Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RHI Roofing

5.0

(38) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since December 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
CCC1328984
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4041 NE 7 Ave

Oakland Park, FL 33334

http://www.rhiroofing.com

Description

For the past several years, RHI Roofing has provided service to the East Coast of Southern Florida. Based out of Oakland Park, we have completed major commercial roofing as well as residential roofing projects and repairs. Whether you are in need of a repair or a complete re-roofing project to your home, business or investment property we have the experience and the quality workmanship to satisfy your every need. Since we are a family owned and operated business, we treat each and every customer as our family providing courteous and professional service, standing behind our work with the best warranties in the industry. Our Project Estimators show up on time for appointments (with a courtesy call prior to arrival) take all measurements as needed, go over all details and provide you with a fair estimate using the best quality products in the industry. All of our work is guaranteed and is in accordance with all city and state requirements....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(38) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (38)general contractors (2)
Showing 1-25 of 38 reviews
5.0

05/14/2020


Brian D.

RHI Roofing were the best. They were professional in every aspect of the job. They ripped up and replaced my existing roof with a brand new metal roof. We can't be happier. The workmanship was excellent. If you need roof repair or installation call RHI.

Description of Work
Roofing Replace & Install

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

09/12/2019


Michael S.

Simply exceptional! Dax and the rest of the RHI team were consistently professional and proficient. I would not hesitate to use them again and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable, honest and quality roofing company!!

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019

5.0

05/30/2019


Rick M.

RHI Construction, Inc. is an outstanding contractor. Our roofing project was much more complicated than usual, due to the age of our home and a previous contractor who made matters worse. Most of the roofing contractors we contacted either didn’t bother to show up or decided that they didn’t want to touch another contractors’ disaster. David Panella-Production Manager and the team at RHI assured us that we would be happy with the finished product, and their actions spoke louder than words. They understood the grief we experienced with our previous contractor, so they wanted to make certain that our new roof was done right. We had to delay the project for months due to rain. There were issues that required RHI to partner with another contractor and it took us a long time to find the right contractor. Over all of this time of delaying the project, RHI stuck by our side assuring us that they would be here as soon as everything came together. Throughout the process, David kept in contact with us and even arranged meetings with his boss Mike. Sometimes, it wasn't good news due to the previous work that was performed. But in the end, the timely and open communications meant no curve balls or hidden costs. While the project was underway David was here each step of the way, making sure everything was done properly. We could not be happier with our roof now! In fact, we learned more about roofing than we ever wished to! We, without hesitation, recommend RHI for your roofing needs. They are not like the typical SE FL contractors, they actually care.

Description of Work
metal roof installation

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

1.0

01/24/2018


Mark M.

someone came out to my house on the 10th of January gave me assurances they would get an estimate it's now the 24th of January I had to call them and they said they couldn't do my roof or give me an estimate because they're too busy. it's completely on a unprofessional that I had to wait 2 weeks for them to tell me this I will never call them again and I wouldn't if I were you

Description of Work
I needed a roof replacement and an estimate

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] I am sorry to hear that. We had sent an email to your email account the same day we came out stating that we would not be able to take your job on. Some times our emails get flagged as SPAM since they come through our server. I will further look into this and see how we can prevent this from happening in the future.
5.0

10/23/2017


Evelyn P.

Workers were on time and courteous. Work was completed in 2 days and everything was cleaned up before they left. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Leaky roof repair.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2017

5.0

07/06/2017


Mark R.

Professional and reliable from my first phone call through the conclusion of the project. A very happy experience.

Description of Work
Back Porch roof overhang was rotting and needed structural alterations and the replacement of tongue/groove boards, and all that entails.

Category roofing

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2017

5.0

06/21/2017


Jerry R.

EXCELLENT!!! On time, on budget, kept me informed during the entire process.. I would give them 6 stars out of 5...

Description of Work
Had a new roof put on my home.. RHI was EXCELLENT!! on time, on budget, kept me informed during the entire process, I would give the 6 stars out of 5. I most highly recommend RHI for roofing.

Category roofing

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2017

5.0

06/07/2017


Patricia S.

Many in the industry included suppliers think very hightly of Mike. He followed through with time and effort to solve my problem. Of course, more money than I wanted to spend but would absolutely use again and recommend..

Description of Work
patch a gaco roof

Category roofing

Cost $2

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2017

5.0

03/06/2017


Diane U.

