Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

T&S Roofing Systems

4.7

(230) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2006

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CGC1515668
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 420690

Miami, FL 33242

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

T&S Roofing Systems has become Miami's residential roofing leader by making the customer the focus of our process. In the high-risk roofing industry, you deserve the peace of mind that your roof will be installed properly, completed on time, and fits your needs and budget. T&S Roofing Systems, as the company with the most roof permits issued each year by the building departments of Miami-Dade, Coral Gables, Pinecrest, and others, has the experience, reputation, and expertise required for any size residential roofing project. Our customer-focused culture is reflected in our A+ rating with the BBB....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(230) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

195

4

7

3

6

2

4

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (227)skylight installation (1)pressure washing (1)tile installation (6)gutter repair (5)gutter cleaning (5)
Showing 1-10 of 230 reviews
5.0

05/18/2021


Susana M.

Excellent. The company is great to work with. Everyone is professional, timely and genuinely care about the quality of their work. Danielle, the Project Manager, is incredible. She was not bothered by my constant texts, calls and e-mails. She kept me updated on all the progress. She is a gem. Maycol and David were also great as well as the different crews. Extremely satisfying experience.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category ceramic tile,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021

Images

Review for T&S Roofing Systems - PO Box 420690, Miami, FL - 39336435

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review and for your trust and confidence in our team! Your patience, understanding, and ice cream were greatly appreciated! Danielle, David, and Maycol are all incredible and we feel so lucky to have this team. Thanks again and please don't hesitate to call if we can help you with anything else.
5.0

03/10/2021


Alan G.

Excellent company. Yvonne, the project manager, was especially good to work with. The roofers seemed very competent, and the finished roof looks terrific. I would recommend highly.

Description of Work
Re-roof with S-tiles.

Category roofing

Cost $28,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we're so glad you enjoyed your experience with our team! Yvonne mentioned you were a pleasure to work with and had a great sense of humor. In times like this, we consider ourselves lucky to have customers like you. Thanks again and please don't hesitate to call if we can help you with anything else.
5.0

03/10/2021


Ciri D.

I would like to start this review by saying that my husband and I had the great fortune of hiring T&S Roofing Systems. In 2018, we met with Maycol Delgado because we were thinking about re-roofing our home. Maycol really impressed us with his presentation, he thoroughly went through every single step of their process, and listened to our concerns answering every single question. A few years passed and Maycol kept in touch with us. Finally in 2020, we were able to move forward with this enormous project, and frankly we were petrified that the experience would be stressful and taxing to our family life, especially since my husband and I are working from home due to Covid-19. Even though Maycol had gone point by point on what to expect, we were still very apprehensive of having our property in chaos while the roof job was completed. On day one, we had the a crew show up and we noticed that our pool was completely covered with a tarp protecting its surface. The crew worked tirelessly until evening. What shocked my husband and I was how at the end of the day, there was a completely detailed cleanup of properly. That evening, we stood outside and could not believe that anyone had been at our home. I even saw a worker carefully clean our outdoor furniture and coffee table. This kind of professionalism and attention to detail continued daily as we watched in amazement at these gentlemen work long hours. Each and every one of them was courteous when we spoke to them. Jorge, our project manager was in constant communication with us and was always available whenever a question came-up. Roberto was also available whenever we needed him. Rafael was also instrumental in this project. Maycol stopped by the house several times to check up on the progress. What an incredible group of professionals! Our roof passed every inspection without a glitch, and the work was completed on time. We are so happy and excited with the way our home looks with our beautiful new roof, but we are even happier with the entire experience. Without a doubt, we will only use T&S Roofing for all of our roofing needs and have already given their information to all of our friends and family.

Description of Work
Complete re-roofing

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Images

Review for T&S Roofing Systems - PO Box 420690, Miami, FL - 39239118

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Wow!!! [Member Name Removed], reading reviews like yours really makes our days! Thank you so much for recognizing our team and our roofer's workmanship, this means the world to us. Our team mentioned your great and cheerful attitude and what an overall pleasure it was to work with you! In times like this, we're grateful for customers like you! Thanks again for the awesome review and congratulations on your beautiful (and sturdy) new roof!
5.0

03/03/2021


Tammy C.

Great! Danielle, David, Mayelis and Robert are excellent professionals.

Description of Work
Change roof

Category ceramic tile,roofing

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]! We're lucky to have a fantastic team. Thanks again and please don't hesitate to call if we can help you with anything else.
5.0

02/13/2021


Joe D.

T&S Roofing turned out to be one of the most professional vendors I've used in any construction or home repair project. From the first meeting to completion, the team at T&S roofing excelled. Sales rep Jorge Mosquera explained every detail of the project, including the pros and cons of different materials. Honesty and transparency were very important to us and he delivered on both. After the project began, an extremely helpful and friendly project coordinator named Sylvia kept us informed and updated on the progress at all times. She was helpful, resourceful, friendly and always available, even during the occasional after hours call. The roof replacement was finished on time and their crews cleaned up the area extremely well at the end of each day. The inspectors that came out commented on the high quality of the workmanship and materials used. Replacing a roof is not a project for amateurs or fly by night wannabes, but many make the mistake of hiring roofers based solely on low price and what they perceive at the time to be a great deal. That is until an unfinished or poorly installed roof becomes a costly nightmare. T&S offered us competitive pricing, which is different than the cheap or artificially low prices offered by unscrupulous vendors to get you to sign up with them. We highly recommend this company for any of your roofing needs.

