Carmichael Grafix, LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2012

Carmichael Grafix, LLC is based in the Tampa Bay Florida area. We work with clients across the United States to create custom professional marketing materials, direct mail pieces, ads, animated explainer whiteboard videos, and promotional products. We also provide print services. Let us be your Graphic Arts Department. Having problems getting the correct size images for your Social Media cover photos and headers? We can help with that too! DBE in Florida with USDOT. W/MBE Certification with the State of Florida, Hillsborough County FL. and City of Tampa, FL. Carmichael Grafix has been designated as an approved vendor of the Super Bowl LV Business Connect program. We are one of 200 local diverse businesses in the Tampa Bay area identified as a certified, experienced special event production company approved to compete for contracts related to Super Bowl.

Projects

Animated Explainer Videos

video production

202133614
Creating an animated explainer video for a local theatre
View project

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
145227
Trade License Locale
Brandon FL
Trade License Authority
Hillsborough County
Trade License Expiration
09/20/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(53) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 53 reviews
Mindy O.
5.0
10/16/2018
Georgia Carmichael is now our go-to designer for the marketing design work that our real estate team needs. We've contracted her for three projects thus far, and we've been super pleased with her work. Her turnaround times are quick, and the rates she charges are very reasonable. She's easy to communicate with too, whether it's via email or a phone call. When we know exactly what we want, Georgia can make that happen, or, if we need to lean on her ideas, she's quick to offer them (and they exceed our expectations). We are based in a different state, but that doesn't matter; she's easy to work with remotely. Our team wouldn't hesitate to recommend her.
Description of Work
Real Estate Design Work - Postcards, Invitations, & Reminder Emails
Category
graphic designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! I work hard to provide a final product that you can be proud of and want to show off.
william S.
5.0
11/07/2017
I was incredibly happy with every aspect of doing business with Carmichael Grafix. The communication was incredible from start to finish. High quality, talented artwork completed in a timely manner & at a reasonable price. I definitely plan on returning to Georgia at Carmichael Grafix for promotional items for my business - her selection is awesome! Truly a one stop shopping for all of your graphic arts needs.
Description of Work
Logo Design, Business Card Design, Business Card Production
Category
graphic designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I enjoyed working with you. I am looking forward to working on additional projects with you.
rop W.
5.0
04/26/2017
Wonderful! Will ALWAYS use Carmichael Graphics for all my printing & design needs! Georgia is wonderful!
Description of Work
Georgia prepared Logo for a new client, this is second time i've used Carmichael and will continue to use for all my printing & graphic design needs.
Category
graphic designers

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I enjoyed working with you on your logos. I try hard to provide a design that we both can be proud of. I appreciate your review.
Lee I.
5.0
03/22/2017
I love working with Georgia. She truly gets what we are trying to communicate, has great ideas, and is very quick to respond. Georgia makes you feel as if she's only focused on your project. So glad to have found her!!
Description of Work
Georgia has worked on several projects for us. She has designed a "we've moved" card when we relocated our office, our annual holiday cards (2 years), a charitable event invitation, a newsletter template, and even a label for a custom-blended bottle of wine.
Category
invitations, graphic designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I always try to provide timely service and a quality product. I truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again.
Carroll A.
5.0
02/28/2017
The creativity she put into my PowerPoint presentation helped me communicate my ideas to the audience.
Description of Work
Update PowerPoint presentation.
Category
graphic designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review. I truly appreciate it. I try to create projects the client and I can both be proud of and want to show off. I am glad you are pleased with your PowerPoint presentation.
Ellen S.
5.0
11/18/2016
Georgia was wonderful! There was a special offer going and she honored it. She was very professional and did a marvelous job on the logo and on the business card design. She actually gave me more designs to choose from than promised! I definitely recommend her.
Description of Work
I needed a logo for my business and new business cards.
Category
graphic designers
Daniel M.
5.0
10/15/2016
Georgia Carmichael's work is excellent. Her designs have been wonderful and Georgia is extremely professional in the way she integrated our input/suggestions into design options. She showed an outstanding ability to process a design-request into an elegant and refined illustration that we could use for branded team clothing, social media graphics, printed materials (brochures and annual reports) and slide-deck presentations. Georgia was also able to accommodate our organization's time lines across our multiple projects, many of which had very short time turn-arounds. We greatly appreciate Georgia's creativity, professionalism, and talent.
Description of Work
The work performed included design/production of a company annual report, brochures, business cards, logo enhancements, signs for conferences/trade-shows, graphics for social media/web sites/powerpoint presentations, and branded merchandise designs.
Category
invitations, copies, graphic designers

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I greatly appreciate the review. I also appreciate the hard work that you and your organization perform. I love what I do and I am looking forward to working on additional projects with you.
Allen S.
5.0
10/12/2016
Not only was the finished product better than we had ever imagined, the turn around time was astounding. Georgia WILL make you look good. In fact, we're working with her again on designing and printing coffee sleeves for marketing purposes. Georgia is a responsive professional graphic artist who's talents you should consider taking advantage of for your design and printing needs.
Description of Work
We found Carmichael Grafix right here on Angie's List. The project she did for us was a two sided postcard for recruiting purposes. We sent her our images and she turned them into something we hadn't ever imagined.
Category
copies, graphic designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. It is a pleasure working with you. I am looking forward to working with you on other projects.
Sue G.
5.0
12/15/2015
I found this company on Angie's List and while the reviews were all positive, I still wondered what kind of service I would receive. Georgia Carmichael was terrific. She was very prompt in responding, did an outstanding job updating our company logo, and was such a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Georgia and her services and look forward to continuing a business relationship with her.
Description of Work
Updated company logo.
Category
graphic designers
Brianna E.
5.0
11/20/2015
Georgia is such a pleasure to work with. She was very timely (same day) and did exactly what I looking for. I will be using her and recommending her in the future. In this day and age, it's nice to know that people still take pride in their work and can give great customer service!
Description of Work
Cleaned up company logos and transferred them to high resolution.
Category
graphic designers
Margaret B.
5.0
11/13/2015
I had a logo that my fiancee and I created years ago using an very old version of Photoshop. We needed it cleaned up a bit and made into an illustrator file so we could use it for some more detailed printing applications. Georgia did this for us and did it very quickly. I literally had the completed project the day after I first contacted her. Granted, this was a rather small job - but she did it very quickly, for the agreed price, and it looks great! I will definitely be contacting her with further work. Thanks Georgia!
Description of Work
Updated an old logo.
Category
invitations, graphic designers
Stanley B.
5.0
11/03/2015
She was perfect. Kind talented responsive. We needed a new logo and new colors for our dental office. We sent a small crude design, Georgia patiently turned it into a beautiful logo complete with all useable formats for stationary and signs and electronic media. I am very pleased.
Description of Work
Used my crude rough design and made a beautiful logo to full color specs!
Category
graphic designers
Ryan G.
5.0
09/26/2015
This company was hired to design a logo for my new business. I had a concept in mind and Georgia soared with it. I was very pleased with the responsiveness and timely nature in which drafts were completed. She provided various options and was attentive with my requests. The end product was better than I envisioned. I plan on doing more business with Georgia as I get ready to open my business.
Description of Work
Logo Design
Category
graphic designers
Ray M.
5.0
07/05/2015
Georgia at Carmichael Grafix is first rate! She worked with my very limited PTA budget and designed a great spirit shirt for our elementary school students, teachers and parents to wear next year. She sent me 8 initial designs even though I gave her very little to work with in terms of what we were looking for, and was very patient while we spent way too long deciding which one we liked best. (Lots of opinions!) She was very available and responsive to every question I had- often on nights and weekends too! I would highly recommend her services and will certainly use her again should the need arise.
Description of Work
Created a design for an elementary school spirit shirt.
Category
graphic designers

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], I truly appreciate your review. The shirt design was fun to work on and you were a joy to work with. Please let me know if you need anything else. Have a nice day, Georgia
Scott P.
5.0
04/29/2015
What a GREAT experience working with Georgia .. LONG DISTANCE! I was reluctant to contact her initially .. after all .. I merely wanted to get a simple business card designed for a dear person that I wanted to help out .. did not want to spend a whole lot of money. WOW! What a pleasant .. easy .. professional .. satisfactory experience it has been! End result .. one heck of an affective business card that gets across EXACTLY the message that is required .. GOOD JOB Georgia .. thank you!
Description of Work
Designed and had printed 500 business cards .. plus had delivered.
Category
invitations, graphic designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I enjoyed working with you on your business card. I always try to provide the service needed at a reasonable cost and provide the type of customer service I would like to receive. Please let me know if you need anything else.
Stephen H.
5.0
02/23/2015
It went well. Georgia is very prompt in her email responses. She was very accommodating to all my editing. When my poster arrived by UPS the package had been damaged and the poster has a crease in it. Georgia had a new one to me in 1 day. When my fliers got held up due to bad weather up North, Georgia had a different company reprint the fliers an I had them in a couple of days. So it's not just that she did a good job designing the material, she reacted swiftly to correct a problem that was not her fault. Georgia's services cost more than another printer I used in the past, but the graphic design was at the next level for me and the service excellent.
Description of Work
Designed a logo, a flier and poster for an educational event
Category
invitations, graphic designers

Service Provider Response

(member name removed), I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Your review not only lets others know how I'm doing, but they keep me on top of what I'm doing to ensure every client get's the best experience possible. I am looking forward to working with you in the future.
Troy S.
5.0
12/23/2014
I worked with Georgia..... very sharp, professional, and knowledgable. She created artwork and also handled a bilk mailing. Everything went smooth.... no issues! I will be utilizing their company in the future.
Description of Work
Created artwork and handled bulk mailing.
Category
graphic designers

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you so much for the review. I enjoyed working on your projects and am looking forward to working with you in the future.
Richard W.
5.0
09/23/2014
It was so very easy to work with Georgia. I let her know what I was looking for in a promotion for our restaurant. She was so professional. I was able to talk to her on the phone and discuss exactly what I was looking for. I then sent her some pictures and some past promotions for her to use so she could come up with a new fresh idea for our restaurant. She was so quick. Within a matter of days she sent me several choices for the promotions. She gave me the fonts, colors, and look I wanted for this promotion. I feel she did her research to find out what would be the best way to achieve the goal for the promotion. Georgia continued to keep up with me and see if I needed any changes. As soon as the promotion was approved she was able to send it to me in different sizes that I required. My entire experience was so smooth that I will continue working with her in the future!
Description of Work
Worked on a Promotion for our restaurant.
Category
graphic designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate your comments regarding my service. I certainly look forward to working with you again.
PETER H.
5.0
07/26/2014
Georgia Carmichael was professional, creative, knowledgeable and extremely personable. She was prompt and has excellent communication skills as well as computer and design skills. In addition, she is a professional business person having worked for IBM for a number of years. She is a great business partner.
Description of Work
Carmichael Grafix designed a website for our business www.ph-sales.com. . In addition she coordinated a new website hosting service for our company. Our business moved from California to Florida and she coordinated the technical aspects of the job with our IT group both in CA and FL.
Category
web designers, graphic designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for the review. It was a pleasure working with you. I appreciate your business and looking forward to working with you again.
DAVID L.
5.0
07/24/2014
Georgia was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. She was very responsive in communications and worked with me to get the right design that I wanted. She gave me several choices to choose from, I chose one and then asked for minor modifications to it. Her turnaround time was fantastic!
Description of Work
Provided new company logo, designed letterhead, business card, and envelope. Also ordered the stationery from her.
Category
graphic designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name] for taking the time to write a review. I enjoyed working with you and hope to work with you again in the future.
Kathleen T.
5.0
07/24/2014
Georgia was very responsive to my initial inquiry and consistently throughout the 2 weeks or so that we worked on the project. She took time to understand what I was looking for and very quickly created first drafts. With only a couple of iterations, we came up with a final design which communicates my services and brand very well. In addition to her graphic design talents, I found Georgia very enjoyable to work with - customer oriented, flexible, great follow-up, and pleasant demeanor. I will definitely use her again!
Description of Work
Create a 5x7, 2-sided promotional card for my coaching practice.
Category
graphic designers

