Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Holiday Electric Inc

Founded 1983 • With Angi since October 2001

4.8

(72) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7062 Baillie Dr

New Port Richey, FL 34653

Description

Welcome to Holiday Electric.us. Holiday Electric is a family owned and operated business for 3 generations. With a reputation of getting the job done right the first time, we value customer service above all else. We are licensed and insured, and have years of experience in both installation and repair of all household electric fixtures. 4 employees. cost is determined by the job. license # ec13001665....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/21/2022


OL K.

this is a 5 star company in these catagories professionalism, work quailty , promptness, and most inportant price. By far the best electrical company I have ever worked with as an Industrial Engr. Get this company if you can people it will be a very good decision for you. I can't say enough good things. OL Kimes

Description of Work
electrical panel and receptables installed

Category electrician

5.0

10/28/2020


Robert M.

They did a very good job, were on time, and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They installed some ceiling fans in my home.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

10/18/2018


Diane D.

I’ve used them for years. I will recommend and continue to use them.

Description of Work
Electrical Service

Category electrician

5.0

04/02/2018


Marty A.

Once again, I have nothing but good things to say about the team at Holiday Electric. From the office staff who worked with us to schedule the appointment to tech, Rick, who came onsite to do the work it was a pleasure. Rick was on time, we went over what we wanted done and he went right to work. He was neat and explained what he was going to do. He asked us questions to make sure he knew exactly what it was we wanted and offered suggestions.

Description of Work
Install 7 lights (3 LED recessed, 3 Hanging, 1 Bath room Lights)

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

05/17/2017


Rose W.

The guy that we worked with was Jeff. He did an excellent job. He was very professional, and on time. He got it done, and left. We have recommended them to my cousin, who is currently buying a house.

Description of Work
They repaired a ceiling fan.

Category ceiling fans

5.0

05/08/2017


Marty A.

The team at Holiday electric are great! We currently live in Mass and are remolding a house in Port Richie Florida and are trying to get things done while we are there from time to time. They understand that are very good at working with us on our schedule. On this past trip I had scheduled them before we came down to install 5 new outlets in our remodeled kitchen. The guys showed up on Monday morning ready to go to work and after walking them through what we wanted, they went right to work. While they were there we asked if they could also install 6 4" can lights and fix a wiring issue we discovered with our microwave, this was a last minute add on to the original request and even though they couldn't do it on that Monday, they where able to schedule another visit within our schedule to get the work done. They are very professional and fixed a few other issues they found as the completed their work. I will us them again any time I need electrical work and would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Install 5 outlets, 6 - 4' can lights and two dimmer switches.

Category electrician

5.0

03/13/2017


Joe M.

I've used them a couple of times and I like them. I've had a good experience with them both times I used them. I had no issues with them; they were professional. They showed up when they said they would and that's always a big deal; they did good work; they did what they said they were going to do, and they were very conscientious. When we ran into something that was a problem that we didn't know we were going to run into, they problem-solved for that and found a way to make it work.

Description of Work
I ordered new lights for the walls in the house and on the outside. They changed all that out and also wired a new crystal chandelier and put it up for me.

Category electrician

5.0

09/22/2016


Marty A.

Note: we have been looking for a reliable electrician in the area for awhile. After having two other companies come in to do work, we gave Holiday Electric a try. After sending them an email through Angie's list, they got back to us right away and took the time to listen to and answer our questions. They gave us a couple of different options and after doing some research after the call we decided to go with the device that they recommended. I called them back and made an appointment for them to come out a do the work. The tech showed up on time and was very friendly and professional. He explained what he was going to do and asked if we had any questions. The install took about an hour and once he was done, he went over the work, showed us what he had done and explained how it all worked. this was a small job, but all in all we where ever pleased with the whole experience and felt that we got our moneys worth. We have another project coming up. install two ceiling pendent lights in our master bathroom and have decided to hire them for that work as well. i will right another review once that work is completed and let you know how that one goes. As of right now, out of the three companies we have tried, Holiday Electric is the best!

Description of Work
Was looking to have a whole house Surge Suppressors installed in my house. We have never had one before so i had several questions.

Category electrician

5.0

06/09/2016


FRANCES N.

