Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Custom Pools

Founded 1964 • With Angi since March 2006

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13250 SW 131st St #100

Miami, FL 33186

Description

Business started August 1964. We are the only "Custom Pools" that has built over 7,000 pools in South Florida in the past 50 years. We are the oldest and most experienced MIAMI POOL BUILDER. Be sure to GOOGLE in the names of the Owners together with the Company Name before you sign. Also contact Angie's List for complaints and comments. Beware of other companies who use our good name and envied reputation somewhere in the name they have chosen to do business under. Please visit us https://custompoolsmiami.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/23/2020


Lorraine J.

Frank always does a great job, he's on time, very thorough and no problems at all.

Description of Work
They cleaned the pool.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

07/17/2016


oscar M.

From the start until the very end, true professionals, reliable, great job

Description of Work
Custom Pools built a beautiful pool in 8 weeks

Category swimming pools

5.0

06/25/2015


Debra M.

Description of Work
They came out to our property to quote the price of a new infinity edge pool. We will be contracting with them. After interviewing several pool companies Custom Pools was the most professional, responsive to our needs and they have been in business for more than 40 years which gives us great confidence in their ability to build a quality product.

Category concrete repair, swimming pools

5.0

11/20/2014


George L.

.

Description of Work
Installed a great pool, spa and patio along with all the pumps and timers. They have done several followup jobs quickly and professionally. They replaced a motor that burned out and did it within two days and for free. They fixed a leaking pipe, also within two days and free. They are prompt in returning calls.

Category swimming pools

5.0

10/22/2014


William C.

Category concrete repair

5.0

04/28/2014


Maria G.

.

Description of Work
Custom Pools built my pool and did an excellent job.

Category swimming pools

1.0

05/23/2010


Stephanye J.

I found another contractor who did the necessary work to close the permit.

Description of Work
Custom pools had opened a permit that they had not closed. we approached them to close and they provided erroneous information to avoid completing the process.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

The member signed a contract with Custom Pools to renovate a swimming pool. She later instructed us to NOT deposit the check that she had given to us as a deposit on the job. She found some other contractor who did the job cheaper. As a result of her cancellation of the pool renovation contract, Custom Pools did not obtain a permit to perform any work. Therefore, there was no open pool renovation permit to close. Custom Pools has taken no action for the breach of her contract with us. Her check was never cashed and is still in our file. Custom Pools performed no work on this pool renovation for the member. Her complaint is unjustified and without merit.
5.0

02/23/2009


Thomas H.

Good.

Description of Work
We called this company looking for someone to come out and look at our hottub. The gentleman on the phone was extremely helpful and curteous, and provided advice that would save us money, despite the fact that it meant we would not be paying him to come out to our house.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

03/22/2006


john L.

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THEIR SERVICES. THEY ALSO REPAIR MY POOL IF I HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH IT. THERE IS ONE GUY THAT ALWAYS COMES TO DO THE WORK AND THE IS VERY POLITE.

Description of Work
THEY CLEAN AND CHECK THE PH BALANCE OF MY POOL.

Category pool cleaners

4.0

03/06/2006

I THINK THAT THIS COMPANY DOES A PRETTY GOOD JOB. THEY INSTALLED THE POOL A FEW YEARS AGO AND THEY STILL COME OUT TO MAINTAIN IT. I HAVE RECOMMENDED THEM MANY TIMES BECAUSE THEY DO VERY HIGH QUALITY WORK.

Description of Work
THEY COME EACH WEEK AND MAINTAIN THE POOL. THIS INCLUDES CLEANING THE POOL, CHECKING THE CHEMICAL BALANCE, AND CHANGING THE FILTERS.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

With all of the favorable comments made by the member, our rating should be moved from a "B" to an "A".

    Other local Pros in your area

    Unique Construction Inc

    Unique Constrction is an award-winning licensed general construction company that specializes in complete interior remodels of homes. Unique Construction was founded in 2011. Since then, we have been fortunate enough to work with the Miami-Dade County Public School System, Jackson Memorial Hospital, various property management companies, several investors and countless traditional homeowners. Regardless of the type of client, our number one priority has always remained the same: SERVICE! We are honored to have been awarded the Angie's List Super Service Award from 2015-2017 and are dedicated to bringing you that same quality of service for your project. Big or small, we are ready to bring your remodeling dreams to life!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    CNE General Maintenance

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Concrete services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Master Design Osilver

    “MASTER” Home Improvements Offering services from handyman to full remodels. Give us a call to discuss your project.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New Pool Construction, Pool Remodeling, Pool Resurfacing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Custom Pools

    How is Custom Pools overall rated?

    Custom Pools is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Custom Pools open?

    Custom Pools is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Custom Pools provide

    Custom Pools accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Custom Pools offer free estimates?

    Yes, Custom Pools offers free project estimates.

    Does Custom Pools offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Custom Pools offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Custom Pools offer a senior discount?

    No, Custom Pools does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Custom Pools offer emergency services?

    Yes, Custom Pools offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Custom Pools?

    Yes, Custom Pools offers warranties.

    What services does Custom Pools offer?

    Custom Pools offers the following services: New Pool Construction, Pool Remodeling, Pool Resurfacing

    Are there any services Custom Pools does not offer?

    Ask for details.