Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC.

Founded 2001 • With Angi since September 2007

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7350 sw 42nd ter

Miami, FL 33155

Description

A/C Filters custom sizes...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/28/2017


Pat P.

Always excellent. Delivers filters when we need them right to our door. Doesn't hound or solicit -- just delivers when asked. Great guy!

Description of Work
I just joined Angie's List and I noticed Jeff's company on here. I have been doing business with Miami A/C Filters for years and they have been one of the best companies that I have dealt with for reliability, being trustworthy, friendly and professional. A +

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/16/2017


Stella S.

Great customer service. Jeff came out to the house measured the AC for the frame. The next week he delivered the frame & the first filter order. Now as we need new filters, we call & they are delivered. Saves us all the running around trying to find the right size when we need it. Cost a little more but we have a better product with service to back them up. Very happy with this. It use to be such a hassle before & the cheap filters were just that - cheap.

Description of Work
We had a frame for our AC filters made. The filters are shipped to us as we need them & they fit. With this custom work done we no longer have any issues regarding the filters fitting or not fitting nor not being in stock.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/07/2016


Vanessa E.

Miami A/C Filters has been excellent. Jeff, the owner, was on time, patient, and full of knowledge. We have now been using the filters and customized frames for months now and our allergies have disappears and the house is less dusty! Highly recommend. Monthly email reminder to change filters is an added plus!

Description of Work
Customized frame & filters

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/07/2016


Narciso R.

The owner came on time, explained everything and delivered product as promised.

Description of Work
Make an home a/c filter frame and 6 filters

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/18/2014


ANTHONY M.

He did a good job. They send out an email, in case they have something to remind people about their system. He was very polite, and he spoke very well, he was very good at what he was doing. He has been doing that for over 25 years, and he used to work for a company, and then started his own business.

Description of Work
I used Miami Filters. He makes customized filters. He built 12 filters, and they also custom made the filters and the metal piece to slide into the slot.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/24/2013


Erika C.

We were referred to Miami A/C Filters, Inc by an air conditioning company. Our a/c system carried an unconventional size filter that required monthly washing but did not adequately filter out debris from the indoor unit. We called Miami A/C Filters and spoke with Jeff, the owner, and two days later he was promptly at our door. He explained the quality of his product and how it would help us keep the A/C clean and improve our air quality. After measuring the unit, he showed us a sample of what the aluminum frame would look like, and how to change the filters out. He initially said that he would have the frame and a year supply of filters in about a week, but it was actually ready in three working days. The price above, reflects the one-time cost of the alumimum frame plus 12 filter pads. In the future, we will only have to buy the refill pads. He also sends us monthy email reminders to change our filter pads, and will also remind us when it is time to reorder. We recommend this company to anyone interested in a high quality filter for their AC unit. Thanks Jeff!

Description of Work
Our air conditioner was fitted for an aluminum frame filter-holder, to replace the screen like non-disposable filter the unit came with. We were also provided with a 12 month supply of antibacterial a/c filters.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/15/2012


Steven P.

It went very well. Jeff was very professional and friendly. He arrived right on time and was very thorough. I highly recommend AC Filters.

Description of Work
On the first visit our air return was measured and he explained the benefits of using their antibacterial filters. He returned the following week with the custom-built frame and a supply of filters. He showed us how to install the filter using the new frame. He advised us on the importance of changing out the filter pad once a month and left us a 12 month supply. Each month we receive a reminder email to change out our filter. It's very simple! I have noticed a considerable reduction of dust on my furniture. I really do believe that the air quality in my home has improved!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/14/2007


GEORGE S.

Miami A/C is a very reliable company. They are very trustworthy. I highly recommend them because they know how to get the job done. They treated the project like it was one of their specialties, so I would say they are pretty professional.

Description of Work
We bought a brand new home that had some functional engineering problems in the three bedrooms. The duct work was only 6 inches and we had it upgraded to 10 inches of duct work. Miami A/C did the work for us.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Duct Doctor USA of Palm Beach County

    When it comes to an air duct cleaning company, Duct Doctor USA of Palm Beach County are the professionals that will take care of your system in a professional and efficient manner. We use our own patented vacuum truck that develops suction power that is capable of extracting 6 to 8 times more air than other average systems. Our professionals are well-trained and have the necessary experience to provide you with an outstanding vacuum cleaning service for your air ducts. Our truck can be deployed up to 200 feet from your system, thus extract all the contaminants outside of your home and directly into our filter. Choose us when you need air system cleaning services, and we will exceed your expectations! Based in Jupiter, FL, we are the right choice for people who want to receive reliable services for the cleaning of their air duct and dryer vent systems. We use a brush-less air pressure based system, providing our clients with impeccable services every time. Our rates are affordable and competitive, and your satisfaction is our main concern. Call us today to find out more about our terms!  

    Direct Air Conditioning Miami

    Celebrating our 25 year Anniversary! FREE SANITATION with any duct cleaning purchase! Direct Air Conditioning Inc is an independent air conditioning contractor that proudly serves all of Miami and Dade County. We strive to offer our quality service at the lowest prices to both residential and commercial customers. We stand apart from our competition by offering same-day service and 100% financing options for our customer's convenience. Try Direct Air Conditioning Inc for all of your air conditioning needs and you will be a satisfied Direct Air Conditioning customer for life. For Miami Dade: (305) 930-6950, Broward (954) 200-7501  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Direct Air Conditioning Miami on Angi
    Top Notch Dryer Vent Cleaning Inc

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today! Check us out at https://www.topnotchdryerventcleaninginc.com/  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Film Developing
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Custom A/C Filters any size

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC.

    How is MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC. overall rated?

    MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC. open?

    MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC. is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC. provide

    MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC. offer free estimates?

    No, MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC.?

    No, MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC. does not offer warranties.

    What services does MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC. offer?

    MIAMI A/C FILTERS INC. offers the following services: Custom A/C Filters any size