Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stone Saver Inc

4.9

(99) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2007

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

300 W Lutz Lake Fern Rd

Lutz, FL 33548

http://www.stonesaver.com

Description

Stone Saver is a family owned business for over 15 years. We offer a complete showroom location to view samples of hundreds of different tile, granite, and quartz designs. Design consultations are available complimentary to help you choose the best colors to suit your taste and your home's design scheme....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(99) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

92

4

4

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

countertop installation (89)marble & granite (60)home remodeling (19)tile installation (11)interior decorators (4)flooring (2)Patios (1)
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
5.0

12/02/2021


Lisa M.

We would highly recommend Stone Saver Inc . We had a Quartz bathroom 2 sink Counter top replace old marble and needed the removal of the challenging back splash of tumbled rock on top of a mirror removed without destroying it*The team of installers were outstanding* Frank& Julio Cruz)-they had a remarkable way of working together- getting the quartz countertop installed to our liking -it was evident they had experience and they work superbly together to make it happen*The company was easy to work with from selection, to pricing, to measurement and install. Excellent service, product range and quality, and installation skill. Customer satisfaction is paramount to them, and we are very grateful to them for their attention to detail - we can't recommend them highly enough*

Description of Work
Quartz counter for Madterbathroom

Category countertops

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much we enjoyed working with you as well. Happy holiday and keep us in mind for future projects :) Sharon
5.0

04/21/2021


Mary Anne K.

Stone Savers installers did an awesome job on our kitchen countertops and backsplash! Julio in particular made the few needed seams almost invisible. Sharon and Carrie are very busy, probably the way they keep their pricing so competitive. But sometimes it took reminders to get our questions answered, so you need to be persistent. All in all, a very good experience!

Description of Work
Had new quartz countertops and backsplash installed

Category countertops

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. We enjoyed working with you. Sharon and I are busy for which we are very grateful. We strive to have top notch communication with all of our customers and will continue to work to do that.
5.0

04/20/2021


Beverly H.

Outstanding workmanship, punctual & installers were polite & friendly. This is the second time that we hired StoneSaver's for projects to upgrade our kitchen & bathrooms.

Description of Work
Granite countertops in kitchen, master bath & guest bathroom.

Category countertops,marble & granite

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] always a pleasure to work with you. ! You have become family now let me know when your ready for the next place LOL Sharon
5.0

10/16/2020


Jean P.

Demolition and countertop replacement was accomplished in one day. Removal was done very carefully with no damage to existing backsplash. One minor installation problem was rectified the next day. New counters are beautiful!

Description of Work
Replaced old kitchen countertops with quartz.

Category countertops

Cost $5,775

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

10/10/2020


Sally S.

The whole process went smoothly from when Sharon first visited our home to the day of installation. Alpha and Omega Company were the installers of the quartz. Sharon and Carrie of Stonesaver coordinated the entire process. We are very pleased.

Description of Work
We had new quartz countertops, sink, and faucet installed in our kitchen and hall bathroom.

Category countertops

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much it was a pleasure working with you as well. Sharon
5.0

08/31/2020


Shawn N.

They have been great to talk with and have communicated with me multiple times, very responsive.

Description of Work
Need broken marble threshold replaced.

Category countertops

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

08/21/2020


James D.

Prior to selection of Stone Saver to replace the existing laminate kitchen counter-tops with Volga Blue granite I reviewed all their customer reviews on Angies List. I found that their very positive reviews accurately reflect my wife and my experience with their staff. It was a pleasure to work with them. Their professionalism ensured a very positive experience with no delays. They also arranged for an independent plumber to reconnect the plumbing and install a new waste disposal. The overall cost of the project was significantly less than I had expected based on estimates from other local suppliers. I would highly recommend the all female Stone Saver team. My wife very much appreciated the extra effort and attention she received from the staff.

Description of Work
Installation of granite kitchen counter-tops

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $7,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Hey there I am so glad you love the Volga Blue was my husbands favorite! Thank you as well for being [Member Information Removed] customers. Sharon
5.0

07/13/2020


Abby G.

I cannot express enough how happy we are with our kitchen. Stone Saver did an absolutely wonderful job and we would recommend them to anyone. They were efficient and professional. Sharon consistently checked in via phone as well as in person to ensure we were satisfied. Embarking on your kitchen renovation can seem daunting but Stone Saver made it easy on the customer and it was worth every penny spent. So incredibly thankful to have them as our service provider.

Description of Work
We had our existing kitchen counter tops removed/leveled and replaced with new Quartzite Brown Fantasy. They removed the outlets as well as the kitchen sink and faucet which were replaced with new appliances.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

Images

Review for Stone Saver Inc - 300 W Lutz Lake Fern Rd, Lutz, FL - 38714325

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review and so nice working with you. Let me know if you need anything in the future Sharon
5.0

06/09/2020


Andrea K.

Everything went extremely well. Sharon and Carrie are the greatest. They took care of all our questions and needed. We couldn’t ask for a better company to deal with. And we will be back for Any of our other remodel needs.

Description of Work
New kitchen countertop and backsplash

Category ceramic tile,countertops

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Images

Review for Stone Saver Inc - 300 W Lutz Lake Fern Rd, Lutz, FL - 38629968

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much it was our pleasure working with you as well and look forward to seeing you in the future . Sharon
5.0

04/03/2020


Janet W.

Everything went very well and finished sooner than expected.

Description of Work
Updated Half-Bath with new cabinet and granite counter top, sink and faucet.

Category countertops,marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you and was a pleasure working with you all, please call if you have any other needs.:) Sharon

Services Offered

Countertop Installation, Granite, Quartz, Marble, & Recycled Glass, Tile Flooring, Walls, & Back Splashes, Hand Painted Tiles

Services Not Offered

Formica & Corian Countertops

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
NO
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stone Saver Inc

How is Stone Saver Inc overall rated?

Stone Saver Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Stone Saver Inc open?

Stone Saver Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

What payment options does Stone Saver Inc provide

Stone Saver Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Does Stone Saver Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Stone Saver Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Stone Saver Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Stone Saver Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Stone Saver Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Stone Saver Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Stone Saver Inc?

Yes, Stone Saver Inc offers warranties.

What services does Stone Saver Inc offer?

Stone Saver Inc offers the following services: Countertop Installation, Granite, Quartz, Marble, & Recycled Glass, Tile Flooring, Walls, & Back Splashes, Hand Painted Tiles

Are there any services Stone Saver Inc does not offer?

Formica & Corian Countertops