Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jody Wilson Construction INC

Founded 1986 • With Angi since April 2012

4.1

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2182 SE 73rd St

Ocala, FL 34480

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Mike A.
1.0
07/23/2021
Does the statement "run away like your hair is on fire" mean anything to you? I want to share our experience with a pool cage Jody Wilson cobbled together for us. Our pool builder, "Outback Pools", hired Jody Wilson to install a cage around the pool. We had problems with Jody Wilson's employees from the beginning. FIRST: the installers were finished with the bottom frame and were installing the roof framing when they discovered something was very wrong! They took the entire roof frame apart and reinstalled it correctly (really?). SECOND: the County Inspector came by and FAILED the installation. Jody Wilson's installers used screws that were far too short for our installation. We had 1" pavers on top of a concrete base that required screws long enough to go through the pavers and into the concrete. This is a SAFETY and CODE issue. The installers either did or should have known better, but ignored this, and all base framing screws had to be removed and replaced to make the cage safe and pass a second County Inspection. We also have issues with the roof frames dripping water constantly. Talking with neighbors who have cages, this was not what they experience. We called Jody Wilson multiple time to discuss repair of this shoddy workmanship, but we were never successful. The receptionist, after asking our name, would always put us on hold, then came back and say there was nothing they could (would) do. We are in the process of contacting another company who will do the job correctly and listen to our needs.
Description of Work
Install a cage over our new pool.
Category
concrete repair, sunrooms
Cheryl H.
4.0
06/04/2018
Started project in December. Brother-in-law stated they would be in Florida til May. My sister wanted the work finished before she went back up north for Easter (April 1st). She left before work was done. We had permitting issues. Other customers had larger jobs and earlier deadlines.. We had missed communications on a number of dates. (Example: Jody said the revised permit would probably be ready in a week...my sister marked the calendar for 7 days later. We didn't hear from Jody. Found out later about a permit problem.) The job was eventually done. Looks good.
Description of Work
Screened Patio
Category
sunrooms
Aaron S.
4.0
03/17/2016
Used Jody Wilson for installation of soffit panels at location of new addition. After calling and speaking with Mike we added a screen wall to the front of the home and gutters at the front and back with (4) downspouts total. Work was done in a timely manner and in general conformance with our meetings and discussions. There were a few minor issues with the downspout installation which needed correction, and this is where it got a little odd. I called Mike to let him know that there were items which needed to be corrected and never got a call back. I called several times over two months (without paying of course) and they still had not called back. Finally called their office and Jody picked up, I relayed my concerns and he was on-site on the same day and had the problem corrected within a week. Really like the work, I am very pleased and I would certainly use them again, but understand they may not be exceptionally quick to answer the phone. Moral of the story, don't pay until the work is complete.
Description of Work
Addition of gutters, installation of soffit panels at addition, and installation of screen wall with (1) door
Category
concrete repair, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding
Karen E. T.
5.0
07/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Re-screened porch, and 3=4 years prior, installed gutters and downspouts. |Great company and employees!
Category
concrete repair, decks
richard M.
2.0
07/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They provided an original quote changed it three times stating we forgot that --we forgot to add this oh we didn't know you wanted that!. We requested solar screen on the roof of our projectwe were told it would be an additional $800.00 a phone call a few days later we were than told no additional charge!!!!.When we called back to try tostraighten it out our call was never returned.
Category
concrete repair, decks
Roger Z.
3.0
04/10/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Work was good, Very unprofessional management. |
Category
concrete repair
Gerri E.
1.0
01/14/2015
unknown
Category
concrete repair
Mike S.
1.0
11/20/2014
I live in KC and have a home near Ocala. I Contacted Jodi in August to have him come out, measure and build a pumphouse for me. He was in the middle of building one when I originally contacted him. He said he would come out and measure my pump in order to give me an estimate. After three weeks, I had not heard from him and called to see status. He called me back and forgot what we had talked about so I reminded him. He said he would get out there and take care of it. Another three weeks go by...nothing. I leave him a message. No return call. Left another message....no return call. Its now November and I'm still no further than when I called him in August. Its now starting to get below freezing which is why I tried to get this project done in the summer. I finally got him on the phone and he didn't seem to care about how unresponsive or unprofessional he was. he just complained about how busy he was. I would not recommend contracting with him.
Description of Work
Said he was going to do a job for me, never even came out to take a look to give me a quote
Category
concrete repair
John S.
5.0
10/15/2014
unknown
Category
concrete repair, roofing
Carroll B.
5.0
08/19/2014
As proposed. No problems.
Description of Work
Installed gutters and downspouts.
Category
gutter repair
Douglas O.
5.0
08/09/2014
Plan to proceed, but has delayed waiting on neighbor to plans to have same job done on his home.
Description of Work
Provided estimate for re-screening walled-in patio (roof and 3' on 3 sides.
Category
concrete repair, roofing, screen repair, sunrooms
Dana R.
5.0
07/21/2014
Courteous, professional, completed (quality) work in a very timely manner.
Description of Work
Replace some vinyl siding and repair a section of the soffit and fascia.
Category
gutter repair, siding
Jamie L.
2.0
06/10/2014
I thought it went well. Then one of the door kits failed and I have been calling for over a month to get it repaired. This company is not even returning my phone calls. I was going to hire them to replace all the screens in my lanai (est. $3300) but not now. I will never hire this company again.
Description of Work
Replace rusted screws in birdcage, door kits, and one sliding screen door
Category
concrete repair
Susan R R.
5.0
05/05/2014
They did a very good job. They were extremely professional, did the job within the time frame that they said they would and cleaned up afterwards. Their price was competitive as it was in line with estimates from other service providers.
Description of Work
I used Jody Wilson Construction ICF for remodeling services. They put in a screen enclosure.
Category
remodeling, sunrooms
Richard S.
5.0
03/24/2014
Through estimate. They beat another company by over $1500 dollars. We're very professional and helpful. Actually recommended the company I did eventually hire, Merritt Aluminum who beat their estimate by over $3000 initially.
Description of Work
Gave estimate for pool screen enclosure.
Category
concrete repair
Theresa L.
5.0
01/06/2014
The job went extremely well. All workers were very professional and did a great job and cleaned up everything. We would definitely recommend them and felt they were very fair in cost.
Description of Work
Poured an addition to our lanai and a complete screen enclosure.
Category
concrete repair, decks, remodeling, sunrooms
Susan R R.
5.0
03/13/2013
It went exceedingly well. They capped off the irrigation system heads being covered by the concrete pad, poured the concrete, and then came back a several weeks later to install the birdcage. There were no problems during the installation. After the job was finished, we checked out our irrigation system and found two issues---a head had been cut off and another was broken---in the area where the work was done. They promptly came out and repaired it. All in all we were totally impressed with the quality and professionalism of their work.
Description of Work
Installed concrete pads (14'x26', 6'x5') and birdcage.
Category
concrete repair, siding
Ruth K.
5.0
04/23/2012
They were excellent. They did what they said they were going to do. They cleaned up so beautifully. They were very pleasant, and quick to do what they had to do. They came at 10 and were out by 12. They were very aware of my time constraints. They were punctual, responsive, and professional. We had gotten three estimates and they were in the middle. I would use this company again. I would recommend them to my children.
Description of Work
We had a skirt put around our lanai.
Category
decks, siding, sunrooms

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mena Masonry

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in masonry services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    NED Remodeling

    We are attention to detail and prioritize our customer needs. Our goal is to have a trusting relationship with our clients while accomplishing the backyard of their dreams providing the best quality experience for all.  

    Angi Certified

    Covenant Roofing & Construction, Inc.

    Covenant Roofing are the leaders in quality roofing! With 30 years of experience, Covenant Roofing and Construction strives for honesty, integrity and above all else, quality and customer satisfaction. We specialize in asphalt shingle, metal roofs and single ply roofing systems.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial construction, remodeling and additions,vinyl siding acrylic window, carports, concrete slabs, garage screen and glass sliding doors, seamless gutters, soffit, fascia, solar screening & vinyl ceiling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jody Wilson Construction INC

    How is Jody Wilson Construction INC overall rated?

    Jody Wilson Construction INC is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jody Wilson Construction INC open?

    Jody Wilson Construction INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Jody Wilson Construction INC provide

    Jody Wilson Construction INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Jody Wilson Construction INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Jody Wilson Construction INC offers free project estimates.

    Does Jody Wilson Construction INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Jody Wilson Construction INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jody Wilson Construction INC offer a senior discount?

    No, Jody Wilson Construction INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Jody Wilson Construction INC?

    Yes, Jody Wilson Construction INC offers warranties.

    What services does Jody Wilson Construction INC offer?

    Jody Wilson Construction INC offers the following services: Residential and commercial construction, remodeling and additions,vinyl siding acrylic window, carports, concrete slabs, garage screen and glass sliding doors, seamless gutters, soffit, fascia, solar screening & vinyl ceiling.