Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Clearwater Pools & Patio

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since February 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
CPC1457917
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8903 SW 129th St

Miami, FL 33176

http://ClearwaterMiami.com

Description

Clearwater Pools & Patio is a full service pool Company. We build new pools and renovate old pools. We offer weekly service and can provide repairs for your existing equipment. Need new pool equipment, or want to add salt chlorinators, heaters, colored lights, or energy efficient pumps? We do that too. Our Company offers over 40 years of experience with 15 employees and 10 trucks on the road daily. Our estimates are always free and so is the advice....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

pool cleaning (10)Pool Installers (8)decks & porches (2)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

09/27/2021


Alex B.

The whole crew was just outstanding. From the owner down to employees were great. They did a great job. I have a nice looking pool.

Description of Work
Built a pool with spa

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure working for you and your family!
5.0

03/21/2020


Mary K.

Clearwater pools built our pool and now maintains it. They provide wonderful and quality service and are very responsive. The owner Ken is hands on, honest and cares about his clients. After all the horror stories I had heard about people building their pools, I never imagined it would be such a positive experience! Thanks Ken and Clearwater! We enjoy our pool everyday!

Description of Work
Pool building and service

Category decks,pool cleaners,swimming pools

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2020

5.0

04/10/2019


Juan G.

Clearwater Pools & Patio did a fantastic job resurfacing our pool. Ken and staff were exceptional. The work was completed quickly and professionally. I highly recommend Clearwater Pools & Patio.

Description of Work
Pool Diamond Brite Resurfacing

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools

Cost $1

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2018

5.0

07/16/2018


David R.

Excellent experience beginning with estimate which was very thorough and which in the end didn’t have any surprises. Ken was very punctual and clearly explained the different options available to us. While his wasn’t the lowest bid, I’m glad that we ended up selecting this company. I’m always leary of contractors because of previous bad experiences. This wasn’t the case with this outfit. The entire crew was always punctual and very professional, quality of work is +A. After the demolition of existing tile and coping was begun, I received a recorded message which Ken sent out to customers who had work currently being done. The message explained that his dad had taken very ill and that one of his workers (Deivy) would be taking over supervision of all jobs. Initially I was nervous of this change but Deivy was excellent! He visited the job site frequently to oversee progress and ensure that quality was being maintained. I wanted tiles from a tile outlet and the contract specified a

Description of Work
Complete pool renovation and conversion to salt water

Category pool cleaners

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2018

Images

Review for Clearwater Pools & Patio - 8903 SW 129th St, Miami, FL - 37744340

+1 More

5.0

07/13/2017


FAY W.

Ken, the owner, was very professional as were all of his crews. The estimate he gave us left no surprises. The only additional expense that was not actually quoted, but which we knew we would have, was for the electrician who had to install a new transformer. The price we paid for that was within reason. The pool looks fantastic! We are now using the company to service the pool. So far very happy with the service too.

Description of Work
We had our pool resurfaced as well as new tiles on the water line and steps. We also needed to change the pool light, as well as a new the ladder (which we chose to do and was not pushed). This was an old pool.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2017

Images

Review for Clearwater Pools & Patio - 8903 SW 129th St, Miami, FL - 35546904
5.0

05/03/2017


Theo K.

Both pool resurfacing and pool deck resurfacing went well. We are very pleased. Ken Manheimer, the owner is excellent with customer service and follow up. They are very trustworthy, and, even a year after the job, they are very responsive to any questions or any issues you may have. We looked at a number of companies and decided to use Clearwater; we would use them again and I would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Pool (very old) resurfacing with new cement skim coat and new DiamondBrite. Deck resurfacing with pavers

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2017

5.0

02/22/2017


Eugene R.

Honesty is the best policy, and I really appreciated Ken's candidness. My yard is small, the side access to the yard is very narrow, I have powerlines over head and the main waterline below. While not an impossible scenario for a pool, it certainly complicates things. It was refreshing when Ken suggest I just buy an above-ground spa instead of building the small pool I had envisioned. And for the record, Ken doesn't sell above ground spas. Maybe he should! He gave a thorough estimate with options as discussed, and pointed out cost-saving alternatives to my "champagne taste on a beer budget" vision. Not the most affordable estimate, but within the range. Quoted just over $30k for an 8X20 rectangular pool -- not including additional features like feature wall w/ falls, upgraded tile, etc. With all the prep work and upgrades I would've wanted, I would probably put myself over $40k.

Description of Work
Pool estimate

Category swimming pools

Cost $30,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2017

5.0

03/14/2015


MINOOSH F.

Ken was absolutely the best thing that we could ask for. After going through so many people who either were not familiar with what it takes to do this job right, to people who were completely way off with their estimates, or ones that wouldn't even listen to exactly what we wanted, he was punctual, had a great team working for him, professional and experienced, and if he could save us some $$ here or there he would and he did. Our pool was not a simple project, issues with neighbors and time, etc. The pool looks amazing, they finished at the right time, and I would recommend Clear water to anyone who is looking to do a great pool with great company.

Description of Work
We needed someone to know how to build a modern looking pool with limited space and finishing it in a timely matter and Ken and his team did it all.

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2015

5.0

12/03/2014


Judith R.

Excellent! Very knowledgeable owner and staff will call them again for any pool jobs.

Description of Work
Resurface pool, minor repairs

Category pool cleaners

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2014

2.0

01/01/2014


jeffery S.

I had the provider for approximately three yrs. We became accustom to the pool tech, but eventually the tech started not showing up. Eventually, the tech was fired by the company for this same reason. When I told the company that my pool had not been serviced a couple times, not consecutively, but accumulatively. The representative pretty much called a liar, even after admitting that the tech was fired for the same rfor unreliability Needless to say I terminated the relatservice I have paid this company faithfully for more than 3yrs, but the first time I confront them with an issue there behavior/attitude changes immediately.....Beware

Description of Work
Pool cleaning service.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2013

Service Provider Response

Hello, Yes, it is true we had an issue with the employee that was servicing this client's swimming pool. Our disagreement was not about the lack of service, but the time frame in which it had occurred. In an effort to make good on the poor service, we let the technician go and offered to credit the account. We could not come to an agreement as to how many services were missed. Our apologies, as we are not accustomed to service technicians who perform this way and have corrected the issue by replacing him and enforcing our regular courtesy checks on our customer's service. We certainly did not mean to offend our client in any way as we have always been proud of the positive responses our client's provide us in reference to our customer service.

Services Offered

New pool and patio construction, renovations, maintenance, equipment repairs & installation.

Services Not Offered

Spa service and repairs, above ground or vinyl lined pools.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Clearwater Pools & Patio

How is Clearwater Pools & Patio overall rated?

Clearwater Pools & Patio is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Clearwater Pools & Patio open?

Clearwater Pools & Patio is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Clearwater Pools & Patio provide

Clearwater Pools & Patio accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Does Clearwater Pools & Patio offer free estimates?

Yes, Clearwater Pools & Patio offers free project estimates.

Does Clearwater Pools & Patio offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Clearwater Pools & Patio offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Clearwater Pools & Patio offer a senior discount?

No, Clearwater Pools & Patio does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Clearwater Pools & Patio?

Yes, Clearwater Pools & Patio offers warranties.

What services does Clearwater Pools & Patio offer?

Clearwater Pools & Patio offers the following services: New pool and patio construction, renovations, maintenance, equipment repairs & installation.

Are there any services Clearwater Pools & Patio does not offer?

Spa service and repairs, above ground or vinyl lined pools.