Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pure Moving

4.8

(43) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since June 2012

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
IM3527
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Expiration
10/12/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

848 BRICKELL AVE

Miami, FL 33131

https://www.puremovers.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Dear clients, We are open & here to assist you during these unprecedented times. The health & well-being of our community is of the utmost importance to us. While maintaining full compliance with the city wide mandates, we're also taking extra measures & all necessary precautions to keep our customers & staff safe. We provide our movers with gloves, hand sanitizers and face coverings so everyone feels safe during the move. We're also performing employee temperature screenings every morning with laser thermometers, doing daily truck disinfections, and have redesigned the way our movers interact with each other at our facilities in an effort to maintain high levels of social distancing. We understand how stressful moving can be to begin with, so rest assured that we'll do everything in our power to move you as safely as possible.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Welcome to Pure moving company! We are the moving company to call when it comes time for your next move. We maintained an "A+" rating with the BBB for your piece of mind. Most of our customers come from referrals from past customers who were pleased with our work and recommended our movers to their family and friends. Local Miami Movers/ Long Distance Movers/ Miami Commercial Movers/ Pure moving company is a professional moving service that has all the logistical, packing, and storage capabilities to move your family pretty much anywhere in Florida. We specialize in local and long distance moves. We can move homes of all shapes and sizes. Our professional Miami movers know how to make your move go faster than traditional moving companies and with less stress and make it almost Fun. Established in 2010. Throughout the years we acquired a lot of experience that will make your move run smoothly and make it almost FUN. We don't let common moving challenges slow us down because we can anticipate what they are and plan ahead to avoid them. In our time as Miami movers, we have honed our skills to ensure we can meet your highest service expectations. Rest assured, when you trust your local or long-distance move to the Pure moving company team, that trust is rewarded with professional moving service, affordable rates, and a worry-free experience. Another way to judge a great moving company is to see what their customers say about them. We are extremely proud that so many of our customers have taken the time to review us and write about their positive experience with our moving company....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

3

3

0

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

movers (43)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
5.0

09/12/2020


Taras C.

Great experience. They conducted a FaceTime walkthrough in advance of the move to provide a more accurate estimate. The moving cost was reasonable (~$2200 to move a 4-bedroom 2600 sq. foot home within town), and they had a "do not exceed" in the contract so that there wouldn't be any overages. Our service included moving furniture and some light boxing of loose items, but not individual wrapping of things like dishes, which we had already done in advance. On moving day the team showed up on time, did a good job wrapping everything up, and were careful with the furniture. No damage noted on anything that was moved, or to either the old or new home. Everyone was polite and respectful and wore masks. Got the whole job done within a day. It took two loads of the truck to get there and back. They stayed until the job was done, and didn't exceed the cost estimate. I also appreciate that we changed our mind about where one large sectional couch should go, and the team rearranged it for us without complaint though I'm sure they were tired at that point. All in all a good experience and I'd recommend.

Description of Work
Moving from one house to another

Category moving companies

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

07/23/2018


Mary P.

They don't do that kind of moving but they referred me to a company that did and that company was great! Pure answered the phone quickly, were polite and I got a good vibe---especially when the referred company turned out to be so efficient. I will definitely call Pure for any big hauling.

Description of Work
I needed a refrigerator moved.

Category moving companies

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2018

5.0

06/30/2018


Brenda R.

Tony and Eugene from Pure Moving did an outstanding job of moving our belongings from LA to the Sacramento area. They were extremely careful and did not damage anything. They took the time to protect our fragile items and thought through each piece of furniture and how it should transported and disassembled/reassembled. Tony and Eugene were professional, polite and hard working. We highly recommend them and would definitely hire them in the future.

Description of Work
Move one bedroom apartment from LA to Sacramento area

Category moving companies

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2018

5.0

06/20/2018


Benjamin H.

it was perfect, they're efficient,fast,hardworking and careful they never broke a single thing. They disassemble and reassembled the furniture and they are very helpful.

Description of Work
Local Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2016

5.0

12/13/2017


Robert B.

Great! Three man crew was on time. The move was some to storage and some to disposal. The truck was packed appropriately for the two stop move. All furniture items were well protected from damage. Paintings and prints were well packed as well. Entire move completed in a little over 3 hours.

Description of Work
Local move of 1 bedroom apartment.

Category moving companies

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2017

5.0

10/23/2017


Brett B.

Excellent. Very professional. No complaints at all.

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2017

5.0

07/24/2017


Cynthia P.

Excellent! They went above and beyond to make sure the move went well. No complaints. Only thanks for a job well done!

Description of Work
Move from Pasadena to Northern California

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2013

5.0

07/05/2017


Kathy C.

Move was great, neither items nor homes were damaged in the moving process. They called to let us know that they were on their way but then ended up being late and they didn't notify us of the traffic delay. Otherwise, great service and friendly and fast movers!

Description of Work
move from santa monica to redondo beach

Category moving companies

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2017

5.0

03/29/2017


Crickette O.

Very pleasant, polite and easy to work with. Michael's team did a great job.

Description of Work
Move from 3 bed house to 3 bed apt

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2017

5.0

02/21/2017


Katya K.

I was amazed by our move! We were moving a two bedroom loft from Hollywood, Los Angeles to Santa Monica with elevators at both places. We had over 100 boxes and two bedroom+ full of furniture and other stuff we got in here for 5+ years. It ended up being the best moves that I have ever experienced before. Their sale team at the office was very friendly and helpful with a bunch of questions we had. Dean (the guy they sent to do the estimate) was personable and efficient and again was ready to answer any question we had for him. The movers arrived 8 am sharp and worked very quickly but at the same time were very careful with the furniture and floors (movers had that special plastic cover for carpet and surprise that was included in the hourly rate). When we arrived at the new location, they were very patient with me as I decided where I wanted the furniture set up. The final price ended up being a little less than the estimate which is always a nice ending to the move! I have used many other movers before and can honestly say that Pure movers was the best company. Would highly recommend them! A+

Description of Work
Moving service

Category moving companies

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2017

Services Offered

Local Residential & Commercial Moving; Long Distance Residential & Commercial Moving; Furniture Moving; Full Packing Services; Packing, Unpacking, & Crating; Furniture Assembly and Disassembly; Virtual Consultations

Services Not Offered

Unfortunately, we no longer offer services for loading or unloading 3rd party trucks, pods or containers.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pure Moving

How is Pure Moving overall rated?

Pure Moving is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Pure Moving open?

Pure Moving is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Pure Moving provide

Pure Moving accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Pure Moving offer free estimates?

Yes, Pure Moving offers free project estimates.

Does Pure Moving offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Pure Moving offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Pure Moving offer a senior discount?

No, Pure Moving does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Pure Moving?

Yes, Pure Moving offers warranties.

What services does Pure Moving offer?

Pure Moving offers the following services: Local Residential & Commercial Moving; Long Distance Residential & Commercial Moving; Furniture Moving; Full Packing Services; Packing, Unpacking, & Crating; Furniture Assembly and Disassembly; Virtual Consultations

Are there any services Pure Moving does not offer?

Unfortunately, we no longer offer services for loading or unloading 3rd party trucks, pods or containers.