Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Palmer & Faria Painting Corporation

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(37) Verified Reviews

General Remodeling

Description

Full service painting company specializing in residential homes and commercial properties. We are fully licensed,a lead certified contractor, and all our employees are insured under a strict workers comp fund. We do not use sub-contractors and currently employ 5 painters and a master carpenter. Andrew Palmer and Jose Faria have both been in the construction field for over 19 years each and Mr. Faria worked for the sherwin williams paint Company for seven years where he completed various courses in paint coatings and and the application of specific coating for specific surfaces Our painters are among the best in South Florida. They have been screened and selected among hundreds of applicants....

Other local Pros in your area

Dextter Refinishing & Painting LLC

We will never be complacent with being average; we strive to always go the extra mile to satisfy our customers. It does not matter to us the scope of the job, from remodeling a room to a whole home. We are very proud of our awards, reviews and hopefully continue growing with your support.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Dextter Refinishing & Painting LLC  on Angi
Modern Era Painting

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

Painting Dimensions Inc

**2016 Super Service Award Winner!** Painting Dimensions is a South Florida based company. We are licensed and insured. Painting Dimensions is a residential, commercial, interior and exterior painting company. Prior to establishing Painting Dimensions the founder and owner worked in this field for over fifteen years, and is also a certified Residential Home Inspector. We are an OSHA certified company.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/25/2018


Don A.

It went extremely well, outstanding work performed by the crew in all phases. Very thorough and professional. This is the second time we have utilized their services.

Description of Work
Pressure cleaned exterior of house, including driveway and pavers. Re-caulked around windows and doors. Painted exterior of house and stamped concrete driveway. Also applied water seal to backyard wooden fence.

Category house painters

5.0

05/09/2017


Patricia H.

This company is outstanding! They did a beautiful job matching paint colors and blending the newly painted wood to a finish to match the existing. In other words, not all the woodwork and exterior walls required repainting, however, the new areas match the existing so well, in color and texture, you cannot see any difference. They are very neat, you do not have to worry about clean up. They are really very artistic and based on what they did on the exterior of the house, I would not hesitate to contract them for interior work in a fully furnished house.

Description of Work
While new roof was being installed, it became apparent that much of the surrounding vertical and horizontal woodwork was rotted and required replacement. Palmer & Faria Painting was hired to prime, caulk and repaint all woodwork. Also, there was some touch up required on paint on exterior walls of house.

Category house painters

5.0

10/17/2016


Joe D.

Great - the gentlemen were professional, punctual and the work was excellent.

Description of Work
need a couple of walls patched and painted

Category remodeling,interior painters

4.0

08/17/2016


JOHN M.

Their price was competitive. They were very responsive, they just forgot to put the primer on. They did a really good paint job, but they didn't put primer down, I thought they were going to. They were very punctual.

Description of Work
They painted my house, they did a pretty good job, that was about four or five years ago.

Category house painters

5.0

04/08/2016


Donald C.

We can confirm all the positive comments in the best Angie's reviews of the past three years. All work (from estimating by Jose to completion of the job by Uriel and his crew) was professional, immediately responsive, timely, knowledgeable, honest, experienced, and done with high quality and great attention to detail. They were on time every time, cleaned up and stored their equipment each day, and provided helpful advice about products and methods. Their attention to detail in the estimating and in the work, itself, was outstanding. Wood surfaces (doors including garage door and fascias) were filled as needed and scraped and sanded prior to painting. Previous coats of filler and sealer (elastomeric) and paint were allowed to set appropriately before re-coating. They cleaned up promptly all residue on the ground from the 4000 psi pressure cleaning of the walls and kept the property looking good throughout the process. They weren't the least expensive estimate we received, but their great performance was such that we don't question our choice. They fulfilled every item in the contract and to a level of detail in the implementation that was impressive. I could go on and on but would only be repeating positive comments in the other reviews of the last three years. I do, however, have to repeat one comment made elsewhere: "Imagine how great Miami would be to live [in] if all business were conducted this way! They are a model for everyone else to follow!"

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior: Handled permitting, pressure washed, filled cracks and prepped and sealed surfaces and caulked joints, and painted the exterior of our two-story stucco home and surrounding stucco wall.

Category house painters

5.0

07/29/2015


Dolly P.

Did everything they said they would. 4-3 guys for 2.5 weeks 4,000 sq.ft. The office was prompt and professional. The owner worked with me personally. Thorough and complete estimates and follow through, and follow up to the end! The men who did the work at the house where ON TIME!! everyday!! They were polite, professional, respectful and always kept the site clean. I will hire them again! And reccomend to everyone. Imagin how great Miami would be to live if all business were conducted this way! They are a model for everyone else to follow!

Description of Work
Full interior prepping, wall paper removal, priming (where necessary) painting and some wall paper. The most professional group I've felt with in Miami!

Category house painters

4.0

07/23/2015


Richard B.

The roof was done to my satisfaction. Patio was not so impressive,it usually takes me 3 and a half hours to do it myself,and its impecable.They took 1 and half hours and did not even come close to what I do. My machine is 1800 psi of pressure which is very small,while they were using 3000 psi ,very strong .That's industrial power,and still was not very clean. No cleaning solution was poured before cleaning of patio. That makes all the difference.

Description of Work
pressure cleaned roof and pressure cleaned patio

Category house painters

5.0

01/26/2015


Cheryl Y.

This is a great company. Jose was so helpful from the beginning. He guided us to the proper product to use and advised us that custom colors were available. We had to wait for dry weather to do the project but once they started it went smoothly. They did a beautiful job, finished on time and we love it. Highly recommend them for any job!

Description of Work
stained and sealed 1700 sq feet of outdoor fencing with two coats

Category house painters

5.0

01/10/2015


Lynn K.

The owner, Jose, arrived at our new home right on time. His team was equally prompt and professional. Everyone I dealt with was courteous and meticulous, they cleaned up after themselves, delivered what was promised, and joy of joys, finished the job a day and a half ahead of schedule! We were so pleased with the job we asked them to come back and pain the exterior as well. Stay tuned!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

08/12/2014


ANNE J.

LETTER OF RECOMMENDATION Palmer and Faria Painting Corp just finished painting my large old house in "The Roads " in Miami and did a fantastic job! Would highly recommend them. They showed up promptly from the very first contact and though out the entire job. It was tough as house had not been tended to for many years and had an awful orange old paint job on it. They transformed the house! They repaired many old problems.. fixing cracks and doors and windows and old wood. They stuck with the the job and did it right, even though they encountered some unexpected problems like many windows that needed reglazing or dealing with old cranky shutters that they carefully oiled and got working correctly. They paid a lot of attention to detail and were very attentive to my concerns .. They were completely professional in every sense.. several painters and repair people worked here during the project .. all proficient and courteous. I was so pleased with their work that I asked them to paint walls and ceilings and repair plaster and replace damaged wood in six of the inside rooms as well. They were very careful in their restoration of the property and seemed to take pride in their work. Jose Faria personally directed the job and was helpful in selecting paint and making sure problems were solved in a timely way.

Description of Work
Repainted and changed color on outside and six rooms on inside.. Did needed restoration as well.. even a little roof repair

Category house painters,interior painters

    Services Offered

    Interior painting, Exterior painting, Waterproofing, Pressure washing, Roof Painting, Interior and Exterior carpentry, Stain and Varnish, Custom Murals

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes