Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stone Saver Inc

4.9

(98) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2007

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

300 W Lutz Lake Fern Rd

Lutz, FL 33548

Description

Stone Saver is a family owned business for over 15 years. We offer a complete showroom location to view samples of hundreds of different tile, granite, and quartz designs. Design consultations are available complimentary to help you choose the best colors to suit your taste and your home's design scheme....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(98) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

91

4

4

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
countertop installation (88)marble & granite (60)home remodeling (19)tile installation (11)interior decorators (4)flooring (2)
Showing 1-10 of 98 reviews
5.0

04/21/2021

Stone Savers installers did an awesome job on our kitchen countertops and backsplash! Julio in particular made the few needed seams almost invisible. Sharon and Carrie are very busy, probably the way they keep their pricing so competitive. But sometimes it took reminders to get our questions answered, so you need to be persistent. All in all, a very good experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had new quartz countertops and backsplash installed

CATEGORY countertops

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review. We enjoyed working with you. Sharon and I are busy for which we are very grateful. We strive to have top notch communication with all of our customers and will continue to work to do that.
5.0

04/20/2021

Outstanding workmanship, punctual & installers were polite & friendly. This is the second time that we hired StoneSaver's for projects to upgrade our kitchen & bathrooms.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Granite countertops in kitchen, master bath & guest bathroom.

CATEGORY countertops,marble & granite

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] always a pleasure to work with you. ! You have become family now let me know when your ready for the next place LOL Sharon
5.0

10/16/2020

Demolition and countertop replacement was accomplished in one day. Removal was done very carefully with no damage to existing backsplash. One minor installation problem was rectified the next day. New counters are beautiful!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced old kitchen countertops with quartz.

CATEGORY countertops

COST $5,775

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

5.0

10/10/2020

The whole process went smoothly from when Sharon first visited our home to the day of installation. Alpha and Omega Company were the installers of the quartz. Sharon and Carrie of Stonesaver coordinated the entire process. We are very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had new quartz countertops, sink, and faucet installed in our kitchen and hall bathroom.

CATEGORY countertops

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much it was a pleasure working with you as well. Sharon
5.0

08/31/2020

They have been great to talk with and have communicated with me multiple times, very responsive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Need broken marble threshold replaced.

CATEGORY countertops

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2020

5.0

08/21/2020

Prior to selection of Stone Saver to replace the existing laminate kitchen counter-tops with Volga Blue granite I reviewed all their customer reviews on Angies List. I found that their very positive reviews accurately reflect my wife and my experience with their staff. It was a pleasure to work with them. Their professionalism ensured a very positive experience with no delays. They also arranged f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of granite kitchen counter-tops

CATEGORY countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

COST $7,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hey there I am so glad you love the Volga Blue was my husbands favorite! Thank you as well for being [Member Information Removed] customers. Sharon
5.0

07/13/2020

I cannot express enough how happy we are with our kitchen. Stone Saver did an absolutely wonderful job and we would recommend them to anyone. They were efficient and professional. Sharon consistently checked in via phone as well as in person to ensure we were satisfied. Embarking on your kitchen renovation can seem daunting but Stone Saver made it easy on the customer and it was worth every penny ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had our existing kitchen counter tops removed/leveled and replaced with new Quartzite Brown Fantasy. They removed the outlets as well as the kitchen sink and faucet which were replaced with new appliances.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

Images

Photo for Stone Saver Inc - 300 W Lutz Lake Fern Rd, Lutz, FL - 38714325

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review and so nice working with you. Let me know if you need anything in the future Sharon
5.0

06/09/2020

Everything went extremely well. Sharon and Carrie are the greatest. They took care of all our questions and needed. We couldn’t ask for a better company to deal with. And we will be back for Any of our other remodel needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New kitchen countertop and backsplash

CATEGORY ceramic tile,countertops

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

Images

Photo for Stone Saver Inc - 300 W Lutz Lake Fern Rd, Lutz, FL - 38629968

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much it was our pleasure working with you as well and look forward to seeing you in the future . Sharon
5.0

04/03/2020

Everything went very well and finished sooner than expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Updated Half-Bath with new cabinet and granite counter top, sink and faucet.

CATEGORY countertops,marble & granite

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you and was a pleasure working with you all, please call if you have any other needs.:) Sharon
5.0

02/21/2020

Great experience; highly recommended! I cannot say enough how pleased my wife and I were with this Stone Saver.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace counter tops in kitchen and all 3 bathrooms.

CATEGORY countertops

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you both most enjoyable meeting you and working with you! Hope to help in the future :) Sharon

Services Offered

Countertop Installation, Granite, Quartz, Marble, & Recycled Glass, Tile Flooring, Walls, & Back Splashes, Hand Painted Tiles

Services Not Offered

Formica & Corian Countertops

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes