Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hardy Roofing

Founded 1956 • With Angi since April 2000

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

202 1st Ave. S.W.

Lutz, FL 33548

Description

Fax# 813-948-3819...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/16/2021


Erin S.

Highest recommendations!!! My tenants called as a spot in the ceiling inside my house was leaking during a bad storm and they had a bucket collecting the dripping water. I reached out via Angie's list and Hardy Roofing immediately called back despite it being after hours, going above and beyond to answer the call to help. The very next day he diagnosed the problem and fixed the issue! Excellent communication. Being a landlord in another state, he texted pictures with a detailed description of what was causing the issue. True to his word with quality work. Honest, dependable and quick with a very reasonable price. Very professional and easy to work with. All around great experience that surpassed my expectations!

Description of Work
Roof was leaking inside the house. Diagnosed and fixed roof issue.

Category roofing

5.0

02/15/2019


Stacy R.

Terry Hardy was prompt, professional, respectful, and informative. I felt he explained the issue well and explained how it should be fixed. He quoted me a price and had someone come over the same day to fix it. Billy, the gentlemen who fixed my roof was also prompt, professional, respectful, and informative. He showed me before and after pictures of the damaged area and gave thoughtful advice on how to repair the texture and paint on the garage ceiling. I would hire this company again in a moment.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

1.0

03/20/2017


Larry S.

They did not return multiple calls, so it did not go well.

Description of Work
We needed damaged fascia/soffit repair. I called multiple times, leaving a message and request to call each time but they never returned my call.

Category roofing

4.0

10/14/2013


ALVIN W.

The work was well done, but Hardy did not help us get the homeowners discount. We finally got it several years after the work was done, but Hardy did not help us.

Description of Work
New Roof to meet highest standards so that we could get wind mitigation discount on homeowners insurance

Category roofing

5.0

09/12/2013


Frances & Bill M.

We got this company from a friend of mine who's from this area because we just transferred from this area. They were very knowledgeable and they did the repairs good and there's no other leaking. They cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
I used Hardy Roofing last January or February for roofing service.

Category roofing

5.0

08/12/2010


Mary C.

They were really good. Very friendly. showed up when they said they would and completed the job . the estimate was what we paid. We were happy with them. I gave their names to a couple people

Description of Work
We had a leak in the roof. they came in and resealed the ridge vent and then went on and sealed some cracked tiles.

Category roofing

5.0

05/19/2009


ALVIN W.

I called them yesterday and they were here at ten this morning. They were very nice guys. The work they did was covered under warranty since they are the company that put the roof on. Sometimes they are little late returning calls, but they are a small company.

Description of Work
They patched places in the roof where it was leaking.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sammy's SoftWash Co.

    Soft wash cleaning process, safe for your home with better results than high pressure cleaning. Roof cleaning and roof rejuvenation specialist allow us clean and restore the beauty of your home. Roof rejuvenation process can extend the life of your roof by 5 years.  

    Prince Pressure Washing & Soft Wash Inc

    PPW & Soft Wash Inc. is a certified soft wash company that is safe and environmentally friendly. We sanitize the exterior surfaces using a biodegradable cleaning solution to get rid of dirt and grime. It also kills mold, mildew, algae, fungus, and bacteria. PPW and Soft Wash Inc. is your solution for a variety of exterior cleaning services for your home and business. A certified professional service technician is ensured to arrive on time with the right equipment to maintain and restore your exterior surfaces. When you soft wash your exterior surfaces you will get a longer lifespan our of your paint and roof. We are licensed, insured, and certified. Why choose us: Licensed and insured Professional Equipment Top-grade cleaning agents Professional and certified soft wash company Certified technician 100% customer service satisfaction  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    T and D Pressure Washing and Mobile Detailing

    T and D specializes in exterior house cleaning such as roofs, driveways and all 4 corners of your house. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! We also will include 1 vehicle wash for free with any service order!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    roof reroof,replairs,metal,flat,tile,mod,tpo,roof cleaning,debrie removal,roof maintnace.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hardy Roofing

    How is Hardy Roofing overall rated?

    Hardy Roofing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hardy Roofing open?

    Hardy Roofing is open:

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Does Hardy Roofing offer free estimates?

    No, Hardy Roofing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hardy Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hardy Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hardy Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hardy Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hardy Roofing?

    Yes, Hardy Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Hardy Roofing offer?

    Hardy Roofing offers the following services: roof reroof,replairs,metal,flat,tile,mod,tpo,roof cleaning,debrie removal,roof maintnace.