Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery

Founded 1979 • With Angi since March 2006

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12220 SW 129TH Court

Miami, FL 33186

Description

Serving South Florida since 1979. Our installations are guaranteed to be defect free for as long as you own your home. We have financing available. On Gold, Platinum & Titanium warrantied products; If you don't like the floor that you selected, we'll replace it at no charge - including labor, and you have up to 120 days to decide (Titanium products). We absolutely want you to be happy with your new floor and the installation!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/08/2016


Patricia S.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

05/18/2016


Myra M.

Description of Work
As of this date, I have not used AllFloors for my flooring although I did consult with them about my flooring project. The owners of this company are professional and accommodating. They are very knowledgable in their field, and I would not hesitate to use them for my flooring needs.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,hardwood floor

5.0

02/29/2016


Carlos L.

Very professional sales team, a little slow providing quotes, they came over to take measurements and show me the products they had available based on what I looking for. The price was high compared to a similar local company with great reviews too. I wouldn't hesitate to use them if their price was a little bit better.

Description of Work
Came over, took measurements and provided a quote.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

10/26/2015


Dennis R.

Excellent. The owner of this branch of the chain, Michael Henry, visited us to prepare estimates and to check on the progress of the work. The installation crew was personable and capable and the work was done promptly and well. I highly recommend this vendor.

Description of Work
Replaced the carpet on the chancel of our church sanctuary and supplied a new runner for the center aisle of the sanctuary. Also replaced the carpet in the elevated area of our Fellowship Hall.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

09/25/2015


Mark F.

Had to get several bids for carpeting a large meeting room and some offices. Michael from Allfloors was very professional. His prices were very competitive. He came back several times to make sure he gave us sufficient options to make a decision. The group in charge of choosing a bid decided to go with another company but I would definitely give Michael from Allfloors a call when we have another project that requires carpet.

Description of Work
Provided many samples and insight for some carpet to be installed in a large meeting room and some offices. Gave us a competitive bid for the job.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

04/14/2015


Jack D.

Our initial contact was with Vicky at their store location. She assisted with tile selection and alternatives for our backsplash. We wanted a clean under-stated design that would work well with our granite counter and stainless appliances. She helped us pick out a textured porcelain tile and a stacked rectangular stainless steel tile for the area behind the stainless gas cooktop. Michael came to the house and took the final measurements and further helped us in our design and materials selection. We found Michael to be very knowledgeable with a keen eye for detail. The materials were ordered and Michael came out with the installers to initially get the job started. He was able to work out the fine nuances of placement of the stainless tiles and the pencil rail border. Michael had also ordered a brushed stainless schluter bar to finish the otherwise bare tile edges. The entire basic installation was completed in a day with a brief several hour grouting session the second day. The completed project was just what we wanted. Michael came by the following day to inspect the completed project. The final result was a porcelain backsplash along a long wall above our sink and counter area (below a picture window) and a porcelain and stainless installation under the cabinets and behind our cooktop. We give them, Michael and Vicky, high marks for professionalism and knowledge of their product lines. Their installers, Gus and Javier (Harvey), worked well together and did a great job. We would highly recommend Allfloors Carpet One for any tile installation.

Description of Work
Assisted with the design and completed the installation of a porcelain and stainless steel backsplash in our remodeled kitchen.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

01/21/2015


frank B.

.

Description of Work
Michael was very helpful. Once he looked at my flooring, he honestly told me that the promotional was for a first screening finish but that my floor needed a deeper sanding. He subsequently gave me a price for that but it was beyond my budget. No harm, no foul. Frank Blaschke

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

HI (removed member name), Thank you for that message. I'm sorry that we couldn't just do the screen-and-coat method on your kitchen floor. Though the complete refinishing was beyond your budget right now, as you said you might be able to do it in the future, and we'll be here for you when that time comes. Thank you for the opportunity and best regards, Michael Henry
5.0

10/29/2014


Marke Z.

This is the second time I have used Allfloors Carpet One and they are the best. Michael is a flooring expert and gives great advice. Their installation goes above and beyond my expectations. I chose a luxury vinyl plank flooring called Coretec made by US Floors. It looks like real wood but is 100% waterproof, so it's great for a kitchen or bathroom. Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Installation took 2 days and I am very happy with the result. I would not hesitate to use Allfloors Carpet One again.

Description of Work
Installed new vinyl plank floors in kitchen, dining room, and foyer.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

HI (removed member name), Thank you for the kind words. I was so very happy to see you again and have another opportunity to work with you. I especially enjoyed the stories of how you and Mrs. Ziemba met. Warm regards, Michael
5.0

10/21/2014


Dan C.

I don't know why this wasn't submitted months ago when I started it. I suspect it was because Mom wound up in the hospital again and I was distracted. That would have been the beginning of the end for her this time. Here's the review: Very very professional, kind, patient, and helpful!! Both Michael, the owner, and Zack, his son, were extremely kind and thoughtful through the whole process. They understood what I was struggling with trying to care for my mother whose health was failing. We lost my father September of 2013 and I had my hands full trying to care for Mom, in and out of hospitals and rehab facilities, plus juggling trying to get the house into a condition that she could be proud of it again when she came home. Michael, Zack, and the whole crew were all very courteous and respectful, honest and faithful workers!! Michael, was very knowledgeable and informative helping us to understand what our options were for the budget we were working with. The crew was very honest and dependable. Because Mom was still in the hospital/rehab I had to leave the crew alone in our home while I went to care for Mom. Their character was such that I was not overly concerned, and in the end I never found not even one thing missing or damaged, and the house looks great!! What a relief to find this kind of character in a business. After Mom's passing, October 8, 2014, I received a card from them expressing their sympathies. What a relief it is to find businesses with such a concern for the community that they are serving. Thank you Michael, Zack, and to all of you at AllFloors!!

