Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Miami Shores Plumbing Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since April 2006

4.3

(48) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

900 NW 144Th St

Miami, FL 33168

Description

Dont wait to have your plumbing problem fixed. Call MSP and consider it done! If you think there’s a problem call us fast so MSP can fix it before it causes lots of damage. Our technicians are well trained and experienced at fixing all ranges of plumbing and piping issues. Call today and consider it done. We are a local business and our highly skilled and professional team are here to offer you a comprehensive treatment service. We guarantee a high level of service at all times, call today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/15/2018


Joseph O.

Excellent. We had two different plumbing issues and the technician they sent, same person Mauricio, was extremely knowledgeable and efficient.

Description of Work
Repair plumbing issues in bathroom and in crawl space.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/08/2017


Anita F.

He came out the first to do an estimate, and them came back out and did all of the work in a day. They were awesome, and noticed that the valve to shut the toilet was old and advised to have it fixed while he was there.

Description of Work
Replaced valve under the kitchen and bathroom sink.

Category plumbing

1.0

11/06/2016


SHEILA T.

Horrible!! The faucet in the tub was put in backwards. After a few months it would not turn off. We called Miami Shores Plumbing 4 times & they STILL have not showed up. The faucet is running full force (for THREE hours now) and NO ONE is responding! The answering service says that they are contacting the company, but NO ONE is showing up. I had to leave work & cancel appointments. (losing $$) I would NEVER use such an IRRESPONSIBLE, UNPROFESSIONAL company again. We even requested that the owner of the company be made aware of this problem, but have not heard anything.

Description of Work
Fix leaks in bathtub & shower

Category plumbing

5.0

03/29/2016


Ed H.

Arrived quickly and got control of an urgent water problem in my kitchen. Have used them many times before but last Saturday was an emergency, and MSP really came through for me. They got the situation under control on Saturday evening, then came back and did the permanent fix on Monday at the less expensive weekday rates. Can't say enough good about them.

Description of Work
Fixed an urgent water leak in my kitchen.

Category plumbing

1.0

10/20/2015


Joseph C.

When asked to please pay more attention to surrounding driver was rude and unapologetic. Be advised, this is not a Village of Miami Shores company, and only using the name of village.

Description of Work
Drive recklessly in my neighborhood. Cutting of drivers and speeding.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/28/2015


Lynda G.

Jose was the project manager and assistant design consultant to indecisive me. He was patient and super friendly and had some very good suggestions. He came and went throughout the day, overseeing his two workers. All work was done meticulously and all clean up was done daily. No problems, no damage, all fixtures sparkling and functional! Highly recommend Miami Shores Plumbing! Great value. Great communication.

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodel. Moved plumbing and created a new shower with bench in upstairs master bathroom. Installed new toilet, sinks and shower fixtures.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/05/2015


Antonio F.

I was very happy with my plumbing. I have always used them because they always come when I need them, and I always use them when I have a plumbing problem. They send the bill to my husbands office. I called them in the morning, and they were here within 2 hours, and done within 3 hours, it was immediate. It wasn't an emergency but they did it right away.

Description of Work
My husband is a physician and one of his patients has a plumbing company, and we always use them. We use Miami Shores Plumbing. I last used them when I had plumbing problems with my tub.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/04/2014


Deborah M.

The plumber arrived within the time period promised, only a few hours after I had called for service. He quickly identified what was causing the drain pipe in my laundry room to overflow and repaired the problem. He also thoroughly checked to make sure there were no other problems. Kenneth was very polite and professional. He clearly explained to me what was causing the problem and showed me what needed to be replaced. He also did a great job cleaning up the water in the laundry room and putting things back where they belonged after he was finished. I would definitely use Miami Shores Plumbing again.

Description of Work
Identified what was causing an overflow of water and replaced a drain pipe in the laundry room.

Category plumbing

1.0

12/27/2013


jack & sheila S.

Came out on Wed. to do an inspection, and was to give a report on WED evening. We called several times and heard nothing. Several days later called and stated they were needing updated credit card information. They still have not given me the report. I needed this right away for my insurance company to get the claim.

Description of Work
Came out to do inspection for report.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/15/2013


Ronald S.

