Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING

Founded 2004 • With Angi since February 2008

4.3

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7143 STATE RD 54 #197

New Port Richey, FL 34653

Description

Family owned and operated company specializing in new construction and reroofing. Free estimates and 5% discount for Angie's list customers...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/07/2022


Priscilla G.

I hired this company to replace my roof. They knew that the HOA insurance company had set a tight deadline for the work to be done and McDonald made it happen. That is especially notable in this time of supply chain issues (Feb./March 2022). The workers were on time, they respected my property and were very pleasant. The inspectors rated the work as excellent. Communications with the office were excellent and all of my emails were responded to in a timely manner. I have recommended this company to others and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
Roof relacement

Category roofing

1.0

09/30/2020


Jason H.

Our roof was installed in November of 2018, so less then 2 years old, we have a door jam badly warped and 5 different walls that where getting soft due to water damage coming from the top down on the center walls of our home directly under the ridge cap of the roof, we thought it was due to storm damage and called our insurance company and they indicated that it was due to installation error by the roofers, and that the roofers also did not install any vents in the roof either, we reached back out to roofers and it took almost a month for them to respond, but the warranty department assured us that they would fix the issues and repairs damages caused by water damage, back to us and get someone out here to fix areas that where poorly installed and took them another 2 weeks to get a crew out here to fix damaged dry wall, they fixed 1 single wall out of the 5, told us that they needed to contact a cabinet contractor for removal so that they could repair walls in kitchen, assured us they would come back for the others, and then stopped responding to our calls for 2 weeks and when they finally returned our calls they told us they where refusing to repair the rest of the walls and for us to stop calling. This is an absolutely awful business who doesn’t even stand behind their work and refuses to fix damages due to their poor craftsmanship, I will be reporting them to the better business bureau . Do not purchase any service from this company.

Description of Work
Roof installation

Category roofing

3.0

09/23/2017


Steven M.

Roof install was good, however the skylights began to leak. They came out twice to try and patch them up. The sky lights are still leaking ruining my dry wall. I have called Tyley and my wife has called and we have not even received a return call as yet.

Description of Work
New roof installed.

Category roofing

5.0

10/12/2015


Kerry H.

We rated Brad McDonald Roofing with an A, but would give them a higher rating if available! 1. Family owned (father Brad & son Tyley) and operated for more than 50 years, unusual these days. We met both father and son, and they exuded all the warmth, stability, knowledge and experience that can only be gained from this type of arrangement. They both clearly took pride in their work. 2. Pricing was more than reasonable, better than average, for top quality workmanship performed and high quality supplies. Extras were thrown in without the usual "nickel and diming? (for instance, they set into place a vent chimney we were adding while they put on the roof, without charge), and any potential extra charges were discussed prior to the start of the job. 3. They offer high quality supplies, are a licensed dealer , and their product comes with associated guarantees. 4. Top quality workers and workmanship removing the old roof, applying the new roof, and clean-up. The workers were always willing to take time to respectfully and knowledgeably answer any questions I had along the way. They even helped redirect a delivery person through safely without being asked. They were careful about the vegetation around our house, and each day, left no mess or trash on site. 5. We mostly spoke with Tyley, who was very easy to communicate with, always responded within 24 hours and usually much sooner. Able to communicate easily by phone and online. Addressed any concerns immediately. 6. Presented with multiple detailed options, and patient while making choices, never felt rushed or pushed into anything. Also very helpful in choosing a color with design recommendations and reasons why. We loved the new color! 7. Tyley, was always friendly, knowledgable, responsive, courteous and professional. In addition, his daily workers were just as courteous and responsive. We would give Brad McDonald Roofing a full recommendation, without reservation.

Description of Work
They pulled all permits, arranged all inspections, removed the old roof, made repairs, applied a water barrier to the entire surface, added ridge vents, drip edge, replaced all flashings, replaced or painted all stacks to match the roof, applied the new roof, and cleaned up all trash. They made certain it met Miami-Dade wind mitigation requirements, verified by a third party.

Category roofing

5.0

07/27/2015


Curtis W.

I am a property manager and priced several roofing companies. The service was on one of my client's houses. These guys did an outstanding job and quick. The operations manager work with me directly. All staff was polite and even helped my client to get some plants from their car. The service provided was far better than expected. I would recommend them to everyone. This is copied directly from our proposal; Estimate for labor and material to tear off existing roof and install Owens Corning Oakridge dimensional shingles *lifetime manufacturer?s warranty. Labor and material to install 30# synthetic felt under layment. Labor and material to install white drip edge. Supply dumpster and clean up all debris. Supply and install all GRV and lead boots. Cut in and install 60 foot shingle over peak ridge venting. Obtain permit and schedule all inspections. Re-nail the roof decking to the current FL building code. Replace all damaged roof decking is included. Provide a wind mitigation inspection for your insurance company.

Description of Work
Removal of tile roof and replaced with Owens Corning Dimensional Shingles.

Category roofing

2.0

07/21/2015


Albert B.

They screwed the roof up of course as well and after getting in his face and make him look stupid got money back... No Manager on site the son of the company is an entitled p***. BOTTOM LINE! I ran and supervised the job but was harassed by the crew until they left in their expired tag vehicals. I the owner kid is a POS and I will hold him to the WARRANTY or SUE HIM. then he might wake up.

Description of Work
Used satellite for estimating instead of coming out. Contract, License, Warranty is sound, but they use Illegal immigrants to put the roof on? They trashed all my shrubs, trashed my new air conditioner because they did not cover it, the did not cover the pool and all the roofing demolition went into my pool and destroyed my pool pump..I spent at least 40 hours repairing, fixing what I could, Rust stains from Nails, POUNDS of debris to clean up including those clear tear of strips you cant see that plugged up the system. The so called 'lead man" challenged me to a fight who could barely speak English backed down when I said I would not pay and sue... The License owner son is an arrogant spoiled brat who had to be schooled by a home owner with a construction degree.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I apologize for the expierence you felt that you had. As we both know I was onsite for several hours while work was being done. If you remember we went out of our scope of work to help you. We made an additional trip to added an extra exhaust vent for your bathroom. We also came back out to help you when your aluminum contractor messed with the roof. I also replaced your old pool filter housing and filter because yours was to old and not made any more. We spoke in your home for hours about family and life. I'm not sure why months after your job completion you feel this way. Please feel fee to call me on my cell phone (727)514-4153 to discuss any outstanding concerns.
5.0

07/10/2015


Mikhail K.

This company gave me the best price from all other companies, I was referred to them from a relative. Im very satisfied with their service and will use them again. I will refer their company to everyone. I had a few companies try to rip me and some who offered me service that I did not want or require. Brad McDonald's company offered me the service I wanted at a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Tear off 2 layers of old roof and replace with new 3d shingles.

Category roofing

1.0

03/11/2015


Darren W.

After speaking with someone at Brad Mcdonald Roofing on the phone, he was very nice and told me they could have someone out within the next 2 business days to give me a bid on my re-roofing project! Great! The next day comes: nobody shows up. I call them, leave a message, nobody calls back. Then the 2nd business day comes...nobody shows up, I leave them a message, nobody calls back. Brad McDonald Roofing does not want your business. Do not call them with any inquiries about paying jobs you may potentially have for them because I can assure you that you are only bothering them. They would much prefer you call somebody else. Please oblige them.

Description of Work
Waste my time.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the miscommunication, we were having some phone issues that have been resolved. Please let me know if you would still like an estimate for your project.
5.0

10/13/2014


LAURENCE L.

Excellent experience. Absolutely no problems an a great price.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

06/23/2014


David W.

Description of Work
I was referred to this company by Roof Tech, an outstanding firm that specializes in repairing roof leaks, but doesn't replace roofs. I had gotten to the point where I figured I had to replace a roof on one of my rental properties. Scott contacted me promptly, went to the house and gave me an estimate fairly quickly (didn't demand that I be there, or listen to an exhaustive sales pitch.) The price he quoted was by far the best of the four estimates I got. There were several variable components, Scott explained them expertly. Spending money on replacing an entire roof is no fun, but these guys did a great job at a reasonable price, I'd recommend them any time.

