Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DIA Kitchen & Bath

Founded 2001 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(49) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7306 Royal Palm Blvd

Margate, FL 33063

Description

Serving Broward County since 2001. Products and services to fit any budget. Financing available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/20/2019


Maria M.

DIA remodeled my entire kitchen from scratch. We worked with Peter who was great in managing our expectations. We are very meticulous and Peter was able to address all of our questions and concerns. Peter's installer is a true artist who is very detail-oriented and the results are wonderful. I had a couple of issues along the way: one the installation of the vent hood which had not been done according to the manufacturer's guidelines. We called Peter and he had the issue resolved to our satisfaction at no cost to us. The second issue that I had was with his electrician with whom we had signed a separate contract. This electrician did not finish the job. We waited for months after the kitchen had been installed to finish the installation of the kitchen pendants and to fixed a switch that he had installed but was not working properly. After 6 months of contacting him several times, we realized he was never going to show up to finish the work even though he would make appointments with us to cancel them the day of the appointment so we hired another electrician who did a wonderful job. So in summary, I would recommend to work with Peter directly and have Peter manage the electrician himself (no separate contract). At the end, my kitchen looks amazing and everyone that visits my house gives it tons of compliments.

Description of Work
Complete Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/19/2019


Michael C.

Excellent service. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/03/2018


Matthew S.

Went very well. We are happy with the work and the countertop is amazing. Arlene and Olesja were very responsive and let me know everything that was going on.

Description of Work
Cabinet & Countertop

Category custom cabinets,countertops,home remodeling

5.0

02/06/2018


Linda L.

Excellent job. Workers were skilled and even cleaned up each day. I had used another company previously for my quest bathroom and had to clean up after them each day sometimes taking an hour, but with DIA the house was always left clean. They also provided a printed schedule which they actually followed. The bathroom turned out great. I highly recommend this company. In fact my remodel was a little over a year ago and I recommended them to my neighbors who used them for their bathroom and were also pleased.

Description of Work
Master bath remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

07/15/2017


Stacey L.

Excellent company! I would highly recommend this company. They are not the cheapest company you will find but unfortunately I found out that 'you get what you pay for'! I had one of my bathrooms done previous to hiring DIA and the entire experience was a nightmare. I had Peter at DIA come out and give me an estimate for the first job and instead decided to go with the cheaper option which was a terrible idea. For my second bathroom I called Peter again and hired him. They were awesome. They were super organized. They gave me a schedule up front of exactly what the timing would be for the various jobs and everyone always showed up on time. They cleaned up after themselves daily and the work was impeccable. In addition Peter helped me choose everything needed from the tile to the fixtures. He was very patient and dealt well with my indecision!!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/28/2017


Stephan H.

Peter and Tommy make a great team. Peter is very professional, provided a prompt and fair estimate and made us feel comfortable with all our decisions before confirming our contract. What truly set this experience apart from the rest was the responsiveness of Tommy. He made himself available via phone at all times of the day and personally came out to our house on many occasions to answer questions and provide alternative solutions to unforeseen issues we ran into. His advice was invaluable and ensured we got the bathroom we truly wanted. Not many contractors nowadays invest this much time into customer satisfaction. Dia Kitchen and Bath is one of the few. Thanks for the great work guys, A Truly Satisfied Customer

Description of Work
Update and Redesign Bathroom

Category custom cabinets,countertops,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

02/21/2017


Jill S.

Excellent quality of workmanship, high level of professionalism and helpfulness. Look forward to redoing our secondary bathroom because the master bath is beautiful thanks to help in choosing materials, master craftsman quality of tile installation and carpentry work, and superior project management.

Description of Work
Complete bath remodel.

Category home remodeling

4.0

02/08/2017


eric J.

Quality work, took longer than expected, very messy

Description of Work
kitchen remodel and floor replaced in entire home

Category custom cabinets,countertops,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

02/01/2017


mike D.

We can not say enough about DIA. Starting with the owner, our sales and design consultant, the project manager , all the multiple employees that did the actual work. All were very friendly but professional, the quality of products used from the cabinetry to the faucet are all top notch. The workers always left the premises clean and tidy each day they were here. The workmanship of all were top rated. We are extremely pleased with our kitchen. Any problems that came about were immediately taken care of. The showroom had everything we needed to complete our project with the expertise of the design consultant who was a pleasure to work with. We would definitely recommend DIA Kitchen and Bath.

Description of Work
We had our kitchen totally remodeled...updated plumbing and electrical along with new ceiling, cabinets, countertops, backsplash, new floor, new lighting, sink, faucet and painting.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

12/10/2016


Stacey L.

It's so nice to find a company in South Florida who takes pride in their work and follows through to the end.

Description of Work
I had a bathroom remodeled a few months prior. A year later we decided to have our other bathroom done and the experience with the previous contractor and DIA was like night and day. I can't say enough about what a great job they did. They were so helpful from the beginning when they helped me make my choices. They were dependable, neat, efficient and so courteous. I would not hesitate to use this company again in the future. A year later we had a question about something which had been done during the remodel and Peter sent his people right over to take a look and make any necessary changes.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

08/02/2016


steven S.

Had three estimates, one higher and one lower. Peter was more soup to nuts, handled condo board application and county permits which was important for us. No pressure and has many options to choose from at his store location. He is very helpful with choosing paints colors and giving suggestions if needed. We decided on outside vendors for a farm sink and fans and we could just have him shipped to him. He recommended an appliance facillity that was top notch and their prices matched the best we found elswhere. We had a detailed list of the projects scope and time frames from the beginning and all questions and concerns were immediately addressed by phone or email. The project thus far is about 90% completed and it looks great. I will followup this review with more details once completed in August.

Description of Work
Renovation of Kitchen, two bathrooms, as well as flooring and painting of two bedroom condo.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/22/2016


Judy T.

When we remodeled our master bathroom a few years ago we thought we would save money with my husband as the project manager. All the individual pieces looked good (counter, tile, cabinet, shower, etc.) individually but nothing flowed together. I found DIA through Angie's List. They had an "A" rating. I scheduled an estimate and Peter arrived on time for the appointment and did not make me feel pressured to make any decisions. He was punctual, knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and very professional. I didn’t know if the price was reasonable for the work needed, since I was just starting to get quotes. This time we got three quotes, wasted a lot of time checking other stores and ended up with our first (and not lowest) quote, DIA. At the beginning of the project we were given a printed schedule of what work would be done every day for the month that it would take to complete. Every worker that came out was professional and a master of their craft. They do an excellent job and clean up well. Tommy would stop by at times to check the progress and make sure we were happy with the results. The office staff was extremely courteous, helpful, friendly and professional as well. I’m so happy we went with DIA, my bathroom looks beautiful. Peter and his staff made great suggestions, surpassed our high expectations and fulfilled all that was promised and more from scheduling of appointment to final product! I would definitely use this company again in the future and I plan to next year when I get my kitchen remodeled. I highly recommend DIA!

Description of Work
Remodeled Bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/22/2016


BETTE K.

Peter, Thank you for a perfectly fantastic job! I now have the bathroom I never thought I would ever have except from a magazine picture perhaps! Tommy, you have the patience of a saint! And a crew that is totally outstanding! Everyone involved in this job was courteous, friendly, clean, and so very helpful ! Thank you again for a job VERY well done !

Description of Work
DEMOLITION OF COMPLETE BATHROOM TILED THE ENTIRE SHOWER STALL,TILED BATHROOM FLOOR,TILED FLOOR TO CEILING ALL WALLS.THE TILE MAN EVEN SURPRISED ME WITH A FANTASTIC NICHE IN THE SHOWER WALL FOR MY BOTTLES AND SOAPS! HUNG MIRROR AND ADDED NEW SLIDING GLASS SHOWER DOORS HUNG 2 VANITY LIGHTS AND UPDATED THE PLUGS AND SWITCHES. PAINTED THE CEILING, THE HALL AND THE LAUNDRY ROOM. NEW GRANITE COUNTER TOP FOR MY VANITY BASE. INSTALLED NEW TOILET , ALL NEW FAUCETS AND SHOWERHEAD,, ALSO HANDICAP GRAB BARS IN THE SHOWER.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/13/2015


Stefan H.

We selected DIA Kitchen & Bath based on feedback from Angie's List and BBB. We could not have selected a better company for our Master Bath remodel project. We met with Peter at DIA who took us through the entire process, he was a pleasure to work with. Peter helped us design the new Master Bath and select all the materials. He provided us with a time timetable for the project which included the work that would be completed each day. The job was completed on the day indicated on the original timetable submitted - very impressive. Tommy was in charge of overseeing our job and did a terrific job running the job. He also suggested some changes from the original design which were very helpful. All the tradesmen on the job did a great job, it was obvious that they all had a lot of experience in their respective fields. We highly recommend DIA Kitchen & Bath.

Description of Work
Master Bath remodel/renovation

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

08/27/2015


Patricia P.

Peter and everyone connected with DIA gave exceptional service! Top quality products, great selection, top of the line all the way. We were provided with a schedule before the work started and the only deviation from it was when we had to leave town unexpectedly and Peter worked with us to complete the job.as planned. All of the crew were experienced professionals. When we are ready to remodel the bathrooms DIA will be doing them for us and I have every confidence they will continue to provide outstanding service. Highly recommended!!

Description of Work
remodel kitchen.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

06/19/2015


Robin G.

Peter and Tommy were just great. They stuck to their schedule. There were no delays, no glitches. It's rare that you can such a big remodeling job with no aggravation, but it certainly happened this time. I have no complaints. My kitchen is beautiful. Every time I go into it, I can't quite believe it is mine. All the contractors who came out were hardworking and accommodating. I also greatly appreciated the fact that Tommy called me everyday, and came over often to check on the work. I can't say enough about them.

Description of Work
Dis remodeled my kitchen from top to bottom. They got rid of the dropped ceiling and replaced it with recessed lighting. They installed tile floor, cabinets, granite countertops, new sink, the works.

Category countertops,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

4.0

04/29/2015


susan M.

I called DIA because they had recently renovated my kitchen. Although their website says that no job is too small, my small bathroom job really was too small for them to do at a reasonable price. We settled on them just installing the new vanity, sink and granite top. Neither of us had much choice about this since they were holding the granite that was left over from my kitchen renovation and I wanted to use it in the bathroom. They charged $675 just to fabricate a 22" x 30" granite top and 4" backsplash. The granite itself had already been paid for. While the installation of the vanity was not up to the standard they had set with my kitchen, we said that we would take care of what still needed to be done ourselves. I may be wrong, but I felt their fabrication charge was exorbitant.

Description of Work
New bathroom vanity, sink and granite top.

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the member's repeat business and the fact that she would hire us again. All counter top surfaces are being charged on a square foot basis and only on quantity used for a project. Therefore all remnants from a kitchen are never charged to the kitchen owner. With that being said the price described for the bathroom top was for MATERIAL, fabrication, one sink cut out and installation.
2.0

04/13/2015


Carol F.

Although they were very professional, I chose not to have them do the work. Their estimate was high because they were giving me top of the line fixtures (although I would have been happy with less). The main reason I did not chose them is because of their payment policy which they wouldn't veer from. They wanted 50% up front. I was burned once from a company that had done a lot of beautiful work for me and also for other members of my family and I wouldn't allow that to happen again.

