Juliao Garage Doors Inc

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2007

Experience peace of mind knowing that we provide a warranty on all our work and that we are fully licensed and insured. Save money with our reasonably priced, quality service! Three employees. No subs. No travel charges. Extra charge for after hours service. Ask about Angie's list discount. Additional phone - (888) 629-2015, (786) 271-6480, (561) 479-4788. Family owned. garage doors, Commercial rolling doors and residential; install garage door, Hurricane garage doors, replace broken springs, repair garage door, Garage door opener repair, replace garage door openers, repair broken cable, rolling steel door service, rolling steel door replacement, Gate operators, gate replacement, and dock levelers...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+8 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(317) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

286

4

18

3

3

2

4

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (315)door installation (18)driveway gate installation (2)
Showing 1-25 of 317 reviews
5.0

05/11/2022


Tom S.

They answered phone on first ring and crew arrived in about an hour. The two guys quickly accessed the condition of my door's creaking and broken hinges and replaced them, and then lubed and tightened every thing up. They were pleasant and quick. About $140.

Description of Work
replace broken hinges and roller on metal garage door

Category garage doors

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022

5.0

03/16/2022


Bruce Z.

Great! We were very happy with the polite professionals attitude. They did exactly what was promised in a professional way. I would absolutely call them again for any future work.

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your feedback.
5.0

07/29/2021


Tami S.

Arrived on time, honored quoted price for maintenance. Maintenance was completed in under 15 minutes.

Description of Work
Garage door tune up

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

5.0

05/28/2021


Cathy S.

The technician showed up within the time window, and did the work efficiently, and then cleaned up.

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

4.0

02/08/2021


Chickie K.

I don't believe he put in 2 new springs. He said one was in his truck and was rusted the other came out of box. He gave me a 2 year warranty because I bitched.

Description of Work
Spring replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

08/19/2020


Scott S.

Quick and efficient work. I’d hire again.

Description of Work
Garage door opener installation

Category garage doors

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

5.0

06/05/2020


S M.

Jose Juliao, the owner, came out the day after we set an appointment for an estimate & answered our questions. It happened that he was the last of the estimates that we needed in order to make up our mind. His estimate was in the middle of the range (about $100-$150 more on the 2 models we were considering). The reason we chose Juliao was for their good reviews on Angie's List & Yelp, his good attitude and we wanted to support a small business owner. Giselle & Vanessa, at the office were very helpful & were able to get the permit quickly. The installers, Jorge & his helper, were efficient and cleaned up after done. Jorge, the main installer, was very personable & knowledgeable & did a great job & showed us how to maintain the parts. The city inspector said the installers did the great job & did not miss any screws which she usually sees a lot! Even though they are based in Miami Lakes, they do service Broward so do not hesitate to call them. Highly recommend them. The

Description of Work
Replace old garage door with a new hurricane-impact door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

5.0

06/02/2020


Lydia M.

I thought I only needed a tune-up. Turns out, my motor was not working properly. They were able to fix the garage mechanism. In under one hour. I used them three years ago for a tune-up, I called them agin and they resolved my issue. Reliable work.

Description of Work
Gd tune up

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

5.0

05/13/2020


Orlando G.

Excellent service, and professional technician. New garage door opener installed in less than an hour. Our garage door works better than ever. Highly recommend for all your garage door needs.

Description of Work
GARAGE DOOR OPENER INSTALLATION

Category garage doors

Cost $525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

5.0

04/14/2020


Daniel K.

Highly recommend. Rafael was very professional, and thorough. Thank you!

Description of Work
Garage door opener installation

Category garage doors

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2020

5.0

02/06/2020


Xiomara F.

Fantastic. First of all within 1 minute of my submitting my request they called me back. They quoted me a reasonable price and said they could be here in 2 days for the install and said it would take about an hour. Jacinto arrived right on time and installed the new unit in less than an hour and took the old unit away. I got one of those new WiFi openers and can now open and close the door with my phone and it lets me know the status of the door so I know that it is closed. Very professional install and he was very friendly. I would highly recommend using them if you need any garage door installs. Thanks guys for a Great Job. A happy and satisfied customer.

Description of Work
I needed a 10 year old garage door opener replaced and installed.

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

5.0

11/04/2019


Daniel S.

Punctual and courteous. Juliao Garage Doors was very informative during the tune-up. They completed the service as described on Angie's List and had some good advice regarding our old garage door. Everything went very well.

Description of Work
garage door tune up

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

10/31/2019


Edwin L.

The tech was supposed to arrive between 3pm and 5pm. He called me at 240 saying he was on his way. Loved the fact that he called me, was on time and did a clean professional install with absolutely no hiccups. Would hire again and have already recommended to others.

Description of Work
Install garage door motor at a new home we just purchased.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2019

5.0

08/16/2019


Richard S.

It was a pleasure and great experience to hire this family operated company ,,, From Chris,the salesperson,Melissa,the office person, to Gonzalo,the installer and his assistant , who did a fantastic job under some adverse conditions,because my garage was not so completely unobstructed in some ways for the installation, I salute the effort and would highly recommend them...

Description of Work
Replaced Double Car Garage Door and new door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2019

5.0

04/24/2019


Cece C.

They did a great job with the garage tune-up and also fixed an issue we had when closing the garage door.

Description of Work
Garage tune-up.

Category garage doors

Cost $39

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2019

5.0

04/16/2019


Eugenio A.

Overall excellent, knowledgeable with very good attention to detail. Called for an appointment at 7am, arrived just before 9:00. Installed the appropriate springs for my garage door. The previous company I used installed smaller springs for the very heavy 8 foot high storm reinforced two car garage door.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door springs

Category garage doors

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2019

Images

Review for Juliao Garage Doors Inc - 8004 NW 154th Street, Miami Lakes, FL - 37822844
5.0

04/11/2019


Ninoutchka D.

We have used their services twice now. Our first experience was for the replacement of a garage door motor in one home. They were able to schedule quickly, were prompt, professional and 2 years later everything works well. We recently had difficulty with a garage door opener in another home. 2 different companies recommended that we replace the entire motor. Juliao evaluated and found that they only needed to repair the remote for a fraction of what we would have paid to replace the motor. We highly recommend there services and would use them again.

Description of Work
Garage door motor replacement

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

5.0

01/08/2019


Scott K.

from start to finish this was extremely professional. I received a call the owner to talk about the repair and when his service technician would be at the house. The technician arrived when promised. He gave me the repair estimate and I ok'd it. He proceeded to do the repair in a timely fashion. He was very neat and courteous. The door works like new. I will call them again when I upgrade my doors.

Description of Work
cables on garage door needed repair and rebalance the door

Category garage doors

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2019

5.0

12/17/2018


Peppie T.

More than $1500.00 was saved. Other garage repair people could not repair the doors; suggested new doors installed. This company assessed the job on Thursday and by Friday 3 PM BOTH garage doors were repaired and the electric garage door opener in place & working. The large Hardware stores told me that it was 3-6 weeks before they could install new doors. Absolutely delighted with the service, speed, price and the 2 men who performed the repairs.

Description of Work
Garage doors repaired, electric garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2018

5.0

11/13/2018


Ana P.

Great service. Technicians were helpful and polite.

Description of Work
Springs Replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/30/2018


Ayesha K.

They were efficient and professional.

Description of Work
They replaced the garage door sensors and performed maintenance on other 2 garage doors

Category garage doors

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

2.0

08/13/2018


Elvira N.

Was referred to Juliao Garage Doors by manufacturer because of warranty. Problem was diagnosed by Technician. He named the part to be replaced. I asked for it to be written down, he did on the opener info booklet. After contacting the Product Company and passing on the request for the faulty part, they requested a written assessment of the problem by the Technician. I forwarded the info twice to Juliao without response.

Description of Work
Find problem with garage door opener which has lifetime warranty.

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 07/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We would like to apologize for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with our services. Unfortunately, the email you sent to us never got to us. However, for future purposes you can always give us a call at our office. We offer 24 hour services. We have been contacted by Genie for over years and never had a problem prior to this. You can expect a call from us soon to discuss what occurred and how we might make it up to you.
1.0

07/29/2018


Keller P.

Nothing happen after 2 schedules as no one show up to do estimates! 1st estimate was schedule from 1-5pm and was a no show, the secretary called again and rescheduled it for the next day and it again was a no show and no one even call me to explain why no one didn’t show up ! Very disappointed customer !

Description of Work
Sliding eletric gate !

Category driveway gates