Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EcoWater Systems

Founded 1925 • With Angi since October 2013

4.7

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3940 SE 45th Ct.

Ocala, FL 34480

Description

EcoWater Systems have been providing better water since 1925....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/02/2016


Kathleen M.

The installer was on time and efficient. We recently moved into this house and one of the toilet bowls would get a black ring around the water line within 1-1/2 to 2 days after cleaning. Since the water system was installed, the black ring has never reappeared. We also noticed tiny black particles on the shower floor before the installation, and they are no longer appearing either. We knew the quality of the drinking water would be great, but this extra surprise in our bathroom was a great delight since we didn't have this expectation. We are so happy we chose Ecowater Systems. Also, we compared their system with a competitor and the price for Ecowater System through Costco was 1/2 the cost!

Description of Work
Costco Water Treatment was provided by Ecowater Systems. The system was installed in our garage and converts our hard water to soft, filtered water throughout the entire house.

Category water softeners

5.0

02/03/2016


Patricia S.

Description of Work
Cleaned unit

Category water heater repair

4.0

12/20/2015


joseph L.

decided on another provider based on significantly better pricing and more candid information.

Description of Work
provided information and a quote on whole house water treatment

Category water heater repair, water softeners

5.0

10/13/2015


Donna J.

Had them come to check out system. I had a leak problem that was causing the system to not function properly. They gave me a quote to do the work, I agreed, they did the job and it has been working fine ever since.

Description of Work
10 pt inspection of system, drained and repaired line, added shut off value, filled with salt crystals and reset timer.

Category water heater repair

3.0

09/21/2015


Ellyn C.

Description of Work
okay. Annual service.

Category water heater repair, water softeners

5.0

10/27/2014


Harry L.

Category water heater repair

5.0

04/22/2014


Maribeth R.

.

Description of Work
They installed a water treatment system to rid the water of huge amounts of iron and other minerals. They arrived on time and installed the system quickly and effectively. Though the treatment system is expensive, we have been using it now for a few weeks, and have had lots of company (so used a lot of extra water) and the system has continued to keep the water clear of iron and minerals. We still have sulphur in the water, but we were informed ahead of time that removal of sulphur requires a different sort of treatment altogether, and therefore removal would require an additional system. We decided to start with taking care of the hardness and iron and make a separate decision about the need for removing the sulphur if we found it to be too objectionable. We got NO pressure from the sales associate to make that decision at the same time. He was informative about options and was completely willing to go with whatever we decided to do. I was impressed with the no pressure sales approach.

Category water heater repair, water softeners

5.0

05/10/2013


Veronica L.

I got a coupon in the mail for a "10 point inspection" on a water system. Which worked out really well because the house we recently moved into has a water softner and I didn't know anything about it. The technician that came out looked over the system inside and out, pushed some buttons and then tested the water. He said that everything looked good and my water was soft. It was low on salt so he filled the unit up ( FREE SALT, cha-ching ) and reset the salt level. During this process he took the time to explain the unit, what it does, and how to care for it. He offered to set me up on a "salt route" , when I need salt they come out, fill up the unit and check over things. I thought that was a great idea - I do not want to be hauling around big bags of salt and I certaintly can't pick them up.

Description of Work
I got a coupon in the mail for a "10 point inspection" on a water system. The coupon says: "29.95 new customer special, 10 point inspection. Includes up to 120lbs of FREE solar salt. check timer settings, bypass, salt level, control valve, float, for salt bridge, for leaks, tubing and overall unit. We service all brands of water softners and conditioners."

Category water softeners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ashley's Water LLC

    We are family owned and operated which allows us to deliver a quality of service that goes above and beyond customer satisfaction making our customers feel just like family. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We strive to deliver the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! We specialize in water treatment equipment sales, service,repairs,installations and more! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    SWS Systems

    I have been in the water treatment industry for over 25 years. I've seen a lot for different systems and decided to sell the most reliable unit for the best price. Don't buy from a high pressure salesman. At SWS Systems, you get soft water without the "HARD SELL"  

    Showers of Blessings Water Treatment

    Showers of Blessings Water Treatment has been in business for over 10 years serving the north central Florida area. We take great pride in proving you with the best service. We promise to treat your home like it was our own. Call for your free water test today and we will be glad to give you a free estimate without any obligation. Showers of Blessings use the best products on the market which is made in America. Call for information on these great products. Ask us about our veteran discount. http://davidwater.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Water testing and service and sales of water filtration equipment.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EcoWater Systems

    How is EcoWater Systems overall rated?

    EcoWater Systems is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are EcoWater Systems open?

    EcoWater Systems is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does EcoWater Systems provide

    EcoWater Systems accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does EcoWater Systems offer free estimates?

    Yes, EcoWater Systems offers free project estimates.

    Does EcoWater Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, EcoWater Systems does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does EcoWater Systems offer a senior discount?

    No, EcoWater Systems does not offer a senior discount.

    Does EcoWater Systems offer emergency services?

    Yes, EcoWater Systems offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by EcoWater Systems?

    Yes, EcoWater Systems offers warranties.

    What services does EcoWater Systems offer?

    EcoWater Systems offers the following services: Water testing and service and sales of water filtration equipment.