonable price, would not hesitate to call him again with any of my table issues. Look no further if you want a great company at a great price to do your work!

Description of Work
Installed new bumpers and felted our table.

Category billiard table repair

5.0

01/31/2015


Lisa M.

These guys are the absolute best! The communication before hand in setting up the job was perfect and there were no issues at all. We will be moving the table again and plan on using the same guys. If you have a pool table to move or repair use these guys. You will not be disappointed!

Description of Work
They disassembled a regulation size table, drove it to the new location and reassembled it.

Category billiard table repair

Service Provider Response

It was my pleasure ThankYou
5.0

07/05/2014


Anne M.

Everything went extremely well. In order to accomplish this work, Manny and I had to coordinate closely by phone so that the disassembly and reassembly would be done in a timely manner and still not interfere with the new carpet installation. Manny was extremely flexible in agreeing to scheduling, especially since we were not certain when the new carpet would arrive an be installed (it was ordered and the date of receipt was not certain.). He always called to confirm our scheduling, and even called to let me know that he would have to be 15 minutes late on one day. I appreciated this courtesy as well as the high quality of his work, his punctuality, professionalism, and friendliness. I would definitely use him again and highly recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Manny and his helper were both outstanding. They disassembled my pool table and carefully moved it into my living room so that I could have new carpet installed on my patio. Then they moved it back onto the patio, reassembled it, and installed new high quality felt with Teflon fabric protection all at a very reasonable price.

Category billiard table repair

5.0

05/16/2014


Sarah P.

Came out to install our pool table, they were very knowledgeable, professional and well versed. The were certainly perfectionist at fine tuning our table , making sure the table was level, and the job was well done. Gave advice on the care of the table and also added that he warranted his service. I would highly recommend All Star Pool Table Services to anyone needing a job done. Both guys knew their stuff.

Description of Work
All Star picked up and installed a new pool table, from out of the box to a beautifully installed and level table they did an excellent job!

Category billiard table repair

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]@ Your service anytime. Thanks so much.You are Awesome:-)
5.0

05/15/2014


Eli R.

Great work, reasonable prices. They were punctual and professional and went out of their way to set up the table correctly and in the right place. I'm a pretty picky customer, they did everything to my satisfaction. Manny and Marvin were very pleasant- you won't go wrong with these guys.

Description of Work
Reassemble and re-felt.

Category billiard table repair

Service Provider Response

Anytime my friend. Thanks [Member name removed]
5.0

04/07/2014


Joseph H.

Manny did a great job moving our pool table from our old house to our new house.

Description of Work
Moved pool table

Category billiard table repair

Service Provider Response

It was my Pleasure. ThankYou [Member name removed]
5.0

03/20/2014


Carol Sue P.

If you need help with pool tables, this is the company to use. Excellent quality work, very careful, professional and extremely helpful. They went out of their way to take part of the table base up the stairs that we couldn't do. They have lots of choices of felt colors. Quality installation of felt and rebuilding of the table. Looks amazing and plays great !! Highly recommend !!!!!!! Can't say enough about their service.

Description of Work
Rebuilt 9ft Olhausen Pool Table and new felt

Category billiard table repair

Service Provider Response

Sue I Thank You for the awesome review. It was my pleasure working on Your pool table. ThankYou, Manny All Star Pool Table Services LLC
5.0

03/12/2014


Andrew R.

Manny did a great job. He communicated well during the total process, arrived on time, took his time made sure it was done well. Very polite and easy to work with.

Description of Work
I move my pool table into my new home. Manny installed new bumpers, new felt and put my pool table back together.

Category billiard table repair

Service Provider Response

You guys are awesome. I ThankYou and Your lovely Wife for everything. Manny
5.0

04/09/2013


Patti M.

Priced a couple different pool table servicing companies.. Made sure I was comparing apples to apples in materials. All Star blew the competitors pricing out of the water. They came and took the rails/bumpers back to their shop to perform the replacement and covering of them. As promised, they returned 2 days later. They leveled the base, leveled the top. They resealed the screws, seams and joints of the top with bees wax. They recovered the top then reinstalled the rails. They finished by performing some minor final leveling and ball & rail checks for accuracy. They placed a new spot on the table and gave me some new (correct color) chalk for the table. They offered advice to get the maximum life out of the bumpers & felt that I should consider getting a cover for the table. They cleaned up after themselves, left a couple business cards and upon my final approval they left. Excellent!!!!!