I had just moved in and my items were ruined due to the water. I was not present during the job but it looks like they did a professional job and the work has held up.

Description of Work
The washing machine valve gave out and they had to do the repair.

Category appliance repair, plumbing

5.0

06/25/2013


Don C.

Great. Plumber was early.Yes early.Explained why it was leaking .It was old and had rusted through.Gave me options. Removed the old one which my hubby had built a bench around. Not easily done.. Was polite , shop vacuumed up all the excess water. Took the crumbling old heater when he left. Provided invoice with all materials and work done. Husband very proud of me and of course the company.:)

Description of Work
Replaced hot water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

06/21/2013


florine W.

Their price of their labor is high. They were knowledgeable and knew what they were talking about. I like the fact that they responded quickly. I've been working with them for a while and I can trust them with the keys to get in the building. They do a good job. Their price is lower than the other companies. They cleaned up after the job. They didn't really make a mess. They are fair, helpful and convenient.

Description of Work
I use Miami Shores Plumbing a lot. They do plumbing services for me. I have them my washing dryer hooked up to the sewer. They also replaced a toilet for me.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

5.0

10/05/2012


Rachel S.

I think they do a good job and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Miami Shores is taking care of a stoppage in a pipe.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

2.0

07/27/2012


Andrea W.

I was cheated by Miami Shores Plumbing. They charge for two hours when they work for less than one hour and they refuse to honor the Angie's List discount. The first visit to snake the main drain I forgot to present the Angie's list discount coupon. The plumber quickly cleared my drain line. I watched him from the time he arrived until the drain was cleared which took him about 1/2 hour. When he didn't present himself to be paid 15 minutes later, I walked around and found him hanging out by the side of the house. When I asked him what he was doing he said he had to put his equipment away. 1/2 hour later he presented a bill for 2 hours. I argued the time with him and he insisted I pay for the second hour even though it was clear he only worked for 45 minutes. I chalked it up to one bad employee. The second visit I had my iPone stopwatch app and Angie's list coupon in hand upon the plumber's arrival. It was a different plumber and he easily completed the work, packed up and presented the bill within 45 minutes. When I handed him the Angie's list coupon he said that he had already applied it by not charging me for the second hour. I showed him the iPone indicating he had only been there 45 minutes and he still refused the coupon and insisted he was entitled to charge for 2 hours. He took the coupon and said he would give it to the office, but that was the last I heard from them. The first hour is more expensive than subsequent hours as that covers their travel time and expense. They say the time starts upon arrival, but they charge beyond the actual work time. I switched to Douglas Orr Plumbing. They quote the Angie's list price on the phone, their rates are lower and they only charge for the hours worked.

Description of Work
Snake the main drain to the house on two occasions.

Category plumbing

1.0

04/19/2012


Chris D.

We regularly used Miami Shores Plumbing at one of our businesses. They were always slightly overpriced but we used them anyway because they would always come when they said they would. After our original water heater broke, they replaced it with a new instant style water heater that they recommended, this was a several hundred dollar job. The new water heater never worked right from day one ! The heater came on, but there wasn't even enough hot water for one sink. It was like not having hot water at all. Eventually out of frustration I called another plumber. They told me that the water heater did work but should have never been installed, it was the wrong size and configuration for the installation. It could only provide enough hot water for one sink to run at low, yet we have three sinks and a washing machine. After finding this out I called Miami Shores plumbing, assuming they would make it right. Miami Shores sent a guy out who agreed with the other plumber. He confirmed that the water heater Miami Shores installed was not the right size and would never work in our space and that we would need a traditional water heater installed. Of course I was angry that they had installed in the first place, but I was initially relieved they admitted their mistake. My relief quickly turned to anger though when they told me they would not give me any credit for the wrong installation they recommended and did. When I asked that they credit us for the cost of the water heater they installed that never worked (not labor - just the actual water heater), they said no. They took advantage of me to try to get two installations paid for, and admitted it. When I asked for the owner to take a look at what they had done, I was told and quot;too bad.and quot; I can't recommend enough that you don't do business with them, nothing is worse than dishonesty.