Description of Work
Roof replacement - clay tile roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the great review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Sylvia and Jorge both mentioned what a pleasure it was to have you as a client and we're thrilled you're so happy with your new roofing system. Thanks again and please don't hesitate to call if we can help you with anything else.
1.0

01/12/2021


Arlys R.

Poor quality workmanship, horribly unresponsive, and they do not care about customer service. Numerous broken tiles remain on roof after they said all were replaced. I also discovered repaired tiles where adhesive was used rather than replacing them.

Description of Work
roof replacement and new construction roof

Category ceramic tile,roofing

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], thank you for letting us know about your experience with our customer service, this one on us to get better. Regarding your broken tiles, to pass the final inspection in Miami-Dade, there cannot be any broken tiles on the roof; your roof passed this final inspection on 9/04/2020. After the passed inspection, your painters broke a few tiles, which our team replaced for you at no cost. We do thank you for your feedback and apologize for any misunderstandings.
5.0

12/02/2020


Nancy F.

T & S Roofing along with Carlos Varon made the roof repair possible. From coordinating visits with being out of state to arranging for the new fascia boards to be painted when I knew of no one who could do it. Carlos was honest, accessible, patient with all the questions, and spoke excellent English. The entire crew went over and above with unexpected issues. Guadalupe is an absolute craftsman!

Description of Work
Flat Roof Repair along with replacing fascia boards and pipe.

Category ceramic tile,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], We are delighted to hear that your experience with us has been outstanding! We appreciate your time and patience with the repair and hope you return for any future projects. Thank you for your feedback!
1.0

09/03/2020


Michael A.

This company makes lots of promises at the sales consultation but heaven forbid you need to contact them for any reason and they go dark. We used them through the Miami Dade PACE program managed by YGreene, and if it wasn't because of YGreene's leverage, they would never respond to address issues. My mom signed the contract to have her entire roof and eaves replaced. Because of COVID she asked that the project be delayed 3 months. At this point the company was in constant contact trying to get her to move forward with the project. When she was finally ready to do the project they dragged their feet. A start date was agreed to and after time off was requested, they changed the date unilaterally and without explanation. 3 days of PTO wasted. When the project was finally started, the construction team insisted the eaves were not included despite them being listed on the contract. After fighting with T&S they finally got the construction crew to do the replacement. The contract implicitly included 3 sheets of plywood to be replaced on the roof and any extra would be charged on top of the initial quote. After the roof was done, the amount of surplus material including 6 extra sheets of plywood were thrown haphazardly into the garbage heap along with a bunch of tar bricks, roof tiles, and flashings. We're still waiting to find out what the charges on that will be. The eaves were not completed at the same time as the roof. It took weeks of trying to get in contact with the foreman, sales rep, and main office to get them to show up to finish the project. Many times they promised to return our calls by a certain date and often missed these deadlines leaving us in the dark as to the progress or schedule. When they finally showed up to complete the eaves, there was again a discrepancy in what the crew believed the scope of the work was and what was in the contract which resulted in more arguing. Unsurprisingly, the eaves work is super shoddy with huge gaps between pieces of wood and edges. Fast forward another 3 weeks without hearing from the company and unable to contact them we then come to find out that the roof failed county inspection. We only found this out because we had to contact the county ourselves. Still no responses on behalf of the company. Avoid this company.

Description of Work
Replace roof and eaves

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have closed out this project and been in contact with Eve Herrera. When our project manager last spoke to Ms. Herrera, she mentioned being satisfied with the project. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns.
5.0

07/24/2020


Adam B.

We very quickly - had the roof off and a new one up in under 2 weeks (of course weather worked in our favor here, too). Our neighbors commented on how quickly they worked. A big plus was that the counter flashing - they removed the stucco on the outside, replaced the flashing, and re-stuccoed the exterior. This is a big plus from an aesthetic point of view and also more durable long-term than attaching a metal painted flashing to the exterior of the house. A bit more communication from the foreman would be nice, but at the end of the day, the work was done well, we passed inspection, and feel very comfortable with our new roof. Would recommend to our friends.

Description of Work
Replacement of Concrete Tile Roof

Category roofing

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to pay attention to our unique details and are grateful for the admiration. We trust that our roof will stand strong and provide protection in the years to come.
5.0

05/11/2020


Benjamin A.

I want to thank Carlos Varon who showed up on time, explained to me exactly what the issue was and was very honest about attempting a self-repair before bringing a crew out to fix the problem. I will definitely remember Carlos and this company when there is something I can't fix myself in the future.

Description of Work
Patch Roof

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Honesty and Integrity are two core values that we aim to practice every day here at T&S. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and sharing your experience with us. We look forward to working with you in the future with any projects you may have.

Services Offered

Repairs on Tile, Shingle, Flat Roofs Roof Replacements / Reroofs for Metal, Tile, Shingle, Flat Roofs New Roofs Roof Maintenance Program Skylight Installations Impact Windows Installation Impact Doors Installation

Services Not Offered

Gutter Installation Window Repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes