Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ed Staib Quality Painting

5.0

(89) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2010

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
pa2938, LP-09534
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

12308 Moon Lake Cir

New Port Richey, FL 34654

http://www.EdStaibPainting.com

Description

Husband and wife service team, since 2004. Residential interior re-painting specialists. Walls, trim, ceilings, texturing, wallpaper removal, concrete painting and epoxy floor coatings. Service areas include northern Pinellas and Hillsborough as well as west Pasco and Hernando. Visit us at http://www.EdStaibPainting.com....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(89) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

85

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (60)interior painting (48)door installation (6)wallpaper removal (6)pressure washing (3)handyman (1)decks & porches (1)epoxy flooring (3)
Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
5.0

05/02/2022


Virginia C.

Ed and Amy did interior painting for us last year and we were very pleased. We did not hesitate to call them to give us an estimate to repaint the exterior or our house. They promptly came in February and provided us with a realistic estimate and their schedule was open for April. That worked for us and we agreed to go ahead with them. On day one they pressure treated all the sides of the house. Day two was the prep work of covering windows, etc. Painting started in Wednesday and finished up on Friday including the painting of our front and very large back lanai. Ed and Amy did an excellent job and we are very pleased.

Description of Work
The outside of our wood frame house needed to be repainted.

Category decks,house painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2022

Service Provider Response

It was very enjoyable to work for you again! And thanks for taking a moment of your time to post a review. Much appreciated!
5.0

05/21/2021


Virginia C.

Ed and Amy provided us with a timely and detailed estimate of the work we wanted done. They answered all of our questions. We had talked with several other painting companies and liked what the Staibs had to say. The time we wanted the work to be done was good for them also...so that is why we selected them. They arrived each day as a convenient time and when they left each afternoon they cleaned up both rooms they were working in. We really enjoyed seeing them each day and are extremely pleased with the fine job they did.

Description of Work
We needed to have the wallpaper removed from the kitchen and master bathroom and both rooms painted.

Category wallpaper removal,interior painters

Cost $1,365

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working with you! So glad you are enjoying your new look, and Amy and I appreciate your review! Thanks again! Ed
5.0

02/23/2021


Jo W.

They were extremely pleasant and professional! It took two days, one day to pressure wash and one day to paint. We were very pleased with the finished project and that they were able to perform the work so quickly. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
We needed our chimney pressure washed and painted prior to a new roof being installed

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $597

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

5.0

09/14/2020


Brian S.

Ed and his wife Amy did an excellent job refinishing our garage ceiling plus repairing drywall and painting two interior rooms. We were very pleased with the end result and they cleaned up nicely at the end of the project.

Description of Work
Interior Painting, Ceiling refinish

Category interior painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

5.0

09/04/2020


Debra S.

We interviewed three companies to paint the exterior of our home and detached garage which was not a small job as under roof is over 5,000 square feet. Our home was painted about 10 years ago and was still in fair condition, we just wanted to freshen it up. Price was not a reason for selection as the pricing was comparable from each of the companies. We decided on Ed and Amy, for the following reasons; their products they planned to use were superior to the other companies, they themselves would be doing the work not sending out a crew, they did not ask for a large deposit at our initial interview nor wanted us to sign a contract on the spot, they did not call us every other day to see if we were going to hire them, they were professional, they offered us suggestions, and they provided us with an outline of how they would do the application. It is hard in this day and time to find professional people that perform a quality job. Ed and Amy were careful and methodical, they cleaned up every night before they left, and the job was completed on time. We would highly recommend Ed Staib Quality Painting. We have already referred them to some of our friends. We plan to use them again soon to do some additional work and painting on the interior of our home.

Description of Work
Exterior House

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you folks, Yes, you have a huge house for sure! We thoroughly enjoyed working for you, and appreciate your hospitality! Ed & Amy
5.0

08/12/2020


Kenneth B.

This is the second time we have used Ed Staib Painting for interior painting. Ed and his wife do an excellent job at a reasonable price. they painted walls, ceiling, and trim as part of our guest bath remodel. We always enjoy working with Ed and Amy. We highly recommend them and will continue to use them for any of our painting needs.

Description of Work
Interior Painting.