Description of Work
Initial replacement of a broken traditional water heater. They replaced it with an instant one that was the wrong size for the property, then tried to charge full price to replace it again, even though it never worked in the first place.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

04/16/2012


Elaine P.

They put all new internal parts in the toilet.

Description of Work
The toilet downstairs was running all the time.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/09/2012


GWEN B.

I recommend them. They have a follow-up service; they don't just come out and go away. Someone calls to see if the man came out and if he did a good job. They've been in business for a long time. I know they are reliable and they have an office staff that keeps an eye on the guys that go out and do the work. They gave me good advice. I would give the price a B or a C but you get what you pay for. In Miami Beach you can get things done very inexpensively but that doesn't mean they're going to work more than two days or as long as the guy can get in his truck and drive away. I plan on using them again.

Description of Work
I used Miami Shores Plumbing two years ago. They put in a hot water heater and they worked on the commodes in my house. I am replacing my other hot water heater soon and they'll be doing that. I spent under $500 the last time they were here. They recommended that I replace the commodes instead of spending the money to replace the workings inside. I didn't let them do that because I wanted to keep my commodes. Turns out the advice they gave was absolutely correct; I should have replaced the commodes. I have four bathrooms and they worked on the master bathroom and the guest bathroom. The commodes kept running after you flushed. They replaced the parts inside that needed to fit down tightly to keep the commode from seeping water after they had been flushed. My commodes were installed in the 1960s so when he said I needed to replace them, he was right. I used Miami Shores Plumbing two years ago. They put in a hot water

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

03/01/2012


LAWRENCE W.

Edgar showed up on time and took care of the line blockage quickly. Friendly and professional service, will use them again thanks.

Description of Work
cleared sewer line

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

10/20/2011


Sally H.

He did a good job. He was able to do the work on our old home.

Description of Work
We have an old home that had a plumbing problem.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/10/2011


Chris D.

Miami shores came the same day I called them and diagnosed the problem. Since a new heater was needed they had to go get the right one and come back the next day. They got there on time the next day as promised, did the work fast, cleaned up and were very professional. They have always done a great job when I use them.

Description of Work
Replacement of a broken instant hot water heater.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your report. We look forward to working with you if you have another plumbing issue. MSP will be more then glad to help you resolve your plumbing problems at home .

1.0

02/15/2011


MARK W.

I think they are least experienced people I have had. I think it was engaging in fraudulent criminal behavior. I don't know anything about home appliance. My water meter was running high. They told me that I probably had a leak in the hose. When I checked my toilet it had 12 leaks. I looked at it and I was trying to figure out how to fix it. I tried to fix them myself and I didn't know what was wrong with the toilet. I called Miami Shores Plumbing. The guy came on Friday. They said they will come over at 4 p.m. They guy comes over at 6 p.m., which didn't really bother me that much. He came over and he said that my toilet needs a complete rebuild. When I asked how much it is going to cost, he told me that it will cost $220. He said I can't do it right now as it is quitting time. He said that he will come on Monday. He charged me $85 for visiting my home. I didn't pay anything. They had not mentioned anything to come to the house. We had a heated argument on the drive way. He called his boss and was talking on his cellphone for a couple of minutes. I was not willing to pay $85 under any circumstances. He was pressuring me to pay. I chose for extortion. He was trying to shake me down for the $85 for the house visit for doing nothing. I lost my temper. He finally said that we won't charge you this time. It turned out that I just needed $10 flapper from another company. It could have been like they had a rogue plumber guy or it could have been a company policy to fraud people on necessary repairs. I didn't feel it was worth it. I called the Miami Shores Chamber of Commerce to complain about them. They were on ads and they are still doing it. They are on a big ad on the Miami Shores Chamber of Commerce monthly newsletter. Even though this incident happened five years ago, I just cannot forget it. What bothers me is the Miami Shores is a major advertiser and financial supporter of the Miami Shores Chamber of Commerce. I will never use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Miami Shores Plumbing for plumbing and drain cleaning. I used them last in 2005.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/12/2011


Dean P.

It always goes well. When they are done you know you have a good job, you can see it and it works great.

