Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Broward Solar Inc

Founded 1979 • With Angi since August 2007

4.9

(66) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2111 N Palm Cir

North Palm Beach, FL 33408

Description

Solar Contracting since 1979 - Family owned and operated - Solar Hot Water - Solar Pool Heating - Solar Electric - Residential / Commercial - Highest quality installations and service. State lic.# CVC56722...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/12/2020


David T.

They did a great job, were pretty efficient and were reasonably priced. I would definitely hire them again and I would recommend them as well.

Description of Work
They re-installed my solar water heater panel.

Category solar panels

5.0

05/14/2020


angela R.

very professional ,very honest. did a get job!.

Description of Work
solar panel valve leak

Category water heater repair,solar panels

5.0

12/05/2019


george T.

Quite nicely - your site does not specifically have a "solar water heater repair" category. On my second try with your site, Jim from Broward Solar called immediately, is quite knowledgeable and did not over promise. Told me he would look at the scheduling and set something up as soon as he could. Next day, he called and Keith and Garrett arrived when Jim promised and they were very good representatives of Broward Solar. They were courteous, knowledgeable, friendly, efficient and explained what needed to be done and did it to my satisfaction. Has been repaired now for about two weeks and quite frankly, I won't allow anyone else come to my home for this category. I asked for the company's sticker to be placed on the storage tank, so I know how to get in touch with them.

Description of Work
repair solar water heater

Category water heater repair,solar panels

5.0

06/16/2019


Diane R.

We’ve had the same system since we bought the house 22 years ago. We started to have a problem and called Jim. He came out promptly and diagnosed the problem. We will need to replace the system in time but for now he switched it to electric. When we’re ready to replace the system we will definitely call Jim. He was professional and fair and helpful.

Description of Work
Repair solar water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair,solar panels

Service Provider Response

Jim at Broward Solar here, just seeing your review, thanks a million and call me when you need to replace! Have a good week, Jim👍
4.0

05/08/2018


Rick A G.

very well- old solar water heater and hot water tank were in better shape than I thought- And they made sure it was working perfectly

Description of Work
tuneup of solar water heater

Category water heater repair

5.0

04/24/2017


Judy J.

EXCELLENT!! Everyone is extremely knowledgeable, hard working, professional, and friendly. They are a very reliable, high-quality, and fair company!

Description of Work
Diagnosed our solar water heating system, and then installed a new 80 gallon water heater.

Category water heater repair,solar panels

5.0

09/07/2016


Maurice G.

They did everything as expected and only fixed what was broken and did not try to upsell. I have used them for several years and they always do a good job. I have avoided service calls where they provide free advice over the phone for simple things that other companies would charge a service to do something simple.

Description of Work
Solar heating repair

Category water heater repair,solar panels

5.0

04/20/2016


Greg W.

Jim met me at another house to explain options with regard to a remodel project. We discussed options and did not use him for that particular remodel, however, also discussed a home in Delray we were also remodeling. We scheduled the appointment for an estimate. Jim was punctual on both occasions and did communicate well. There was a time limit as solar rebates from FPL were expiring. Jim did the work, got the inspections completed as well as providing all of the appropriate paperwork (and coaching me) to get the rebate which was a tight turn around. He is courteous, professional, honest (what he would or would not do) and the work was done correct.

Description of Work
Provide and install solar water heater

Category water heater repair,solar panels

5.0

04/18/2016


Barbara O.

We had a problem with our solar where we weren't getting enough hot water. Jim the owner came out and figured out that there was a problem with the valve. He installed a new check valve. We are very pleased with this company as we have used them before. They are a pleasure to do business with.

Description of Work
After checking the system he found that a valve was bad.

Category solar panels

5.0

04/12/2016


Frank B.

Or solar hot water system was installed by Broward Solar 25 years ago and has performed great, giving us all of the hot water that we could ever want. Recently we began having trouble with the system so I called Broward Solar and spoke to Jim Coryell, the owner. He made a special trip to our house to repair the system. He had no trouble diagnosing the problem to a faulty check valve. He is completely trustworthy and professional and he knows solar backwards and forwards. It is great to find an expert contractor/repairman that you can trust and will not over charge for his services. I highly recommend him to anyone requiring solar installation or repair.

Description of Work
Replaced motorized check valve (customer provided) and collector sensor in our solar hot water system. Performed a thorough check of the system to verify correct operation.

Category solar panels

    Other local Pros in your area

    Red Rooter Plumbing

    Plumbing Issues Making You See Red? Call Red Rooter Instead! Call Now!!! 561-933-1234 - Expertly Trained Technicians - Licensed & Background-Checked Palm Beach Plumbers - 24 hour emergency service - Same Day Service - On Time, Every Time - 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed When a plumbing emergency strikes, you need dependable and quick service from a licensed, reputable Palm Beach plumber. Regardless of whether your emergency is a burst pipe that is causing water to flood into your home, a sewer line clog resulting in a backup of wastewater, or a gas leak; you can rely on a fast response from the licensed professionals at Red Rooter Plumbing. Our technicians are on call 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Call Now! 561-933-1234  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Plumbrite Plumbing Sewer and Drain Services

    We have the experience and dedication to correct your plumbing sewer and drain issues Specializing in Plumbing Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done RITE We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today! We specialize in maintenance for property management and investment property owners Discount for seniors vets military  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Mike the Plumber Inc

    Mike the Plumber Inc in Lake Worth, is a full service plumbing company that is licensed and insured. We service Wellington, Boynton Beach, Boca Raton and all of Palm Beach and Northern Broward County and specialize in all plumbing needs from new construction to remodels to any service. Some of our services include: Sewer & Drain Cleaning, Plumbing Inspections, Water Heaters, Fixture Replacement, Re-pipes, Remodels, Additions, Chinese Drywall Re-pipes, Backflow Certifications, Installations & Repairs, Water Filtration Systems, Video Camera Sewer Inspections, Leak Detection, Sprinkler Repair and On-call 24 hour Emergency Services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Mike the Plumber Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes on new installations
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installation of solar hot water, pool and electric systems. Service of all brands solar systems. Free no pressure estimates or phone consultations. Heat pump pool heaters, a good second choice to heat pools that are not solar feasible.

    Services Not Offered

    Pool/Spa service.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Broward Solar Inc

    How is Broward Solar Inc overall rated?

    Broward Solar Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Broward Solar Inc open?

    Broward Solar Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Broward Solar Inc provide

    Broward Solar Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

    Does Broward Solar Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Broward Solar Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Broward Solar Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Broward Solar Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Broward Solar Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Broward Solar Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Broward Solar Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Broward Solar Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Broward Solar Inc?

    Yes, Broward Solar Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Broward Solar Inc offer?

    Broward Solar Inc offers the following services: Installation of solar hot water, pool and electric systems. Service of all brands solar systems. Free no pressure estimates or phone consultations. Heat pump pool heaters, a good second choice to heat pools that are not solar feasible.

    Are there any services Broward Solar Inc does not offer?

    Pool/Spa service.