Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Diaz Group Construction LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2013

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11767 S Dixie Hwy Suite 331

Miami, FL 33156

Description

We are Full Service Contractors. Licensed and Certified General and Roofing Contractors in Florida. Family owned and operated for over 25 years brings personal attention and combined experience to our clients. We provide consulting, estimating and construction design services. Restoration,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/29/2017


Milagros C.

Diaz Group Construction is DEFINITELY a company you can trust! They provided amazing service, especially Tony Diaz. He was easy to communicate with and honest. He was also trustworthy, professional and prompt. They made our complete renovation go as smooth as possible. We did everything to our house. We tiled our whole house. We remodeled our kitchen with new appliances, cabinets and countertops. We also had the electrical and plumbing done. We remodeled our 3 bathrooms. We had impact windows and doors installed as well. Diaz Group finished our house outside with a new roof and made it look really nice with the new landscaping! The work was completed within the projected time. Tony took care of everything. We felt we were in great hands. His extensive knowledge in all areas was the main component to the success of our project! Diaz Group provided great attention to detail and were very clean. We are extremely satisfied and super happy with our new home! There is no doubt we would hire them again. It was truly blessing to us!

Description of Work
Complete renovation of my entire house

Category drywall, electrician, egress windows, excavators, fencing, flooring contractor, glass repair, insulation, plastering, plumbing, pool cleaners, remodeling, roofing, pavers, gravel, water damage restoration, water softeners, replacement windows, home security systems, skylights, wells, window treatments, woodworking, marble & granite, structural engineer, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, foundation repair, hardscaping

5.0

01/01/2017


Cynthia P.

The company presented themselves well. I had a good vibe and hired them to remodel and build our my house to a larger 5/3 we have today. One thing I liked was that Tony met with us as needed. He was always available and let us know when he was out of town. His workers kept our property clean and protected at all times. We enjoyed the process of renovating and adding to our new home. The pool area is gorgeous and our driveway is just fabulous. Every details that we designed together made the difference at the end. We started out discussing only a basic kitchen, bathroom and windows remodel but ended up adding more space to our home and bringing our dreams to life. I cannot Thank them enough. I will have them back over next year to build a guest house on the rear of the property. The entire staff of workers really did great. If your looking for a great GC, Tony from DGC is a good candidate

Description of Work
We needed to renovate our home, add a large addition, roof, pool and make our house what we needed so we didn't move to another area. Our family has owned the house for over 80 years and we planned on building on it to keep for our future.

Category ceramic tile, concrete driveways, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, window treatments, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, outdoor lighting, driveway gates, swimming pools

1.0

06/27/2015


liza D.

They will pass the message to Mr. Diaz and he would not callback. After several attempts I get through him. After he find out what I need it he said he was driving and call me back. He never did.

Description of Work
.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

It is unfortunate that you feel like we deserve this negative feedback after 6 months of your supposed contact date. I also noticed that even though we share the same last name, I/we have never spoken. The Angies message system is the best way to communite so we have record of history contacts. I did not find any history containing your name. After viewing your address, I must also inform you that we do not provide services all of over Miami. We are limited in the areas that we can service. I want you to know that I/we take pride in providing the utmost service regardless of the project. I always try to educate, inform and advise clients with my time and expericence. I did notice that your contact date you provided were in mid to late December. We usually close during Christmas for 3 weeks to spend time our kids and family. Please feel free to contact me directly so I can correct anything that I can do. I will do what I can to assist or direct you in the correct path with your project. Any time or consulting will be provided at no charge of my professional time. If you feel that we answered accordingly to your review, please reconsider the rating that you left for us as it gives the wrong impression of who we are. We are a loyal, hard working small family business providing exception services and results in our limited area that we serve. Thank you! Tony Diaz 305-479-6298
5.0

05/19/2014


Daniel D.

They did a great job. I'm very happy and very satisfied. They were very punctual and honest people. Whatever they said when I went back to vacation that we signed in the initial contract they abided by it and they went to their teeth and they actually went out of their way to make sure I was happy and my wife was happy. Their price was competitive; it wasn't the cheapest and the most expensive. They were never here before a certain time or after a certain time, they cleaned up and sorted up themselves.

Description of Work
I used Diaz Group Construction LLC for water restoration. I had water/mold damage and they completed mold remediation. Also had a leaking shower pan and they rebuilt two bathrooms of mine.

Category remodeling, water damage restoration, home remodeling, mold removal

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure providing you water damage and repair services. Im very glad to know that we met your expectations. I know it is difficult to handle these water damages alone with the insurance companies. In addition, living in temporary condtions is hard on the family also. You both were great adjusting and assisting us throughout the entire project. We did as usual and tried to provide a time for completion promise that we acutall beat and we over delivered a final result with the finish product in your home. Please keep us in mind. We are always ready to serve our new and existing cleints. TD
5.0

02/13/2014


Stephen B.

I contacted a number of roofers when planning the expenditure. Several of them seemed knowledgeable, straightforward, and helpful. Some negatives that we encountered with the "others", even some who seemed otherwise promising: 1. price 2. a hunch (too aggressive/pushy and sure of themselves) 3. tendency to recommend some materials which were just not cost-justified 4. tendency to provide answers which were incorrect, eg, question of whether to install ridge vents on shingle roof in So FL. We went through Hurricane Andrew and re-roof in '92, so we knew at least some of the pitfalls, etc) TONY IS AN EXCELLENT EXAMPLE OF EXPERT CRAFTSMAN COMBINED WITH GOOD BUSINESS SENSE. THIS RESULTS IN MAX VALUE TO THE CUSTOMER!

Description of Work
provided speedy estimates maintained cleanup throughout job communicated in detail, beginning before proposal was provided and continuing after building permit closure!

Category roofing

5.0

10/07/2013


Todd P.

I did not hire this Pro. I wish I had for many reasons. I had a good impression of him and should have given him a chance. If I have a similar repair in the future I will definitely call Tony back.

Description of Work
Arrived on time for a Free Estimate. Was clear and helpful. Explained everything very well. Sent a well organized proposal in a short period of time. Did good follow-up. He took several phone call from me and was very patient and helpful over the phone. Tony is very professional to work with.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind remarks, If you ever need any advise or work performed at your home or anyone you know, you know you are welcome to contact us for a proposed solution. I hope you resolved your issue. We are always ready to provide the best service we would expect if tables were turned! TD
5.0

08/11/2013


Jose R.

As expected, DGC did great! Tony and his team has worked for us in the past. They previously installed our cement barrel roof and complete exterior remodel. The house was improved from its mid 70's look. They put in a new driveway and complete lighting system throughout the exterior of residence and gardening. All this exterior work was completed not too long ago. So after that work, my wife and I were so pleased with the previous work and detail that we scheduled this recent remodel so everything inside can be planned during the summer time while we travel so we finally did it. The exterior work took 6 weeks to complete previously. The recently interior work was just completed and it took just about 5 weeks with cleaning and everything we added to the original scope of work. For the interior, My wife and I decided to make our house more user friendly and modern since we are retired and we are staying in this house. All electrical was updated, we installed a backup generator, ceiling and wall finishes and a new bathrooms and kitchen were completed. We can finally say our kitchen is now a great place for the family to gather and cook! It has pull out drawers, a huge pantry and compartments that we never knew existed. The sinks and countertops are fabulous. The bathrooms were gutted and renovated. They didn't skip any steps. They replaced rotted wood walls. They reinforced damaged areas as they described previously prior to starting. The marble is beautiful. The glass doors and custom vanities are wonderful! I want to express that every time they encountered an issue, they resolved the issues and informed us immediately. They really treated the job with true personal attention. They were recommended to us by our friends several years ago. What a relief. We used to hate construction and remodeling because of the mess, cost and quality that we get at the end of the work. We can definitely say we don't look at projects the same an more. Tony and his team planned the entire project. They gave us a budget to follow for the choice of materials. They educated us on what and why. We felt comfortable dealing with them previously, now and later if we need more work done around our house. For us, we know personal attention and professionalism has a price but its very important. We didn't have extra cost at the end of our budgeted project. Most important, we received many pictures of the process of work completed for our future reference. This helps if we ever encounter any electrical or plumbing issues. We recommend Tony and Diaz Group Constuciton LLC to anyone that is need of a good contractor that can handle everything for them. They meet their goals, our budget presented to them and the deadline for completion. Thank you Tony, DGC and the entire crew!!!!!!!!

Description of Work
Interior renovation of our residence was completed. Tony remodeled our kitchen and bathrooms. They resurface all our walls and ceilings. They painted and added trim moldings throughout all interior doors and base boards. They installed new floors throughout our residence as we requested. Our laundry room received new cabinetry and organizers. Our house is now 100% new inside. This was our choice to do rather than move to another home. Our home is in a great nieghborhood that we love and feel comfortable at. Now we can say our house is 100% the way we want it!

Category flooring contractor, glass repair, remodeling, roofing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, outdoor lighting

5.0

08/08/2013


Elizabeth C.