Description of Work
The amount we spent is the approximate total from multiple jobs over a few years. They have installed new drains with new lines, set in concrete, for us. They have worked here and at another property. They have done the plumbing for a new shower pan. They have installed new valves and fixtures and toilets for us.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

01/27/2011


DOROTHY N.

They did a good job overall! The people were pleasant and got right to work! They also did a great job of cleaning up after themselves, which I really appreciated. Once I initially contacted them, they were out quickly and finished my project quickly as well! I would certainly consider them for future plumbing work, when necessary.

Description of Work
I’ve used them on two occasions to address minor issues with my shower.

Category plumbing

1.0

09/15/2010


KATHY B.

I had a leaking wall-mounted bathroom faucet. It had been installed a year ago by a different plumber. Miami Shores Plumbing was doing work on the main lines of our condo building so I asked them to take a look thinking it was just a washer or something simple. They sent someone within one hour. He took the handle off (10 minutes) and said he needed to go buy a part. He called from the plumbing supply store saying they didn't carry the part and that I would have to remove the tile from the wall and install new faucets. In the meantime, he would put the faucet handle back on and it would continue to leak until I bought the new faucets. I was given a bill for $285. Now I wouldn't mind paing it except........... The following day, after discussing with my husband, I called the plumber that installed the faucets originally. He came out within 2 hours and cleaned the filter of debris collected from the main line in the building and no more leak! And no charge! He explained that in older buildings, the main pipes collect a lot of debris. Zach from Coastal Plumbing of South Beach is honest and professional.

Description of Work
Leaking wall-mounted faucet. Leaked when they arrived, and leaked when they left. Removed handle, went to the plumbing supply store and returned to replace the handle.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/30/2010


Richard M.

Fast response, current heater was 20 years old and finally quit. They were familiar with my house from previous owners, gave me a quote on the phone and in person, and had a new heater in within 2 hours of the initial call. Not cheap, but I'm tired of cheap that doesn't show up. Impressive

Description of Work
Installed new water heater and replaced valve.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    AVP APPLIANCE WORKS INC.

    We provide reliable repair services in Miami and Broward County for all major brands of kitchen & laundry appliances. Focusing on speed and quality of service provided, we believe that a proper diagnostic leads to satisfied customers. - Our technicians find an approach to each customer - We provide a repair guarantee - Мы говорим по-русски - Vorbim româna  

    Twin City Plumbing

    Here at Twin city plumbing we offer drain Cleaning and service and repair with minor or major plumbing issues. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Problem Solvers USA

    Problem Solvers USA, LLC, is locally owned and operated, with more than 14 years of industry experience. We work with you every step of the way to give you the service you deserve. We service all major brands.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Pipe Repair, New Line Installation And Repair, Drain Cleaning, Drain Repairs, Leak Repairs, Sewer Line Installations and Repairs, Water Line Installations and Repairs, Gas Piping and Re-Piping, Sewer and Water Line Cleaning, Sink Repairs, Toilet Repairs, Hydroponic Heaters, Radiant Heaters, Boilers Install and Repairs,Estimates,Residential Services,Commercial Service,Water Systems

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Miami Shores Plumbing Inc

    How is Miami Shores Plumbing Inc overall rated?

    Miami Shores Plumbing Inc is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Miami Shores Plumbing Inc open?

    Miami Shores Plumbing Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Miami Shores Plumbing Inc provide

    Miami Shores Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does Miami Shores Plumbing Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Miami Shores Plumbing Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Miami Shores Plumbing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Miami Shores Plumbing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Miami Shores Plumbing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Miami Shores Plumbing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Miami Shores Plumbing Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Miami Shores Plumbing Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Miami Shores Plumbing Inc?

    No, Miami Shores Plumbing Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Miami Shores Plumbing Inc offer?

    Miami Shores Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Pipe Repair, New Line Installation And Repair, Drain Cleaning, Drain Repairs, Leak Repairs, Sewer Line Installations and Repairs, Water Line Installations and Repairs, Gas Piping and Re-Piping, Sewer and Water Line Cleaning, Sink Repairs, Toilet Repairs, Hydroponic Heaters, Radiant Heaters, Boilers Install and Repairs,Estimates,Residential Services,Commercial Service,Water Systems