Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Glass Doctor of Brevard County

Founded 2016 • With Angi since August 2016

4.4

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

274 N Wickham Rd

Melbourne, FL 32935

Description

Good glass can protect, preserve and promote a home, car or business. Glass Doctor® of Brevard County helps local families and businesses use glass to their advantage. We offer repair, replacement or installation to Melbourne and Palm Bay. Our experts help homeowners upgrade their windows and possibly lower their energy costs. Any auto glasswork we complete will have its structural integrity restored; we even work on some RVs and buses. Businesses of Brevard County will benefit from emergency storefront glass repair, specialty glass installation, such as tinted glass, and proactive emergency preparations. At Glass Doctor of Brevard County, we fix your panes®....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/25/2020


Michael M.

Some of my windows on my home had exterior glazing bead that needed replacement. Took a day off of work to be home when they were scheduled to complete the work. The worker was only on site for 2 hours and then left without notice leaving most of the work incomplete, not to mention what was done was of extremely poor quality. They came back a second time and made it worse still not completing the work. Had their quality inspector come out to take a look at the work who agreed the work was sub-par. Instead of fixing the problem, or proposing a solution, they tried to issue me a refund of my deposit. Bottom line, I'm left off much worse off with my glazing than before I hired these guys. Wish I had never called them. Horrendous workmanship, terrible service.

Description of Work
Replacement of Window Exterior Glaze Beading

Category replacement windows

3.0

11/17/2019


Jason K.

The technician came to my residence and assessed the project but never contacted me back with a quote.

Description of Work
Install a glass shower door

Category glass repair,replacement windows

5.0

12/28/2018


Nicole W.

They were ahead time, professional, and completed the job beautifully within 20 minutes. They also cleaned up completely after themselves. I would recommend.

Description of Work
replaced broken window

Category replacement windows

1.0

08/02/2018


Maria E.

Never contacted me with estimate when I reached out through Angie’s List.

Description of Work
Windshield replacement

Category auto glass

5.0

11/13/2017


J P.

Excellent! The old glass was carefully removed from the old doors. The technician examined the new doors and instead of just rushing to make a mod, went back to the shop to investigate the doors and discuss the situation with others. So although the glass could not be moved right then, alternatives were discussed and I am making plans on how to proceed with what I have. I appreciate their honesty and thoroughness plus they were so careful to find the right solution instead of just get it done.

Description of Work
Stained glass moved from old front doors to new front doors.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

04/04/2017


Michael S.

Glass Doctor of Brevard did an excellent job. We are very pleased with the very elegant looking glass top for our new closing room table. I wish I had done this when we bought the table that we were replacing. We wouldn't have had to replace it if we had done so!

Description of Work
We needed a glass top for our new closing table (we are a title company).

Category glass repair

5.0

03/09/2017


Ivan I.

He arrived when he said he would, finished in the allotted time, and cleaned up nicely after himself. We're very happy with the work, ( no more leak!) and the price was more than fair. We'd use him again if the situation called for it - no hesitation!

Description of Work
The Glass Doctor replaced the leaking rear window for our 2004 Chevy Silverado pick up.

Category replacement windows,auto glass

5.0

03/09/2017


Matt L.

They were very responsive to getting a time scheduled and worked around my schedule. They went to my son's school to replace the windshield which made it very convenient. They even called to tell me when they would be arriving. I would absolutely recommend them to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Replaced windshield on my son's vehicle.

Category replacement windows,auto glass

5.0

03/09/2017


Donnie T.

Great experience! Technician arrived on time, courteous service, quick repair. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
windshield repair

Category replacement windows,auto glass

5.0

03/08/2017


jeffery J.

The Glass Doctor did a great job replacing a window for me. The price was great, they arrived on time and were very professional.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    FACTORY DIRECT SHUTTERS

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    ABILITY WINDOW & DOOR INC

    Bring your vision to life with Ability Windows & Doors. Since 1975, our professional, creative team has provided Brevard County, Florida, with the highest quality products and craftsmanship. With decades of experience, our general contractor and crews go above and beyond any typical window installation company. No matter the size of the project, the goal is always the same: to make your home your own while adding the peace of mind that comes with the highest quality impact-rated products on the market. We provide new inspiration and ideas, while incorporating elements of your liking into every concept we present. Schedule a consultation with us today and see why Ability Windows & Doors is the premiere window and door installation company in Brevard.  

    Property Renovations & Construction

    Property Renovations & Construction is a Licensed and Insured Roofing, Windows and Doors Contractor . We pride ourselves on our Quality of work, Customer Satisfaction, and our Business Integrity. We specialize in exterior renovations including, Residential and Commercial Roofing, impact Windows and Doors. We are experts in saving Home & Business Owners thousands of dollars every day by renovating their assets with energy efficient and storm protection products.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    MV96209
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto glass, doors, windows, glass & mirrors. Patio door repair and window balancer replacement

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Glass Doctor of Brevard County

    How is Glass Doctor of Brevard County overall rated?

    Glass Doctor of Brevard County is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Glass Doctor of Brevard County open?

    Glass Doctor of Brevard County is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Glass Doctor of Brevard County provide

    Glass Doctor of Brevard County accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Glass Doctor of Brevard County offer free estimates?

    Yes, Glass Doctor of Brevard County offers free project estimates.

    Does Glass Doctor of Brevard County offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Glass Doctor of Brevard County offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Glass Doctor of Brevard County offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Glass Doctor of Brevard County offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Glass Doctor of Brevard County offer emergency services?

    Yes, Glass Doctor of Brevard County offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Glass Doctor of Brevard County?

    Yes, Glass Doctor of Brevard County offers warranties.

    What services does Glass Doctor of Brevard County offer?

    Glass Doctor of Brevard County offers the following services: Auto glass, doors, windows, glass & mirrors. Patio door repair and window balancer replacement