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is reviews like yours that let others know the type of service I provide. I hope to work with you again in the near future.
Kyle G.
4.0
06/16/2014
They were very communicative, would use them in the future.
Description of Work
I requested a quote from them.
Category
graphic designers
DAVID A.
5.0
04/20/2014
Responded same day to rush order. Worked continuously until project was completed. Implemented minor edits immediately. 1/2 payment up front, other 1/2 upon completion. Very fair.
Description of Work
Designed Flyer in English & Spanish for church festival.
Category
graphic designers
Tammy P.
5.0
04/14/2014
It went super-fast, she was very professional. She under-promised and over-delivered for the right price. She was very clear to only charge the time she worked on it.
Description of Work
She helped me with a Word document and include the images
Category
graphic designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name] for the review. I enjoyed working with you. I always want to provide a quality product at a fair price.
Ed P.
5.0
03/22/2014
Georgia with Carmichael Grafix responded within an hour to my email inquiry. I then sketched up some rough (OK, very rough!) examples of what I was looking for, scanned them, and emailed them for a quote. Georgia estimated it would take 1-2 hours at a reasonable hourly rate. I agreed to the quote, made a 50% deposit on her easily navigated pay site, and within 6 hours had the first proofs in my Inbox. After several quick iterations the job was done, I thought. I had a sponsor register for our conference at the last minute and at no additional charge Georgia quickly revised the artwork and added their name. I found Carmichael Grafix to be a very responsive, professional organization to work with and will use them again.
Description of Work
I required artwork for several 24" x 36" posters to be used at a conference for a professional non-profit organization. Nothing too complicated but as most of us know: we know what we want but we need someone to create it!
Category
graphic designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you (member name removed) for the review. It was a pleasure working with you and I will be glad to help you with any future projects. I appreciate you choosing Carmichael Grafix.

Phone

Address

PO Box 1052

Mango, FL 33550

Service Categories

Graphic Design
Printing - Invitations
Printing - Copies
Video Production

Other Information

Services offered

Creating Corporate Identity, Graphic Designs For All Print Marketing Materials, Direct Mail, & Promotional Products, Animated Explainer Whiteboard Videos, Mailing Services, Social Media Images. Carmichael Grafix has been designated as an approved vendor of the Super Bowl LV Business Connect program. We are one of 200 local diverse businesses in the Tampa Bay area identified as a certified, experienced special event production company approved to compete for contracts related to Super Bowl.

Services not offered

ask for details

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Custom professional materials, direct mail pieces, ads, animated explainer whiteboard videos, and promotional products.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
PayPal

FAQ

Carmichael Grafix, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Carmichael Grafix, LLC is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Carmichael Grafix, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

Yes, Carmichael Grafix, LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Carmichael Grafix, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Carmichael Grafix, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, Carmichael Grafix, LLC does not offer warranties.

Carmichael Grafix, LLC offers the following services: Creating Corporate Identity, Graphic Designs For All Print Marketing Materials, Direct Mail, & Promotional Products, Animated Explainer Whiteboard Videos, Mailing Services, Social Media Images. Carmichael Grafix has been designated as an approved vendor of the Super Bowl LV Business Connect program. We are one of 200 local diverse businesses in the Tampa Bay area identified as a certified, experienced special event production company approved to compete for contracts related to Super Bowl.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Think Big Websites

5.0

(54)

Angi Certified

Think Big Websites

Located in South Florida, Think Big Websites specialize in internet marketing, website design, reputation management and video marketing. Think Big Websites is a division of Kelly Day LLC and has been serving local South Florida businesses since 2005. In 2013, Think Big Websites became a division of Kelly Day LLC to more accurately define the scope of services we provide for businesses seeking an affordable internet marketing and business website solution.