Category interior painters

Cost $630

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Service Provider Response

It's always a pleasure to serve you! Look forward to earning your business again!
5.0

08/04/2020


Aracelis C.

We are very happy we hired Ed Staib Painting. This husband and wife team is great! They are professional painters. They are honest, trust worthy, and very respectful. They painted the entire interior of our house. They give attention to detail and take pride in their work. The price was reasonable. They were customer focused wanting to make sure we were happy as the paint job was progressing. They worked quietly and efficiently every day for 6 days. They finished the job one day ahead of schedule, and they were kind enough to accommodate an additional paint job that we requested unexpectedly. We would definitely hire them again. Thank you so much Ed & Amy!

Description of Work
Paint Interior of house

Category interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Amy and I appreciate your feedback! We're glad you are pleased with our work and hope to work for you again. It was a pleasure to serve you, and help you transform your beautiful home! Thanks again!
5.0

08/25/2019


Carol B.

Ed and his wife, Amy, were professional and excellent throughout the 5 day process of painting my condo. Their work displays their Christian integrity. Amy performed exquisite trim work without the use of extensive preparation aids and Ed completed the remainder of the work. Although my condo is small, it involved incredibly, detailed work. Ed took my louvered closet doors outside and spray painted them with two coats of paint. All doors received primer and then the finish coat of paint. All work was performed with care for my belongings and no paint was splattered. They accommodated my requests for paint color changes and touch-ups, requested during the middle of the job, very graciously. Personally, they were delightful with laughter and teasing and I enjoyed their company as though we were old friends. Ed stayed truthful to all his proposals, from the date of their starting my project to the end of the project and from his estimate of the costs to his invoice on the last day. All dates and costs were what he had proposed. I could not have been more pleased that I chose Ed and Amy Staib. I highly recommend them for your project.

Description of Work
I needed all the walls, woodwork and doors of my 937 sq. ft. condo painted.

Category interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2019

5.0

11/01/2018


Marcia G.

Ed and Amy recently painted our 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo in New Port Richey. They were very friendly and easy to work with, paying close attention to what we wanted done. Their attention to detail and the quality of the work was outstanding. We enjoyed working with them and we recommend them without any hesitation.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

09/02/2018


David C.

Ed and his wife Amy did an excellent job. Our walls and trim are flawless. They are friendly, tireless workers who genuinely like their work. And it shows.

Description of Work
We had two rooms, a foyer and a hallway that needed both walls and trims painted. The main room featured very high ceilings.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2018

Service Provider Response

We were pleased to transform your living area with some new colors. You actually have inspired us to consider painting our own trim gray! What an amazing difference! We enjoyed working for you!. You went above and beyond to make our job so much easier...all we had to do was lay the drops and go to work! Very considerate of you. Ed & Amy Staib

Services Offered

Interior painting specialist: Drywall repairs, wallpaper removal, wall and ceiling textures, texture repairs, popcorn removal, woodwork and door painting, deck repairs and staining, boat dock staining, paver sealing, pool deck painting, Garage floor staining and epoxy finishes, and we use quality coatings by Sherwin Williams..

Services Not Offered

Wall paper installation exterior house painting EPA Lead work

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ed Staib Quality Painting

How is Ed Staib Quality Painting overall rated?

Ed Staib Quality Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Ed Staib Quality Painting open?

Ed Staib Quality Painting is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Ed Staib Quality Painting provide

Ed Staib Quality Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Does Ed Staib Quality Painting offer free estimates?

Yes, Ed Staib Quality Painting offers free project estimates.

Does Ed Staib Quality Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Ed Staib Quality Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Ed Staib Quality Painting offer a senior discount?

Yes, Ed Staib Quality Painting offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Ed Staib Quality Painting?

Yes, Ed Staib Quality Painting offers warranties.

What services does Ed Staib Quality Painting offer?

Ed Staib Quality Painting offers the following services: Interior painting specialist: Drywall repairs, wallpaper removal, wall and ceiling textures, texture repairs, popcorn removal, woodwork and door painting, deck repairs and staining, boat dock staining, paver sealing, pool deck painting, Garage floor staining and epoxy finishes, and we use quality coatings by Sherwin Williams..

Are there any services Ed Staib Quality Painting does not offer?

Wall paper installation exterior house painting EPA Lead work