Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC

Founded 1962 • With Angi since August 2008

4.8

(233) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3786 Mercantile Ave

Naples, FL 34104

Description

We are a full service HVAC company with offices in Naples, Ft. Myers and North Venice, Florida. We serve the SW coastal communities from Bradenton to Everglades City and the adjoining inland communities in those counties. Conditioned air has over 300 full time employees, including more than 65 service technicians, and we have over 35,000 units under contract. We were named the Contractor of the Year for 2010 by the ACCA and received the Uncommon Friends Foundation Business Ethics Award in 2011. 2012 marked our 50th anniversary. Most recently in 2014, Conditioned Air was awarded Best Contractor to Work For in the South by the ACHR NEWS magazine....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

02/17/2021


Susan A.

They were great, they have a very good service. We were actually past due on our maintenance but they still provided good quality service on our unit.

Description of Work
They checked and did a maintenance service on our air conditioning system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Member, I’m very glad you had a good experience with the people of Conditioned Air. Maintenance is important and it’s great you have a service agreement with us. I’m pleased to hear that we could help out even if the maintenance was overdue and provide the quality of service you deserve. Thank you for the time it took to write the review. We do appreciate it. Theo Etzel
5.0

10/07/2018


pauline H.

The technician was thorough and even called me two days later to check that what he had done had improved the functioning of my ac. It hadn't but that was because when we went into the attic a few days later we discovered our usual service company had sabotaged the unit to encourage us to buy a new ac and air handler.

Description of Work
our ac ceased working properly after another company serviced it. We wanted to see if it had been sabotaged.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to assist you with the trouble you were experiencing from another company. Sadly, the high pressure sales culture at some companies causes people to stray from doing the right thing for the customer. I'm sorry you experienced this but glad we could help sort things out for you. Thank you also for taking the time to write in and for the "A" grade. That means a lot to the team here. If we can be of further assistance, please let us know. Thanks again, Theo Etzel
5.0

08/20/2018


mary B.

We have only had good experiences as far as service quality and customer service. They are very expensive.

Description of Work
Occasional service issues on 5 year old HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you for the overall rating of "A" for our service quality and customer service. I'm glad that you have only had good experiences with our people; that is certainly our goal and nice to hear. I am sorry to learn that you feel we are very expensive. We do work diligently to keep our expenses in line with providing a value to our customers. Since our team of service professionals is paid for their expertise and not compensated by commissions on parts used in repairs or paid a split of the repair bill, as with many other companies, we feel we can deliver a better experience, lower overall costs, and honest service and repairs for our clients. Thank you again for taking the time to write and let us know we are doing a good job. I hope you have many years of trouble free service from your system and appreciate the loyalty to Conditioned Air should you need us in the future. Theo Etzel
4.0

08/20/2018


mary B.

Fine. They are very expensive. If you want prompt, solid service and are not price sensitive they are a good option. But if you have the time to shop around and line up a competent alternative that understands your system I would do that.

Description of Work
Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/20/2018


Ben G.

Excellent no problems no attempt to upsell

Description of Work
Routine maintainance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you for your "A" rating and having us back into your home the next time you need us. I really appreciate the comment about no attempt to up-sell as that is something we stress in our company. Thank you for taking the time to write about our team and letting us know how we did. Thanks again for your loyalty and trusting Conditioned Air with your needs. Theo Etzel
5.0

11/09/2017


robert S.

Price was a little on the expensive side. They did a good job. I think the professionalism is what stood out with me. They were different from other AC companies

Description of Work
They installed an HVAC unit. It included a 5 year service contract.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you for your business and for rating us nearly straight "A's." I'm very glad that you would hire us again and I thank you for your loyalty. I'm glad you had a great experience with our people and extending your trust to us means so much. We don't take that responsibility lightly. I hope you get many more years of enjoyment out of your system and thanks again for taking the time to submit a review. Theo Etzel
5.0

10/24/2017


Douglas S.

Well. There was a drain problem and a switch had stopped the system.

Description of Work
Air conditioning service. My unit had failed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you for calling on us when you needed a problem solved. I’m glad we were able to assist you and thank you for your business and trust in our people. Also thanks for taking the time to post a review and for the “A” rating. Again, we appreciate you as a customer and hope all remains trouble free for your system. Theo Etzel
5.0

10/07/2017


Sal F.

Fabulous work done. Upgraded from single stage Lennox to two stage Carrier.

