Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pest Pro Pest Control

With Angi since October 2012

4.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4821 SW 135 CT

Miami, FL 33175

Description

Family owned and family run. With 15+ years of experience, Pest Pro Pest Control provides excellent service for your lawn fertilization needs. We believe that honesty is the key to keeping our customers happy. We are a small company and for that reason we provide customized services, and you don't have to worry about opening your door to a new company tech each month. We strive to be the best lawn fertilization company in Miami....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/07/2019


PAUL S.

Very well. Hedge has never looked better. Applies insecticide to control white fly and fertilizer to generate leaf growth.

Description of Work
Monthly white fly treatment on ficus hedge

Category lawn treatment

5.0

07/02/2019


PAUL S.

Fine. They come every month to spray the hedge with fertilizer and insecticide. The hedge has responded very well to the treatments and looks very healthy with lots of new leaves. The area of the infestation is starting to fill in with new leaves. Pest Pro is a small company and the owner comes to do and oversee the treatments. He's very knowledgeable. The hedge looks much better than it has with any other service I've had before.

Description of Work
Ficus hedge needed to be sprayed for an infestation of white fly and thrip.

Category pest control, lawn treatment

5.0

06/27/2016


Allyson G.

My lawn has never looked better. Rene is a pro at what he does. He continues to be truly reliable (which is hard to find) and has a customer for life. Very highly recommended!

Description of Work
Pest control and lawn fertilization.

Category pest control, lawn treatment

5.0

06/27/2016


Mark H.

Great service and reliability. My ficus hedge is nicest on my block. I get compliments from neighbors and when I do, I always recomend they use this company. I like that I don't have different tech at my house every month. If I have any questions I know there is only one person to ask and Rene's honesty is refreshing.

Description of Work
Spray ficus hedge.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

06/24/2016


Mayra S.

I am extremely happy with the service. Our lawn is beautiful all year round!

Description of Work
Rene sprays my lawn and ficus hedge on a monthly basis. He is very attentive and runs right over to our house whenever we have an "emergency". lol. He is always available to take care of whatever we need and is very responsive. He takes the time to explain whenever we have questions and is very knowledgeable.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

07/01/2015


Gretel V.

Very attentive, professional and takes the time to educate his customers. Very honest and straight forward. He would rather lose money and be up-front than lie to make a couple of extra dollars. You don't find companies like this anymore. Would recommend to anyone who needs this kind of service. I would even go as far as to say this is the best pest control company in Miami.

Description of Work
Fertilization treatment.

Category pest control, lawn treatment

1.0

12/26/2014


Kim A.

I paid for the annual treatment service - $249.00 The first initial service I set up I advised I was having issues inside the home with roaches. They came and sprinkled their own pest powder around perimeter of the house nothing done inside. I called again a month later to state I was still having issues and requested someone spray inside. They did. The problems lessened. About 3 months went by and the situation was getting bad again I called to ask them to spray inside.I asked how often the annual program I purchased was on the service. Because Terminix was every three months. They advised they are also every three months. I asked how do I know they serviced the home and they advised they leave a not. Not once in the almost year that I have had this year service did I see them again or see a note unless I specifically called to have them come out which was only twice. I am done begging for service I paid for and will go back to Terminix at least I see a difference and know when they have sprayed. Don't waste your money on this horrible company!

Description of Work
Sprinkled pest powder around perimeter of home and another two appointment sprayed inside of home

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hawx Pest Control

    With locations nationwide, Hawx Pest Control is proud to provide top-of-the-line pest control to our customers. Offering both home pest control and commercial pest control services, we placed our core values right in our name so that we’ll never forget what drives us. Hawx stands for: Honesty Attitude Work Ethic Excitement  

    Offers by Hawx Pest Control on Angi
    Suncoast Pest Control Inc - Fort Myers

    Since 1993, Suncoast Pest Control has provided the state of Florida with affordable, reliable pest control solutions for homes and commercial businesses. A family-owned and operated pest control company, our roots are in St. Petersburg, Florida, but thanks to an ever-growing list of satisfied customers, our reach has expanded to serving both the East and West Coasts of Florida, with offices in Tampa, Spring Hill, Sarasota, Fort Myers, Naples, Jupiter, West Palm Beach, Fort Lauderdale and Miami. Throughout our 20+ years in business, we’ve maintained an A rating with the Better Business Bureau. We employ only licensed exterminators and our expert technicians receive ongoing education to ensure they’re using the latest tools and methods in the industry. We believe in utilizing only environmentally-friendly pest control methods as well as products that won’t harm you or your family. Charges by square footage. No travel charges. No service fee. No service charge. May contact through email. Additional phone - (305) 599-0990, (954) 524-0111, (888) 276-2474. Additional email - customercare@suncoastpestcontrol.com. Additional contact names - Loretta MacDonald. Miami Location: 65 west 16th street Hialeah, FL 33010 Ft Myers Location: 16880 gator road suite #119 Ft Myers, FL 33912  

    Offers by Suncoast Pest Control Inc - Fort Myers on Angi
    Suncoast Pest Control Inc

    Since 1993, Suncoast Pest Control has provided the state of Florida with affordable, reliable pest control solutions for homes and commercial businesses. A family-owned and operated pest control company, our roots are in St. Petersburg, Florida, but thanks to an ever-growing list of satisfied customers, our reach has expanded to serving both the East and West Coasts of Florida, with offices in Tampa, Spring Hill, Sarasota, Fort Myers, Naples, Jupiter, West Palm Beach, Fort Lauderdale and Miami. Throughout our 20+ years in business, we’ve maintained an A rating with the Better Business Bureau. We employ only licensed exterminators and our expert technicians receive ongoing education to ensure they’re using the latest tools and methods in the industry. We believe in utilizing only environmentally-friendly pest control methods as well as products that won’t harm you or your family. Charges by square footage. No travel charges. No service fee. No service charge. May contact through email. Additional phone - (305) 599-0990, (954) 524-0111, (888) 276-2474. Additional email - customercare@suncoastpestcontrol.com. Additional contact names - Loretta MacDonald. Miami Location: 65 west 16th street Hialeah, FL 33010 Ft Myers Location: 16880 gator road suite #119 Ft Myers, FL 33912  

    Offers by Suncoast Pest Control Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Lawn and Ornamental Fertilization

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pest Pro Pest Control

    How is Pest Pro Pest Control overall rated?

    Pest Pro Pest Control is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pest Pro Pest Control open?

    Pest Pro Pest Control is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Pest Pro Pest Control provide

    Pest Pro Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Pest Pro Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pest Pro Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Pest Pro Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pest Pro Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pest Pro Pest Control offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pest Pro Pest Control offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pest Pro Pest Control?

    No, Pest Pro Pest Control does not offer warranties.

    What services does Pest Pro Pest Control offer?

    Pest Pro Pest Control offers the following services: Lawn and Ornamental Fertilization