Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Georgia Floors Direct

Founded 1993 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(98) Verified Reviews

Description

Georgia Floors Direct is the low cost leader in flooring for any room in your home. We buy from the source so we are able to pass on the savings while providing high quality flooring. Whether your next project is hardwood or LVP / LVT Wood Look Planks, laminate, carpet, or ceramic tile, we want you to become a Georgia Floors Direct satisfied customer! With over a million sq feet of flooring let our experts help you and inspire you to find the right flooring for your project and at the price that meets your budget. Come visit us today!...

Other local Pros in your area

Renegade Floors LLC

Renegade Floors specializes in hard surface flooring. From tile and hardwood to laminate and vinyl. We take pride in delivering the highest quality work for fair and transparent pricing.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Design tech innovation

We do the job the way you want it done. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

GC Hybrid Energy Solutions

GC Hybrid Energy Solutions provides a professional renovation and installation services with a real focus on customer satisfaction. Our installations are carried out by fully trained staff to the highest professional standards. Our professional standards don't only include professional knowledge and understanding , but it also professional practice, values and we perform each project as if it was being done in our own property. We have over 10 years of experience in the construction, renovation, and energy efficiency upgrades on commercial and residential buildings. On every single project that we work on, we use premium materials and tools, all backed by the best warranties on the market.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/19/2020

The carpet was ordered and came in within a reasonable time. The installer they sent was awesome. It was a fantastic experience after having a disaster of an experience at Lowes. I love my carpet. Anthony at Georgia Carpet was great and the installer Marcus Ratlift was great.

Description of Work
purchase carpet and have installed

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

We are always happy to hear we have another satisfied customer! Thank you for choosing us and allowing us to serve you !
5.0

03/26/2020

Excellent service and pricing in the store. Excellent and quality work by the tile and carpet installers. Will definitely use them in the future, and will recommend them to family, friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Front foyer, bathroom and shower all tiled. Two bedrooms had carpet laid.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We are happy to know you are satisfied! We appreciate you !
5.0

05/18/2019

Even though the flooring that we had to match was no longer manufactured, Jerry Jones located wood that was a perfect match for the existing floor and helped arrange for the installation, which went perfectly.

Description of Work
Purchased engineered hardwood flooring for my house

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Enjoy your new wood flooring. Brazilian Cherry is a beautiful wood. Jerry Jones
5.0

02/22/2018

Excellent. Flooring price was competitive with immediate availability. Recommended installer stopped by to provide cost estimate, which was reasonable. He also had no problem using part of the pulled-up carpeting/padding from the room to replace worn carpet on the stairs going down, which we wanted to match the bedroom on the first floor, a few feet from those stairs. Other installers would not do that. The installers showed-up on-time and did an excellent job on the installation of the flooring and the carpet. Once they left, we noticed an issue with the flooring, in that one of the edges of each piece had some adhesive from the manufacturing process, which we could not remove. We called Georgia Floors Direct and ultimately brought some leftover flooring to their store. We were met at the door by the manager, and after examining the pieces, he apologized, explained that he had already called the manufacturer telling them of the issue, explaining how this issue occurred during the manufacturing process. Since it was Thanksgiving weekend, he told on that on the following Monday, he would send our salesman and another person to clean each piece of flooring with some special cleaner he had, showing us how effective it was at removing the glue. Sure enough, they showed up on that Monday, on time, got on their hands and knees and cleaned every piece of the flooring (approx 400 sq ft). This took the better part of the day, but they did an excellent job. This was customer service at it's finest! It's been over 3-months and the floor looks great with no recurrence of the issue. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Purchase and install laminate floor in second floor room

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us the opportunity !
5.0

01/15/2018

Excellent job, took time to listen to what I wanted to spend and provided me with materials in my budget.

Description of Work
New flooring for business office

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us. We appreciate you and the opportunity.
5.0

10/04/2017

It's a wholesaler for floor and tile and stuff and they're on Angie's List too. The quality of the stuff we picked was fine. They did a decent job of putting in 25 year vinyl flooring that's supposed to not leak and stuff. That was fine. The thing was their repair guys told us they were going to come back and fix something that they were supposed to do and they never came back, so that wasn't too great about that. My wife notice there was a dish, like a soap dish, in the wash room, because the area affected was supposed to be the washer, and there was tile that he was supposed to come back and re-grout or finish up because it was hollow sounding. He said he was going to cut it out and re-do it. He never came back and my wife said she is missing a ceramic dish soap thing that was in the wash area. It turned up missing and we asked them about it; we never did get a call back about it. We never got any response of them coming back after he came over to our house and promised us he would, so other than that, and that's the subcontractor, that's not the Georgia Direct people. If I had to, I would use them again, but not with that subcontractor. If I saw him, I wouldn't do it with him.

Description of Work
Did some flooring for us. They put in carpet which was fine. 25 year vinyl flooring.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
5.0

07/25/2017

Excellent - pricing was good timeliness of the installation was great.

Description of Work
Office flooring

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us the opportunity to serve you. We hope we see you again in the future.
5.0

07/24/2017

Installer did a great job but couldn't finish because transition strips were not available at the time. It was about 10 days before the whole job was finished. We felt that Georgia Floors could have been better at communications. However, when we called they responded.

Description of Work
Carpets in whole house removed and replaced partially with engineered flooring and the rest with new carpet

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for pointing out an area for us to improve. We appreciate you and the opportunity.
5.0

04/10/2017

It went wonderfully, the only issue I had was they accidentally took my remnants:( I would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Georgia Flooring direct is where I purchased my carpet, they subcontracted the installation to Got you covered floors. Doug and his son did an excellent job. They removes all the furniture, removed and disposed of old carpeting and laid new carpet. They returned the furniture and even vacuumed all the debris!

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us opportunity to serve you !
5.0

02/03/2017

We had shopped Home Depot, Lowe's, & then, Georgia Floors Direct. The S.F. Prices were all similar, but, Georgia Floors Direct=(GFD), was much less to install, & included some of the tear-out of the old carpet, & some of the old vinyl flooring....the others were also going to charge more for that. Also, we loved that you could lay-out the Sheet Flooring in the Store, to see it in a better way, & picture it in our home. This was truly beneficial, because our 1st choice would have looked "too busy". Anthony was our salesman, and did a great job! Not in a hurry, & NO Pressure...just helpful information. Then, Anthony set us up with the Installation....we live in a M.H., & would need a couple of spots where the sub-flooring would need a repair....he knew the right guy for the Job....Ryan. Ryan & a couple of his assistants, did a great job in doing the sub-flooring & laying of the Sheet Vinyl. He also made sure that all the spots that may have creeped-up a bit, were all taken care of, & smoothed-out. Overall, we are very satisfied with the whole process, & the prices we paid! We will go back to them for Carpet, soon.... We also found & used their online coupon for 10% off....up to $50. We would HIGHLY recommend them.....don't waste your time at other places, just go here first, you will be glad you did!! --Paul & Lynn K. Ocala, FL

Description of Work
Purchase Vinyl Sheet Flooring, & had it installed.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing us to serve you. We appreciate the opportunity !

    Services Offered

    Flooring Sales including - Hardwood, Bamboo, Laminate, Carpet, Vinyl, Tile, Luxury Vinyl Tile, Luxury Vinyl Plank & More.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes