Alpha Foundations

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2018

Alpha Foundations, founded in 2002, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for our foundation repair, structural repair, crawlspace encapsulation, dehumidification and waterproofing needs. They are the one of the oldest and largest foundation repair companies in the country. Alpha Foundations is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes from water damage and foundation failure....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+8 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (26)mudjacking (9)concrete repair (7)
Showing 1-25 of 40 reviews
2.0

06/16/2021


Ali S.

Too expensive , no quality job at all

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair, mudjacking, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

5.0

06/11/2021


Amy S.

It went very well. The representatives came out and did exactly what we needed in a timely manner. Result was perfect.

Description of Work
needed to raise a sidewalk due to encroaching tree roots that had caused the adjacent section of sidewalk to rise up.

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

5.0

06/11/2021


Don C.

great in every sense. reliable trustworthy neat and caring.

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2021

5.0

06/11/2021


Phea A.

The guys were very nice & explained exactly what they were going to do.

Description of Work
N/A

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

05/16/2020


William B.

Work crew did an excellent job. Office people overbooked jobs which conflicted with finishing job in a timely fashion. Estimators were professional, courteous and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Leveling of driveway.

Category mudjacking

Cost $5,057

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

5.0

11/27/2019


David L.

They did a good job. Finished on time.

Description of Work
Crawl space sealing

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2019

5.0

11/27/2019


Allison H.

I needed a small part of my driveway leveled. They did a fantastic job. All men that gave estimate and performed work were professional, on-time, and courteous. Would hire again or recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Driveway leveling

Category mudjacking

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2019

5.0

11/27/2019


Dona C.

They arrived on schedule, did their work quickly and throughly. My place was clean when they left. I would use them again if needed.

Description of Work
Driveway stabilizing

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2019

5.0

11/27/2019


Catherine H.

It went very well. Better then we had thought. Everyone involved was very professional & courteous. The clean up went just as well.

Description of Work
Structural all around house then lifting inside troubled areas.

Category foundation repair

Cost $12,134

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2019

1.0

08/27/2019


Stuart K.

Job never completed will never call them again they are total ********

Description of Work
We hired them to fill and expansion cut around the community pool they came and gave a price and never came back we called numerous time but no show so found another vendor who did it for less and did the job Immediately

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

We understand that you had some concerns in regard to communication for your recent concrete project. We made multiple attempts for over 3 months to reach out to you by phone, email and leaving vmails and we did not receive any communication back. Our teams were ready to move forward with your project, but we understand you have found another company to complete the work. If your community has any future concrete needs we would still appreciate the opportunity to work with you in the future.
5.0

04/03/2019


Tom F.

It 's excellent. They were professional and they did a great job.

Description of Work
They stabilized the foundation of my home.

Category foundation repair

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! At NSquare, we strive for high levels of professionalism within each dept.
5.0

03/23/2019


Joe D.

Very professional, great work and a really great team.

Description of Work
Foundation

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive review! Each of our teams work very ho*** ** each project and are customer focused. Glad we were able to help with your foundation repair!
5.0

03/23/2019


Karen S.

I was very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Foundation

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2017

5.0

03/12/2019


Susan A.

My experience with this company was good. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They foam sealed our leni where the pool concrete is. It was starting to cracks beginning for form.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2019

5.0

03/01/2019


Lonnie C.

It was great, they people and the service was all good.

Description of Work
They fill in some cracks on our pool decks and raised some cement pads.

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

5.0

02/28/2019


Arnie G.

Great. Our house was built of the river in 1960 and was showing serious signs of sinking and cracking both inside & outside. NSquare installers were fabulous. The crew was on time, professional, and worked in a no nonsense way. The foremans were on top of all the work being done and made sure everything was done properly, safely, & get the job done in a timely manner to our satisfaction. Thanks to all the NSquare staff throughout the entire process, from contract to completion.

Description of Work
Foundation reinforcement & pool patio stabilization.

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great feedback! At NSquare we strive to have our teams focused and ready for each project,. Thank you for choosing us to raise and level your home.
5.0

02/28/2019


Mike B.

They do quality work and stand behind it. I will recommend and continue to use them.

Description of Work
Lift and Leveled Driveway and Walk Way

Category foundation repair

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review! Each team is dedicated to quality workmanship and getting the job done. Thank you for choosing NSquare for your foundation needs.
5.0

02/28/2019


Richard H.

They did an excellent job! I will definitely recommend them to anyone having problems with their slab and continue to use them myself.

Description of Work
Lifted Low Spots In Slab

Category foundation repair

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review! If you have any future foundation or concrete needs, please reach out.
5.0

02/28/2019


John L.

They were not able to do all of what I was lead to believe they could do. They did refund me and were very professional.

Description of Work
Raising Drive Way

Category foundation repair

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2018

5.0

02/28/2019


Robert W.

They were terrific! They are very professional, I will definitely recommend and absolutely use them, again.

Description of Work
Repaired Erosion Under Driveway

Category foundation repair

Cost $3,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2019

5.0

02/22/2019


Joshua B.

They always do a good job keep everyone up to date and good workers always had good relation with them.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2018

5.0

02/22/2019


Wanda H.

They did an excellent job, very professional and finish the job all in one day.

Description of Work
They came out and fill out the gaps under the cement and crack on our driveway and walk way.

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2018

1.0

02/22/2019


Sandy P.

I would never use them again. they did a terrible job. they did not do anything that I asked them to do. They also gave one price, but when they are going to do the work they said that some job was not included into the price, so I have to argue with them. I will not refer them.

Description of Work
They did my sidewalk. They injected some stuff underneath to raise it up . one part turned out right but the rest was not okay,

Category foundation repair