Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2012

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3186 Dongola St

North Port, FL 34291

Description

The Grout Brothers, LLC uses professional state of the art industry standard truck-mounted system combined with our powerful Eco friendly solutions that will rejuvenate the tile and grout of your home or office. All our work is done in a professional manner and in the appropriate time frame, and once we leave, all your tile floors will be dry and ready to be used again. We are family owned and operated, and we guarantee our customers 100% satisfaction! We use only the best quality products to clean and seal your tile and grout. The products that we use do not release any bad odors and are safe. The Grout Brothers specialize in tile and grout cleaning and restoration, we are not a carpet cleaning company that cleans tile and grout on the side....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/22/2018


Nancy M.

My appointment time frame was for late afternoon. They showed on the back side of the appointment range but called to let me know that the job they were currently on was taking a little longer than anticipated. They got right to work and worked until past 7PM to get the job done. My shower looks great now. I am very glad I found the Grout Brothers on Angie's List.

Description of Work
My shower stall had missing grout and mold that I couldn't get rid of.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

02/02/2018


Kenneth R.

These guys are the best. They arrived, got right to work. Moved all the furniture. Did a very professional job cleaning the tiles and grout including our shower. Everything looks great. They gave a very accurate estimate over the phone. Definitely would hire again.

Description of Work
Clean our tiles and grout

Category ceramic tile

5.0

08/14/2017


Maurice F.

Very good. This is the best the floors have looked since we moved in. And without any unrealistic color added.

Description of Work
Clean and seal grout throughout the entire house.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

08/11/2017


MICHAEL C.

Excellent. Everything I expected and more.

Description of Work
Tile cleaning and grout sealing.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

05/13/2017


William M.

ALL grout ended up being immaculate and like new. I couldn't have asked for a better job. The guys were friendly and extremely efficient.

Description of Work
I had the grout cleaned for all the tile in my house. It was filthy, and I thought impossible to clean. They did a spectacular job.

Category ceramic tile,floor cleaning

5.0

04/12/2017


J S.

There were a few areas in the kitchen that they couldn't get clean. But overall, a great job.

Description of Work
Grout cleaning

Category ceramic tile

5.0

09/26/2016


Joy B.

See above

Description of Work
We had some dull areas on our tile. We wanted them to do a test area to see if they could clean the dull areas. They did a room to see if they could get back to the original look but the people that lived there before us must of put some harsh chemicals on the tile to give it that dull finish. The Grout Brothers didn't charge us for doing the test area. They were very professional and I would recommend them to do any job.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

09/17/2016


Jenni E.

The Grout Brothers were on time and totally professional. They completed the work efficiently and well. The finished result was excellent even though the previous owners had used the wrong grout when doing the work. The grout used was dark brown in color and therefore did not look much different when cleaned. However, the tiles themselves looked amazing when The Grout Brothers had completed the work. The house sold after two weeks on the market for full list price - all cash offer!

Description of Work
Cleaning and refinishing of kitchen and bathroom tile and grout in a rehabbed property.

Category ceramic tile,floor cleaning

5.0

09/07/2016


Deborah G.

Oleg and Dennis were extremely professional, arrived on time, and explained the process they were using. They were careful to protect surfaces that they were not cleaning, like wood laminate, from getting wet. They were not rushed and were thorough, and still finished in the 3 1/2 hours they told me it would take. The floors look great.

Description of Work
All the tile floors in my house cleaned and the grout sealed.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/23/2016


Beverly R.

Description of Work
.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/20/2016


Kathleen A.

Grout brothers were extremely professional, clean cut and polite. They even called ahead to let us know they would be a few minutes late in coming. They work was done beautifully and we are more than satisfied with the results. They are two brother in business and not a franchise as are many others

Description of Work
we needed the grout cleaned and sealed

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/02/2016


Lyuba K.

Oleg and Denis were very professional, they came on time, moved some pieces of furniture, cleaned all the tile floors in our home and then sealed it. Our home is about 2,100 square feet, I was given a quote over the phone and thought it was just a ballpark quote. After they were all done, Oleg gave me the invoice and the total due was exactly like he said it would be over the phone. These guys were very careful with my furniture and other surroundings and did an amazing job cleaning our tile and grout that hasn't been cleaned in over 10 years - it's like a new floor now! Later they sealed everything and instructed me on how to maintain these floors. Great service, great people, great company and best of all, GREAT PRICE!

Description of Work
Cleaned and sealed aprox 1000 square feet in our home.

Category ceramic tile,floor cleaning

5.0

05/27/2016


Jim M.

