Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Truview Inspections

4.9

(33) Verified Reviews

With Angi since April 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7990 SW 117th Ave 100

Miami, FL 33183

http://www.truviewinspections.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Buying a property can be a daunting & time consuming process. Our job is to help make that process as easy & stress-free as possible. Our skilled South Florida home inspection team can fully inspect your property and let you know of any issue of concern, including what on your property needs to be repaired, maintained, etc. Relieve all of your anxieties as a prospective or existing homeowner by scheduling an inspection with us today! All inspections come with a free insurance report....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(33) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home inspection (32)mold removal (5)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
5.0

03/09/2022


Cynthia V.

Great! He was thorough and a great price

Description of Work
Inspection for buying a home

Category home inspection

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2021

5.0

03/15/2021


Stuart C.

We hired Truview Inspections to perform an inspection of a house we are in contract to purchase. A bit of research on Yelp and Angie's List found a lot of good reviews of this company, and they were right! I called the company to ask a few questions and my call was answered promptly, as were my questions. We set the appointment for 8:00 a.m. on Saturday morning; although my wife and I arrived at about 7:50 a.m., the two gentlemen had been there since 7:30 a.m.! The sellers had let them in and the inspection was well under way. Wilder Leon and his assistant, Jesus, did an incredibly thorough job inspecting the house. So thorough that the seller, a retired mechanical engineer, gushed over their work! Coupled with their actual inspection, the software that Truview uses generated the most thorough report, with pictures and videos, that you could possibly want. Our money was well spent for this inspection and we would not hesitate to hire Truview again (and specify that they send Wilder to do it)!

Description of Work
House inspection for contract

Category home inspection

Cost $407

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

5.0

01/12/2021


Yadira R.

Alfredo Perez was absolutely the best. He was very meticulous and did an excellent presentation on the inspection at end. Very informative and personable. I’m glad he performed the inspection for us. Thanks Alfredo!!

Description of Work
Home inspection.

Category home inspection

Cost $419

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

5.0

11/25/2020


Madeleine R.

Henry is awesome!! Best home inspection ever!!!!

Description of Work
Inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $329

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

09/07/2020


Matthew A.

Wilder Leon was a great professional and great to work with. He walked me and my wife through our first home inspection and did a great job in educating us along the way. I highly recommend specifically working with Wilder for anyone working with TruView.

Description of Work
General Home Inspection

Category home inspection,mold removal

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

5.0

06/16/2020


Darryl G.

Folks, Trueview Inspections is the “Truth!” I would highly recommend them to conduct your home inspection! Henry was our technician and he was extremely professional, very customer oriented, and performed a flawless inspection on our potential property. Henry arrived on time, was very careful due to COVID, took a lot of pictures, videos, and answered all of our questions. The report was very comprehensive and it was sent to us the same day. Furthermore, in the video, he explained what the problems were during the videos as he went through every nook and cranny not leaving the sellers any rebuttal to the home inspection. Henry provided exemplary detailed HD digital picture report to forward to insurance for Wind Mitigation and 4 Point Iinspection. Henry also zoned in with his state of the art infrared equipment microscopic areas undetected or invisible to the naked eye. So, we are pleased to say that Truview has come through with flying colors as our number one pick for a home inspection company in South Florida! Thank You again Henry. Trueview´s reputation exceeded our expectations! Will ask for Henry to return for the walk-through prior to closing. Folks, you will not be disappointed/Worth every cent! Saving of thousands based on Trueview´s inspection.

Description of Work
Complete Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $345

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

10/30/2019


Jeff G.

It went by just like clockwork! Luis, sent Carlos out to do this job! He couldn't have been any nicer, professional with going through every nook and cranny through the house not leaving any stone unturned or or leaving anything to chance. Exemplary detailed -digital picture report to forward to insurance for wind mitigation and 4 point inspection.Carlos was also able to zone in with his state of the art infrared equipment microscopic areas undetected or invisible to the naked eye.This gave us a clearer picture on pinpointing trouble spots that needed our immediate attention.After Carlos completed his report and subsequent findings we proceeded to the other location in our community.He also did an amazing and flawless inspection on our friends' new residence which I was there to oversee the operation since they were up North! So I'm pleased to say that Truview has come through with flying colors as our number one pick for a home inspection company in South Florida! Thank You again Luis,Carlos and crew as well as the girls at that front lines that man the phones! Your Reputation Exceeded my Expectations!

Description of Work
2 Home Inspections

Category home inspection,mold removal

Cost $395

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

08/04/2019


Jekaterina K.

I highly recommend this company. The inspector's name is Alfredo. He arrived on time, was very professional, took a lot of pictures and answered all questions we had. The report is very comprehensive and it was sent to us the same day. Moreover he updated it with estimates 2 times after sending it to us. Thank you Truview Inspections!

Description of Work
Single family house inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2019

5.0

07/30/2019


ken S.

Alfredo was recommended to us by a friend who had previously used Trueview and we couldn’t have been happier. He came in, was professional, organized and extremely helpful explaining anything we had questions about. They took exactly as much time as needed to go over every inch of the property. Their system of uploading all the photos,videos, details and info in real time as the inspections take place makes it so easy and FAST. Before leaving they went over everything found during inspection with us and sent us the full report within a few hours. I strongly recommend their service and Alfredo specifically.

Description of Work
Condo inspection

Category home inspection

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

5.0

06/02/2019


leyanys A.

I am very satisfied with True View Inspections, and with Alfredo the inspector that help me. He was very professional and punctual. I highly recommend him and this company.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Services Offered

Home Inspections, Condo Inspections, Mold Inspections, Pre-Construction Inspections, Sewer Camera Inspections

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Truview Inspections

How is Truview Inspections overall rated?

Truview Inspections is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Truview Inspections open?

Truview Inspections is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does Truview Inspections provide

Truview Inspections accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Does Truview Inspections offer free estimates?

Yes, Truview Inspections offers free project estimates.

Does Truview Inspections offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Truview Inspections does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Truview Inspections?

Yes, Truview Inspections offers warranties.

What services does Truview Inspections offer?

Truview Inspections offers the following services: Home Inspections, Condo Inspections, Mold Inspections, Pre-Construction Inspections, Sewer Camera Inspections