Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since March 2006

4.9

(256) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15485 SW 23rd Ln

Miami, FL 33185

Description

WELCOME TO ACTSYS GARAGE DOOR COMPANY Actsys Garage Door Company is Miami’s premier full-service provider of quality residential overhead garage doors and garage door openers. Whether you are shopping for a new garage door, performing routine maintenance or servicing an existing door, our dedicated

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/14/2022


Pierre H.

Arrived on time, professional and replaced promptly. I recommend!

Description of Work
Garage Motor Replacement

Category garage doors

1.0

08/20/2021


Anthony B.

Thank goodness I didn't do business with this company! When I called the company there was a broken connection on the cellphone line so I hung up to try again. He called me back and berated me for hanging up in a very aggressive tone. It was shockingly rude and disrepectful behavior, let alone to a prospective customer. If this is how they handle themselves on a small matter like this, I can't imagine how they would behave on a more serious issue. Stay away from these guys!!!

Description of Work
Garage Door Repair

Category garage doors

5.0

10/04/2019


Jim P.

Norman made the door and opener work like new! I thought I might need a whole new door and motor but Smitty and Norman devised a fix (by adding a part) that will last a good while and save stress on the motor and the door. I'm very satisfied.

Description of Work
Garage door repair.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/17/2019


John D.

Finding this company is actually why I am a faithful user of Angie’s list. They already had good reviews but first-hand experience went above and beyond what I read in those reviews. I needed my garage door replaced as quickly as possible. I did not want some cheap door either! I wanted to be up to current Miami Dade code. These guys delivered! When I say delivered I am talking about people who quickly came out to look at my house to see what kind of door would replace it and keep the homeowner association off of my back they tend to be a little particular. I got a solid price within the budget I expected. Half upfront and half on completion of the installation. They were super professional when they came out to install the door and they did not waste a second of their time. But to be clear, this is an experienced team they did not rush. They made sure everything was absolutely perfect. I watch them work and it was amazing because just watching them you really know they know what they are doing. Not just bottom dollar help trying to fake their way through a job. These guys work on believably fast and professional. It was about a four hour job getting the old door and tracks out and then installing the new system. It is perfect! They even did a spotless clean up afterwards of the garage floor so there was no evidence anyone had even been working there if you had not seen them doing the job!. Please consider these people if you need your garage door replaced. This is my house where I live, not a rental house. When I buy something for my house I want it to last. This company is great! From talking with Smitty on the phone to schedule the initial visit all the way through the entire process. These are the kinds of people who actually give real customer service!!!

Description of Work
Quickly replace my damaged garage door on my home I own

Category electrician, garage doors, doors

5.0

08/28/2019


Debbie T.

Got a quote on Saturday, installed on Tuesday. Everyone was very professional and nice.

Description of Work
New garage door and opener

Category garage doors

5.0

05/31/2019


James K.

Smitty's team did a great job. My homeowner's association can be tardy. This replacement was needed for a long time. Actsys really helped by contacting the association directly and dealing with them. Smitty had terrific communication throughout, including helping me with a minor matter involving the county permit so I didn't have to deal with it myself. My tenant is very pleased with her new garage door.

Description of Work
Garage door replacement for townhouse

Category garage doors

5.0

04/20/2019


Sai P.

Would highly recommend. Extremely professional. Thank you!!!

Description of Work
Fixed and Serviced

Category garage doors

5.0

02/28/2019


Mark A.

Smitty, the owner, was on top of everything from the quote to the installation of the garage doors. I have used his company for many years for garage door servicing and now I used him to purchase and install new doors. He's not the cheapest service, but you get what you pay for. He and his company are very good.

Description of Work
Replace Garage Dorrs

Category garage doors, doors

5.0

01/29/2019


William C.

I called ACTSYS Door Systems, Inc. requesting price quotes for replacement garage doors for two family houses. A representative promptly came out and gave a very reasonable quote for each house. The work on the first house (2 single car doors) began that same week, and the second house (1 double-car door), the following week. The new doors are impact-resistant (hurricane-ready). The work was first-class. Tight fit between doors and walls, and so much quieter than my old doors. I'm very happy with the quality of the work and materials, and the friendly and courteous service I received. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is considering a new garage door.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

5.0

01/14/2019


Christiana C.

There were here before the scheduled time, the work done was great, and everything was cleaned up. Very efficient.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

12/24/2018


Ellie S.

Excellent. Couldn’t have gone better. Very professional and knowledgeable about their products. Easy to get along with. Assisted with city permit. Pricing was competitive.

Description of Work
2 new garage doors & electronic openers

Category electrician, garage doors

5.0

11/03/2018


Bernie B.

They a great product. Best prices, clean instalation, and great customer service by the owner.

Description of Work
Hurricane garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

10/26/2018


James O.

From first visit and estimate to completion of install we received excellent service. Joel and Alex did a great job removing the old door and completing the install. They removed all unused and discarded materials and supplies and swept the garage floor before leaving. Also their instructions on safety procedures and setting up the controls and switches was thorough. I would definitely call on Smitty and Actsys Door System again and will rely on them for service and any repairs that may come up.

Description of Work
Replace 2 car garage door with wind approved storm protection.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/05/2018


Lili G.

Very pleased with Smitty and his team. I called a few times before hiring his company to get information on pricing and how the installation process would work. Smitty, the owner, always answered the phone and was very patient explaining everything. I also contacted him via email and text and received prompt replies. The technicians who quoted me the work, came with the contact and did the work were all EARLY - something that never happens! The week of my installation Smitty was on vacation but his office manager Frank handled everything and had all the details of my installation so there was no issue with Smitty being gone. Finally, with regards to the permitting process, Smitty was on top of everything. My garage door was a custom order as I wanted the color to match my shutters. I was nervous the color would not match the paint chip but it was a perfect match.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door and motor

Category garage doors

5.0

09/15/2018


Sheila L.

The company delivered everything as promised in a highly professional manner. Product was well priced. They came on time and completely cleaned up after themselves. The workers were very respectful and nice. I would hire this company again!

Description of Work
New garage door installation

Category garage doors

5.0

08/30/2018


Dole M.

Smitty with his friendly voice answered the phone on the first time I called. I called other companies but they were not available at the time. The garage door had to be ordered but was scheduled in a timely manner. The installers were on time and worked efficiently on a Saturday. They cleaned the garage area very well where they worked; no dust was left behind. I have also called them previously for garage door repairs for the last 3 years. They are reliable and dependable. Thank you....

Description of Work
Needed a new garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/23/2018


ANDREW K.

GREAT COMPANY- COURTEOUS, PROFESSIONAL, PUNCTUAL. INSTILLATION WAS SMOOTH AND WELL DONE. OWNER CALLED THE NIGHT BEFORE LETTING ME KNOW THE DETAILS OF DELIVERY AND INSTILLATION. OWNER CALLED AFTER WORK WAS DONE TO FOLLOW UP. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY IN ALL ASPECTS. DR. KATZ

Description of Work
NEW GARAGE DOOR

Category garage doors

5.0

08/17/2018


Mallory G.

Amazing! Great service. Scheduling was easy and accommodating to my needs. The two men that completed the installation were neat, friendly, and knew exactly what they were doing.

Description of Work
Garage Door Installation

Category garage doors

1.0

08/09/2018


angel A.

Be warned do not use this company. They charge $125 for a service call and spend less than 10 minutes diagnosing something i could have done myself. The owner is extremely rude and treats his customers like garbage. Both times they have come out to service my door and both times have left with nothing being done except passing me a bill for $125 worth of work. Read their reviews on Yelp and you will see how truly bad this company is. They do not stand by their work and refuse to work with their customers. The other company i called to fix my door (which they were able to fix by the way) told me that a large portion of their customers are unsatisfied customers of Actsys. Use at your own risk, you have been warned.

Description of Work
Garage Door Service Call

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

This is false and totally false. Changing out a circuit board and a limit switch does not take 5 minutes. It is more like 20 minutes. This is the second time we come out to this customer for the same problem. The first time the customer never called us back after the first visit and the solution. Months go by and he never responds. This time again he is notified before we come out, the service call is $125.00 and he agrees. Instead of trying to sell him a new motor, we suggest he call the factory and they will send a new motor. He calls back and asked us if we would install the new motor for free. Of course we said. It would be another service call. I proceeded to tell him that if you do not value our company, our time, our expertise to try to help you, then please call someone else. We do not work for free. We always add VALUE to our work for the customer for 19 years. we go the extra mile for them! If the service call is for 5.45p-m and we leave at 6.30pm that is not 5 minutes. We tried our best for this customer.
4.0

08/01/2018


Silvia F.

Very satisfied, punctual, professional and left the area very clean

Description of Work
Garage door replacement

Category garage doors

5.0

07/12/2018


Julio O.

Excellent company!!. I Received a call the previous day, and was told the technicians would be at my house by 9 the next morning. They arrived on time, removed the old door, installed my new garage door in a few hours, and also connected it to the existing opener system. They also cleaned up the garage, and removed all the old panels. I would highly recommend ACTSYS Door Systems to anyone in need of repairs or replacement for their garage door.

Description of Work
Replace Garage door

Category electrician, garage doors, doors

5.0

06/22/2018


Jason C.

