Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Flamingo Painting

4.8

(63) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2010

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
10bs00629
Trade License Locale
Miami-Dade County
Trade License Authority
Building Department
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

13727 SW 152 St Ste 324

Miami, FL 33177

WWW.FLAMINGOPAINTING.COM
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

If you are looking for a painting company to deliver high quality work and attention to details you’ve come to the right place.Flamingo Painting has built a solid reputation as Miami’s most trusted Painting Contractor. Our reputation for providing top quality work and excellent customer service is the key to our success. All of our highly-skilled painters are full-time employees who maintain a high level of professionalism unparalleled in the business. Since 2005 we have been beautifying residential and commercial establishments throughout Miami-Dade County by offering a wide array of painting services. There’s nothing like a fresh coat of paint to revive the look of any home or business, either inside or out. When you get ready to improve your existing property, we will put you at ease with an assurance of quality workmanship within your budget and time frame. At Flamingo Painting, all jobs begin with a free color consultation and a FREE Estimate on your project. From start to finish, our goal is your complete satisfaction. Contact us today so we may start working on your next painting project....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(63) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

58

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (48)interior painting (37)pressure washing (15)drywall (7)roof cleaning (5)plastering (3)water damage restoration (1)wallpaper removal (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
5.0

02/22/2022


Marsha M.

Very professional job. Loved the result. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2022

5.0

07/23/2021


Renee I.

Very professional and work was completed quickly. I felt like they respected my opinions and looked for my approval as the worked to be sure I was satisfied, but would also provide a professional opinion if I was unsure about what I wanted the finished product to look like . I would definitely hire them again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

5.0

04/15/2021


Juan S.

I gladly recommend flamingo Painting. They were very courteous and their work was impeccable. They pay attention to detail and go the extra mile !! Will definitely call again!

Description of Work
Interior Painting/ exterior painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

5.0

09/12/2019


Jennifer K.

The owner showed up on time and when he said he would for the quote and to do the work each day for two weeks. He worked his schedule around ours. He worked with us when we had some additions and changes in the middle of the project. The work was good and the price was fair.

Description of Work
Painting interior of house and trim

Category plastering,interior painters

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019

5.0

08/08/2019


Yvette L.

Great service and work was done well. And if there's one thing that I hate is hunting down contractors that answer the phone half the time, or don't show when they say they will. Or, you tell them everything you need done, are happy with the quote, then they send someone that is totally unaware of what you want and have to explain everything again where you lose confidence. (who can relate?) Not the case with Alex, he consistently checked in with both me and his guys to make sure everything is going well. Overall a very good experience. Not the cheapest but the ease of mind and quality of work made it worth it. Also in my case was able to start in 2 days. My job was done and out of my hair by the weekend.

Description of Work
Painted facsias

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2019

5.0

04/18/2019


Jorge H.

The job went very smoothly and met or exceeded our expectations. Alex (owner) was responsive, professional and always available. His coworker, Omar, was great too. They both made it a point to make sure everything was perfect and as we wanted. There were no mishaps or misunderstandings or mistakes. Their attention to detail and daily work ethic made dealing with them a pleasure. Their price bid was not the absolute least expensive and also not the most expensive, but for the amount and especially quality of the work completed, it was a good deal and we are very pleased. To sum it up I will refer them to friends and family and will be using them again when remodeling our interior.

Description of Work
Prep and totally paint exterior of house

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2019

5.0

04/17/2019


Albert U.

Alex was great. He was prompt with coming over and giving me an estimate. And his estimate was very competitive. He and his helper finished the work in two days - power washed, primed and painted the exterior of our house. Left the worksite clean too! Wonderful job - fast yet much attention to detail. Wonderful job - would hire again.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category house painters

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2019

5.0

04/08/2019


Tom F.

Flamingo did a better than expected job. Beside painting, they pressure washed the house, and filled in all cracks, and old holes for shutters. The contractor Alex was professional, courteous, and has very good communication. He made suggestions, and would point things out during pressure washing, preparing, and painting. He would then fix the issues for free! His workers were also very courteous, I plan to have Flamingo Painting paint my driveway, and walkways in the near future. My house looks exactly like when it was built, and first painted! Thank you Flamingo Painting!

Description of Work
Interior and Exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2019

Images

Review for Flamingo Painting - 13727 SW 152 St, Miami, FL - 37808274

+1 More

5.0

03/07/2019


Erica M.

Akex and his team were great. Despite the company putting the wrong color in my den prior to my move out of my apartment before inspection and that is something I stressed. All the other walls had the right color and I do not know what happened and I was charged $350 by the apartment company for that area having the wrong color. However, due to the price and everything they did for us in a timely manner and worked around our busy schedule. Alex and his team came in and executed. After removing additional items there was move work for them to do and he did not charge additional which was great for a moving family. We had many holes in our walls and roof from hanging items. The walls turned out great like brand new. I even gave the team a tip for a job well done.

Description of Work
Interior painting and wall repair

Category plastering,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2019

5.0

12/13/2018


Barbara F.

Alex kept me informed every step of the way from choosing paint colors and replacement of rotted wood

Description of Work
Exterior of house prepped and painted

Category house painters

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Services Offered

--Exterior & Interior painting of residential and commercial properties. --Pressure washing of roofs,driveways,etc. --Fence and deck staining --Wood repair --Plastering and stucco repair

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Flamingo Painting

How is Flamingo Painting overall rated?

Flamingo Painting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Flamingo Painting open?

Flamingo Painting is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Flamingo Painting provide

Flamingo Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Flamingo Painting offer free estimates?

Yes, Flamingo Painting offers free project estimates.

Does Flamingo Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Flamingo Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Flamingo Painting offer a senior discount?

No, Flamingo Painting does not offer a senior discount.

Does Flamingo Painting offer emergency services?

Yes, Flamingo Painting offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Flamingo Painting?

Yes, Flamingo Painting offers warranties.

What services does Flamingo Painting offer?

Flamingo Painting offers the following services: --Exterior & Interior painting of residential and commercial properties. --Pressure washing of roofs,driveways,etc. --Fence and deck staining --Wood repair --Plastering and stucco repair

Are there any services Flamingo Painting does not offer?

Ask for details.