Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AAKB

Founded 2007 • With Angi since April 2008

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11539 Pyramid Dr

Odessa, FL 33556

Description

We perform our own quality installations. We do not sub-contract. We research products that are of the highest quality standards. Our goal is to provide our customers with the highest quality products available, and provide a level of service that exceeds all expectations. All of our work is fully guaranteed for complete customer satisfaction. We carry full business liability and workers compensation insurance. Additional email - robert@aakb.org....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/25/2009


Manny D.

We went to the store, Robert Kennedy came to the house that evening to look at the job and measure for an estimated cost. We wanted the job done before we had visitors coming. He arranged a Sunday visit for us to the granite company. We selected granite and the company worked with Robert to make sure we got the slab w wanted by calling the other person who had it on hold and confirming we could buy it - we received that answer the next day (excellent responsiveness from all involved!) Then the fabricator came and took the measurements of the kitchen. Robert took my husband over to the fabricator so that we could ensure that the right pieces were cut out for the island and cooktop backsplash - it was fascinating to see the process. Five days later, Robert called to say the granite would be installed - his crew came out the day before to demolish and the granite people came in right on time the next day. Robert came over to ensure that the granite was installed correctly. On Monday & Tuesday, his crew came over to do the tiling for the backsplashes and finish installing the new hardware. When they left the job, everything was installed properly and the work areas were all cleaned up. A very impressive job with a very professional crew. We have some other work in the house that we talked to Robert about and that we will use him for in the near future.

Description of Work
Demolition of existing countertops and backsplash; installation of granite countertops; installation of new tile backsplash; installation of new sink & range hood, and cabinet hardware; made assorted cabinet and island fixes as needed

Category ceramic tile, countertops, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

03/27/2009


Anne K.

All About Kitchens & Bath did a good job. I had a small hassle with them, but no big deal. They did great work. They were prompt and reliable. I would absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
I hired All About Kitchens & Bath to put in a new vanity top in the bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/30/2008


David G.

Overall, we are very, very happy with the quality of the work and the craftsmanship of Robert and his crew. Robert has a great eye for design and made great suggestions both before we started the work and as the project progressed. They take pride in their work and Robert is very hands-on. Our kitchen, baths, wet bar, and laundry room are both functional and beautiful. I highly recommend Robert and All About Kitchens & Bath.

Description of Work
Following a flood in our house, All About Kitchens & Bath did a full house remodel our 1900 sf ranch house. We went from white formica cabinets and countertops, to high-quality wood cabinets, granite and stone throughout the house. A new wet bar was built into what was a blank wall. Our fireplace surround (previously custom-built by Robert Kennedy) was updated, too. Our laundry room was customized to include a full pantry and desk. Other custom touches were added as we went along to make the project reflect our taste and lifestyle.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, fireplaces, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

10/27/2008


Lindy G.

AAKB were very professional, providing suggestions and cost saving ideas along the way. The place looks amazing!! I would totally recommend them to my friends!!! The job is done, and they are still checking in to make sure everything is working as expected... They even helped hook up the stereo equipment!!! They were awesome!!!

Description of Work
We bought a condo, had the whole thing gutted, took down walls, moved and upgraded electric, had new lighting installed, all new bathroom and kitchen EVERYTHING, new floors, plaster, the works!!!

Category electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plastering, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

09/17/2008


BETSY B.

Charlie was our salesman, very friendly and called us back whenever we had a question. Robert was the installer and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
We had the laminate countertops in our kitchen removed and replaced with granite countertops.

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

06/02/2008


Kevin D.

The crew at All About Kitchens and Baths were excellent to work with, neat, and professional. Their installers are true craftsmen. They showed up on time each day of the project. They didn t rush the job, and everything was fitted and installed to our complete satisfaction. The end result looks even more stunning than we anticipated. Our designer from Alli Kriste, and Robert, my wife and I went to the Monte Crest Granite Co. to select the granite for the countertops. That granite yard has an amazing supply of slabs from around the world. It s worth a visit. Robert was extremely helpful in the decision making process regarding the kitchen remodel, and kept us fully informed and apprised of the schedule. Charlie is a gifted countertop fabricator. The granite countertops are beautiful, with seamless rolling edges. Ariel is a talented tile craftsman, and he did a beautifully precise job with both the new flooring and backsplash tiles. Richie is an excellent all-around craftsman. To top it off, they are all very personable and nice to have around! When a shipment of floor tile was delayed in receipt by the local supplier, Robert drove to Miami (from Tampa) to pick the order up, so we would not encounter a delay in the schedule. He certainly goes the extra mile! We could not be more pleased with this company, and would not hesitate to use them again. They are highly recommended.

Description of Work
Complete high-end kitchen remodel, based on excellent design plans from AlliKriste Fine Cabinetry & Design. We also took the opportunity to change the kitchen configuration. Robert Kennedy and his crew removed our old walls, cabinets, countertops, appliances, soffit and floor tile; then installed new wall layouts, porcelain floor tiles from Spain, all new appliances, and an elaborate backsplash tile set from Austria. They also fabricated and installed Italian granite countertops. Alli Kriste managed the subcontractors for the plumbing and electrical portion of the remodel, as well as the installation of new cabinets. Robert s company handled everything else (walls, floors, countertops, appliance installation, etc.).

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

04/02/2008


Keith K.

Overall, my wife and I couldn't be more happy from our experience working with Robert in designing and installing our kitchen island. Robert even went out of his way to assist me with a current dimmer switch problem I was personally working on. Many people on Angie's List and other sites recommend ABC company for various reasons. But my wife and I felt compelled to do so for two reasons. First, today when many people don't care about their quality of work or service they provide, I can honestly say they care about their quality of work and your satisfaction. Second, very frankly, Robert is good people and this is why we are giving him straight A's. You can't help but like Robert and he makes the process enjoyable.

Description of Work
My wife and I decided to install a matching kitchen island with a granite countertop because we needed extra storage and surface space. After reviewing various sources and not feeling to positive we contacted Robert at All About Kitchens & Bath based on a personal recommendation. Robert visited with us and we discussed what we wanted, factors involved, timing, etc. Being in person to person sales throughout my career I am skilled at reading people and can say he was sincerely courteous, knowledgeable, professional and friendly. We were confident we found our man for the job. The biggest challenge was finding matching cabinets and granite pattern to what we already had. Robert did the leg work and it was a perfect match. I left to play golf in the morning and by the time I got back it was completed. There was no mess left behind and Robert and Charlie made sure I was happy with the work before leaving. The whole process was easy and no stress was involved.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Apex Paint and Repair

     

    Checkpoint Flooring Solutions

    Checkpoint Flooring Solutions, is a family owned flooring company with our office located in Clearwater, Florida. We are currently servicing customers across Florida and have completed many projects throughout the eastern US. Checkpoint Flooring Solutions has a well trained staff and owners who have over 25 years of experience with many different Installation Certifications. They are always available and not only have years of management experience but actual hands on experience as an installer so they are well aware of your needs. Our employees are well trained and loyal to us as we recognize their contribution and importance to our success. We are dedicated and committed to a higher standard of flooring installations and a quality end result. We have the resources and expertise to get the job done. At Checkpoint Flooring Solutions we pride ourselves on our superior installation techniques, customer service and quality assurance programs. As a full service, certified, flooring installation company, our customer's satisfaction is our number one priority. We provide the most up-to-date and professional installation methods for all of our clients. In the scope of flooring, our customers can depend on us to provide quality installation services, and professional operations, to maximize the life of your new floor. "When you choose Checkpoint Flooring Solutions you are insured of receiving an intelligent approach to your flooring needs by an experienced staff with state-of-the-art equipment. Our motto is simple "Quality through innovation and dedication!"  

    Perfect Tone Painting Tampa

    We offer high quality interior and exterior painting at affordable prices. With over 5 years of quality experience, I know what it takes to make your home look beautiful. Using the newest and best products available on the market. Interior/ exterior new construction job or as simple as spraying out a piece of old furniture to look new again. We also specialize in power washing decks, houses, and fences. If you feel tired of your kitchen we can also spray your cabinets out to give them a new look.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & bath remodeling, cabinets, granite, quartz, countertops, plumbing fixtures, outdoor kitchens, grills, plumbing, appliances, modifying soffits, repair of drywall, painting, floor coverings, windows, doors and demolition & construction of nonstructural walls.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AAKB

    How is AAKB overall rated?

    AAKB is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AAKB open?

    AAKB is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does AAKB provide

    AAKB accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does AAKB offer free estimates?

    Yes, AAKB offers free project estimates.

    Does AAKB offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AAKB offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AAKB offer a senior discount?

    No, AAKB does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AAKB?

    Yes, AAKB offers warranties.

    What services does AAKB offer?

    AAKB offers the following services: Kitchen & bath remodeling, cabinets, granite, quartz, countertops, plumbing fixtures, outdoor kitchens, grills, plumbing, appliances, modifying soffits, repair of drywall, painting, floor coverings, windows, doors and demolition & construction of nonstructural walls.