Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

More Space Place

Founded 1995 • With Angi since April 2004

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

23114 State Road 54

Lutz, FL 33549

Description

More Space Place has retail showrooms that offer free design services for custom space-saving furniture solutions including but not limited to Murphy beds, custom closets, home offices, media centers and garages for residential and commercial applications....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/29/2018


SANDRA B.

Excellent!

Description of Work
Murphy bed and desk combination

Category closet systems,custom furniture

5.0

02/02/2017


Daniel S.

Robert came out within a couple days of initial contact and measured the room. A couple days later we had a plan, price and installation date set. The guys had it installed by the end of the week in about four hours. The closet is well designed and very functional for my wife. We are very pleased with the service, the quickness and price. We would definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
We had a 10 x 14 room that we wanted to make into a walk in closet for my wife.

Category closet systems,home & garage organization

5.0

02/10/2016


Janice S.

.

Description of Work
Wall bed system

Category closet systems,custom furniture

5.0

01/29/2016

Description of Work
They installed a Murphy bed/desk with shelving into our spare room that doubles as an office. It worked out great. Desk is a bit small but shelving and drawers are great an the bed is quite comfortable and easy to lower and raise.

Category closet systems,home & garage organization

5.0

12/14/2015

.

Description of Work
.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

12/09/2015


Jill N.

.

Description of Work
.

Category closet systems

5.0

12/09/2015


Janice S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category closet systems

5.0

12/09/2015


Jennifer C.

.

Description of Work
.

Category closet systems

5.0

03/08/2014


william K.

We couldn't be more pleased with the entire process in working with this company. From the first visit to the showroom to the final installation of the furniture every aspect met or exceeded our expectations. After our initial contact the firm sent their professional designer to our house to work with us on the design and to specify every detail of the product they would supply. They furnished us with CAD photos of what the finished product would look like before securing our approval to proceed. A date for installation was set - 6 weeks out - and was met exactly on time. The furniture was assembled on site and completed in 1 day by two experienced and professional workmen. I would highly recommend More Space Place to anyone looking for high quality, well designed and constructed furniture. I believe the quality of work provided more than justified the cost. I would without question select this company to work with should future needs arise.

Description of Work
Designed, fabricated and installed Murphy Bed w/ side cabinets and home office desk incl. cabinets & shelves.

Category custom cabinets,home & garage organization,woodworking

5.0

01/08/2004

THIS COMPANY SPECIALIZES IN SHELVING-SPACE SAVER SYSTEMS FOR THE HOME & OFFICE. THEY WERE VERY COURTEOUS AND VERY PROFESSIONAL. TOP NOTCH!

Description of Work
INSTALLATION OF A MURPHY BED AND WALL UNIT OF SHELVES

Category closet systems,furniture sales

    Other local Pros in your area

    PREMIERE CLOSETS

    Premiere Closets is about more than just closets. We create Tampa custom storage solutions for your bedroom, pantry, home office, garage and more. Premiere Closets is an independent, family owned and operated business serving Tampa Bay's commercial and residential needs since 2004. We are not a franchise, so there are no additional fees to pass along to you, the customer. We offer a superior quality product at a lower cost to you.  

    The Closet & Storage Shop Inc.

    The Closet Shop has been creating lifestyle solutions for over 20 years. Lifestyles aren’t one size fits all, so why should your closet be? Let the Closet Shop design and build your dream closet to fit your every need. Dedicated to creating your dream closet and maximizing your own unique space to better simplify your lifestyle. We are a locally owned and operated Tampa closet company, not a franchise. Our team with a lifetime of contracting experience can offer you reliable and realistic organization solutions by eliminating clutter to streamline your daily routine  

    Barbour Custom Cabinetry & Design

    We specialize in all custom cabinetry, kitchens, vanities, entertainment centers, fire places, bookcases, and other types of furniture. I do not use subcontractors. Email us at ronb330@tampabay.rr.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Furniture - Custom Made
    Furniture - Sales
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    In addition to Murphy beds and other wall beds, we offer custom closets and home office furniture as well as space-saving and organizing solutions for garages and workspaces, laundry and utility rooms, pantries, media centers, and teen and kids’ rooms, all in a wide variety of styles and finishes.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about More Space Place

    How is More Space Place overall rated?

    More Space Place is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are More Space Place open?

    More Space Place is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does More Space Place provide

    More Space Place accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does More Space Place offer free estimates?

    Yes, More Space Place offers free project estimates.

    Does More Space Place offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, More Space Place offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does More Space Place offer a senior discount?

    Yes, More Space Place offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by More Space Place?

    Yes, More Space Place offers warranties.

    What services does More Space Place offer?

    More Space Place offers the following services: In addition to Murphy beds and other wall beds, we offer custom closets and home office furniture as well as space-saving and organizing solutions for garages and workspaces, laundry and utility rooms, pantries, media centers, and teen and kids’ rooms, all in a wide variety of styles and finishes.