Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Green's Lawn Sprinklers

Founded 1979 • With Angi since September 2001

4.9

(640) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1711 Clement Rd

Lutz, FL 33549

Description

Irrigation Repairs Monday-Friday 8AM-4:30PM Closed on weekend License: SCC131152277 2 Employees - No Subs Specializing in repairs and Re-Vamps, We specialize in Rain Bird, but we also service: Hunter, Toro, Irritrol and Sta-Rite Sprinkler above ground pumps. Repairs are time and materials. No Service Charge for Angie's list customers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/06/2021


Georgetta B.

Professional and informative. Thank you

Description of Work
6 pop up sprays replaced, pipe fixed and 1 high pop up spray in plant bed

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

01/28/2021


John K.

They were great. Very quick, efficient and professional

Description of Work
6 pop up sprays replaced, broken pipe fixed by sidewalk , 1 rotor by side house and 2 risers fixed behind pool in plants.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review
5.0

12/15/2020


Christopher H.

Satisfied, Kevin and his team were great!

Description of Work
Shut off valve rebuilt, battery for time clock

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

07/31/2020


John A.

Very well. Sod placement and sprinkler aiming could have been better.

Description of Work
Lawn sprinkler tuneup and repair.

Category irrigation systems, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

07/17/2020


Edy N.

Work was done exactly how it was explained. Very professional. I would recommend them to friends. I was referred to Greens Lawn Sprinklers by a friend.

Description of Work
Replaced several broken sprinkler heads

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

06/22/2020


dena M.

When I think of how an easy, stress free service encounter should be it’s exactly how my experience was with Green’s. Made an appt. & was told pricing guidelines, got a call prior to their on time arrival, price was exactly what was expected, they fixed it & inspected the system while making recommendations, answered all my questions knowledgeably, and were friendly. Family owned business that is totally doing it right! Thank you

Description of Work
Check system, one area not working

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

06/05/2020


Francis S.

Green's Lawn Sprinklers arrived earlier than scheduled but called first. They checked all sprinkler heads for operation as well as the broken head. Everything was done quickly and professionally. First rate company.

Description of Work
Sprinkler head damaged by mower company. Needed repair.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

05/05/2020


Glenn H.

Kevin repaired 5 solenoid valves and installed a master valve. He also installed a round and a square valve box and cleaned out 3 head. He and his helper arrived on time and finished the job in about one hour. Kevin was very easy to work with and took time to explain the work performed and how to use the new master valve. The total price for the job was reasonable and below the original estimate.

Description of Work
Repair leak

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

05/04/2020


Jean G.

Very impressed by the professionalism

Description of Work
Sprinkler Tune up, 3 spray nozzles replaced, fixed drip line and set clock for correct water schedule

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for business and your review
5.0

04/14/2020


Donna M.

Swell. Grass is now growing back since sprinklers replaced and upgraded.

Description of Work
Replaced 2 rotor heads, 4 high pop up sprays, and 11 pop up sprays heads in grass. Set clock to water on County water restrictions.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

03/26/2020


Pam A.

Work done professionally, quickly and as quoted.

Description of Work
New time clock installed. Checked lines and sprinkler heads

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

03/24/2020


Maria H.

Professional, explained the work in detail, and immediately began to work on the issues.. Once completed, they walked me through the repairs.. I will highly recommend and will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
14 pop ups replaced l, 5 heads capped off that wasn't needed, drip line fixed in plant bed, 2 existing rotors installed to cover grass in side yard.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

03/24/2020


CAROL J.

Excellent work! Kevin was on time, actually early, for his scheduled appointment and they got the work done quickly. I have full confidence that everything is in excellent shape.Price was very reasonable for the work done.

Description of Work
2npop ups replaced, drip line fixed, broken pipe fixed and set clock for watering restrictions.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

03/09/2020


Stacy K.

They were very professional. It was a team of two and they were efficient and had everything repaired and a new Rain Bird timer installed in no time. They also walked through programming it, which was very easy compared to my old timer, so if you have an old timer, that is difficult to program, I highly recommend replacing it. I am a Realtor and actually recommended them to a client this week because of my experience. When you're trying to prepare your home for sale, you need a reliable, reasonable company and they fit that bill. My lawn is doing much better since they came, since there were several broken heads and buried heads.

Description of Work
Sprinkler system maintenance & new sprinkler controller installed.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review
5.0

03/09/2020


Marshall M.

Excellent work. Very professional, fair prices, and super quick service. We really liked the provider and will call them again.

Description of Work
System check up and repair. Repoint spray heads.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

02/24/2020


Pat N.

Kevin Green has been our “go to” guy since 2015. You can always count on him to be reliable, professional, courteous, and honest. These are qualities I value. He has always done an excellent job in keeping our sprinkling system working efficiently, and he has our highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Tune up, repair if necessary, and reprogram

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

02/21/2020


Suzanne H.

They replaced the missing heads and replaced and adjusted remaining heads in the system as needed. Refreshing to find a company that is professional, efficient, cost effective, and clean-up was perfect. Very happy with the results.

Description of Work
New and wider driveway wiped out several heads.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

01/25/2020


Richard S.

Called on Thursday, they came out on Monday. Sod installer clipped a wire. they found it and spliced it. Good as new.

Description of Work
one zone of irrigation system was not working.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

12/08/2019


Bill G.

Excellent. Kevin Green and crew showed up on time, and the price was reasonable. Did great work, my sprinkler system all works now. Yes, I would hire them again - they have become my go-to for lawn and sprinkler work.

Description of Work
General repair of several sprinkler heads and pipes

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

10/01/2019


Leslie P.

