Direct Air Conditioning Miami

4.6

(239) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since October 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • cac057328
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

12200 SW 129 Ct

Miami, FL 33186

Description

Celebrating our 25 year Anniversary! FREE SANITATION with any duct cleaning purchase! Direct Air Conditioning Inc is an independent air conditioning contractor that proudly serves all of Miami and Dade County. We strive to offer our quality service at the lowest prices to both residential and commercial customers. We stand apart from our competition by offering same-day service and 100% financing options for our customer's convenience. Try Direct Air Conditioning Inc for all of your air conditioning needs and you will be a satisfied Direct Air Conditioning customer for life. For Miami Dade: (305) 930-6950, Broward (954) 200-7501...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(239) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

194

4

13

3

11

2

6

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (227)air duct cleaning (46)plumbers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 239 reviews
5.0

04/18/2021

It was a quick fix, albeit temporary... In any case, it was emergency service performed by a consummate professional in a courteous and efficient manner... One cannot ask for much more than that... Five stars from my household for this essential service in South Florida...!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Central air unit lacked refrigerant

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2021

5.0

03/18/2021

It was remarkable, very professional and very clean and you get what you paid for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
air condition cleaning

CATEGORY

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive review! A happy customer is always a priority for us at Direct Air. We look forward to remaining your air conditioning company.
5.0

02/20/2021

Replaced tow sensor and ac started to blow cool air again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair air conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $285

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We look forward to assisting you with any air conditioning needs in the future.
5.0

12/17/2020

We have our air conditioning again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Baa Air conditioning-Freon leak repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We look forward to helping you again in the future.
5.0

12/16/2020

Good. technician knowledgeable, clean , punctual.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate of leaking unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive review! A happy customer is always a priority for us at Direct Air. We look forward to remaining your air conditioning company.
5.0

12/07/2020

As always very professional and punctual. Customer service couldn’t be any better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our services. We strive to be the best! Thank you for your business and we look forward to remaining your air conditioning company for years to come!
5.0

11/14/2020

Very good. More expensive than other companies, but came quick, did a great job and gave advice on how to keep lines clean. Did not try to sell me anything extra. Very professional. Signing up for the annual maintenance plan. Bottom line is they are not cheap, but better than other companies I have tried. I will call them again knowing they will do it right. :)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flush drain line.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Know that you can always count on us to take care of your air quality needs! Thank you for selecting Direct Air.
5.0

10/31/2020

The tech Joe can out and was very prompt and professional immediately identified the issue and fixed the problem. Joe was very knowledgeable and kept me informed every step of the way.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C not cooling

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! Joe is one of our best technicians and we are pleased he was able to properly advise you and fix the problem at hand. We look forward to being your air conditioning company for years to come!
5.0

07/18/2020

The air conditioner is running just find. It was obvious that they knew what they were doing. The job went very smoothly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The air conditioning coils where cleaned.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
5.0

05/23/2020

All went well. This was the first time we hired them and the service was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace total AC System in townhouse

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,995

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Welcome to the Direct Air Family and thank you so much for the positive review! We look forward to remaining your air conditioning company for years to come.

Services Offered

Air Conditioning Maintenance, Repairs, Installations, Duct Work, Duct Cleaning, Indoor Air Quality

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes