Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Honest AC of Venice Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(136) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1040 Knights Trail Rd

NOKOMIS, FL 34275

Description

Honest AC of Venice has serviced the South Florida community since 2000 and committed to their local community, to providing superior service to their customers, and to running a successful company that provides a rewarding career to their employees....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/21/2019


David H.

The technician analyzed the problem and after explaining what needed to be done fixed the problem.

Description of Work
The air central air in the house would occasionally stop and there was abnormal sweating on the air handler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/11/2019


Mark & Erika M.

We used them for the last 3 years as a maintenance contractor. They've been excellent for all time. They keep the soroundings neat and clean. Alwasys pick up after themseves and no complaints at all.

Description of Work
Installed new air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/11/2019


Stanford S.

It was excellent. I've been dealing with them for 2 years and always perfect. I would higly recommend them. Price was reasonable and competitive to other companies.

Description of Work
Maintence repair of air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/25/2018


Jerry V.

It went very well I'm very prompt. I I ordered the services on a Thursday and the system was installed the following Monday. I would recommend Honest Air of Venice.

Description of Work
Replace AC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that all went well and look forward to maintaining your new system.
5.0

11/20/2017


DAVID T.

First of two visits in a year went well. They thoroughly checked our system. They were on time, courteous and professional. Glad we went with Honest Air.

Description of Work
Contracted with honest air for preventive maintenance on HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Honest Air. We are glad you went with us, as well. We look forward to meeting all your cooling needs!
5.0

10/16/2017


Anthony D.

Perfectly. This is a good company with honest reliable techs. There are a lot of HVAC outfits out there. I felt completely comfortable with this company. I've had some unfortunate situations with other companies.

Description of Work
Evaluate and replace a module in our A/C system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Honest Air. We know there are a lot of other companies out there so we are grateful that you chose us. We look forward to exceeding all your "cooling" needs!
5.0

10/11/2017


Bill S.

Excellent. Great customer service. Showed up on time and completed all work in a professional manner.

Description of Work
Remove and replace all duct work throughout the house

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Honest Air. We are pleased to hear our team members are representing us so well. We look forward to maintaining your new system.
5.0

08/05/2017


sheila S.

They were great. They told me there was nothing wrong with my unit. The only problem I had was that they cancelled three times, but they had emergencies so I'm not going to fault them for that. He was very nice, he was very good and he did a good job.

Description of Work
They came to the house, checked the furnace, cleaned the filters and checked my thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/05/2017


Robert F.

Work was completed in a through and timely manner. Technician was friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Pre season check up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Honest Air. We appreciate your review and look forward to continuing to service your ac system.
5.0

06/01/2017


Stacey R.

Great. There were two issues (at two different times) after installation and Honest Air responded promptly and addressed each.

Description of Work
New AC unit installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fehl Safe Water Systems

    Safe drinking water is fundamental to life. Fehl Safe Water Treatment has more than 30 years of experience in making water safe. Fehl Safe Water Treatment uses its proprietary technologies to provide decentralized, standard, and custom-designed water.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Ferrill Family Filtration

    Ferrill Family Filtration is a locally owned water treatment and well services company. We service and install water filtration systems including softeners, UV, RO, and more! Additionally we service and install well pumps, irrigation pumps, aerators, etc. We have 10 years of experience and look forward to building relationships with our neighbors as we continue to grow and learn.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Integrity Heat & Air

    We provide old-fashioned, person to person service, maintenance and installation of central air conditioning. You will never get a phone 'tree' or be placed on hold with cheesy back-ground music. Nor will you be subjected to 'press 1 for English, press 2, press 3.....etc., etc.!! You will either get a real person or the owner's voicemail.....with a promise of a return call within 10 minutes. Most of our business is from 'word-of-mouth' and repeat business, which tells you that YOU are our priority. we have to do a great job.....our reputation and character relies on it. We named our company INTEGRITY Air for a reason. Feel free to call, text or email us today for any ac needs you may have......you can even use us as a second opinion for your peace of mind. Fast service, happy customers and always free estimates. Try us today. stillinboxac@gmail.com 941-932-3046 Best regards, John Thurbon (Owner)  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CAC1813210
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    State of Florida
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2018
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Heating & Air Conditioning, Heat Pumps, Ventilation, Indoor Air Quality Systems, Duct Work, Air Duct Cleaning, Pool Heat Pumps, & Commercial Refrigeration & Ice Machines.

    Services Not Offered

    Appliance Repair.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Honest AC of Venice Inc

    How is Honest AC of Venice Inc overall rated?

    Honest AC of Venice Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Honest AC of Venice Inc open?

    Honest AC of Venice Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Honest AC of Venice Inc provide

    Honest AC of Venice Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check, American Express, Discover

    Does Honest AC of Venice Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Honest AC of Venice Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Honest AC of Venice Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Honest AC of Venice Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Honest AC of Venice Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Honest AC of Venice Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Honest AC of Venice Inc?

    Yes, Honest AC of Venice Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Honest AC of Venice Inc offer?

    Honest AC of Venice Inc offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Heating & Air Conditioning, Heat Pumps, Ventilation, Indoor Air Quality Systems, Duct Work, Air Duct Cleaning, Pool Heat Pumps, & Commercial Refrigeration & Ice Machines.

    Are there any services Honest AC of Venice Inc does not offer?

    Appliance Repair.