Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Luis & Son Moving

5.0

(88) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since March 2013

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

17201 SW 119 Ct

Miami, FL 33177

Description

Luis & Son Moving is a family owned and operated business for over 30 years. The owner, Luis and his son are present at every move, accompanied by their helpers. All moving equipment is kept in excellent condition; dollies, moving blankets, and ropes. Stretch plastic wrap is used to protect furniture....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(88) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

84

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
movers (88)
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
5.0

05/12/2021

The service was provided timely and with great care. Luis & Son know what they are doing. I did not know moving requires a lot of technical knowledge until I saw them doing the job for first time 5 years ago. I have moved several times and they are the only ones that have done it without any damages to my properties.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Piano moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2021

5.0

05/04/2021

My move was small, just a few items, yet I was treated with the same respect and courtesy as if it was an all day big job. They were on time. They were friendly and accommodating on the phone. Luis is very professional and 'son' is a chip off the old block. Definitely highly recommended. Good job gentlemen, thanks. Rosemarie

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
move a items from my Mom's house to a storage unit

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2021

5.0

05/04/2021

Luis and team provided excellent service and even though he originally thought we would need 2 trips they were able to fit it all on the truck and in one trip. Oveall took them 8 hours to load, unload and put 2 beds back together.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved a 3 bedroom home with large patio and garage

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2021

5.0

05/01/2021

Amazing crew. Highly recommend these guys. Effective efficient respectful courteous just plain awesome!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Packing uhaul

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2021

5.0

04/20/2021

Luis & Son are fantastic! Loved them. They were very professional, polite, hardworking. On time. Reliable. They were very cautious around freshly painted walls. Very careful with furniture. I’ve moved a lot and these guys were great. Highly recommended. Awesome!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving 5 bedroom house

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2021

5.0

03/16/2021

Awesome experience with Luis and Sons. I've used them twice and would definitely use them again. They are very punctual, professional, and work very, very efficiently and do an amazing job taking care of the furniture.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving a three story townhouse.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2021

5.0

02/16/2021

moving from home to storage, storage to home

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
It went abs Lory amazing on time and finished on time with no damages. Great people very trustworthy ! 4th time I have used them.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

02/09/2021

It went great. Luis and Son were very professional and were very cautious with the furniture. My furniture were well wrapped and taken care of.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Furniture from one location to another.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2021

5.0

02/05/2021

I can’t recommend them enough. Our moving took place today and I am so impressed with their efficiency and professionalism. Luis Sr, Luis Jr, and another helper moved our house to a storage. They were very careful in wrapping our furniture, leather sectional, domino table, mattresses, etc. They were very nice and efficient, yet didn't waste time to get more money since they charge by the hour. Unl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving to storage

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $420

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2021

5.0

02/05/2021

I’ve been using Luis and Son Moving since 2004. They’re the only moving company I have used for multiple moves, including out of state, for 17 years. We appreciate their professionalism and the care they take to ensure our furniture and items are packed and moved properly. I highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Houses

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2021

Services Offered

Complete Moving Services for Dade or Broward County, as well as full packing services.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No