Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Acoma Roofing Inc

4.9

(91) Verified Reviews

Founded 1952 • With Angi since November 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
CCC057320
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

301 Douglas Rd E

Oldsmar, FL 34677

www.acomaroofing.com

Description

20 Employees. no subs. Cost determined by the job. Travel charges one way. No 24 hour service available--same day only. Award winning.Residential and commercial services....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(91) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

78

4

4

3

5

2

4

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (91)
Showing 1-25 of 91 reviews
5.0

11/22/2021


Clarence W.

Acoma Roofing excelled in all aspects: The workmanship was excellent, the project was completed on schedule, the workers were very professional and communications with their office were timely and informative.

Description of Work
We had our sanctuary roof replaced (asphalt shingle roof). The project location was Good Samaritan Church in Pinellas Park, Florida.)

Category roofing

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

5.0

06/30/2021


Tray H.

Tile roof needed to be replaced. Entire crew and office staff were professional and friendly, questions and concerns were addressed promptly, calls were returned within 24 hours, job site was cleaned everyday. New roof looks great. I would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

5.0

01/26/2021


Robert M.

Showed up on time finished the job in two days. Cleaned up well and the roof looks great.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

11/19/2020


Shane W.

Excellent. Truly an exceptional company from the first time I met Ryder until completion. Very professional, courteous and extremely hard working group. I can’t say enough about them. Ryder is an exceptional individual and a true professional. I highly recommend Acoma and happy to have them post pictures of my new roof on their website. No better roofing company in the area.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

5.0

11/19/2020


Mark V.

This was excellent and very professional as well as very clean. We were very pleased with the entire process and would reccomend them to anyone

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $5,307

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Janet Q.

It was a wonderful service and it was exactly as planned.

Description of Work
They put in a new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

5.0

07/29/2019


Raymond M.

The job went extremely well. I was given a detailed estimate of the scope of work and costs. The team performed the work in a professional and competent manner. They were very clean.

Description of Work
Complete re-roof

Category roofing

Cost $39,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

5.0

05/02/2018


JAMES W.

We were very satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
They repaired leak in a valley of our tile roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2018

5.0

01/14/2018


Nick N.

From the sales rep Duane to the last day of the project, things went GREAT. the CREWS WERE TIMELY, POLITE, CLEAN AND MORE IMPORTANTLY REAL CRAFTSMEN. At the beginning, the sales rep walked the entire property. This was unlike the other companies we called out who looked just at the front. The old tile was removed, nothing on the property was damaged , the old wood was replaced ( even was given a discount on some wood decking ) We even added a modification to the project after it began and that was dealt with .The tile manufacturer even came out to the project to help us pick out the right color tile for our roof. The roof looks GREAT. WE DIDN'T HAVE TO PAY UNTIL after the project, loved that. With all of the bad construction companies out there, this provided us security to know we didn't have to pay until after the project was complete.This company was a pleasure to deal with, they said they were going to do something and they did. This was a big investment for us and we are very Happy we chose Acoma Roofing. Your trust in them will not be Misspent.

Description of Work
Re-Roof our tile roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2017

5.0

10/02/2017


David S.

Very well. The guys were all very professional. Owner even came out and checked on the progress. The new roof job was started about a week before Hurricane Irma came through. All they had done was install the new underlayment and held off the actual delivery of the new tiles until the hurricane passed (I guess a good test of the job they had done thus far.) No leaks during the hurricane. Roof looks nice. No complaints what so ever.

Description of Work
A complete new tile roof.

Category roofing

Cost $69,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2017

5.0

05/24/2017


john E.

Excellent They did an excellent job and when they were finished the both properties were as clean as you could ever get them. They have a great crew hard working and a great job

Description of Work
Put 2 new roofs on my two properties and 3 flat roofs

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2017

5.0

03/17/2017


Robert C.

They did a good, professional job. The blocked up one of my exhaust fans and when I informed them of it they came out and fixed it right away.

Description of Work
Whole new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2016

5.0

03/17/2017


Robert C.

It was fairly obvious to me that they didn't really want to do the job. They came out and quoted me an outrageous price, but in order to keep the warranty on the roof I had to use them. I tried to get another roofer to come out and they told me flat out they wouldn't do it because it would violate my warranty. I had them do 2/3 of the job, part of which was covered by the warranty. I had to pay $1,500 and they wanted an additional $1,500 to put in another vent, which is an outrageous price.

Description of Work
Roof repairs.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2016

5.0

12/17/2016


Marlene S.