Description of Work
Laid vinyl on two floors and carpeted the rest of the house.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed member's name]. Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and of course we were all saddened to hear about your Mom. The love and care you gave to her in her final days was admirable, and you should always be proud; and I'm certain that she appreciated all that you did for her. Best regards, Michael
5.0

08/07/2014


Gwendolyn R.

I used Angie's List SnapFix app for the first time. Sent a photo, described the problem, and in less than 24 hours I received an email from Angie's List, Sydney Hoover (great job Sydney!) that contained a reply from All Floors Carpet One. The company's response was very detailed and gave me other issues to consider. I spoke to Michael Henry and we discussed possible solutions. He clearly explained that other floor problems could come up once he started removing the cracked tile. Because my house is for sale, I decided to wait until the buyer has an inspection and make a decision then. Michael explained that other tiles could crack. If other tiles cracked I would have to get them repaired as well, spending money on repairs that I cannot recover once I sell the house. However, Michael was so professional and so honest and forthcoming that I will definitely use All Floors Carpet One when I get the floor repaired.

Description of Work
Provided excellent advice on replaced cracked floor tile.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

06/03/2014


Richard G.

On time. Extremely professional and cleaned up the area before they left to our complete satisfaction. Will not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced old carpeting from master bedroom.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

11/15/2013


Marti G.

We purchased tile for a bathroom renovation from them and they were very helpful about making suggestions, ordering samples, reordering extra quantities, etc. We are now planning to order carpet from them as well. They are very responsive and their prices are fair.

Description of Work
I used All Floors Carpet One-Carpet One Flooring.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

07/01/2013


Stephen D.

Went very well. I liked the team that came. They were attentive to my concerns. They carefully reviewed with me the layout of the rug in terms of the 2" overlap at the three doors. The installation is very nice.

Description of Work
Put a carpet in my bedroom.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

12/14/2012


Marke Z.

Very nice showroom. Michael was extremely knowledgable and helped me find exactly what I wanted. He came to my house to measure and brought many color samples. The price was very fair. Their installers came on-time on a Saturday and did an excellent job. They moved my furniture out of the way, removed and hauled away my old carpet and pad, and left everything neat and clean. I would highly recommend Carpet One.

Description of Work
Replaced wall-to-wall carpet in my living room and stairs.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

4.0

12/12/2012


Joseph J.

He ordered too much tile, but the quality of the work was excellent.

Description of Work
They did some light bathroom tile repair.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, I think you might have confused us with someone on the west coast. Actually, we did your bamboo floor and master bathroom in Miami - which you said you were very pleased with. I know you had bought a house on the west coast and that you were renovating it. Perhaps you entered our name instead? I'd be happy for your response, and anything you'd like to say about the work we did in Miami though. I hope you and member are doing well. Best, Michael
5.0

03/06/2006


MARY S.

THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND A GREAT GROUP OF PEOPLE TO HAVE AROUND. THEY WERE VERY CAREFUL NOT TO SCRATCH OR DAMAGE THE WALLS. WHEN THEY LEFT, THEY TOOK ALL OF THE OLD CARPET AND PAD AND DISPOSED OF IT FOR ME.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED THE CARPET AND PADDING IN FOUR ROOMS OF MY HOME.

Category carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nathan's Carpet and Flooring

    We are committed to providing our customers with excellent customer service and flooring that is sustainable, affordable, and exquisite, giving your home or business an overall new and improved look. Nathan’s Carpet ensures that our customers are completely satisfied with every aspect of the work we do. We begin with you and end with you, no middleman involved. Contact us today for a free estimate. We do not offer Tile Flooring.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Nathan's Carpet and Flooring on Angi
    Red Fine Hardwood Floors

    We are so proud to have won the 2013 Angie's List Super Service Award. We hold our customers' satisfaction to the utmost importance. Check out our great reviews so you understand why you should choose Red Fine Hardwood Floors over the competition. 5 employees. No subs. Cost determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. No service fees. ADDITIONAL CONTACT- ARMANDO DIAZ. .  

    GM Wood Floor

    We specialize in all phases of flooring services, such as: laminate, vinyl, hardwood, floor refinishing, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! We also accept Zelle, and Angi Pay, in addition to cash and checks. Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today! Hablamos Espanol!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    WOOD FLOORING, BAMBOO, STONE / MARBLE FLOORING & WALLS, CERAMIC & PORCELAIN TILES, DECORATIVE TILE & GLASS TILE, BATHROOM REMODELING, LAMINATE FLOORING, CARPET & CARPET TILE, LUXURY VINYL PLANK & TILE, RUBBER FLOORING & SPORTS FLOORING, COMMERCIAL AND RESIDENTIAL. We'll help you coordinate your new floor with the colors and styles in your home.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery

    How is Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery overall rated?

    Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery open?

    Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery provide

    Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery offer free estimates?

    Yes, Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery offers free project estimates.

    Does Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery offer a senior discount?

    No, Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery?

    No, Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery does not offer warranties.

    What services does Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery offer?

    Allfloors Carpet One - Carpet One Flooring Gallery offers the following services: WOOD FLOORING, BAMBOO, STONE / MARBLE FLOORING & WALLS, CERAMIC & PORCELAIN TILES, DECORATIVE TILE & GLASS TILE, BATHROOM REMODELING, LAMINATE FLOORING, CARPET & CARPET TILE, LUXURY VINYL PLANK & TILE, RUBBER FLOORING & SPORTS FLOORING, COMMERCIAL AND RESIDENTIAL. We'll help you coordinate your new floor with the colors and styles in your home.