Areas we were impressed with most were attention to detail and corrections were made with no issues or disputes. We did make changes along the project. Most were not charged extra for and some were. Very fair for the contractor to treat us with that kind of quality since we were spending a large amount of money already with the project. Change orders were always filled out and kept the change of items fair for both of us. My husband was so impressed! We heard horror stories of completing large projects and have issues with contractors. We checked out Tony whom was referred by a friend. We verified with some references that we took from his phone on the spot when we asked for references. He had address book by category of clients for different jobs. I really felt comfortable that he looked like he had nothing to hide. We called some references and even stopped by a job in progress to inspect actual work and visited him at his house which was very nice on acreage farm style. We will post some pics of our house soon. Hard to find but this is a real contractor that offered all the services that we needed. Thanks DGC!!!!!!! EC

Description of Work
DGC completed our renovation of our home. They installed a new roof, new windows, new exterior layout design for curb approach improvements. They completely gutted our house and made it new. The installed hard wood floors, tiling in kitchen, bathrooms and terrace. All electrical, plumbing and ac was upgraded. They worked fast, efficiently and kept the work site clean. We were really impressed with the experience and professionalism Tony expressed. All work was completed as promised and the deadline for the project was meet with 3 weeks prior to final date! They had a cleaning company detail the entire house. WOW. We are still shocked things worked out so well.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hello, First of all, Thank you for trusting in us with your major remodel and restoration project. I know you were not comfortable from past experiences and even with our good references that you checked out, you were doubtful we would do what we proposed and how we promised. Well, it's history now! We are very happy for you and your family. We know your place is like new and amazing. We stayed within completion time and worked around the clock even weekends and some nights to make it right! Your home is the way you wanted. It's updated, repaired and just great. I know you learned from us, the details of our work were interesting to follow through as the job was in progress. You also learned DGC does exactly what we propose. Your budget was followed throughout construction for reference and even with your requested change orders and modifying areas, we still stayed under budget. Lastly, we always learn something from every client. We take with us the honor of integrity and design work when dealing older homes and a clients goals and dreams. We completed your project and always knew you would be happy all along! I know you will call us later, maybe when your kids or friends need a contractor because your house is great... Thank you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jared Solutions INC

     

    Angi Certified

    Nathan's Carpet and Flooring

    We are committed to providing our customers with excellent customer service and flooring that is sustainable, affordable, and exquisite, giving your home or business an overall new and improved look. Nathan’s Carpet ensures that our customers are completely satisfied with every aspect of the work we do. We begin with you and end with you, no middleman involved. Contact us today for a free estimate. We do not offer Tile Flooring.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Mold Detective

    Thank you for your continued support. 954-918-6498/ molddetective@me.com 954-918-6498- The Mold Detective does NOT participate in Shot Gun lead generation. That's when a venue such as Thumbtack, Home Advisor, etc. sells your info for a fee to the participating contractors. I am not a Lead Chaser. Please call directly (954) 918-6498 to discuss your project. I will quote you my fees directly and there will be NO surprises or switches when I arrive. Honor & Integrity is my personal & business code. Too many of the "Other " guys will quote a low price over the phone, then go into a sales pitch when they're in the door. That will never happen when you deal with "The Mold Detective". Charles R Galvagni, The Mold Detective, offers Complete Mold Inspection & Assessment. Remediation protocols are included wherever applicable. Home inspections are available, as well. Thank you for checking out "The Mold Detective".  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Restoration, Renovations, Roofing and General Construction Services. Professional Estimating and Consulting. Residential and Commercial. General remodeling, renovations, kitchens and bathrooms, structural concrete restoration, fire damage, smoke damage, water damage, mold remediation. Our focus are those projects that are significantly detailed. We do more than the average contractor. We assist with design, estimating, consulting, planning, budgeting etc.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details; Unfortunately If you are located outside our working area we cannot provide services to you. We are located in 33156 area zip code. Contact our office or email us to see if we can be of assist or make certain exceptions.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Diaz Group Construction LLC

    How is Diaz Group Construction LLC overall rated?

    Diaz Group Construction LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Diaz Group Construction LLC open?

    Diaz Group Construction LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Diaz Group Construction LLC provide

    Diaz Group Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Diaz Group Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Diaz Group Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Diaz Group Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Diaz Group Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Diaz Group Construction LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Diaz Group Construction LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Diaz Group Construction LLC?

    Yes, Diaz Group Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Diaz Group Construction LLC offer?

    Diaz Group Construction LLC offers the following services: Restoration, Renovations, Roofing and General Construction Services. Professional Estimating and Consulting. Residential and Commercial. General remodeling, renovations, kitchens and bathrooms, structural concrete restoration, fire damage, smoke damage, water damage, mold remediation. Our focus are those projects that are significantly detailed. We do more than the average contractor. We assist with design, estimating, consulting, planning, budgeting etc.

    Are there any services Diaz Group Construction LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details; Unfortunately If you are located outside our working area we cannot provide services to you. We are located in 33156 area zip code. Contact our office or email us to see if we can be of assist or make certain exceptions.