The owner Oleg and his helper Dennis (brothers) worked quickly and were polite with a good sense of humor but were very business like. They did a great job and had a very deep knowledge of both the cleaning part of the business as well as how to care for tile in the future. The original homeowner used a color grout that was unique in color. Oleg went to the local ACE Hardware store to purchase the color. They didn't have the correct color but he was able to match the existing color by custom mixing the grout. It was an exact match. They went above and beyond to make everything they were doing exceed our expectation. A fine job! They should be considered for any tile cleaning and sealing!

Description of Work
Cleaned our ceramic tile floors and grout in the kitchen, foyer , 3 bath rooms and laundry room. Approx.. 1000 square feet. Additionally cleaned tiles in one shower and partially re-grouted some of one shower and did a major removal of clear "grout" in the master and restored it with matching grout. The master was a fairly extensive job. They sealed the surfaces when they were done

Category ceramic tile

5.0

03/24/2016


John M.

Description of Work
Repaired tile causing and grout.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

12/19/2015


JOHN H.

Arrived on time - very friendly - moved items that I could not and suggested that other items be moved. Cleaned all tile and grout - did a great job. Will recommend to friends and will use again.

Description of Work
Cleaned all of the tile in my house - kitchen, hallways and bathrooms

Category ceramic tile

5.0

12/18/2014


Dan J.

Description of Work
Cleaned tile and grout, replaced cracked grout, sealed grout all tile throughout house

Category ceramic tile

5.0

05/06/2013


Kristina B.

They showed up on time and prepared the rooms for cleaning. They were very professional and curteous. They moved the larger furniture around to accomodate cleaning and sealing. The quality of work was fantastic and the grout and tile looked amazing and is now much easier to clean and maintain.

Description of Work
Tile and Grout cleanned and grout sealed for approximately 900 square feet

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/01/2012


Michael M.

Saw their sign on the highway and called them. We set an appointment date to have our ceramic floors' grout cleaned, and checked that their advertised price of $250.00 would include all the floors that needed grout cleaning and sealing. The two brothers arrived on time. They were extremely polite and helpful. They said that since we were on the 3rd floor of our condo building, their equipment would not reach us, but not to worry, they would do it by hand (no price increase). They checked the floors, and let us know that the tile floor in the master bath shower might have mold, and might not turn out well. If that was the case, they could color seal it for us later. They were very neat a, careful not to dirty anything and cleaned up completely when they were finished. As they had said, the shower floor did not turn out as well as we wanted, nor did the master bath tile. They gave us a fair price for color sealing those areas (an additional $75.00), but they would have to come back another day, as they had another appointment in the afternoon. We made a date for them to color seal a few days later. I asked if it would be all right if I paid them when they completed the job and they agreed. They returned on the appointed date and color sealed the shower and bath floor. They also helped my husband put in a few hooks in the cabinet that he was having a hard time doing. They were great young men, hardworking, friendly and kind, doing a great job at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Cleaned and sealed grout in ceramic tile in kitchen, hallways and bathrooms. Color sealed the shower floor and master bathroom floor.

Category ceramic tile,floor cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    FLOOR CLEANING EXPERTS

    We Clean Polish and Seal Any Floor  

    Teasdale Fenton of Sarasota

    Floor Cleaning & Home Restoration. When your carpet, tile, hardwood floor, or even upholstery is looking a bit dingy or you have stains or dirt that's been ground in over time, trust your home to the experts at Teasdale Fenton of Sarasota. Our specialized services can get even the toughest messes out so your floors look as good as the day it was installed. Our services are now 100% touchless upon request, meaning you don't have to have any interaction with the technicians who come to sanitize your home. Learn more about how we disinfect all equipment and the extra precautions we are taking to ensure the safety of our technicians and customers. We also offer 24 hour emergency services if you home is affected by any unexpected Water, Fire or Storm damage! 10% off for military personnel and senior citizens!  

    Karlan Properties

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Tile cleaning, grout cleaning, marble cleaning, travertine cleaning, shower cleaning, terrazzo cleaning, granite cleaning, grout sealing, marble tile sealing, travertine tile sealing, terrazzo sealing, granite sealing, marble polishing, travertine polishing, terrazzo polishing, re-caulking, changing grout color, color sealing, grout repair and travertine filling.

    Services Not Offered

    Tile Installation & Carpet Cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co

    How is Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co overall rated?

    Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co open?

    Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co provide

    Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co?

    No, Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co does not offer warranties.

    What services does Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co offer?

    Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co offers the following services: Tile cleaning, grout cleaning, marble cleaning, travertine cleaning, shower cleaning, terrazzo cleaning, granite cleaning, grout sealing, marble tile sealing, travertine tile sealing, terrazzo sealing, granite sealing, marble polishing, travertine polishing, terrazzo polishing, re-caulking, changing grout color, color sealing, grout repair and travertine filling.

    Are there any services Grout Brothers Tile & Grout Restoration Co does not offer?

    Tile Installation & Carpet Cleaning.