Smitty and his team were 100% on point from the start: punctual in communication and on-site appointments, quick and efficient in their work, which delivered everything promised, and kind and helpful. I recommend ACTSYS happily!

Description of Work
New impact-rated garage door and opener

Category garage doors

5.0

05/31/2018


Vivian G.

Great service and work. Estimate appointment and installation appointment both on time and very professionally done. Door looks great, sturdy, and no gaps around the edges like our old door had. I absolutely will call again for regular service and in the event we ever need another door!

Description of Work
Replaced an old garage door with a new (wind rated and up to code!) door.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/03/2018


Robert H.

Very satisfied. Work was done in a very professional manner and with minimum clean up. Workers showed up on time and took pride in their work.

Description of Work
Installation of new garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

03/01/2018


ESTELLE J.

Excellent price for a quality hurricane rated door. Prompt professional service and excellent installation, highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replacement of garage door.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    E and C Electrical Services, Inc.

    E and C Electrical Service, Inc. is a full service electrical contractor. We provide a wide range of electrical services, from new construction to minor inspections/repairs. We are a licensed and insured contractor. We have been in business here in South Florida for 20 years. Some examples of services we offer are; Home repairs, Panel replacement, Lighting changes or upgrades, Home exhaust fan systems, Generator repair and installation, Electric vehicle charging stations, and Solar system installation and repair.  

    Angi Certified

    Mister Sparky of Pompano Beach

    Mister Sparky’s on-time guarantee is one of the best in the country and since our electricians are highly trained, skilled, and experienced, your expectations and needs are always met and exceeded. We give you options for solving your electrical problem, and provide you with an idea as to how much it will cost to the penny, and wait for your approval before starting the work. We have a few locations for the east coast of FL to better serve our customers: Miami area: (305) 704-3034 Pompano area: (954) 990-0669 West Palm area: (561) 272-2867  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Light Speed Electric Corp

    Light Speed Electric have made up a team of dedicated and expert electrical contractors who are experienced in providing exceptional electrical services to ensure reliable outcomes and complete customer satisfaction. Our primary business specializes in electrical contracting, maintenance, upgrades, residential, commercial, charging stations, transfer switches, service calls and more. OUR SERVICES, 1) Full Electrical Services for Residential and Commercial 2) Troubleshooting 3) Breakers & Fuses 4) Whole House Electrical Safety Inspection 5) Ceiling Fans 6) Remove or Install Chandeliers 7) Energy Efficiency Auditing 8) Holiday Lighting 9) Home Automation – Flat Screen TVs 10) Lamp Repair 11) Lighting - undercounter lighting, high hats, track lighting, etc. 12) Upgrade old florescent lighting to be more energy efficient 13) High discharge light replacement and maintenance 14) Installation & Maintenance – Sales Floor Lighting 15) Emergency Exit Signs & Lighting 16) Sign Lighting – Installation, Repair & Maintenance 17) Lighting Design 18) Lighting Repairs 19) Lighting Timers & Photocells 20) Landscape Lighting – low voltage and high voltage 21) Phone & Cable Wiring 22) Kitchen & Bathroom Electrical Remodeling 23) Exhaust Fans 24) Stereo & Home Theater Systems 25) Electrical Upgrades 26) Outlets, POS, GFCI & AFCI 27) Electric Car Outlets – Vehicle Charging Stations 28) Dimmers & Switches – Custom Colors Available 29) Parking Lot Lighting 30) Generators – Install Complete Whole House Generator Systems 31) Transfer Switches 32) LED Lighting – Retro Fit Various Incandescent Lights to LED 32) Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Detectors 33) Surge Protection 34) Permitting, Inspection & Violation Code Corrections 35) Repair or Relocate Exterior Services 36) Replace or Relocate Interior Panels 37) Sub Panels 38) FPL Meter Burnout Replacement 39) Repair, Replace or Install Bonding System, Weather Head & Service 40) And other Electrical Services  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage Door Repair and Installation, Broken Springs Service, Annual Maintenance on Residential Garage Doors, Sell & Install New Amarr Garage Doors & LiftMaster Openers, Service all Brands, Springs, Cables, Tracks, Rollers, Gears, Controls, and Keypads.

    Services Not Offered

    Commercial Services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC

    How is ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC overall rated?

    ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC open?

    ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC provide

    ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC offers free project estimates.

    Does ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC?

    Yes, ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC offers warranties.

    What services does ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC offer?

    ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC offers the following services: Garage Door Repair and Installation, Broken Springs Service, Annual Maintenance on Residential Garage Doors, Sell & Install New Amarr Garage Doors & LiftMaster Openers, Service all Brands, Springs, Cables, Tracks, Rollers, Gears, Controls, and Keypads.

    Are there any services ACTSYS DOOR SYSTEMS INC does not offer?

    Commercial Services