My initial call, to Jeff, was returned within two hours, and we made an appointment for two days later (though he offered to come the next day, but I was unavailable.) He was right on time and reviewed the list of the electrical deficiencies in my home. He was personable and professional, and his explanations, of the need and the correction of each deficiency, were easy to understand. His quote was reasonable for the amount of work that needed to be performed, and he told me that he would contact me when his electricians were available to complete the work. He followed through, and the work was performed, by Rick, who was also personable and professional. Rick totally cleaned up, after every aspect, and completed all tasks in a timely manner. I would not hesitate to call Holiday Electric, Inc. for any further electrical needs, and I highly recommend them for their professionalism, expertise, and workmanship.

Description of Work
Reviewed deficiencies, following a 4-Point Inspection by a residential property inspector, and corrected all deficiencies.

Category electrician

5.0

06/09/2016


FRANCES N.

My initial call, to Jeff, was returned within two hours, and we made an appointment for two days later (though he offered to come the next day, but I was unavailable.) He was right on time and reviewed the list of the electrical deficiencies in my home. He was personable and professional, and his explanations, of the need and the correction of each deficiency, were easy to understand. His quote was reasonable for the amount of work that needed to be performed, and he told me that he would contact me when his electricians were available to complete the work. He followed through, and the work was performed, by Rick, who was also personable and professional. Rick totally cleaned up, after every aspect, and completed all tasks in a timely manner. I would not hesitate to call Holiday Electric, Inc. for any further electrical needs, and I highly recommend them for their professionalism, expertise, and workmanship.

Description of Work
Reviewed deficiencies, following a 4-Point Inspection by a residential property inspector, and corrected all deficiencies.

Category electrician

5.0

02/20/2016


David G.

Great company! Easy to work with, always on time, and very friendly.

Description of Work
Installed several new outlets and lights.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

02/05/2016


STACIE L.

I called, left a message, and received a return call fifteen minutes later. After explaining the issue, the dispatcher asked if he could send someone over that day. YES! Two of the most polite, professional men were at my house within a half an hour. The light was replaced in twenty minutes. I had been putting off the work because I was worried about the cost/could not get a recommendation for a local electrician. The $128.00 included the materials and labor. I could not be happier. I would not hesitate to use them [Holiday Electric] again. I cannot say enough about the quality of service. The work (and work area) was left exactly the way it was found. This is how a business should be run.

Description of Work
Replaced a faulty ballast light in the bathroom.

Category electrician

5.0

12/16/2015


Trish S.

Fabulous team to have doing work in your home. They are responsive to calls, arrive promptly, and are very tidy too !!!

Description of Work
Added a new electrical line from junction box to kitchen

Category electrician

5.0

08/10/2015


Terrence W.

I called them earlier today and they had an electrician right out. In and out within the hour and everything was restored to original configuration.

Description of Work
They installed two outlets for a garage door open, refrigerator, and ice maker.

Category electrician

5.0

07/22/2015


Chuck K.

Received return call to set appointment, and was pleasantly surprised that they could be here within an hour. The technician, Rick, arrived on time and went right to work. He performed a thorough inspection of the circuit, and improved on the wiring that was done when home was built. System checked out after that, so no other work was needed. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Performed inspection to determine why GFI kept tripping.

Category electrician

5.0

04/16/2015


MaryAnn L.

The service was good. They had a whole crew come in to do the job. They were professional and polite. The owner was there also. He was very good.

Description of Work
He had to give me another circuit board panel and add a circuit.

Category electrician

1.0

01/01/2015


Ian L.

I called and spoke to a lady to arrange an estimate and also sent an e-mail with all the items that I was requesting to be done. The list is quite extensive. Did not get a return call or e-mail. Not impressed as this company came highly recommended by a very close friend.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category electrician

5.0

11/07/2014


Brenda G.

work was done on time and at a fair price Jeff the owner gave me good recommendations on what to have done so we could get the four point inspection passed to get insurance on home.

Description of Work
replaced service panel ran new wiring put in some switches and outlets tracked down and repaired some wiring issues etc.

Category electrician

5.0

10/28/2014


Raymond S.

