Light Speed Electric Corp

4.9

(62) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since February 2016

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Not Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

11861 SW 154th Path

Miami, FL 33196

Description

Light Speed Electric have made up a team of dedicated and expert electrical contractors who are experienced in providing exceptional electrical services to ensure reliable outcomes and complete customer satisfaction. Our primary business specializes in electrical contracting, maintenance, upgrades, residential, commercial, charging stations, transfer switches, service calls and more. OUR SERVICES, 1) Full Electrical Services for Residential and Commercial 2) Troubleshooting 3) Breakers & Fuses 4) Whole House Electrical Safety Inspection 5) Ceiling Fans 6) Remove or Install Chandeliers 7) Energy Efficiency Auditing 8) Holiday Lighting 9) Home Automation – Flat Screen TVs 10) Lamp Repair 11) Lighting - undercounter lighting, high hats, track lighting, etc. 12) Upgrade old florescent lighting to be more energy efficient 13) High discharge light replacement and maintenance 14) Installation & Maintenance – Sales Floor Lighting 15) Emergency Exit Signs & Lighting 16) Sign Lighting – Installation, Repair & Maintenance 17) Lighting Design 18) Lighting Repairs 19) Lighting Timers & Photocells 20) Landscape Lighting – low voltage and high voltage 21) Phone & Cable Wiring 22) Kitchen & Bathroom Electrical Remodeling 23) Exhaust Fans 24) Stereo & Home Theater Systems 25) Electrical Upgrades 26) Outlets, POS, GFCI & AFCI 27) Electric Car Outlets – Vehicle Charging Stations 28) Dimmers & Switches – Custom Colors Available 29) Parking Lot Lighting 30) Generators – Install Complete Whole House Generator Systems 31) Transfer Switches 32) LED Lighting – Retro Fit Various Incandescent Lights to LED 32) Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Detectors 33) Surge Protection 34) Permitting, Inspection & Violation Code Corrections 35) Repair or Relocate Exterior Services 36) Replace or Relocate Interior Panels 37) Sub Panels 38) FPL Meter Burnout Replacement 39) Repair, Replace or Install Bonding System, Weather Head & Service 40) And other Electrical Services...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(62) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

59

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
electrician (62)lighting (15)landscape lighting (3)
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
5.0

01/04/2021

Omar was punctual and expert at every phase of the project. Cost of projects were reasonable and affordable. Would definitely hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a line from the Pool Shed to our gazebo with three outlets and switches. Excellent work. Also hired them to upgrade our electric system from the 1952 100 amp, to 2020 code 200 amp with external panel and internal panel

CATEGORY electrician

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2020

5.0

10/09/2020

Omar and the other electrician have always been very professional and knowledgeable. This is why we continue to call them for other home projects that we have. They are very detailed with their work. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to do any sort of electrical work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electric box

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2020

5.0

10/08/2020

Omar responded quickly by providing a next day service. He arrived on time and communicated via phone calls and text with me concerning the job. This is the second time I have hired him. Great professional service at a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced two ceiling light fixtures.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $149

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2020

5.0

09/14/2020

Lightspeed is the best electrician around. Omar is punctual and friendly and extremely professional I will continue to use him and recommend him to others

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recessed lights

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2020

5.0

11/23/2019

Omar is very knowledgable and helpful, I highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
consultation

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2019

5.0

04/07/2019

Omar es una persona muy preparada y responsable. Remodelamos todas la casa y no afidamos por la parte electrica a su compania y iso un trabajo excelente. En Miami esto trabajo con equipos europeo es muy dificil encontrar una compania que sabe hacerlo. Si no quiere vivir una mala experiencia no busca mas...llama a Omar !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical Services

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2018

Images

Photo for Light Speed Electric Corp - 11861 SW 154th Path, Miami, FL - 37805640
5.0

02/27/2019

Great! Omar is very professional and extremely knowledgeable. I've used them several times and I will continue to use their services going forward! Great Service and Professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several Electrical Repairs and Recessed Lighting Install

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2019

1.0

11/10/2018

Not well trained with electric fans. Two electrical fixtures were patched up poorly and 200 malfunctioned again the following day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical and ight fixtures and fan

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2018

5.0

08/16/2018

We are extremely satisfied with Light Speed services. Omar is such an honest and reliable guy, always responsible. He took care of all the issues we had.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical work

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2018

5.0

04/11/2018

Professional, punctual, and took time to explain. My house was experiencing horrible surges from the FPL transformer and the quick response from LightSpeed found the issue quickly, tools steps to keep my house safe, and helped me document the conditions. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical emergency

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2018

Services Offered

Lighting Fixture Installation, Panel Changes, House Rewires, Dedicated Circuits, Landscape Lighting Services, Troubleshooting Circuits & Breakers, Meter Replacements, Home Inspections, NEC Code Upgrades, Full Electrical Remodels, Recess Can Lighting Installations, Custom LED Lighting Installs, TV & Flatscreen TV Installations, Parking Lot Lighting, Underground Power, Speaker Wire Installations, Home Theater Installations, Bar Lighting, Outdoor Kitchen Wiring, Charging Stations, Transfer Switches

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes