Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. Water Company

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2000

5.0

(175) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8225 Still Pond Ct.

New Port Richey, FL 34655

Description

Everyone wants good water in their home. Obtaining that in the Tampa Bay area generally requires some form of home water treatment. Mr. Water sells and services water treatment products of the highest quality and excellent value to homeowners and businesses throughout the Tampa Bay area. We would like to show you options of water softening, water conditioning and drinking water filters and provide you a full understanding of each....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/28/2021


Gilbert D.

I called Mr. Water to come out and take a look at our water softener as it did not seem to be working correctly. Steve Crocker quickly came out, showed me that I had been using it wrong, and helped me get it back on the right track. Super service.

Description of Work
Service water softener

Category plumbing

5.0

01/02/2020


Gilbert D.

Outstanding customer service! I called Mr. Water to request an adjustment to my system (which they had installed about nine years ago); Mr. Steve Crocker came out to my house the day after New Year's Day and made the adjustment in less than a minute. He didn't charge a thing; saying it was all part of the service. Having them install my system back then was one of the best decisions I have made.

Description of Work
Adjust the settings on the water softening system

Category water softeners

5.0

12/17/2019


Linda R.

We had started to notice a smell in the water on occasion. Mike came out, added some treatment to the salt and instructed us on resetting the time on the iron and water system. Cost $82. We've had this system for 2 years. It's great. We don't have rust stains on anything anymore. Still very pleased with the system and service from Mr Water

Description of Work
service on water system

Category water softeners

5.0

12/11/2019


Debra B.

Steve is meticulous and thorough. He cleaned out our water softener system and provided and changed out the carbon filter for the whole house filtration system. Steve is punctual, personable and Mr. Water's prices are extremely reasonable. I wish more companies had the same work ethic as Mr. Water. I would highly recommend Mr. Water not just for servicing the unit, but also for installation.

Description of Work
We needed our annual service for our water softener and also needed the carbon filter to the whole house filtration system changed out

Category water softeners

5.0

08/21/2019


Ron D.

Had Vortex softener installed to remove chloramines and remove hardness. Michael and Steve are super. No high pressure sales, just good knowledge and price. Very happy with results from Mr Water.

Description of Work
Water softener installed

Category water softeners

5.0

04/04/2019


Paul P.

Scott came out and explained the system and its options very clearly. The installation was impeccable, and our water quality is much improved.

Description of Work
We have very hard water, and wanted to have a softener installed to prevent further scale buildup on all of our plumbing fixtures.

Category water softeners

5.0

12/04/2018


Patricia T.

We had Mr. Water install water softener and reverse osmosis systems in our house in 2005. They worked great and Mr. Water came out yearly to change the reverse osmosis system's filter and check the water softener. When our daughter bought a house in 2010 they installed hers. When we bought a house and moved in 2015, we bought another system from them. The service and products have always been great.

Description of Work
Water Softener and Reverse Osmosis systems insalled

Category water softeners

5.0

07/16/2018


Gwen K.

They did an excellent job as always. I use them every year.

Description of Work
Water filter changes

Category water softeners

5.0

04/07/2018


Linda R.

This is an update. We have well water heavy with iron. We had a water/iron filter system installed. About 2 months ago we had new white sinks installed in the bathrooms. No iron stains on any of those sinks. We had iron stains on everything that the water touched. The water in our home is great. Thank you Mr. Water.

Description of Work
Water softener and iron filter.

Category water softeners

5.0

02/01/2018


Mark S.

Scott was great on the phone prior to the visit. He answered all my questions and provided a very competitive price against the major competitors. During the install he was professional, knowledgeable and made sure the entire area was spotless when complete.

Description of Work
Install softener, filter and dispose of old softener

Category water softeners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Florida Water Treatment Inc

    Florida Water Treatment has been providing quality water treatment solutions to the Tampa Bay Area since 1951. Florida Water Treatment has been a family owned and operated company since our humble beginning. Our longevity is a direct result of how we do business. First with decades of experience in dealing with Florida Water, our highly trained staff of professionals will assess each customer's water quality concern on a case by case basis. We then custom fit the best possible solution to meet your needs. All of our water treatment equipment is custom built to order, nothing is pre made giving our customer's the highest grade equipment possible at wholesale prices. Since we do custom build all of our equiment FWT is able to keep up with the latest advances and technology in the water treatment industry and implement these technologies into our product line very quickly to ensure our customers are always getting the most efficent and advanced equipment available. At FWT we do not believe in the one size fits all approach that the box stores and all of our competiton uses to treat water. The water in the Tampa Bay area is unique and needs to be treated on a case by case basis in order for the equipment to perform at a high level for many years which is why we custom build all of our equipmet to meet the needs of the customers home and water needs. At FWT we have a water treatment solution for every budget and provide superior warranties on everything we install. We provide In house 0% no interest financing eliminating credit checks, pushy finance companies, and high interest rates giving FWT the ability to finance just about anyone who needs it. We also take personal checks and all major credit cards as methods of payment. Second, our commitment to service following any sale is second to none. Responsive service, whether providing salt delivery, filter exchanges or even repairing other brand water treatment products is how we've done business from the onset. At FWT our customers always come first and we believe in going above and beyond everyday and on every call to make sure that every single customer is 110% satisfied with our service. At FWT we do not employ any contractors or sales personel like the majority of our competition, everyone of our 22 employees from our two install crews to our five factory trained service technicians are FWT employees guaranteeing that you will receive highest possible level of service and receive the proper water treatment system for your home. All sales calls are run by the owner eliminating the long sales presentations, pushy sales tactics, and ridiculously high prices. At FWT every month we install over 150 water treatment systems and run close to 600 service calls and are proud of keeping a spotless record. We look forward to helping you with your water treatment needs. Feel free to call, email, or visit our newly remodeled showroom at 1398 Main Street Dunedin, FL 34698. Member of the Water Quality Association since 1975, BBB A+ Rated, Pentair Platinum Dealer, Watts Authorized Premier Dealer Additional DBA - H2 Oasis. Additional phones- 727-734-9169, 727-734-9295, 727-733-5356, 727-733-6738, 727-733-9300, 727-736-5194 & 813-224-9620. Additional email- info@flawatertreatment.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Florida Water Treatment Inc on Angi
    GLASS WATER SYSTEMS

    We are a full service water treatment company that handles any water problems. We are a commercial, industrial, and residential service company. We have over 45 years of combined experience and the owner has been working in this business since 1995. Our company was founded in 2004. We currently have several thousand customers in almost every state and some foreign countries. We believe in good service and affordable water treatment. We accept appointments for Saturdays and do not work on Sundays  

    Cass Plumbing, Inc.

    Cass Plumbing offers FREE Residential and Commercial Plumbing Estimates, No Trip Charges, Emergency Plumbing Repair Services, Our Lowest Price Guaranty and FREE Team Membership Club where we offer monthly cash rewards and huge plumbing discounts! Ask about our $50 referral program.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Water Coolers
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    027270
    Trade License Locale
    Pasco County
    Trade License Authority
    Water Softening, Water Conditioning, Water Filtration and Installation
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2016
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Installation of water softeners, conditioners, filter & purifiers.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Water Company

    How is Mr. Water Company overall rated?

    Mr. Water Company is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mr. Water Company open?

    Mr. Water Company is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Mr. Water Company provide

    Mr. Water Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Mr. Water Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mr. Water Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Mr. Water Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mr. Water Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mr. Water Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mr. Water Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mr. Water Company?

    Yes, Mr. Water Company offers warranties.

    What services does Mr. Water Company offer?

    Mr. Water Company offers the following services: Installation of water softeners, conditioners, filter & purifiers.

    Are there any services Mr. Water Company does not offer?

    Ask for details.