Description of Work
I called DIA to get an estimate to do a bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We thank you for your kind remarks. Although we cannot relate to the unfortunate experience the member encountered with a DIFFERENT contractor, sadly a story we hear quite often, we empathize with her. At the same time we find it unreasonable to finance our customer's projects due to mistrust created by others and we wish her luck with her bathroom remodeling.
5.0

03/30/2015


Bruce P.

I had used DIA Kitchen and Bath when I had them remodel my laundry room and of course they did just as good a job on my outdoor kitchen as they did on the laundry room - even better! I had estimates from other companies and DIA came in about $8,000 lower! I knew I had wanted the outdoor marine cabinets so there was no problem getting those. Peter is just the most helpful, pleasant business-like professional person. It is a pleasure to work with him. There is no task he cannot do! He is also good at suggesting different ideas for remodeling. We put in the special cabinets and then he suggested a granite wall instead of brick facade or tile which tends to get dirty and mildewy when working with a barbecue. This was a brilliant idea and then we matched up the counter with the granite wall for a spectacular effect! We put in a bar refrigerator and have enough cabinets and drawers for storage as well as a new stainless sink and faucet. The look is spectacular and so easy to maintain which was my 1st priority! Peter is so good at drawing up the architectural plans and then laying out a calendar for the days his workers will be coming so there is no phone calling or changing days. You know exactly what to expect. Peter knows your time is valuable and he makes it easy for the customer. We now enjoy eating, drinking and watching sports while enjoying our outdoor kitchen. Once my kitchen was done and we were laying a new floor in our house I had to call Peter to do a custom cabinet because we couldn't find a replacement for the current cabinet which was too high for our new floor. He was able to accomplish the job and then refused to charge me because the work was not completed when he said it would be done!! Now that is customer service! Can't say enough about this company and its employees. If you don't use them it is your loss!

Description of Work
Remodeled outdoor kitchen.

Category custom cabinets,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

12/19/2014


Francis P.

This company is the most professional group of workers that you only could hope for to be working in your home. Peter is a gem, everything he promised was completed with accuracy. My bathroom is so beautiful, it was so easy working with Peter. He explained every detail and also listened to my ideas. The crew, all of them were always on time and very polite. There workmanship is outstanding. Everyday they cleaned up and left nothing in the way. When calling the office, the girl at the desk (Anita) was always so friendly. I JUST WANT TO SAY THANK YOU AGAIN

Description of Work
DId a complete makeover bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/03/2014


susan M.

This company is very professional. All work was done to high standards. Workers arrived promptly when scheduled and cleaned up after themselves before leaving. I would say that I am somewhat picky, but DIA will do whatever it takes to make the customer happy.

Description of Work
Resurfaced existing kitchen cabinets and installed new doors and drawers. Installed all new cabinetry on a a second kitchen wall. Installed new granite counter tops. Installed tile backsplash Did necessary electrical, and plumbing work Painted the walls.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

10/13/2014


Sondra B.

Every member of this company's team was a pleasure to work with. Communication was easy and professional. Their goal was to please and that was accomplished. Garrett was their contact person and he was visible throughout most of the work. The tile man was an artist, the drywall man was a perfectionist, the plumber and the electrician did outstanding work. They were neat and clean throughout the job which lasted about 5 weeks. I loved getting a work schedule from day one. The work pretty much followed the schedule and if there were changes, Garrett always called in advance. The remodeling of our bathrooms was was done by a team of professionals. My husband and I are so happy with the results.

Description of Work
DIA remodeled our guest bathroom and master bath.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

09/05/2014


Dave R.

My wife and I found the exact type of bathroom we wanted and shopped the job of remodeling our outdated bathroom to several contractors here on Angieslist. We especially wanted someone who would "hold our hand" through the process since we were nervous about doing anything ourselves. We liked Peter from DIA Kitchen and Bath the best because he was willing to explain anything and everything in detail and repeat himself if need be. Peter was able to replicate the bathroom we wanted with materials he had and even improved upon the look and design of the room. Peter is very up front and honest about costs -- he is NOT cheap, but as they say, you get what you pay for. We were willing to pay for quality. He was also extremely patient with us. We went through some tough decisions that Peter would have made in a snap but we needed to talk it out, sometimes even get back to him. We even had a granite picked out, delivered and installed, then we changed our mind and Peter replaced it for a very small cost. It was incredible. Peter is also very organized and detailed. Before our job began he provided a day-to-day breakdown of what was going to get done. For the most part he was on schedule. At one point he was AHEAD of schedule. Then, because of OUR schedule, he finished late. But that's our fault, not his. His willingness to adjust his team's schedule to our needs was impressive. He also has a great crew. Example: If you get tile done ask for Antonio to do it. He's from Italy and has been laying tile for years. He's incredible. I wanted to write a review on Angieslist just for him but he does not have his own business. The only way to get him is through DIA. Every day my wife and I wake up and walk into the bathroom we've always wanted. It reminds us of where we go on vacation and makes us feel great (and clean!). We couldn't have done this without DIA Kitchen and Bath.

Description of Work
Remodeled our bathroom

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

07/12/2014


Diane C.

I definitely was happy with DIA. Peter was wonderful, as were each of the trades that came to my house. All were extremely professional, respectful, and skilled at what they do. Alyssa is also wonderful, and kept the lines of communication flowing. The job progressed as planned, even with a few changes, but all was handled well. The bathroom looks great, and I have no problem recommending DIA or using them again

Description of Work
.Bathroom remodel.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

4.0

06/26/2014


Mei N.

if you in a budget, this company is not what you looking for. it will break your wallet. Their an estimate is 3 times more expensive than others. Other than that, they are very professional.

Description of Work
estimate bathroom remodeling

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Our competitive prices along with our high quality services have earned us a certain reputation. It is against our work ethics to curve our standards even for an investment property bathroom quick make over. We appreciate the kind remarks and we regret not being able to assist you. We wish you best of luck with your project.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Aguilar Custom Services

    We specialize in all phases of remodeling for your home, business, bathrooms, kitchens, finishing basements, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Spectrum Coatings

    Spectrum Coatings is a collaboration of more than 50 years of experience in the Commercial & Residential construction industry. We have taken our many years of coatings and waterproofing experience and are offering that to the South Florida marketplace. Specializing in Interior and Exterior painting for both residential and commercial customers, we also provide pressure washing, caulking and waterproofing services as well. Large or small, let us give you the very best job and amazing customer service.  

    Lindstrom Air Conditioning & Plumbing

    Lindstrom Air Conditioning & Plumbing has been around since 1975. We’ve built our business around the philosophy of providing superior skills in the air conditioning, heating, plumbing and indoor air quality service industry, backed by the highest quality customer care programs in the industry. We make it our goal to provide homeowners with peace of mind, making sure all of your home systems operate safely, and we help you save money in lower fuel bills by keeping your equipment running efficiently and as effectively as possible. When you call us to make an appointment, know that we take your problems and our job seriously. We strive to earn your trust and business, and look forward to working with you. At Lindstrom, we want to be your number one choice in Florida home service providers!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & bathroom remodeling & project management.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DIA Kitchen & Bath

    How is DIA Kitchen & Bath overall rated?

    DIA Kitchen & Bath is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are DIA Kitchen & Bath open?

    DIA Kitchen & Bath is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does DIA Kitchen & Bath provide

    DIA Kitchen & Bath accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does DIA Kitchen & Bath offer free estimates?

    No, DIA Kitchen & Bath does not offer free project estimates.

    Does DIA Kitchen & Bath offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DIA Kitchen & Bath offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DIA Kitchen & Bath offer a senior discount?

    No, DIA Kitchen & Bath does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DIA Kitchen & Bath?

    Yes, DIA Kitchen & Bath offers warranties.

    What services does DIA Kitchen & Bath offer?

    DIA Kitchen & Bath offers the following services: Kitchen & bathroom remodeling & project management.