Ryder and roofing staff very professional. Job started and completed timely. Returned to site at my request to pass magnetic equipment over area after finding a few roofing nails. Job well done! Roof looks great.

Description of Work
roof and 2 skylight replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2016

3.0

10/11/2016


James K.

The thing that stood out was that neither the sales representative nor the manager understood how to apply the shingles such that we could have the kind of drainage we wanted even though that was part of the instructions with the installation and the fact that we had gone out of our way to select this particular type of roofing shingle. They basically offer and so does everybody else, Home Depot and everyone, one particular type called Timberline. We didn't want Timberline. They couldn't provide a sample of Timberline. From another source I found some homes in the area so I could go look at them and based on that, we chose a more expensive line that they were supposedly were not very experienced with, at least according to the salesman. When they put it up, they didn't know how to create the valleys in the roof so they put up this very visible metal gutter which was not the way it should have been and so they had to remedy that after some struggle with them.

Description of Work
They did a full roof.

Category roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2016

5.0

02/26/2016


Kathy C.

We were very pleased with the work done. Crew was prompt, efficient & professional. We would definitely use this company again if the need arose.

Description of Work
Installed fascia & soffit on garage.

Category roofing

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2016

5.0

11/10/2015


Patricia H.

Excellent reroofing job on a roof with challenging angles. Crew was professional, hard-working and courteous. They were careful to protect the landscaping and did a thorough clean-up at the completion of the work.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $6,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2015

5.0

09/11/2015


Gene B.

This was a very efficient and professional job from estimate to their final cleanup. Each crew from tear off to installation of new shingles were friendly and knowledgeable in their craft. They arrived on time each day and worked hard to complete the job in a timely manner. This was an excellent experience and I would highly recommend them for anyone's roofing needs.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced roof.

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2015

5.0

05/15/2015


Patricia T.

They put a whole new roof on for me and did a wonderful job! I'm getting ready to contact them again to have them check my patio roof for me. I would highly recommend their services to others.

Description of Work
They have replaced my roof for me.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2013

5.0

05/08/2015


Melissa L.

Excellent customer service and follow through.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

02/06/2015


Jill K.

Steve has done a great job of securing customer satisfaction. His patience, professionalism and responsiveness has given me comfort in my selection for a roofing company. Thank you Acoma replaced the shingle roof back about 3 years ago, at that time we didn't replace the flat roof. The time came to replace the flat roof and Acoma was our first choice to replace it. The crew was cautious to prevent accidental damage, cleaned up debris, and worked on a challenging area where the pitch meets the flat roof to secure a leak proof solution. Acoma did a great job !

Description of Work
Roofed flat portion of house after having had them roof the house 3 years ago.

Category roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2015

5.0

12/20/2014


Jill K.

Acoma replaced the shingle roof and overall did a good job. There were a couple of leaks due to flashing around window panes and where the flat roof met the pitch. But they responded and sealed up the vulnerable areas. Since this installment, they've now installed the flat portion of the roof. The crew used precaution to prevent accidental damages, clean up was thorough and they diligently secured a challenging area where the pitch met the flat roof. Steve is professional, patient and strives for customer satisfaction, for which I am a satisfied customer. Thank you Steve & team...much appreciated

Description of Work
Roof replacement (New Roof) and rotted Plywood replacement

Category roofing

Cost $8,395

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2011

5.0

11/24/2014


Joanne F.

Acoma Roofing had previously installed our roof and we were very pleased with the sale, the workers, the quality, the clean up and how it has held up. There is a warranty on the roof and we did not want to do anything to violate the warranty so when we decided we needed some new gutters and improved gutters, we called Acoma. Ryder came out, reviewed what we wanted to do, made some recommendations, and then sent out the person who would be installing the gutters. There was one area that could present a problem and he did not want to misquote or promise something that could not be done. On the prearranged day, Derek and Ryder met with me, reviewed, formulated a plan and set a date. On the date, the workers arrived and installed most of the gutters but then found a problem that could not have been seen until the grates were removed. Ryder came out to determined the course of action working around the date of a house party that we were having. The gentleman that came to fix the problem area, Kia was amazing. He arrived right on time, was personable, very competent, professional and conscientious! We could not have been more pleased. The workers doing the actual gutters arrived the next morning and finished the job. They were done in plenty of time for me to set up for our house party. It rained on the day following the final work and I went to all the areas that we'd previously had "water features". Not a one! I wish I still had the pictures I'd taken some time ago to show my husband why we needed to upgrade our gutter system. You'd see that now there are NO water features flowing from our gutters.

Description of Work
Installed new gutters in some areas and improved gutters in some existing gutter areas

Category roofing