First Service CGC, Inc.

About

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2009

You can put your trust in First Service, a family-owned business providing painting and residential remodeling services in Florida since 1994. Our service, financing options, and GREEN PAINT programs are why our loyal customers won't go anywhere else. Call today to set up your appointment. We look forward to serving you!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (7)house painting (5)interior painting (4)stucco (1)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

11/23/2020


Theresa G.

We can’t say enough about First Service. The roofers themselves were friendly and always left our property in a clean condition at the end of each day. Whenever we had to ask a question, Jami Hagy was easily available. She either answered her phone or called us back within a short period of time. An excellent job! Would give more stars if allowed.

Description of Work
Roof and Gutter Replacement

Category roofing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

5.0

12/20/2018


Edwin V.

From the first telephone contact to the moment the last of the workmen left, this project went smoothly and quickly. Our first contact was with Jami Hagi whom has been most helpful and accommodating throughout the process. She has a very easy manner about her leaving you feeling like you've been talking to a well informed neighbor rather than a contractor. The workmen arrived promptly on the first day and worked tirelessly throughout the two and quarter days it took to complete the project. Our perimeter plantings were covered with tarps and suffered no damage. Attention was given to maintaining the area clean of debris throughout the process so much so that our neighbors were impressed with how often they saw one of them patrolling the area and picking up stray debris. The gutters were left clean as the day they were first installed. When it was all said and done I was hard pressed to find a total of 7 nails around the house out of the thousands they remove during the tear down. We are very much satisfied with this experience and with First Service CGC having multiple divisions specializing in a variety of fields, we look forward to having them perform additional work to the interior of the property this spring and painting of the exterior at a later date. To top it off, the cost of the project was most reasonable, leaving one with the impression that they are sincere when they say they are interested in building a customer base who would turn to them first whenever there is work to be performed knowing they are not going to get gouged and will get a day's work for a day's pay. Looking forward to working with First Service again.

Description of Work
Removal and replacement of shingle roof

Category roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Mr. [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure to work with you!

5.0

09/18/2018


Rick B.

Most of my interactions were with Jami who was incredibly responsive and paid attention to all of the details. I also spoke with Corey the project manager about some issues specific to my roof. Both were very professional and considerate. Our job was pretty straight forward and simple but they made me feel important. They handled the permitting and inspections in addition to all of the necessary work for our job in a very timely manner. I couldn't be more pleased with this experience and would highly recommend calling Jami if you have roofing issues.

Description of Work
Tear off and replace our Shingle Roof

Category roofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words [Member Name Removed]! I really enjoyed working with you. Thanks for trusting us with your project. We look forward to working with you in the future! Jami

5.0

09/07/2018


Thomas S.

Tyran and his guys were great , from ordering the cabinets thru the whole kitchen remodeling process, they had people that could do everything, plumbing, electrical, drywall repair, back splash . Everything was done thru them . Would hire anyone else

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category remodeling, interior painters

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2018

5.0

09/06/2018


Arleen M.

Seamlessly. Great company to deal with. Friendly. Punctual. Top notch work

Description of Work
Painting and fencing

Category remodeling, house painters, interior painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2016

5.0

08/28/2018


Paul S.

This company has been doing great work for us for years. Now that they are in the roofing business, they are doing wonderful work for us for roof repairs and small and large re-roofing projects. I do highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Roofing, Painting and General Contracting

Category remodeling, roofing, stucco, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2018

5.0

08/27/2018


Amy W.

They did an excellent job, they stayed on the timeline for the project, they were very careful, did an excellent job painting including the baseboards and all of the trim works.

Description of Work
Painted the Interior and Exterior of the house

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2018

5.0

08/21/2018


Cheri P.

Everything was absolutely excellent. From customer services of Sales Department to all the crew, all their service was excellent as well as the quality. This the second time I've used them and it was for a new roof as well. That was for $7000. I searched for 2 months of quality roofer until I found this company and Corey Smith is an excellent project manager of this company. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
They put in a new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2018

5.0

08/16/2018


Brittany S.

Pricing is very fair, very reasonable and a good deal in the type of the work they are doing. They provided a very good service.

Description of Work
They did inspection on the fascia of the roof. They repair the screen on the lanai and finish the wood work and outside electrical and gutter on the outside of the house. They did the fromt porch and screens. Repaired the motion detector and kitchen drywalls.

Category remodeling, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2018

5.0

08/16/2018


Stan S.

I'll give them a perfect 10!

Description of Work
They put in a new roof on.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2018

5.0

02/27/2013


Gregory H.

Well done workmanship and excellent customer service.

Description of Work
Complete exterior prep, prime, and re-paint of of an older stucco home, which had been neglected for some years. Crew was timely, competent, and did an exceptional job at a quite reasonable price. They announced themselves each day coming and going, and at least once a day asked for input as to how I felt the job was going and if I had any issues. Very impressed and happy to recommend.

Category house painters

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2013

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1364 Touchstone Rd

    North Fort Myers, FL 33903

    Hours

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.myfirstservice.net

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CCC1330957
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about First Service CGC, Inc.

    How is First Service CGC, Inc. overall rated?

    First Service CGC, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are First Service CGC, Inc. open?

    First Service CGC, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does First Service CGC, Inc. offer free estimates?

    No, First Service CGC, Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does First Service CGC, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, First Service CGC, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by First Service CGC, Inc.?

    Yes, First Service CGC, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does First Service CGC, Inc. offer?

    First Service CGC, Inc. offers the following services: Roofing, Painting, Remodeling, Tub and Counter Resurface