Description of Work
Replacement of existing central air conditioning system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Member, Thanks for taking time to write about your experience with the people of Conditioned Air. I’m glad you found us to be worthy of an “A” rating. I’m also glad you are enjoying your two stage system. They really do increase the comfort level and do so efficiently. Thanks again for the trust in us and the business. Theo Etzel
5.0

08/21/2017


Kimberly B.

5 Plus stars Conditioned Air made the process as painless as possible for our guests and staff. They were informative, professional, and clean (They even put down construction paper to protect our new floors.) They stayed late in the day to make sure every thing was PERFECT! We will use them again and again. Kimberly Hawthorn Suite Naples, FL

Description of Work
Replaced our Lobby AC in our Hotel. A Commercial project in Naples, FL.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you so much for the review and the "A" ratings you left us. It was a pleasure to work with your team on the AC replacement. Thanks so much for trusting us with this project. You do a lot for the community and we appreciate the continued investment in our non-profits that help people. We will be sure to recognize the people involved in your project and let them know how much you liked their work. Thanks again for taking the time to write. We certainly appreciate the business. Theo Etzel
5.0

08/07/2017


Patricia F.

They have a competitive price and are very reliable.

Description of Work
They come out every 6 months to service our AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you for the "A" rating and for being a loyal customer that would hire us again. We certainly appreciate the business and your trust in the people of Conditioned Air. Thanks for allowing us to serve you. Theo Etzel

    Other local Pros in your area

    Certified Heating and Cooling Inc

    Certified heating and cooling is southwest florida's premier provider of quality, cost-effective, high efficiency heating and cooling systems. Our mission is to provide our customers with a level of service that cannot be match by other air conditioning companies. Certified heating and cooling installs a wide variety of HVAC equipment. We offer our customers a selection from low-cost economical units up to high efficient top of the line models. So no matter what your needs certified can help. Don't hesitate to give us a call.  

    Premier Heating & Air SWFL

    Our team’s unparalleled experience is what sets Premier apart from the competition. We are always willing to push ourselves to learn more and to stay ahead of the curve when it comes to the changing trends in HVAC technology. Our customers’ comfort is our top priority and we do everything we can to ensure that we provide you with the best solution available! OUR COMPANY At Premier all of our solutions are tailored to our customers’ unique requirements. We specialize in getting the most out of HVAC budget dollars while still providing maximum comfort with a minimum impact on our environment. As a company in a historically dangerous field, we pride ourselves on our safety record. Premier is among the industry leaders Premier Heating and Air is a locally-owned and operated company, serving the Fayetteville, Raleigh and surrounding area since 2010. We are viewed by many in the Front Range as the preferred local HVAC, construction, design-build, and design-assist company. RELATIONSHIPS COME FIRST We are committed to establishing lasting relationships with our customers. To us, gaining a lifetime customer means that we are doing our job right. Our team is trained to find the best solution for your budget, and we want to do everything we can to take away the stress of HVAC services. We seek to be recommended as a trustworthy company and conduct our business accordingly. We pledge to maintain the highest level of professionalism, integrity, honesty, and fairness in our relationships with our suppliers, professional associates, and customers.  

    ARMCO A/C Contractor Inc

    We are a family own business, here to serve you!! Great prices without sacrificing the quality of work! We specialize in residential and commercial A/C services, installs, repairs, maintenance, A/C for new homes, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! We also accept Zelle, Cash App, and Angi Pay, in addition to cash, checks, and credit/ debit cards. Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CACA29360
    Trade License Locale
    State of Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Dept. of Business and Professional Regulation
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2016
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Repair & Installation. Maintain Heating & Air Conditioning. Heat Pumps. Indoor Air Quality. Air Cleaners. Thermostats. Dehumidifying Systems, Ventilation, & Filtration. Refrigeration Equipment & Ice Machines. Pool Heaters. Custom Ductwork Fabrication.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC

    How is Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC overall rated?

    Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC open?

    Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC provide

    Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC?

    Yes, Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC offer?

    Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Repair & Installation. Maintain Heating & Air Conditioning. Heat Pumps. Indoor Air Quality. Air Cleaners. Thermostats. Dehumidifying Systems, Ventilation, & Filtration. Refrigeration Equipment & Ice Machines. Pool Heaters. Custom Ductwork Fabrication.

    Are there any services Conditioned Air Co of Naples LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details.