Category roofing

5.0

05/12/2014


Kerry T.

Tyley McDonald is the consummate professional. He arrived to do the estimate on time and was already prepared. He was recommended by Orange Blossom Construction. I had already gotten multiple estimates. His estimate was comparable to most and in 2 instances several thousands less. After signing the contract it took 10 days to schedule the installation. The removal crew arrived on time on the scheduled day and got right to work. By the end of day 1, the old roofing tiles, tar paper, and drip edge were removed, the decking nailed to the new code, the water vapor was installed and a portion of the roof had new shingles. The crew cleaned up all debris before leaving for the day. Day 2 (due to a rush job that had to be completed) was 2 days later. The crew again arrived on time and got to work. Tyley arrived to verify the ridge venting locations. The roof was complete by late afternoon and the crew had cleaned up all demolition and installation debris (they ran a magnetic roller around the house to pick up nails). The construction dumpster was picked up the next morning. One important fact that should be mentioned is that there was no damage done to the pool enclosure or landscaping(all plants were covered during demolition).

Description of Work
Pulled permit from county/city, removed existing 20 year old roof, nailed decking to new code, installed new water vapor shield over entire roof, installed new (approx. 40 squares) of Owens Corning shingles, got inspections.

Category roofing

5.0

04/28/2014


Trina B.

Description of Work
Mcdonald roofing did not do any work for me but I have seen several of their jobs and have met the people. They do beautiful work are very nice and stick to budget and timeline.

Category roofing

5.0

02/18/2014


paul S.

They did a great job. Their estimate was very competitive in price with others, but we had a personal recommendation and decided to use their services.

Description of Work
They replaced the entire roof and some rotted wood.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    AUGUSTO ROOFING INC

    4 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. LICENSE: # RC0067228 & # CCC1326146.  

    Westfall Roofing

    Westfall Roofing is a full-service roofing contractor. We replace and repair asphalt shingles, tile, metal, and flat roof types for homeowners and businesses. Westfall has helped thousands of customers since 1989 in the Tampa Bay and Sarasota areas. We are Florida licensed, bonded, and insured so you can have peace of mind knowing you will not get swindled by a fly-by-night roofer. In addition, Westfall Roofing is an Owens Corning Platinum Preferred Contractor – an elite status granted to only the best contractors. Along with our hard-earned credentials, Westfall’s tenured associates are what separate us from other roofers. Our culture, values, and processes called “The Westfall Way” ensures we consistently deliver on the promise to protect your home. And we work hard each day to be reliable, detailed, and respectful of your property. We understand that our reputation is everything and, we do not take that for granted. Looking for a quality roofer? Your search is over. Contact Westfall Roofing to experience for yourself how we are different.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Westfall Roofing on Angi
    The Roofing Company

    At The Roofing Company, we understand the importance of taking care of your family. After all, our family has been running this successful business for over three generations. When you partner with our certified Tampa roofing team, you become part of our extended family of loyal clients. We truly appreciate each and every one of our customers. Unlike many other roofing companies in the Tampa area, our roofing team consists of knowledgeable contractors. We certainly have the best roofing professionals in the business. All of our contractors receive on-going training, and implement all of the latest, most effective techniques in our projects. Not only does this allow us to provide a better quality roof that will last for decades, it allows us to work more efficiently, decreasing our over-all project time. Finding exceptional roofing in Pasco, Pinellas, Hillsborough and Hernado Counties have never been easier. DBA: The Roofing Company Of Tampa Bay Inc.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by The Roofing Company on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    ROOFING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING

    How is BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING overall rated?

    BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING open?

    BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING provide

    BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING offer free estimates?

    Yes, BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING offers free project estimates.

    Does BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING offer a senior discount?

    No, BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING offer emergency services?

    Yes, BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING?

    Yes, BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING offers warranties.

    What services does BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING offer?

    BRAD MCDONALD ROOFING offers the following services: ROOFING.