Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Big Branch Tree Service

4.9

(55) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since August 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

5184 Carter Spencer

Middleburg, FL 32068

Description

Big Branch Tree Serivce is Family owned and operated and we will beat our competitors written offer. We offer 24 hour Emergency Service and also give FREE Estimates. Ask about an Angie’s List discount!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(55) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

50

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (54)lawn care (4)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
5.0

03/26/2022


jim M.

The work crew [Troy & company] was professional, coordinated, accommodating, and above all safe. The job involved cutting down three large oaks, one small oak, two dead trees, two large pear trees, one almost dead cherry tree. And, trimming large branches from another large oak, and the dead fronds from two large palm trees. All work was completed in about a day and a half. The crew handled the job efficiently and in a timely manner [one day delay due to rainstorm]. Thanks to all involved. We will hire them for future work!

Description of Work
Tree cutting and branch trimming.

Category tree service

Cost $8,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2022

5.0

10/24/2020


Guy. O.

They were on time.did Avery good job

Description of Work
Tree trimed

Category lawn service

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

5.0

10/29/2019


Suzanne E.

Excellent work! Highly recommend this group that takes a lot of pride in their work!

Description of Work
Tree trimming, tree removal, stump grinding

Category tree service

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2019

5.0

08/21/2019


Cathie L.

Good, they were able to remove partially attacued limb from tree and our fence with no further damage.

Description of Work
Large limb from neighbors tree fell onto our fence and backyard

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2019

4.0

08/14/2019


Art M.

Great work... a little slow to respond to calls/emails but ultimately did a fine job.

Description of Work
large dead tree removed

Category tree service

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

5.0

07/12/2019


Budd C.

Highly efficient and professional, from the estimate by Chris Klaas to the actual performance of services. The crew was fast, efficient, protected the yard and driveway and after clean-up, you could not even tell that they were there. I would enthusiastically recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2019

5.0

06/24/2019


Gary M.

Once we agreed on price they had their crew there next day. In and out fast. Did their job just like anyone would want done.

Description of Work
Needed a leaning oak tree removed.

Category tree service

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

5.0

06/22/2019


Amy M.

This company is amazing throughout the whole experience, from the free estimate until the crew cleaned up after themselves! They have gained a lifetime customer!! Can't wait to hire them again!

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2019

5.0

03/06/2019


Tom K.

Like other reviews have stated, they took great care in protecting the yard during the process. They laid down plywood so that their tractor would not damage the grass. They were on site for one hour and 15 minutes. Everything looked great except the two trees were gone. No debris was left in the yard and it was perfectly clean as if they were never there.

Description of Work
Remove two 40'+ palm trees.

Category tree service

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

5.0

03/05/2019


karen H.

So impressed with this company and its employees. Just removed two 30'+ holly trees from my front yard in 90 minutes. Start to finish they are true professionals. Carlee Klass responded to my request for a quote within a few hours, Chris Klass called to make an appointment to come by and check out the trees and showed up on time. I had a quote in writing the same day. Carlee provided me with proof of insurance prior to any work being started. The crew showed on time, took great care to protect both my house and my neighbor's property, cut down the two trees, ground down both stumps and several very large roots, cleaned my yard and removed all debris. Highly recommend this company and their employees.

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2019

Services Offered

Tree Removal, Tree Trimming, Stump Grinding, Light Land Clearing, Debris Hauling & 24 Hour Emergency Service

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Big Branch Tree Service

How is Big Branch Tree Service overall rated?

Big Branch Tree Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Big Branch Tree Service open?

Big Branch Tree Service is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Big Branch Tree Service provide

Big Branch Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Does Big Branch Tree Service offer free estimates?

Yes, Big Branch Tree Service offers free project estimates.

Does Big Branch Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Big Branch Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Big Branch Tree Service offer emergency services?

Yes, Big Branch Tree Service offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Big Branch Tree Service?

No, Big Branch Tree Service does not offer warranties.

What services does Big Branch Tree Service offer?

Big Branch Tree Service offers the following services: Tree Removal, Tree Trimming, Stump Grinding, Light Land Clearing, Debris Hauling & 24 Hour Emergency Service