Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sterling Locksmiths

Founded 2019 •

4.9

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1380 Sweetwater Cv

Naples, FL 34110

Description

Sterling Locksmiths, is a startup business specializing in general commercial and residential locksmithing. Providing highest quality workmanship and customer service at very competitive prices! Five years of experience, to include training on storefront doors, Exit devices, electronic deadbolts and levers, just to name a few. Fully background checked!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/05/2020


Paul and Michelle S.

Gary was prompt in answering the call and had us back inside within 20 minutes. He is very friendly and I would highly recommend him for any future work.

Description of Work
Locked ourselves out while bringing out the garbage

Category locksmith

5.0

09/22/2020


Margaret G.

Wonderful. Would recommend to my friends.

Description of Work
New lock, front door.

Category locksmith

5.0

08/17/2020


Mary B.

I highly recommend! I called Gary with Sterling Locksmiths in desperate need of a new lock for my front door (mine was old and the handle literally broke off, leaving me locked outside in August heat.) He immediately came to my rescue. He helped me select a new set (in my price range) and put on a temporary lock until the new set arrived. He came the day the new lock arrived and beautifully installed it. He was friendly, on-time, affordable and knowledgeable. I will call again!

Description of Work
Lock out and New lock installation

Category locksmith

5.0

07/04/2020


Robin G.

Gary was on-time, very pleasant, fairly priced and did a great job. Would use again!

Description of Work
Locksmiths. re-keying 2 locks

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to write a review!
5.0

04/08/2020


Andrew W.

Excellent. Advised on the best choice of locks. Installation was quick and clean.

Description of Work
Install new deadbolt lock

Category locksmith

5.0

02/24/2020


Anita H.

Gary was brilliant, very skilled and immaculate work, timely and cost was appropriate. Will use again!

Description of Work
Rekey

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business...and taking the time to write a review!
3.0

01/18/2020


David S.

Very professional. Showed up as scheduled. Did very good work. I was very pleased with the work. However, I feel that I was overcharged. I was quoted a $50 installation fee for each lock, which was acceptable. The final bill included a $70 service call fee, for which I was never informed. In addition, the locks were priced at a substantially overpriced markup. A job which should have been about $400 was billed at $587. I feel that I have been taken advantage of. Would not use him without a firm written agreement.

Description of Work
2 door locks replaced with keyless locks

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

I’m terribly sorry you feel that way. Have you gotten quotes from other locksmiths? Once again, my apologies for not doing this for free...you changed the price “three” times in conversation...I can post “said” messages!
5.0

12/29/2019


Stephen A.

They were great. Gary, the owner, called me within minutes of requesting a quote and came out the next day (on a Sunday). He rekeyed 4 locks quickly and professionally. Very pleasant to deal with and helpful. He even replaced a door lock with a used one I found in the house and then rekeyed it to match the rest of the locks. Highly recommend Sterling and would definitely use them again. Steve

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
5.0

12/15/2019


Carol H.

It want very well, excellent service. Would definitely recommend Gary.

Description of Work
Keypad Deadbolt

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

12/15/2019


Jeff D.

Gary responded very quickly to the initial request! Within a couple of hours after looking at my project he found an exact match so I only needed to purchase the one handle rather than replacing both (it is french doors). He is a true professional, very fairly priced, and and all around nice man. Highly recommend him!!

Description of Work
Door handle changed to a key lock handle

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business! And review!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lee Lock & Key

    We are a small family-owned business with over 20 years of locksmithing experience. We're bonded and insured and provide all our customers with a friendly, swift, and professional service. We are fair with prices and will find some way to solve your security issue. We have after hour and weekend emergency services available as well.  

    Able Lock & Door

    In Business Since 2000 Welcome to Able Lock & Door. We are the premier professional locksmith company in Lee County. We offer the highest quality and most attentive customer service. We are known to pay exquisite attention to detail while making customer satisfaction our top priority. Please call us today to schedule your appointment! We do not offer emergency services. Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Next Plumbing

    At Next Plumbing, our number one priority has always been to provide top-quality plumbing work for our customers. Perhaps, one of the great testaments to this is the recognition we have received from respected organizations and our peers throughout the years. next Plumbing is a fully licensed & fully insured plumbing company. We do not charge overtime to our customers in need of after hours emergency service. We provide world class service 24/7. Your complete satisfaction is what we continue to strive for. Next Plumbing has become one of the most trusted plumbing service providers in the area serving both residential and commercial properties. We are proud of the lifelong relationships we’ve built with our loyal customers throughout the years, and we are looking forward to building one with you as well.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Keypad/Wi-Fi Locks Automotive/residential Lockouts Rekeys New hardware installation Repairs and refitting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sterling Locksmiths

    How is Sterling Locksmiths overall rated?

    Sterling Locksmiths is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sterling Locksmiths open?

    Sterling Locksmiths is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Sterling Locksmiths provide

    Sterling Locksmiths accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Sterling Locksmiths offer free estimates?

    No, Sterling Locksmiths does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Sterling Locksmiths offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sterling Locksmiths does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sterling Locksmiths offer emergency services?

    Yes, Sterling Locksmiths offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Sterling Locksmiths?

    Yes, Sterling Locksmiths offers warranties.

    What services does Sterling Locksmiths offer?

    Sterling Locksmiths offers the following services: Keypad/Wi-Fi Locks Automotive/residential Lockouts Rekeys New hardware installation Repairs and refitting