Stone Saver Inc

About

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2007

Stone Saver is a family owned business for over 15 years. We offer a complete showroom location to view samples of hundreds of different tile, granite, and quartz designs. Design consultations are available complimentary to help you choose the best colors to suit your taste and your home's design scheme....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+18 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(99) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

92

4

4

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

countertop installation (89)marble & granite (60)home remodeling (19)tile installation (11)interior decorators (4)flooring (2)Patios (1)
Showing 1-25 of 99 reviews
5.0

12/02/2021


Lisa M.

We would highly recommend Stone Saver Inc . We had a Quartz bathroom 2 sink Counter top replace old marble and needed the removal of the challenging back splash of tumbled rock on top of a mirror removed without destroying it*The team of installers were outstanding* Frank& Julio Cruz)-they had a remarkable way of working together- getting the quartz countertop installed to our liking -it was evident they had experience and they work superbly together to make it happen*The company was easy to work with from selection, to pricing, to measurement and install. Excellent service, product range and quality, and installation skill. Customer satisfaction is paramount to them, and we are very grateful to them for their attention to detail - we can't recommend them highly enough*

Description of Work
Quartz counter for Madterbathroom

Category countertops

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much we enjoyed working with you as well. Happy holiday and keep us in mind for future projects :) Sharon
5.0

04/21/2021


Mary Anne K.

Stone Savers installers did an awesome job on our kitchen countertops and backsplash! Julio in particular made the few needed seams almost invisible. Sharon and Carrie are very busy, probably the way they keep their pricing so competitive. But sometimes it took reminders to get our questions answered, so you need to be persistent. All in all, a very good experience!

Description of Work
Had new quartz countertops and backsplash installed

Category countertops

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. We enjoyed working with you. Sharon and I are busy for which we are very grateful. We strive to have top notch communication with all of our customers and will continue to work to do that.
5.0

04/20/2021


Beverly H.

Outstanding workmanship, punctual & installers were polite & friendly. This is the second time that we hired StoneSaver's for projects to upgrade our kitchen & bathrooms.

Description of Work
Granite countertops in kitchen, master bath & guest bathroom.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] always a pleasure to work with you. ! You have become family now let me know when your ready for the next place LOL Sharon
5.0

10/16/2020


Jean P.

Demolition and countertop replacement was accomplished in one day. Removal was done very carefully with no damage to existing backsplash. One minor installation problem was rectified the next day. New counters are beautiful!

Description of Work
Replaced old kitchen countertops with quartz.

Category countertops

Cost $5,775

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

10/10/2020


Sally S.

The whole process went smoothly from when Sharon first visited our home to the day of installation. Alpha and Omega Company were the installers of the quartz. Sharon and Carrie of Stonesaver coordinated the entire process. We are very pleased.

Description of Work
We had new quartz countertops, sink, and faucet installed in our kitchen and hall bathroom.

Category countertops

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much it was a pleasure working with you as well. Sharon
5.0

08/31/2020


Shawn N.

They have been great to talk with and have communicated with me multiple times, very responsive.

Description of Work
Need broken marble threshold replaced.

Category countertops

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

08/21/2020


James D.

Prior to selection of Stone Saver to replace the existing laminate kitchen counter-tops with Volga Blue granite I reviewed all their customer reviews on Angies List. I found that their very positive reviews accurately reflect my wife and my experience with their staff. It was a pleasure to work with them. Their professionalism ensured a very positive experience with no delays. They also arranged for an independent plumber to reconnect the plumbing and install a new waste disposal. The overall cost of the project was significantly less than I had expected based on estimates from other local suppliers. I would highly recommend the all female Stone Saver team. My wife very much appreciated the extra effort and attention she received from the staff.

Description of Work
Installation of granite kitchen counter-tops

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Cost $7,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Hey there I am so glad you love the Volga Blue was my husbands favorite! Thank you as well for being [Member Information Removed] customers. Sharon
5.0

07/13/2020


Abby G.

I cannot express enough how happy we are with our kitchen. Stone Saver did an absolutely wonderful job and we would recommend them to anyone. They were efficient and professional. Sharon consistently checked in via phone as well as in person to ensure we were satisfied. Embarking on your kitchen renovation can seem daunting but Stone Saver made it easy on the customer and it was worth every penny spent. So incredibly thankful to have them as our service provider.

Description of Work
We had our existing kitchen counter tops removed/leveled and replaced with new Quartzite Brown Fantasy. They removed the outlets as well as the kitchen sink and faucet which were replaced with new appliances.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

Images

Review for Stone Saver Inc - 300 W Lutz Lake Fern Rd, Lutz, FL - 38714325

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review and so nice working with you. Let me know if you need anything in the future Sharon
5.0

06/09/2020


Andrea K.

Everything went extremely well. Sharon and Carrie are the greatest. They took care of all our questions and needed. We couldn’t ask for a better company to deal with. And we will be back for Any of our other remodel needs.

Description of Work
New kitchen countertop and backsplash

Category ceramic tile, countertops

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Images

Review for Stone Saver Inc - 300 W Lutz Lake Fern Rd, Lutz, FL - 38629968

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much it was our pleasure working with you as well and look forward to seeing you in the future . Sharon
5.0

04/03/2020


Janet W.

Everything went very well and finished sooner than expected.

Description of Work
Updated Half-Bath with new cabinet and granite counter top, sink and faucet.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you and was a pleasure working with you all, please call if you have any other needs.:) Sharon
5.0

02/21/2020


Ronald B.

Great experience; highly recommended! I cannot say enough how pleased my wife and I were with this Stone Saver.

Description of Work
Replace counter tops in kitchen and all 3 bathrooms.

Category countertops

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you both most enjoyable meeting you and working with you! Hope to help in the future :) Sharon
5.0

02/10/2020


Paul S.

Superb job. Carrie came out and did the measuring, then gave me names of a couple different granite warehouses in Tampa. After visiting both, I informed Carrie which granite I chose. Then a few days later Sharon (owner) met me at the warehouse to make sure the two slabs were closely matched. When the work began, both Frankie and Julio were very careful as well as most personable, and showed great levels of expertise in both removing the old counters and in the installation of the new granite. The care they showed to detail was just terrific. Yes, this companies prices were rather high, but the workmanship of the installers was absolutely first class.

Description of Work
Replace all kitchen counter-tops

Category marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the review, you are a pleasure to work with as well. Hope we can take on any of your future projects. Sharon and Carrie
5.0

10/10/2019


Andrea S.

Amazing experience with Stone Saver! This was my first kitchen project so I wasn't sure what to expect. The ladies were all so knowledgeable and helpful, and I felt like they really cared about my project. The entire experience went very smoothly and the finish times were sooner than expected. And the result was amazing! Anyone looking to do a kitchen upgrade I wouldn't recommend anyone else but Stone Saver. I will definitely use them again on a future project. Great experience. 5+ stars.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertop and backsplash

Category countertops

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

Images

Review for Stone Saver Inc - 300 W Lutz Lake Fern Rd, Lutz, FL - 38184378

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Hey there thank you so much for the review, It was our pleasure working with you as well and we are looking forward to your next project ;) Sharon
5.0

10/02/2019


George E.

Great, everything was done on time as scheduled. Also was completely satisfied. Great job.!

Description of Work
Install new countertop

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review!
5.0

08/30/2019


Michael H.

The whole experience was great! We chose the granite by picking a sample, but Sharon went to the yard and picked out two huge slabs of granite for us that matched the sample to a "T". As soon as our cabinets were installed, the Stonesaver installers came and measured for three countertops we needed. Within a week they came back and installed our granite. Everything was done in the most professional manner with the greatest consideration given for our home. Let me note that the heavy granite for the bath had to be carried up three flights of stairs and the kitchen is two flights up. We could not possibly be happier unless we somehow won this service in a contest!

Description of Work
Granite counter tops installed for kitchen and batch remodel

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

Images

Review for Stone Saver Inc - 300 W Lutz Lake Fern Rd, Lutz, FL - 38086949

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Pleasure working with you as well, thank you so much for the review. Let us know if we can help with anything else! Sharon
5.0

11/28/2018


Rick M.

Both projects went well. Stone Savers handled the estimating and they are the general contractor for your project. They subcontract the cutting and installation to other subs that they have experience with. We got a few estimates from other companies, as well as quotes from HD and Lowes. Pricing for granite (and all stone tops) seems pretty similar no matter who you use. Price for stone varies based on quality and type. Installation is based on size of install and difficulty of project. Once you combine those, prices seem pretty competitive from all. We are pleased with Stone Savers (a woman owned biz, btw) and plan to use them again next when we remodel our kitchen.

Description of Work
Two different projects. One was new granite kitchen countertops for my son's house and the other was granite top for new vanity in master bathroom.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, pleasure working with you as well. Happy Holidays! Sharon
5.0

04/25/2018


JOHN H.

whole job done very professional and with the personal touch

Description of Work
granite kitchen counter top and sinks

Category countertops, marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much it was a pleasure working with you! Sharon
5.0

04/24/2018


LAUREEN M.

Sharon & Cecilia were great to work with, very customer service oriented! The install happened quickly and their installers did a very good job. They were able to cut the stone so that we have no seams on any of our counters, both kitchen and bathroom. The stone was "sealed" by the installers, but that didn't seem to do the job. So, Sharon sent another person to re-seal them for us and also provided us with some spray cleaner that also acts as a sealer, for use on a regular basis. We are happy we found them on Angie's List and chose to hire them for this job. Would definitely recommended Stonesaver to others!

Description of Work
We had granite countertops installed

Category countertops, marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] , really appreciate the rating. Sharon
5.0

12/04/2017


Robert K.

If you don't read this all the way through, Let me get to the point…If you are going to be putting new countertops, stone or tile in your home…you have found the one stop team of people who will leave you with your expectations exceeded!!! I want to take a moment and recognize Sharon and her team at Stone Saver for the amazing customer service my wife and recently experienced. We had a leak in our kitchen 3 weeks before Thanksgiving that forced us to remove our cabinets to access the source of the water. This turned into a complete gut and remodel job with very little time to get things back together before 25 family and friends showed up at our door for our annual Thanksgiving celebration. To make matters worse, this wasn't planned so our budget was very tight with the holidays upon us. When we started looking at countertops and tile for back splashes, the panic started setting in. No one could be certain they would get our granite counters in. That is, until we spoke to Sharon at Stone Saver. She and her team we absolutely 100% amazing from the very 1st conversation to the final follow up after completion. The help with their impeccable eye for design, the prompt, efficient & courteous service, and the sincere care about the entire project as a whole, left me bragging to everyone about this wonderful group of people. I will never ever go anywhere else. And the best part is they are a small boutique, locally owned, they have access to everything the big box stores can get and their pricing is excellent. They truly are experts at their craft and they have an amazing selection of stone, tile, glass and more. Sharon and her team are simply amazing. Thank you so much for making our dream kitchen happen on time and on budget!!!

Description of Work
Granite Countertop and Tumbled Marble Back Splash

Category ceramic tile, countertops, interior designers, marble & granite, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much , your are truly great to work with . Let us know when next project is. Sharon
5.0

08/09/2017


Darren P.

It was a good experience. They are a small company that specializes with custom installs. The workers were fine.

Description of Work
Countertops.

Category countertops

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review [Member Name Removed], Let us know if you need any future project help. Sharon
5.0

05/25/2017


Bette N.

Helped me remodel my kitchen. They were very professional and friendly. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodelling.

Category home remodeling

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your response. We greatly appreciate it.
5.0

04/22/2017


Angela B.

We had a beautiful new top within 2 weeks! When we discussed what finish to choose, Tonya suggested using Quartz for its durability & ease of care. It has the same striking beauty as carrara marble but without the upkeep. The installers were professional, paid attention to details and cleaned up the work area.

Description of Work
We purchased a 73" vanity with a marble top from an online provider. After receiving two cracked marble tops, the provider refunded us and we contacted Stoner Saver to fabricate a new custom top incorporating our two porcelain sinks.

Category countertops

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2017

Images

Review for Stone Saver Inc - 300 W Lutz Lake Fern Rd, Lutz, FL - 34900491

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hey there thank you sooo much for the review, really appreciate it and hope to talk soon for your next project. Sharon