Electrician remove the old chandelier and installed the new unit with no problem. Job was done professionally; paying attention to all details; installing bulbs and straightening the bent candelabras' .The worker was very polite and evenhauled away the old unit.

Description of Work
Replaced dining room chandelier.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

09/26/2014


Larry M.

He analyzed the problem and quickly corrected the problem

Description of Work
Corrected my circuit breaker problem

Category electrician

5.0

06/29/2014


ROBERT & DAWN B.

Workers arrived on time to install the ceiling fan. This was a new install so they had to cut a hole in the ceiling, install bracing and run wires and a switch. I was amazed that they you could never tell that they did the work. They left the room spotless. I'm not sure how they cut the hole in the ceiling without making a mess but they did. The fan that I purchased had the wrong connections for the light kit and Holiday worked with the vendor getting the correct kit. I felt they went beyond what was expected to get the job done correctly. They also installed two flat panel televisions on walls in the living room and bedroom. The bedroom install went perfectly. I was concerned that there would be issues because the condo has metal studs but they were able to work around this with no issue. The living room install didn't go as smoothly because the mounting bracket that I purchased with the TV did not fit. They tried every which way to make it work and even called the manufacturer but to no avail. I was appreciative that they didn't cut holes in the wall first. I went back to Best Buy and picked out another bracket and they came back the next day and finished the install with no issues. Once again, they were on time. Finally, they helped with wiring and dimmer switch install with under cabinet lighting that was installed several years ago by a different company. We switched out to LED and that required different dimmer switches. They gave us a location to pick up these switches and installed them for us. Once again, everything went smooth with no mess. We very much appreciated the work that Holiday electric did at our home. They helped work through all of the issues, none that they caused, and were punctual, courteous and knowledgeable. They were extremely flexible and willing to satisfy. Finally, I thought their price was very reasonable. I highly recommend them for any electrical work needed.

Description of Work
Installed a ceiling fan, two flat panel televisions on the walls and under cabinet LED lighting.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

06/29/2014


Stacey N.

The tech removed an old ceiling fan and installed a new one in its place. We were so impressed by their work, we are hoping to use them to install a floor electric box in our concrete slab.

Description of Work
Outside ceiling fan

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

04/16/2014


Patricia S.

My experience went well. The staff was professional and knowledgeable in their field. The pricing was reasonable and I would recommend this company to others.

Description of Work
They came to install an electrical circuit.

Category electrician

5.0

03/31/2014


JOHN N.

He was very good, and he even did some extra electrical work that he didn't need to do.

Description of Work
We used Holiday Electric Inc. They installed some fans, did some electrical work to fans that were already there, and connected the remotes.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

03/31/2014


JOHN D B.

I have never had a fan installed with such care and precise diligence. I had an old fan that worked but I was unhappy with it. They took the old fan down and installed the new one. They took the new fan apart and found the old junction box for the old fan was not installed correctly. They corrected the issue so the fan was flush with the ceiling. They took about 20 minutes to make sure the fan was balanced and I was very pleased with the outcome of the service.

Description of Work
They did the actual installation for 2 ceiling fans of mine.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mister Sparky Electric

    We give you options for solving your electrical problem & provide you with an exact price on how much it will cost to the penny. Then, upon receiving your approval we will start the work immediately & finish it the same day in most cases. All repairs are guaranteed. If an electrical repair fails during normal use in the three (3) years we will either repair or replace the item at no charge to you. Your complete satisfaction with our electricians & electrical repairs is 100% guaranteed.  

    Offers by Mister Sparky Electric on Angi
    Mr. Electric of Lutz

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Rahn Plumbing LLC

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial & Residential Electrical

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Holiday Electric Inc

    How is Holiday Electric Inc overall rated?

    Holiday Electric Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Holiday Electric Inc open?

    Holiday Electric Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Holiday Electric Inc provide

    Holiday Electric Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Holiday Electric Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Holiday Electric Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Holiday Electric Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Holiday Electric Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Holiday Electric Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Holiday Electric Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Holiday Electric Inc?

    Yes, Holiday Electric Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Holiday Electric Inc offer?

    Holiday Electric Inc offers the following services: Commercial & Residential Electrical