Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor

Founded 1998 • With Angi since November 2010

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2447 King Richard Rd

Melbourne, FL 32935

Description

Over 35 years providing quality stone work including masonry fireplaces in Brevard County Florida. Licensed and insured. Jim is a one man business assuring you get his high standard of quality and experience.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Milton H.
1.0
02/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Guy doesn't call you back. Left him 2 messages over a two month period.
Category
masonry
gail K.
5.0
04/01/2014
Would call him again in a heartbeat!
Description of Work
Jim is a very hard worker and perfectionist. Did a beautiful job on our walkways
Category
masonry
Donald D.
5.0
09/19/2013
Exceptionally professional
Description of Work
Jim has done work for us on multiple occasions and each time the work is done exceptionally well at a very reasonable price. He is professional, courteous, and extremely knowledable/experienced. He is a true craftsman
Category
masonry
Brian K.
5.0
08/23/2013
Awesome job once again. The retaining walls look amazing. We had some extra stone and came up with a couple of ideas to add a stone waterfall that flowed on opposite sides. Jim came by and discussed how it needed to be built, and how we could use two large colorful stones as a walkway. We agreed on a general idea and Jim dug quite a foundation, put in a thick liner, the pump, and hid everything with stone. It looks awesome from both the patio side as well as the deck side.
Description of Work
Had Jim come back and put stone on the parking area retaining wall, as well as build a two sided fountain.
Category
landscaping, masonry, pavers, gravel, fountains, hardscaping
Brian K.
5.0
02/09/2013
Jim came out on two occasions and helped us with the initial planning. He came back and installed the fire pit within the time frame and to the design we discussed. The fire pit looks incredible, he used fire brick and mortar, installed 4 drain pipes, and crowned the pit so there is no standing water. Very happy we hired a pro.
Description of Work
Stone fire pit.
Category
landscaping, masonry, hardscaping
Francine A.
5.0
09/24/2012
We had 3 different masons come to survey the damage and situation with the chimney. Jim was the most professional in his estimate and offered the sounded repair solution. He was punctual, knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. His work was meticulous! The job was not an easy one as our fireplace is a real masonry one. Jim and his crew did an excellent job painstakingly taking down the damaged chimney, rebuilding a new one and even cleaning off stone so that it could be reapplied once the new chinmey was up. We were so fortunate to find Jim Lemon.
Description of Work
Tear down and rebuild the chimney from the firebox up (2 story house). The fireplace foundation had sank causing the entire chimney to pull away from the house.
Category
masonry, chimney repair
Jane M.
5.0
02/13/2012
The whole job was wonderful. I have absolutely no complaints. Jim is friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable.
Description of Work
My backyard had always been a difficult place to try and landscape nicely. Then I called Jim Lemon. He is more than just a stone mason, Jim is a true artist. He designed a wonderful outside living area, fountain, and solved our drainage problem. He worked almost continiously from the time he got there in the morning until he left in the late afternoon. He always listened very attentively to my suggestions then explained how he could incorporate my ideas into a workable plan. He made the yard come to life. I am most definately going to use Jim again. Jim made me a "dry stack" fountain that was a combination of waterfall and tiny trickles into the fountain's basin. I love watching the squirrels and birds come down to the trickle side and bathe and drink. The large flagstone patio is a wonderful place to have an outdoor fire and watch the stars come out. The drainage was a problem to have solved before we could even contemplate the yard's design. It was subject to flooding because most of our neighbors had put pools in and now the runoff pattern had changed. So Jim designed a vertical drain that went down beyond the hard pan. Our yard may have standing water during a heavy storm but when the rain stops the drain works beautifully and the water is gone very quickly.
Category
landscaping, masonry, drain pipe, fountains, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Escobar Lawn and Tree Services

    We do everything! We do any outside work.From lawn service to putting down pavers. We do any tree work and landscaping. No job is too big or small for us. We are hard working, very dependable guys! We do a great job at an affordable price!  

    Angi Certified

    Viking Outdoors

    Veteran owned and operated. Landscape design and install, tree removal, irrigation, paver install and much more. Commercial and residential properties.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    All In One Pavers

    - All In One Pavers services all of Brevard County! We install pavers in any area the customer might want. No job too small or too large, however we do have a $1500.00 minimum. We accept cash, checks and debit cards. When using Visa, Master Card, Discover or Capital One a 3% convenience fee will be charged. Corporate Cards will be charged a 4% convenience fee. We do not accept American Express. When signing a contract a 50% deposit is required. An estimate showing the deposit is emailed to customer and a final invoice is also emailed. The final payment is expected on the day of installation or within a 5-day period. A Notice to Owner will be mailed to customers either by manufacturers or All In One Pavers and a Release of Liens will be provided upon final payment. We are Licensed and Insured and will happily provide copies on request. - You may reach us at sales@allinonepavers.com  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Stone mason, masonry fireplaces, pathways, patios & pool decks.

    Services Not Offered

    Granite, marble counter tops, concrete & stucco work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor

    How is Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor overall rated?

    Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor provide

    Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor offer free estimates?

    Yes, Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor offers free project estimates.

    Does Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor offer a senior discount?

    No, Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor?

    Yes, Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor offers warranties.

    What services does Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor offer?

    Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor offers the following services: Stone mason, masonry fireplaces, pathways, patios & pool decks.

    Are there any services Jim Lemon Stone Mason Sculptor does not offer?

    Granite, marble counter tops, concrete & stucco work.