Owner Mike Nemati responded same day to my call for an estimate. He explained the scope of the job, provided a fair written estimate and followed through with the work as quoted. We only paid additional for the custom stainless steel drains. Job was completed as promised. The crew was neat and cleaned up before leaving job site. All our owners plan to hired RHI to maintain the roofs of the six Townhomes in our courtyard. Thanks RHI, job well done!

Description of Work
Replaced roof covering entrance to Courtyard of six Townhomes. Also replaced cedar wood on under side of roof. Also, replaced clogged pvc drains with custom stainless steel drains.

Category roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2017

5.0

01/16/2017


Dan A.

very thorough showed me pictures of their progress

Description of Work
R.epaired leak in roof

Category roofing

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2017

5.0

09/05/2016


M D.

great- please see my note sent separately

Description of Work
roof repairs

Category roofing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2016

5.0

08/11/2016


Gretchen B.

Mike and his crew did a stellar job. Mike quoted tile, and metal roof as i requested. We went with a metal roof because of the possibility that we won't have problems with the multiple hips on our roof. We did a roof 30 years ago which leaked after about 10 years only at the hips. Mike told us about the differences in depth between a metal roof and tile. We opted to go for the metal roof and are pleased with our decision. RHI replaced about 15 sheets of plywood, which was not a surprise. Mike warned us about metal's tendency to "wave". We find the "waving" to be very acceptable and not a concern with our roof. Our home looks much improved, and we don't find the noise that we were warned about to be an issue. His crew was very well run, and when storms threatened he did not put his men on the roof. The job was completed quickly and on time. Even when I changed my mind, Mike worked with us to have a roof that is beautiful and hopefully long lasting. We have lived through some very strong thunderstorms since October, and so far, the roof is a blessing

Description of Work
A complete roof replacement.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2015

5.0

05/12/2016


Ron R.

RHI was responsive and consistent from the beginning of the project to the end. I was concerned about how much rotten wood I was likely to have and they increased the wood allowance at no additional cost and didn't go over. The upgrades I agreed to were clearly defined and priced from the beginning. Who wants to pay a large chunk of change for a new roof but Dax and Mike made the process as painless and affordable as possible! I highly recommend them if you need a new roof or roofing repairs.

Description of Work
REROOF (2385 sq feet).

Category roofing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2016

5.0

04/01/2016


Sheryl A.

Outstanding. All concerns and questions were answered. Estimate was very close. On time and worked until sunset each day.

Description of Work
Removed old roof and installed new one

Category roofing

Cost $130,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2016

5.0

10/29/2015


Benjamin F.

We solicited multiple bids for the project of replacing our barrel tile roof. We went with RHI Construction based in part on comments found on Angie's List. The complete experience start to finish was beyond expectations. They were highly responsive during the bid process, and then took the time to completely explain everything when asked for clarifications. All calls and inquiries were responded to quickly and thoroughly in terms we understood. Once the work began everything went exactly as described. The crew worked extremely fast beginning promptly and early each morning. All the inspections along the way (and there were many - this is Coral Springs) went without a hitch. The crew was respectful of our property and landscaping. Everyday when they left there was no evidence in the yard of the work being done. I was shocked not to find any remnants of the old tile roof, nails or other materials the first time I cut the grass after completion. No signs of the project anywhere, including all of the landscaping being left 100% in tact and untouched. Mike and Dax were our primary contacts, and these guys did a great job for us. We went with a smaller company and were thrilled with the results.

Description of Work
Replaced our Barrel Tile roof

Category roofing

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2015

5.0

09/25/2015


Ruth T.

Excellent. Mike was A-1 from beginning. Spoke with us, showed samples, gave helpful suggestions. Stuck with quote; gave credits. Very flexible (at first we wanted to paint flashing ourselves. He dropped materials off for us to paint, then we realized it was too big a job for us so we went with them. He brought painter to site though it would have been done at their site beforehand. Even gave us a credit on the painting since the paint we bought included the primer.) Everything went like clockwork--his workers were so exceptional we gave personal tips to the half a dozen men who did the work. Mike was great in every way; easy to contact, wonderful person. A neighbor, who used to be in roofing, was amazed at the attention to detail taken by the workers and said he would use them himself when the time comes.

Description of Work
Removed old roof, replaced deteriorated plywood and put on new roof with 3 solar fans

Category contractors, roofing

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2015

5.0

04/27/2015


Suzanne N.

Gathering estimates, we called several companies. Mike Nemati from RHI arrived precisely 30 seconds early for a 1:00pm appointment. The previous company was about 4 hours late so this was a good sign. This professionalism was consistent throughout the process of the reroof and this is one of the reasons we went with RHI for the job. Main roof and flat roof were replaced. RHI accurately accessed the condition of both roofs at time of estimate and they completed the work at the stated contract price with no late gotchas. The flat roof was expected to be in pretty bad shape and when they pulled it apart, well, it was in bad shape. 5 support trusses were replaced. Every inspection, flat roof and main roof, passed on the first visit. House is close to salt water. RHI used aluminum drip edges instead of galvanized and used stainless steel nails & screws at exposed locations. These are small items, but they are good and appreciated. They also replaced the fascia all the way around the house rather than try to save sections and merge. The end product is a nice consistent "new" look. We selected a flat tile with three different colors which required that the installers use a bit of art in laying the pattern. The workers clearly cared about the end look and they laid the tiles in a pattern that is lovely, showing an attention to detail and a desire to do a good job. Bottom line: Fair price, quality work and good character. Here are some pictures. https://www.flickr.com/photos/95903749@N03/sets/72157649320769314/

Description of Work
Reroof main house and flat roof

Category roofing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2015

5.0

01/29/2015


Rodney J.

The RHI project manager kept in close contact through every step of the project. We had an issue with the city inspector about a roof vent, which RHI remedied with a different type of vent at no additional cost to me. The project was completed as expected and the roof looks great! Now, we just need some rain to prove it's worth.

Description of Work
RHI removed my barrel tile roof and underlayment and installed a new roof, including replacement of rotted deckboards and facia boards.

Category roofing

Cost $19,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2015

5.0

10/02/2014


Audrey L.

The professionalism of this company started with the very first call back after I left a message. The responsiveness, courtesy, respectfulness, promptness, and professionalism of both Michael Nemati and Dax Demena was unparallelled. Walking into the house they even walked around the carpet in front of our front door so not to dirty it. They called when they indicated they would follow-up, they provided us with a schedule and stuck to it. My Mom who is 83 felt anxious and they did everything they could to assure her that they would take care of the issues and stand by their work. They are a family owned company and took pride in their work. I would definitely recommend this company and use them again. I will up date you again after the first big rain, but I am most confident in the workmanship that RHI provided to us.

Description of Work
Repair 4 separate areas of a roof

Category roofing

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2014

5.0

10/02/2014


Karl T.

This is an addendum to my review on 9-28. Shortly after writing the review on 9-28, I was contacted by Mike of RHI. He notified me of his intent to have the damaged piece from my screened in enclosure repaired the next day. He also apologized for taking so long to schedule the repair (the foreman on the job had a family emergency), I feel I owe them an apology for not being more patient with them. The repair and reroof were excellent work. Yes I will do business with them again. Thank you RHI, Mike and Dax!!

Description of Work
install new roof

Category roofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2014

5.0

07/08/2014


Lindy N.

The young man I dealt with was Dax, who was the foreman. The two gentleman who did the work (who were also awesome) were Alex and Tony. These guys worked so hard. When Dax came out, he was very professional about the estimate and knowledgeable. I had had several other people come out to give estimates and almost all of them told me I had a leak in my roof. The estimate was much less than the others I had received. He showed me where there were no leaks and they finished all of the work very, very nicely. It was very hot at the time before the rain. They were efficient and friendly and they did such a great job. They ended up doing some extra work that they saw needed to be done and they didn't change the price. They let me know when they got here in the morning and they let me know when they were going to leave. They made sure there weren't any nails lying around in the driveway and the yard. They made sure the gates weren't open so that the dogs wouldn't get out. It was pretty amazing. They were so refreshing and wonderful.

Description of Work
They repaired all of my fascia board around my house and for my neighbor.

Category roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2014

5.0

05/17/2014


Ed M.

They were a great find. Mike was extremely punctual and professional. The job took a week as was promised by Mike. Extremely happy with the work they performed. I know where I'm going when I need a new roof.

Description of Work
Removed all the old wood siding and replaced with stucco. Repaired three roof leaks.

Category roofing

Cost $5,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2014

5.0

04/01/2014


Lee G.

Recently, my neighbor and I had new roofs done by RHI. The work was completed well within schedule without a glitch and the results were excellent. Mike and his employees are veryprofessional and attentive. Between mike and his job foreman, Jesse, I was always kept in the loop and up to date on every aspect of the job. Pricing was also excellent, undercutting well rated companies by a significant amount. I would use them again an would highly recommend them of quality and value.

Description of Work
New roof

Category roofing