Kevin had an appointment available within two days of my initial call, but my schedule was a conflict, not his. Kevin called before he arrived to ensure being early was okay. Yes, he was early. Yeah. He was polite, didn't up sell a rain sensor that wouldn't work for my roof and trees, and quickly repaired, inspected, and aligned the system. He also reprogrammed the timers so it would activate at 3:00 am so the risk of fungus on my lawn is reduced. I was pleasantly surprised at the price. I would definitely hire again. Also received a referral for a tree trimming service in our conversation.

Description of Work
Replace a rotor, repair rotor at the root, and annual inspection

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

09/20/2019


Kenneth K.

Great! Got to my house on time; explained what was required after inspection of system, explained price before begining work, and completed work in timely fashion. New timer is working great!

Description of Work
New Timer for 6 station water sprinkler system

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

09/16/2019


LAURIE G.

Kevin Green and his employee arrived promptly and immediately set to work. In less than an hour all of the above listed work was complete. I was shown that each sprinkler in every watering zone was now working properly. I've used Greens Lawn Sprinklers in the past and will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Replace/repair/modify/clean/adjust multiple sprinkler heads. also inspected all other sprinkler heads to assure they were in good working order and were properly aimed.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

07/14/2019


Nancy K.

Ultimately it went very well. This is a very professional and no frills company. There was an issue that I called them to re-inspect. They returned promptly early in the morning on the day after my call and fixed the problem. All is well now and I wouldn't hesitate to use this company's service again.

Description of Work
Replaced several sprinkler heads and parts on a very dated system.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

07/12/2019


Betsy C.

Fantastic! The same company put in my system in 1991...so this tells you how long that they have been in business and how durable the system was to go for 28 years before being upgraded to the digital age. I have tons of trees so every pipe and head is a (dirty) challenge but they did it all in less than one day and with a smile!

Description of Work
Entire irrigation upgrade

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

07/02/2019


eva B.

Very well, Kevin responded quickly to my phone call & we set up appointment. The day before he sent an email confirming date & time. They were right on time, very professional and worked quickly and efficiently. Kevin explained what needed to be done, gave me a quote and, after my ok, they went right to work. They did take time to explain work that needed to be done and gave me some information I did not know about sprinkler systems. I wish all service companies were as top notch as Green's.

Description of Work
replace several sprinkler heads & get system up and running properly (water pressure was low at some of the sprinklers)

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Supreme Exterior Services

    We offer complete energy efficient residential and commercial roof replacement, along with repairs of metal, flat, and shingle. Along with recoating, sky lights, and Improvements (venting etc.). We offer FREE ESTIMATES!!  

    A#1 Seamless Gutter Solutions

    Veteran Owned & Operated. Serving the State of Florida. No Sub-Contractors Used. We care enough to answer our phones! Give us a CALL, We offer... 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED! We stand behind our company and the products we use. If you're not completely satisfied; we will come back as many times as necessary until you're happy and you remain happy at no extra charge to you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by A#1 Seamless Gutter Solutions on Angi
    Sunrise Irrigation & Sprinklers

    Whether you’re a commercial business or a homeowner, if you want a fantastic-looking lawn, you need a great water sprinkler system. That means not only having it installed correctly on the first try, but keeping it running at 100% efficiency with routine maintenance and repair. The knowledgeable professionals at Sunrise Irrigation have been making sure that residents and commercial businesses in the Tampa Bay area have amazing lawns for more than two decades. How do we do this? By using our Water Sprinkler Systems Checklist: 1. Check for clogged, broken, or leaking pipes or sprinkler heads. 2. Confirm matched precipitation. 3. Examine valves to make sure they’re functioning properly. 4. Place irrigation controller on optimal settings. 5. Verify that water coverage is head-to-head so your lawn is covered completely and evenly. 6. Ensure rain sensor functionality. Following these six steps allows us to catch most issues before they ever become problems, and keep your sprinklers running smoothly. What’s more, the fully licensed and insured professionals at Sunrise Irrigation only use industry best practices. We closely monitor industry innovations to make sure you’re getting the system that best fits your needs, including water-saving technology and other popular green practices. And we’re RainBird trained, State Certified Irrigation Contractors, and enjoy membership in both the Irrigation Association and the Florida Irrigation Society. In short, we know irrigation. Get to know us better by calling today! License SCC131151662  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    SCC131152277
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New Sprinkler Systems. Repair & Refurbishing. Irrigation Design. Drip Installations. Pump Replacement & Repairs. Drainage. Valve Locating.

    Services Not Offered

    Landscaping.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Green's Lawn Sprinklers

    How is Green's Lawn Sprinklers overall rated?

    Green's Lawn Sprinklers is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Green's Lawn Sprinklers open?

    Green's Lawn Sprinklers is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Green's Lawn Sprinklers provide

    Green's Lawn Sprinklers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Green's Lawn Sprinklers offer free estimates?

    No, Green's Lawn Sprinklers does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Green's Lawn Sprinklers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Green's Lawn Sprinklers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Green's Lawn Sprinklers offer a senior discount?

    No, Green's Lawn Sprinklers does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Green's Lawn Sprinklers?

    Yes, Green's Lawn Sprinklers offers warranties.

    What services does Green's Lawn Sprinklers offer?

    Green's Lawn Sprinklers offers the following services: New Sprinkler Systems. Repair & Refurbishing. Irrigation Design. Drip Installations. Pump Replacement & Repairs. Drainage. Valve Locating.

    Are there any services Green's Lawn Sprinklers does not offer?

    Landscaping.