Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Griffiths Metal Products Inc.

4.6

(230) Verified Reviews

Founded 1961 • With Angi since July 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
000007278
Trade License Authority
Miami Dade County
Trade License Expiration
03/05/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

10461 SW 184th Ter

Miami, FL 33157

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Established in 1961, Griffith's Metal Products is family owned and operated. Our honesty, integrity and mutual respect has allowed us to keep making South Florida customers happy for over 40 years.Serving all of South Florida including areas as Homestead, Cutler Bay, Palmetto Bay, Perrine , Kendall, South Miami, Coral Gables and all other surrounding areas. Thanks to our excellenct customer service, quality of work and most importantly, our strong work ethic, we have proudly been satisfying our customers in the same location since 1967...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(230) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

173

4

10

3

6

2

12

1

29

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

fence company (188)driveway gate installation (75)metal fabrication (25)iron work (25)welding (25)Patios (6)hurricane shutters (6)screen repair (4)roofing (4)dog fencing (3)awnings (1)
Showing 1-10 of 230 reviews
5.0

09/15/2021

It went well they did everything in a very professional way as they promised I’m very satisfied with all they did I will recommend them to anyone who wants this kind of work done.like I said I’m a happy customer thanks

Description of Work
Fence -Gates- Motors

Category fencing,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business
5.0

09/13/2021

Wet weir. Delivered as promised for a very fair price. Easy to work with. Would recommend and use again

Description of Work
Railing

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you business and your trust
5.0

08/03/2021

Ozzie offered a great price for the service of fabricating a large outdoor aluminum powder coated Circular stairwell. The communication was good he kept us apprised of the build process and installed it at a convenient day and time. Griffiths Metal provided an excellent overall experience.

Description of Work
spiral stair case

Category driveway gates

Cost $6,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

Images

Review for Griffiths Metal Products Inc. - 10461 SW 184th Ter, Miami, FL - 39431340

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you trust and your business
5.0

07/27/2021

Excellent service and communication!

Description of Work
Fence

Category fencing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

5.0

05/28/2021

very nice installation of materials. definitely professional work by an experienced installer with attention to the details. Ozzie and company are highly recommended.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

5.0

04/02/2021

Service was great and they were extremely responsive

Description of Work
Fencing - Driveway Gates

Category driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for calling us and thank you for your your business
5.0

03/29/2021

Very smuth . finished product wos perfect. reasonably priced

Description of Work
Dura Fence

Category fencing,hurricane shutters,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2021

5.0

03/24/2021

It was a pleasure to work with Griffiths. The job was done quickly. From estimate to work completion it took a couple days. Highly recommend to work with Ozzie and his team.

Description of Work
Fencing - Driveway Gates

Category driveway gates

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business and your review
5.0

03/21/2021

Ozzie was recommended to me by my neighbor. He responded to my call immediately and completed the job within 2 days of his estimate. He did a great job replacing the broken hinges that another contractor had installed. I am very grateful for his prompt response. He was honest and did not agree to just take my money to replace the ones on my other gate. Love to see this type of service and honesty ...

Description of Work
Fencing - Driveway Gates

Category driveway gates

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2021

5.0

03/04/2021

Ozzie and his co-worker removed the railings within in a very short amount of time. They made a special effort to remove any exterior trace of the bolts that were used originally to attach the rails to our house. They also cleaned up the area and ensured that the any of the railing or ruminants for the railings were removed. As my Grandma used to say, "Any job worth doing is worth doing well." Thi...

Description of Work
The work I needed done was to remove two iron railings from my house. The railings were no longer needed and were obstructing the view from our picture windows.

Category wrought iron,metal restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for calling us again we greatly appreciate you business

Services Offered

Fencing.Gates,Railings,Spiral Stairs,Shutters,Aluminum Carports,Security Bars,Gate Motors,Repairs,Portable Welding,Painting, Re Screening,Pool Enclosures, accordion Shutters, Electrostatic painting

Services Not Offered

Don't Service Broward County

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes