Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MikAm Landscaping

4.8

(119) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since November 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

100 Crown Blvd

Melbourne, FL 32901

http://www.mikamcorp.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a family-owned small business with our customers' happiness first in mind - we're not finished with our job unless you are happy with it! Call Mike at 321-223-2204 any time for a free estimate on your landscaping and sod projects....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(119) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

105

4

5

3

1

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (107)tree service (50)mulch delivering (25)stone & gravel (10)hardscaping (8)drain pipe installation (1)lawn care (39)lawn treatment (1)
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
1.0

12/21/2021


Dan L.

Sod was removed fine but the drainage pipe installed had to be redone. They did not slope the pipe properly as there were rises and valleys in it. They also broke a sprinkler pipe while digging. I would not hire again. Sloppy work.

Description of Work
Remove Sod and Install Drainage Pipe

Category landscaping

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! What a completely false review! For any other folks looking at our business and how we actually do conduct our business, just look at the other reviews, not this ridiculousness. But, hey, it would have been great if you had told us of your problems during project completion which was several weeks ago. Unfortunately, you did not communicate with us until now. I hope you'll communicate with your future contractors at the time when they are doing the work for you.
5.0

04/20/2021


Kenneth E. Moseley M.

Mike recommended the areas to be re-sodded and also recommended landscaping a small area around the garbage cans. After almost three weeks, the grass looks great and I am very pleased with the results. Mike provided a very reasonable cost and the work was flawless. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Needed portion of lawn re-sodded due to poor lawn maintenance by renters.

Category landscaping

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your choosing MikAm Landscaping to complete your new sod project and hope to serve you again over the years. Respectfully, Mike and Amy Akbas
5.0

04/10/2021


Edith B.

It was awesome. They were able to fit us in early and showed up when they said they would. They were professional and FAST! Everything they did was what we had talked about and more. They even planted a couple fruit trees that we had in addition to the trees and plants they brought. I would recommend this firm to anyone who wants to have quality landscaping done at a very reasonable price. We love these folks. I wish I could post pictures of the completed project - it is everything we wanted it to be and more!

Description of Work
New landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

Images

Review for MikAm Landscaping - 100 Crown Blvd, Melbourne, FL - 39289764

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your choosing MikAm Landscaping fir your project and hope to serve you again over the years. Respectfully, Mike and Amy Akbas
5.0

03/28/2021


John C.

This company is outstanding! They scheduled us very easily. Gave us fair estimates. The work was done in a timely manner and greatly exceeded our expectations. We would absolutely hire them again! Highly recommended!

Description of Work
We had sod removed, palm trees cleaned up, fabric put down and a large amount of pine bark placed for a general cleanup of our backyard.

Category landscaping

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

Images

Review for MikAm Landscaping - 100 Crown Blvd, Melbourne, FL - 39269796

+3 More

5.0

07/12/2020


WF H.

Mike and his crew did an outstanding job. Highly recommend for your cleanup project.

Description of Work
Lawn and Yard Work

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

5.0

06/26/2020


Ruth L.

The project was seamless. Mike shown up on time and completed the project as scheduled. The plant material was top shelf. It was a pleasure working with both him and Amy.

Description of Work
Tear out and replace old landscaping at two condo buildings

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your interacting and helping us make the project process go so well. Respectfully, Amy and Mike at MikAm
5.0

12/07/2019


Tim Z.

Excellent experience. Mike worked with me and my wife to pick the right species of trees and plants for our project. He met us at the nursery to ensure we got what we wanted. He showed up as scheduled and didn’t stop until the project was completed. He and his team worked efficiently to get everything done quickly but still at a very high level of quality. Now that he is finished the yard looks fantastic. He really did a nice job helping us select the right plants and putting them in the right locations. Highly recommend and would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Needed to landscape a new lanai post construction as well as resod part of the yard, replace dead trees, and trim up most of the shrubs around the house.

Category landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel,tree service

Cost $6,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi, guys - thanks so much for the nice review. We enjoyed working with you to make your vision for the project come alive and hope to return again in years to come. Best wishes for a fantastic holiday season. Respectfully, Mike Akbas
5.0

09/29/2019


john W.

MikAm landscaping and their employees did an outstanding job for me. As a worker in the US Space Program at the Kennedy Space Center I know something about doing the job right. MikAm Landscaping performance exceeded all of my expectations. Mike & Amy were easy to work with. They listened to the customers wants and needs. Showed up everyday and gave a full days work for a full days pay even through hurricane Dorian. Who could ask for more and the results were truly incredible. Even my neighbors are starting to commenting on the job done on my property. If you need a real pro in landscaping that will give you real quality work and you live in the Melbourne, Florida area, I recommend MikAm Landscaping. I plan on calling them in the spring for phase two of my project. Well done Mike & Amy I am very pleased with your work.

Description of Work
Front yard & Back yard were ripped up, old bushing & trees were removed and yard regraded with new down spout drains installed all in perpetration for a new lawn.

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch,tree service

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2019

Images

Review for MikAm Landscaping - 100 Crown Blvd, Melbourne, FL - 38140035

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking time to review our work at your home. From our end, you were very easy to work for. By making sure to provide complete, detailed instructions all the way and maintaining our continuous line of communication, you made it easy to fulfill ypur expectations. Thanks so much. Respectfully, Mike and Amy Akbas
5.0

09/17/2019


Joanie S.

Excellent crew, fast, clean and on time. Mike and his wife run a tight ship!

Description of Work
Several properties I own and manage

Category landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Information Removed] much for spending the time to review us. We appreciate your continuing business.
5.0

09/17/2019


Joanie S.

Great job, professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Trimming, pruning and cleanup.

Category landscaping

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2020

Services Offered

CUSTOM LANDSCAPING - new sod, new mulch, new plants, new trees, trimming and cleanups.

Services Not Offered

MONTHLY/WEEKLY LAWN MAINTENANCE, LAWN FERTILIZATION, MASONRY

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MikAm Landscaping

How is MikAm Landscaping overall rated?

MikAm Landscaping is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are MikAm Landscaping open?

MikAm Landscaping is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

What payment options does MikAm Landscaping provide

MikAm Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does MikAm Landscaping offer free estimates?

Yes, MikAm Landscaping offers free project estimates.

Does MikAm Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, MikAm Landscaping offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does MikAm Landscaping offer a senior discount?

No, MikAm Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by MikAm Landscaping?

No, MikAm Landscaping does not offer warranties.

What services does MikAm Landscaping offer?

MikAm Landscaping offers the following services: CUSTOM LANDSCAPING - new sod, new mulch, new plants, new trees, trimming and cleanups.

Are there any services MikAm Landscaping does not offer?

MONTHLY/WEEKLY LAWN MAINTENANCE, LAWN FERTILIZATION, MASONRY