Description of Work
Very impressed. Prompt. Polite. Professional. Price was substantially better than competitors. Had the bumpers and cover replaced. Materials are of very good quality. Again, Angieslist "A" providers did a super job at a super price. Would absolutely use their service again.

Category billiard table repair

Service Provider Response

It was my pleasure [member name removed]. ThankYou
5.0

01/15/2013


Bob S.

Great people to work with. New felt, new bumpers and level balance. Table is like brand new. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
It's great when you can find someone you can trust to do a job right

Category billiard table repair

Service Provider Response

I really appreciate the comment and Your business. ThankYou (Removed Member Name)
5.0

11/19/2012


Chris B.

EXCELLENT!!! I found Manny's company through a Google search. I originally called him to get a pool table for me that the deal fell through on. After that, Manny gave me advice on what brands were good and what to look for when inspecting a used pool table prior to purchase. Manny also found some pool tables on Craigslist for me to look at. When I found the pool table I wanted, they went and picked it up for me within 2 hours of my purchase. They got it all taken apart and delivered to my house. I'm currently storing it in my garage for 2 weeks until the floor is tiled in the room they are installing it in. They got it in my garage well stored and well protected. The $220 I paid includes them setting it back up when the room is ready. I've also decided to have them refelt the table in navy blue when they install it so that it goes with the color in the room. I'd recommend Manny to anybody that needs their pool table moved or repaired.

Description of Work
Break down, moving, and setup of an 8' Olhausen pool table I purchased used. Also, gave me pre-purchase advice on the good and bad things to look for when looking around.

Category billiard table repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Two Men And A Truck/Orlando West Florida

    Award winning, full-time movers. Background checked, trained, and professional movers.  

    Get Done Moving Service

    Get Done moving is Family owned and operated local moving company in Orlando Fl. We have Full insurance and Florida Moving license . ( moving license Nr- 2761) . We can move You to any City with in Florida. We Do - Residential and Commercial (office) moves. We provide also packing supplies and packing service, helping loading and unloading pods, trucks, or storage places. Our moving crew have a big experience in moving, they have all Uniform and all equipment for move. There are no small or too big move( we start from one piece off delivery to the 1-7 bedroom house, or corporate office). We are wrapping Your furniture in Blankets and shrink wrap for protection< also all fragile Items will be taking with extra care and we deliver all belongings in same condition like it was before,. We are one call or email away for any information you my have for your move, also very easy schedule. Please call or text us at Phone Number- 4075347628.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Liberty Moves

    We specialize in Residential, Commercial and Interstate Moving. We can move you anytime to anywhere! Our mission is to provide exceptional quality moving solutions while fostering a culture of safety, service and trust. We are a values-driven company, which has allowed us to become one of the best moving companies in the business. We can even move you to to other countries. We are professionals who are prompt, courteous and efficient in moving your household goods anywhere in the world, anytime. We have a low price guarantee to assure you get the most "bang" for your buck and have been in business for 6 years with 16 locations. Trust me I know. Moving is stressful! We give a new name and meaning to a "Smooth Move". All of our movers are certified professionals trained to handle all of your belongings with great care and attention to safety. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we guarantee that you won't be disappointed. Call for a FREE QOUTE!  

    Offers by Liberty Moves on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Billiard Table Repair
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    30.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We handle: pool table reassemble, pool table disassemble, pool table refelting, pool table releveling, pool table installations, pool table restoration, pool table moving, and pool table rubber cushion replacement. You name it we have done it. Experienced with every make and model on the market new and old. Thankyou

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC

    How is ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC overall rated?

    ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC open?

    ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC provide

    ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC?

    Yes, ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC offers warranties.

    What services does ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC offer?

    ALL STAR POOL TABLE SERVICES LLC offers the following services: We handle: pool table reassemble, pool table disassemble, pool table refelting, pool table releveling, pool table installations, pool table restoration, pool table moving, and pool table rubber cushion replacement. You name it we have done it. Experienced with every make and model on the market new and old. Thankyou