Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

D.O.C. Electric inc

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • EC13007528
  • Trade License Locale
  • FL
  • Trade License Authority
  • Florida: General
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. BOX 455

Mulberry, FL 33860

Description

Our mission is to service each client with a highly trained and courteous electrician that is dependable and always trustworthy. We are an accredited member of the Mulberry Chamber of Commerce. All of our services are backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
electrician (12)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

01/07/2021

Perfect! Technician was very personable and did a great job addressing the problem. Would definitely hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Add circuit for golf cart

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2021

5.0

03/10/2020

Josh did a great job . He explained what was required to repair the laundry room and the other areas of the house. He was very professional, polite. The work he did was very good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Laundry room was rewired, installed a new breaker box in the laundry room, installed a ceiling fan in a bedroom, installed a light in the kitchen, installed a gfi outlet box and a three way light switch in the garage and installed a duct kit for the dryer.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $3,240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

5.0

01/17/2020

Awesome. He just amazing. Treat his customer very well. Very professional and know his stuff. He explain everything and what need to be done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
outlets and power boxes outside, replace a power pole

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2019

5.0

01/08/2020

Josh came to my home shortly After I called to assess to situation for safety. He arrived to find my 74 year Old mom nearly in tears for her smoke alarm had be going off for hours. Josh quickly disconnect all smoke detectors and promised to return to install new ones later in the day. Josh completed the job in a timely manner and followed up to be sure everything was in working order. I will use t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2020

5.0

01/06/2020

Josh did repairs needed and then went above and beyond. He found and fixed a safety issue that I am very grateful for! It's not comfortable to have strangers in your home. Josh is very personable. I highly recommend DOC.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
service call

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

5.0

01/02/2020

Great using him again for other projects

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put in electrical timers for lights

CATEGORY electrician

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

5.0

12/23/2019

Very professional I am very pleased with the work that he did if you need electrician call the doc

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2019

5.0

12/21/2019

Josh found the trouble in short order and repaired it instantly. He has always been prompt, professional and pleasant. Based upon frequent assistance I would recommend him highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical repairs to Christmas lighting failure

CATEGORY electrician

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2019

5.0

12/19/2019

Josh evaluated the project and found that retightening connections in the outlet would take care of the problem. He performed this service in a timely, courteous and professional manner. I would not hesitate to hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

5.0

12/13/2019

They were excellent. They were unbelievable, they were the most wonderful people I ever worked with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They wired my barn and they also did an outside wiring.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

Services Offered

Repairs, panel upgrades, lighting, surge protection, generators, ceiling fans, new circuit installation and outdoor motion lighting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes